Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Oil Change every Six months on average
2/12/2012

Customer review by Jbuck406

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Jbuck406
by Jbuck406

The Wal-Mart "SuperTech" 10W30 Synthetic is a fine motor oil on the same level as "Mobile One". I use it in all my vehicles, a 2010 Chrysler 3.8 Liter V6 and a 2012 Nissan 2.0 Liter I4. I have ran for 6,000 miles between oil changes. There is no sense in paying more for Synthetic oil. This oil will protect your engine on those 110 degree days in Texas.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbuck406
Crosby, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent alternative to Mobil 1.
7/7/2013

Customer review by Impalaman71

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Impalaman71
by Impalaman71

I've been using this since it first came out in all my vehicles. I've got a '94 Dodge minivan with 296,000 miles and still going strong. Used this synthetic oil all it's life. A friend has been using this oil for the last 200,000 miles or so and has over 300,000 miles on his voyager van and it is still running strong. I can't think of better reasons to use this oil.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impalaman71
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money.
11/21/2011

Customer review by MamaJosephia

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by MamaJosephia
by MamaJosephia

Every engine that is in our fleet that is in good condition is running the Wal-Mart full synthetic. That is Toyota's, Subaru's, a Mazda, and a Mitshibishi. We do have a Ford using regular Wal-Mart oil. We use a high quality WIX oil filter each time and run a good 10K miles between changes. I have had some units push as high a 15K miles between changes, which I hate to see. Even at 10K miles, the oil still has a very good slip between fingers. At 14-15K miles, I can detect between my fingers that breakdown has occured which is why I do not like to go past 10K miles in between changes. Fewer oil changes means lower labor and materials costs not to mention less wear on the engines.

Was this review helpful? (58) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaJosephia
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Label on Back
4/17/2013

Customer review by pg4323

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by pg4323
by pg4323

I wish the marketing dept would let a person read the back label. That's where the important info is about the oil. How the SAE grades the oil and is it APCI. I forget the agencies but if they grade the oil the same as they do a brand name oil, chances are it's just as good as a brand name product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pg4323
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
why pay more?
12/5/2013

Customer review by AlFromMiami

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by AlFromMiami
by AlFromMiami

I've used this motor oil in all my cars for many years now. No problems ever. Why pay more for a name brand that does exactly the same?

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlFromMiami
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This excellent motor oil is a 'great value'.
5/25/2014

Customer review by CuneoSurvivor

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by CuneoSurvivor
by CuneoSurvivor

I use the 5w30 in my car and the 10w30 in my lawn tractor. Supertech motor oil cannot be beat when it comes to value and engine protection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuneoSurvivor
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long time user
12/7/2014

Customer review by orionsbelt77

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by orionsbelt77
by orionsbelt77

I have used super tech oils since it was Tech 2000, 20 years ago. I have used it in Fords, Mazda, and now Jeep. Since they came out with a full synthetic, I switched to that, in everything from lawn mowers , snow throwers and autos. I used to change oil every 2,000 miles with conventional, now I go maybe 4,000 miles with synthetic. With the weather here and short trips, oil gets contaminated with richer fuel concentrations rather quickly and no matter how good the oil, it still gets contaminated with acids, moisture and fuel. I may be in overkill mode, but better safe than sorry. As with conventional oil, why pay so much more for synthetic? Super tech is, I have found, a wonderful , low cost alternative to the high priced, high promise lubricants, such as royal purple, amzoil, et.al. I have run 4,000 miles at 75, plus miles per hour, hour after hour after hour, on long trips, with no problems, using this oil. this, is my oil of choice and it has proven itself worthy. I am loyal to products that prove their worth. This one has.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orionsbelt77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use this in all my vehicles and more
7/21/2015

Customer review by Jcdew

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Jcdew
by Jcdew

I have or maintain several vehicles and I use this oil along with a Bosch Distance plus oil filter. I change the oil every 6000 miles. (Vehicle 1,1987 Pontiac Firebird-.247,000 miles) (Vehicle 2,1996 Monte Carlo-228,000) (vehicle 3,1992 Firebird-200,000 miles) (Vehicle 4,2003 Impala-105,000 miles) (Vehicle 5,1972 Chevy C10-195,000) (2006 Chevy HHR-198,000 miles) Not a bit of sludge in any of these motors and they all run like new. I have used ST Full Synthetic for many years with no problems at all. Buying 5 qt jugs and then changing every 6k miles is cheaper than going every 3k miles with regular oil and you get better protection. I have even more vehicles I maintain for family and friends that have as many miles as my cars do. This oil is great and has never posed any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jcdew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a Deal!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Cappy

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Cappy
by Cappy

I've been using this oil, not only in my cars, but also in all of my 4 cycle small engines for over 10 years now. Why pay more? This oil passes the same SAE specs as Mobile 1.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil.
12/28/2014

Customer review by PRDIYGuy

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by PRDIYGuy
by PRDIYGuy

Great oil for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRDIYGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A BARGAIN IN A BOTTLE
9/1/2015

Customer review by Ben4

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Ben4
by Ben4

For more than three (3) years I have used this motor oil in 3 different Chevy Trucks, 2 Toyota Corollas, and one 2010 Camry V-6. At least seven different mechanics have worked with me over the years. You can tell when a mechanic really knows his business. One of these mechanics told me about this engine oil, and I have since used it continuously. At 74 years of age this month, I can honestly say this product is as good as any such product costing twice as much. Try it! Don't listen to the NAY SAYERS, who believe an outrageous price means "quality" when they buy some high priced motor oil and drive away with their engine bearings rattling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ben4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes