Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
It's ok
11/18/2011

Customer review by fkjghkfjghkl

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by fkjghkfjghkl
by fkjghkfjghkl

Usually, I use penzoil for 97 Lexus ES300. I tried ST conversion oil a few times. With ST oil the engine runs noisier right after change or after 1500-2000 miles. With penzoil or valvoline engine works smoothly and quietly. The difference is like you drive a newer car. This condition last up to 4000 m. (dint drive longer with one oil change). I would recommend change ST not longer than 3000 miles, or use a good brand oil during 5000 m, if you want to compensate for the difference in price. Also, brand new ST oil is darker and smells bad. I think it is because this oil contains higher (maybe 40-50%) proportion of recycled oil. To be fair, didn't see any difference in mpg and cleanness.

Was this review helpful? (20) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fkjghkfjghkl
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product
2/13/2016

Customer review by Wayno

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Wayno
by Wayno

I have used super tech oil for 10 plus years in everything from 8 cyl. to 4 cyl.. Change your oil regularly and it will pay for itself.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wayno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steal of a deal at $8.01!
2/17/2016

Customer review by Maritimer12

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Maritimer12
by Maritimer12

I'm stockpiling some of this oil. Just bought 5 jugs. SuperTech conventional oils are highly regarded by those in the know. Search Bob Is The Oil Guy and read the used oil analyses. This oil appears to be a quality product. I use it all the time with great results.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maritimer12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No problems with my Jeep
5/3/2016

Customer review by MBazinga

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by MBazinga
by MBazinga

I switched to walmart supertech 5w30 about 10,000 miles ago. You really cannot beat the price. 6 quarts and a filter for about $18. I go 3000-3500 miles between changes with my 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0. She has 160,000+ miles on her and runs just as well with supertech oil as with any major brand oil ive used. Working in the automotive business in the past I have a bit of knowledge on oil quality from brand to brand. Walmart buys their oil from a good refinery and is certified. Well worth the saving for a very decent product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBazinga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for your buck..!!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Deview

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Deview
by Deview

I stock up on this oil when it is put on rollback ... This is a API certified SN rated oil which means that it meets all of the requirements necessary for today's oil... I know that most people have their favorite brands that they like sticking to but if you ever feel the need to save a little money don't be afraid to try this oil... Keep calm and change your oil..!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so smooth and clean
7/23/2016

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Julie
by Julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the price on this is great. I wish i had known about this years ago. my bf told me about it a couple months ago so i tried it this time and i cannot tell the difference. it looks and feels like the old oil i used to buy and its half the price. this is a keeper... almost better than my him ... jk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value oil
10/9/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper3211

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by walmartshopper3211
by walmartshopper3211

Supertech 5W30 has been the exclusive oil for my 2001 Camry 4-cyl for over 150,000 miles. I still get 29 mpg on the highway. I change the oil every 3000-5000 miles and there has never been any sign of sludge (you can tell when the oil is draining). I don't know if Supertech is better than brand name oils but it certainly is an excellent value oil.

Was this review helpful? (105) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper3211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
2/23/2016

Customer review by Doitmyself1

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Doitmyself1
by Doitmyself1

I have been using SuperTech oil for my Honda Civic (5W-20) for years and recommend the brand to all my friends and family. I use it on my friend's and family's vehicles as well, as I am the unofficial oil changer for them! Great oil….never had an issue with it at all and will continue using it….and it is priced right too!! I use the SuperTech 5W-30 for many of the cars I work on...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doitmyself1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is a good oil for the price
6/12/2016

Customer review by george

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by george
by george
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best oil for the price excellent quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
george
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil at good price
10/30/2011

Customer review by PostalBound

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by PostalBound
by PostalBound

For normal oil changes you can't beat the supertech oils. Pushing 150k miles now on Hyundai Sonanta with 5k oil changes with supertech filters and oil. Both are high quality items and perform very well. Just look around on the web for oil analysis on this oil and you will see what I mean. It is as good as any other comparable dino oil and cost less.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PostalBound
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great oil at a fair price
2/26/2016

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Paul
by Paul

Good oil refined by a reputable refinery. If you're on a budget, don't hesitate to put this in the sump. Sticking to a 3-5k oil change interval is important. Pick a mid-grade to better filter, and keep on truckin'!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
oil
6/10/2016

Customer review by Bearhollow89

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Bearhollow89
by Bearhollow89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately it was poorly/over packed and leaked. One box had 6 jugs while the other only had 2. There was no packing inside leaving the jugs room to bounce around freely during shipping. The larger box arrived upside down with the box bottom split open. Approx. half a pint of oil was spread over all the bottles and soaked into box. Otherwise OK. Have received prior orders with no issue. Was not a product issue. More experienced shipping staff would have avoided this problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearhollow89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
using this for lawnmower
7/6/2016

Customer review by hwoodyone

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by hwoodyone
by hwoodyone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. Have been using for quite a while. Shipped to my front door. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hwoodyone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheapest oil u will find without buying bulk
1/18/2016

Customer review by 441bll

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by 441bll
by 441bll

I have my own business and search for the lowest prices out there. Even with my accounts at parts stores this is still the cheapest and I have had no complaints from customers. All engines I have used it in seem to run as smooth as when using other oils.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
441bll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price And Value
1/23/2012

Customer review by Gearhead11

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Gearhead11
by Gearhead11

The oil is a great value and i use it in both of my trucks and i have not had any issues.I change my oil between 3k and 4k and the engines are quiet and run great.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gearhead11
Salem,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by BSHBTR

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by BSHBTR
by BSHBTR

I have been using Super Tech oil (and filters) for at least 15 years. I used this in my 1997 Camry, changed oil and filter every 3,500 miles, put over 240k miles on the car. The car never used any oil, got great gas mileage and still running like new when I sold the car. The new owner is still driving the car two years later. You can't beat the price for either item. The Super Tech oil filter is no longer carried at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSHBTR
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product! Been using since it was Tech 2000
5/10/2016

Customer review by Adam

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Adam
by Adam

I used this oil in 40 plus cars i've owned and family member cars. This oil performs great in new cars, old cars with high mileage, I think it's a great product at a fair price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, inexpensive oil
1/20/2016

Customer review by RollingThunder

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by RollingThunder
by RollingThunder

Good, inexpensive oil

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollingThunder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/18/2016

Customer review by Prem

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Prem
by Prem

It works. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Problem Has Been Found
11/4/2014

Customer review by GoodCleaner

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by GoodCleaner
by GoodCleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this kind of oil from this name for many years and so far, no problem has been found. I feel comfortable to use the oil from this name.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodCleaner
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews