Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent Product
8/2/2012

Customer review by Fuzzypinkpanda

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Fuzzypinkpanda
by Fuzzypinkpanda

This is a pretty decent product. It cools my apartment with no issues. The only thing is it is very very loud. We have to turn the tv up all the way in order to hear it with the AC running. We have gotten used to it at this point. The product works with no problems and the install could not have been much easier.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuzzypinkpanda
Leesburg,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by dunkman

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by dunkman
by dunkman

yes this item im happy with it there are some draw backs thou, like for one i did not realize i would have to drain machine weekly is not as easy i thought it would be i have to move it to higher area when i want to drain machine it take two people to do this but other that then you can say im happy with it

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dunkman
Lawrence ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
8/8/2012

Customer review by zippy49284

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by zippy49284
by zippy49284

so far works great kinda noisy but i prefer cool and noisy to hot and miserable doesnt cool the whole house but our living room and kitchen are very comfortable thats where we spend most of our time i would definetely buy again, thinking about buying one for the bedroom as well.....was easy to install you can use in most windows came with the hardware to adapt to any window we are happy can you as a fan as well if you prefer ............

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippy49284
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A pretty good portable air conitioner
8/14/2012

Customer review by btomco

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by btomco
by btomco

The only thing I do not like about it is that sometime it shuts off because its full of water but its really not. It just says that it is. Other than that its a pretty good portable air conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btomco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nearly instant air
8/27/2012

Customer review by leadcore

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by leadcore
by leadcore

Works very well and is a snap to install. The only negative is that the unit is quite "loud".

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leadcore
Cloquet, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/22/2012

Customer review by Laura55

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Laura55
by Laura55

Great price, air conditioner is a little bit noisy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura55
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a good unit.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Danindallas

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Danindallas
by Danindallas

So read all the reviews, compared it against others and this one was the best value. It is a bit noisey, but it does the job of cooling. Also, no shipping saves costs. My A/C went out twice this summer. Boy was I happy to have this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danindallas
frisco,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets room cool fast
6/15/2013

Customer review by Yvettee805

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Yvettee805
by Yvettee805

Is loud, but cools down room very fast. Wll recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yvettee805
Paso Robles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was expecting.
8/14/2012

Customer review by jaderesearch

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jaderesearch
by jaderesearch

For a portable AC/humidifier, I was expecting it to be truly portable. While it does have wheels, the unit must still be permanently attached to a window.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaderesearch
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buyer Beware
7/28/2013

Customer review by SmartShopper1989

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by SmartShopper1989
by SmartShopper1989

The air conditioner worked great last year. We stored it over the winter and brought it back out this year and it only worked for maybe a week. The error code says the motor is bad so now it is just a really expensive fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper1989
Connersville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needed to be modified to even work to a minimum le
8/14/2012

Customer review by RedRaider73

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by RedRaider73
by RedRaider73

My wife wanted it sent back but I'm not up to more work with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedRaider73
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days