Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Awesome!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Lilithsmommy

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Lilithsmommy
by Lilithsmommy

I just got this camera today, but I am already in LOVE. It takes great pictures, especially outside. I saw some comments on how indoor pictures look grainy, that is not the case if you just play around with the settings a bit and don't just use auto mode. The zoom is amazing, takes great pics, looks professional, macro mode is awesome. I would definitely reccomend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilithsmommy
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for a novice photographer
5/11/2012

Customer review by Ben24601

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Ben24601
by Ben24601

I have been really impressed with what this camera is capable of doing. If you use the correct settings very user friendly...Take a day and read the manual. I love the camera have already recommended it to a number of people but for the money it is a great. I bought it a month ago and have already takin more pictures than I could ever need. I would say for a novice great...if you expect more than what it promises spend $1000 on the camera you want. Point and shoot is all I need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ben24601
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera for the price.
7/8/2012

Customer review by SJOlson

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by SJOlson
by SJOlson

I was looking for a camera with a zoom. I wanted to purchase a 600-700 dollar one but with my budget I decided to get this one because it was such a good deal and wanted to learn on it before spending so much money on a pricy camera. It takes amazing pictures, and has a decent zoom. I use this camera to take photos of my kids, animals, sunsets and nature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJOlson
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera for the Price
5/14/2012

Customer review by RoseWI

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by RoseWI
by RoseWI

I still have alot to learn about this camera but so far I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseWI
Richland Center, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a deal!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Shanedog

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Shanedog
by Shanedog
Walmart associate

This camera is great for someone who wants to take precise, pristine pictures and is not a professional. It is easy to use, takes great pictures, and was a great deal. It came with the bag, a memory card, and all accessories needed for one low price. I shopped around, this was by far the best deal I got. I am very satisfied with this camera and use it every day. Great indoors, outdoors, sunsets and sunrises, pets, and any other scene you want to remember. Don't sell yourself short. This is definitely a deal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanedog
Laurens,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Just got it today and so far its a great camera
7/7/2011

Customer review by mlfrancis

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by mlfrancis
by mlfrancis

I just got this camera today and so far it is great!! This is the 3rd or 4th Fuji Camera I have had..I love Fuji Cameras..they are much better than kodak! The zoom is amazing!! The price was great!! I love it :) It is going to be an awesome camera to capture amazing photos of my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlfrancis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2011

Customer review by JWDII

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by JWDII
by JWDII

Good camera so far. I have no issues as of this time. Have used it a few times and pictures have come out great. I am still learning how to use it. Great camera for the money though. It came witha 4 gig SDHC memory card and a camera. Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWDII
Kannapolis< NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Above average camera for average price
6/11/2012

Customer review by bpguy

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by bpguy
by bpguy
Walmart associate

This camera is not for the beginner. You should have a solid understanding of what the various types of settings do with the camera and in what environment to use them in. That said, this camera is very easy to use and does aid the average photographer understand the basic settings. This camera is a good one to own if you are interested in buying a more expensive type or an SLR as it will teach you how to take better photographs if you are patient and able to play with the settings and experiment. Then again, you might find this camera powerful enough to go up against higher end models. This camera offers a very simple to use panoramic option, above average zoom, the ability to adjust settings, blink detection, smile detection, the ability to use a eye view finder instead of the 3 inch screen (increase battery life, less shaky, and easier to see in bright conditions), USB and video cables to connect to computer/tv, and a lot more that is provided in the description. The battery life is not fantastic, but not reviewing photos too often on the large screen view finder can help keep them longer. Again, don't be discouraged by photos that don't turn out well, just experiment and practice and you will be taking well above average photos in no time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bpguy
Twinsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love it!!!!!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by ilovethegators1530

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by ilovethegators1530
by ilovethegators1530

no words needed other than it is GREAT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovethegators1530
Zellwood,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought this for my wife
4/26/2012

Customer review by bkonwh

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by bkonwh
by bkonwh

we are long time Nikon users. I have 2 F's that I have owned since the 70's. My wife has a $900 Nikon. Since film we have bought numerous Nikon digital cameras. 3 Year's ago I bought a Fuji S700. Its the best camera I have ever owned. My wife has never gotten good pictures with her Nikons. For Christmas I bought her the S3280 bundle. She has had it for 2 vacations. She is now taking the best pictures of her life. The people who trash reviewed this camera dont know how to even use a camera. In the auto mode this camera is a dream. It has auto focus capabilities that mine doesnt have. -Face recognition. etc. Granted the Fuji is slightly fragile so use the case ITS FREE. But this bundle will take anyone who is interested in taking pictures to a level they have never dreamed of in a few days. No blurry pictures & great results inside- it has a better flash system than the prestigious Nikon & equal to the trendy Cannon. Just spend 20m & learn how to use macro ths camera is a joy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkonwh
Ledgewood NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CARE PACKAGE FOR DEPLOYED SOLDIER
6/22/2011

Customer review by BoricuaChef

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by BoricuaChef
by BoricuaChef

After much research and reading reviews I decided to make this purchase. My son is actually deployed in Afghanistan and really could use this camera during his down time. One of the features that I like is that it uses regular AA batteries so he doesn't have to worry about looking for replacements for a specific battery. Believe me I have had that problem in the past, where the battery was discontinued or was even not worth it because it had increased dramtically in price. So it can use regular AA or rechargeable AA. It is a great package: camera case, memory card 4G and 100 free bonus print outs at any Walmart store. Great value for the money. I had bought myself a digital camera and much to my dismay I found it much cheaper at the Walmart site. Goes to show you that you can't underestimate what you can find in Walmart. I normally do a lot of shopping at Walmart.com or at the store for almost everything. But it was the first time I did it at Walmart. Very satisfied with this purchase, this was the last item I need to complete the care package I'm sending my son.

Was this review helpful? (52) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoricuaChef
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value for money, won't be disappointed
7/11/2011

Customer review by alpha70

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by alpha70
by alpha70

This is a fantastic camera at a very reasonable price. The 24x optical zoom is fantastic for shots where you want clear crisp images but cannot get to the item being photographed, the auto panoramic function is also great. Just set to panoramic and keep moving the camera in the direction indicated....when the position is right the camera takes the second / third images automatially and stitches them together in an instant. Reall is a great camera for the price. It is fantastic for entry-level photograhpers who want more than a snap-shot camera without the hassle of a full DSLR.....having said that you can still use this camera with manual shutter speed f values etc as a DSLR but it has the added convienience of a fully automatic camera with exceptional zoom. Personally I don't think you can go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (103) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alpha70
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera for all
6/23/2011

Customer review by bikerxo

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by bikerxo
by bikerxo

Love My New Fujifilm S3208 Sharp Pic Super Zoom Light Great Battery life got 280 pic video Still Going and I got it for a great price

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikerxo
keene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by DesiLouLou

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by DesiLouLou
by DesiLouLou

I was wanting a rebel, but decided to go for something more practical. I am super excited with this purchase. It takes wonderful pictures at 3.3 frames per second! I love it! GREAT FOR CHILDREN!

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesiLouLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I absolutely love it!
10/5/2011

Customer review by MAPLESYRUP7

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by MAPLESYRUP7
by MAPLESYRUP7

This camera is worth every penny I spent on it! I got everything that it promised! Initially, I wanted the Nikon digital camera, but I am glad I opted for Fuji instead. Great price and great value! You will not be dissappointed. The directions are easy to follow. Great for beginners too! I got the camera today and I have already learned all of its features! I look like a professional! Don't waste your time shopping at target. Walmart is where it is at! I saved myself $100+.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAPLESYRUP7
PITTSBURG,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice rig
7/28/2011

Customer review by hugo23

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by hugo23
by hugo23

The 24x lens is great. I took "close ups" of flowers at 50 feet and they turned out great. The use of standard AA batteries is convenient, as they are readily available either as alkalines or rechargeables. No $40 batteries!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hugo23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"WOW" ... Perfect! ...A Must have camera
2/29/2012

Customer review by HeavenOfSeven

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by HeavenOfSeven
by HeavenOfSeven

I actualy started with the S2940 model, but chose to upgrade a little to the S3280 because it was only 10.00 more and I was blown away with what all this camera can do. The pictures are just beautiful.... I admit if your standing outside is zero temp and shaking, then some pictures will blur, but even while shivering, most pictures still come out wonderful. I have no complaint's, because this camera lives up to everything it claim's it can do. If you choose to get this camera, you'll be very proud of the choice you made. Both the S2940 and the S3280 are great.... only difference between the two, is the bigger zoom and you get a max of 40 burst shots instead of 20, oh, and one button got moved to the top of the camera, leaving a place to rest your thumb. 1. Video - very clear and good sound (if there's no noise from what your recording, you can hear the auto focus slightly) 2. Zoom - Work's great (but the more you zoom in, the more steady your hand needs to be, so you avoid blur / tripod would be a good item to get) 3. Pictures - Outside pic's just come out perfect almost every time - Inside pic's turn out very nice to (but for some people, figuring out what settings works best is a good idea / read the manual that comes on the CD) 4. Battery life - Impressive... get many shots on a charged set of AA rechargable NiMh batteries (again, read manual, it will explain how to get the longest life from your battery by using the camera to discharge them fully before recharging) 5. Sturdyness - Dang, this camera feel's like you spent 100's on it... very well made! 6. Look's - Impressive 7. Features - this camera is packed with features and you'll be impressed with everything you find it can do. 8. Memory - SD card (no internal memory) Best camera I have ever owned. I take thousands of pictures in a month, and expect a lot out of a camera... this camera work's perfect for me. A++++++ for Fujifilm Finepix 3280 .... True "Winner"

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavenOfSeven
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera!
10/28/2011

Customer review by lilmom29

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by lilmom29
by lilmom29

I love my camera! The pics are bright and pretty. I love the video recording too. The videos look better than any other video recorder I have ever own. Everyone should have one of these cameras.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmom29
Heflin, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This camera was everything I wanted.
8/24/2011

Customer review by MSRAYE

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by MSRAYE
by MSRAYE

This camera is great! I went to Colorado and took some beautiful pictures! The panaramic feature is the best! Very easy to use and takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSRAYE
Libertyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/29/2011

Customer review by 1seabug

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by 1seabug
by 1seabug

Within the first week I took a pic of a Bald Eagle in flight at app 1/4 mile away . With this unit I brought it in much closeser than I thought I could , clear and clean as could be ! This unit ( Fuji S3280 X 24 ) exceeds my needs , It's just Great

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1seabug
Fairview PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews