Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent value oil
10/9/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper3211

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by walmartshopper3211
by walmartshopper3211

Supertech 5W30 has been the exclusive oil for my 2001 Camry 4-cyl for over 150,000 miles. I still get 29 mpg on the highway. I change the oil every 3000-5000 miles and there has never been any sign of sludge (you can tell when the oil is draining). I don't know if Supertech is better than brand name oils but it certainly is an excellent value oil.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper3211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil at good price
10/30/2011

Customer review by PostalBound

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by PostalBound
by PostalBound

For normal oil changes you can't beat the supertech oils. Pushing 150k miles now on Hyundai Sonanta with 5k oil changes with supertech filters and oil. Both are high quality items and perform very well. Just look around on the web for oil analysis on this oil and you will see what I mean. It is as good as any other comparable dino oil and cost less.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PostalBound
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Buy
2/2/2012

Customer review by pftf

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by pftf
by pftf

I have been using this oil for over ten years in my Nissan altima. I have never had any problems and my car has been great. Also the supertech filters are great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pftf
Fall River, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Price And Value
1/23/2012

Customer review by Gearhead11

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Gearhead11
by Gearhead11

The oil is a great value and i use it in both of my trucks and i have not had any issues.I change my oil between 3k and 4k and the engines are quiet and run great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gearhead11
Salem,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by BSHBTR

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by BSHBTR
by BSHBTR

I have been using Super Tech oil (and filters) for at least 15 years. I used this in my 1997 Camry, changed oil and filter every 3,500 miles, put over 240k miles on the car. The car never used any oil, got great gas mileage and still running like new when I sold the car. The new owner is still driving the car two years later. You can't beat the price for either item. The Super Tech oil filter is no longer carried at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSHBTR
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
No Problem Has Been Found
11/4/2014

Customer review by GoodCleaner

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by GoodCleaner
by GoodCleaner

I have used this kind of oil from this name for many years and so far, no problem has been found. I feel comfortable to use the oil from this name.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodCleaner
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
11/18/2011

Customer review by fkjghkfjghkl

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by fkjghkfjghkl
by fkjghkfjghkl

Usually, I use penzoil for 97 Lexus ES300. I tried ST conversion oil a few times. With ST oil the engine runs noisier right after change or after 1500-2000 miles. With penzoil or valvoline engine works smoothly and quietly. The difference is like you drive a newer car. This condition last up to 4000 m. (dint drive longer with one oil change). I would recommend change ST not longer than 3000 miles, or use a good brand oil during 5000 m, if you want to compensate for the difference in price. Also, brand new ST oil is darker and smells bad. I think it is because this oil contains higher (maybe 40-50%) proportion of recycled oil. To be fair, didn't see any difference in mpg and cleanness.

Was this review helpful? (11) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fkjghkfjghkl
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Far from the best.
3/24/2012

Customer review by Trouble41267

2.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Trouble41267
by Trouble41267

I got my 02 Malibu 5 years ago and I normally use Quakerstate oil in my car. I usually have my dad change the oil in my car and I made the mistake of letting him pick up my oil. Instead of coming back with my regular oil he came back with this stuff. Well he changed the oil and almost right away I knew the difference. My engine didn't run as smooth and was noiser than normal. At first I didn't think it was the oil until after I got another oil change. When I had the oil change this stuff was really dark in color compared to Quakerstate, even at 3,000 miles. I will never again use this stuff and I'm more than happy to pay 1-2 extra dollars on good oil.

Was this review helpful? (8) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trouble41267
Warfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
Great price but...
7/23/2012

Customer review by Atmos

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Atmos
by Atmos

The cap on this plastic container does not prevent spills. Also, there is no tab to peel off the aluminum seal under the cap, making it frustrating to open, because you have to just puncture the seal instead of peeling it off easily, which subsequentially affects the pouring of the oil. We added oil to my wife's car in the walmart parking lot and then put it in the back of the car. On the way home it leaked all over even in an upright position with the cap on tight. If you buy this oil don't open it unless you are in a garage and have a nice flat shelf to store it on, as it is not able to contain the oil if you move it around. So mad there is oil all over the back of the car now, won't buy this again just because of that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atmos
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It gets the job done.
12/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this oil for 200 miles after I changed the head gaskets. When I was pouring it in, it was like water. It meets the API standards but I don't trust it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate