Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It's ok
11/18/2011

Customer review by fkjghkfjghkl

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by fkjghkfjghkl
by fkjghkfjghkl

Usually, I use penzoil for 97 Lexus ES300. I tried ST conversion oil a few times. With ST oil the engine runs noisier right after change or after 1500-2000 miles. With penzoil or valvoline engine works smoothly and quietly. The difference is like you drive a newer car. This condition last up to 4000 m. (dint drive longer with one oil change). I would recommend change ST not longer than 3000 miles, or use a good brand oil during 5000 m, if you want to compensate for the difference in price. Also, brand new ST oil is darker and smells bad. I think it is because this oil contains higher (maybe 40-50%) proportion of recycled oil. To be fair, didn't see any difference in mpg and cleanness.

Was this review helpful? (15) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fkjghkfjghkl
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Cheapest oil u will find without buying bulk
1/18/2016

Customer review by 441bll

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by 441bll
by 441bll

I have my own business and search for the lowest prices out there. Even with my accounts at parts stores this is still the cheapest and I have had no complaints from customers. All engines I have used it in seem to run as smooth as when using other oils.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
441bll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, inexpensive oil
1/20/2016

Customer review by RollingThunder

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by RollingThunder
by RollingThunder

Good, inexpensive oil

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollingThunder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
1/18/2016

Customer review by Trussguy2

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Trussguy2
by Trussguy2

Least expensive I can find. Same SAE rating as more expensive premium motor oils.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trussguy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/18/2016

Customer review by Prem

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Prem
by Prem

It works. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
2/1/2016

Customer review by arty

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by arty
by arty

Good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can't beat the quality and the PRICE !
12/10/2015

Customer review by Lakeg41

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Lakeg41
by Lakeg41

Best price out there for quality API SN motor oil. Just grabbed a rock bottom price of $9.22 for 5 quarts ( $1.84 a quart) . I haven't seen oil this low cost for years . I have been using this oil for all the vehicles I maintain (11) . All the cars are happy and healthy .From my brother-in-laws '99 Taurus with 236,000 miles to my '13 Kia Soul with 27,000 miles . I know some may say that the Kia should be getting 5w20 ,but being "old school" I just can't put an oil that thin my car . I have heard that many oil change places ,including dealers, don't really use the 5w20 either . Of course your choice ,but if you do decide to use that grade the Super Tech 5w20 would be a good choice .

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakeg41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
top grade API certified SN oil
12/14/2015

Customer review by IReallyHateTarget

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by IReallyHateTarget
by IReallyHateTarget

American Petroleum Institute standards allow buying motor oil without worrying if a brand is inferior, provided the certification isn't counterfeit. This Super Tech oil carries the API's highest quality grade for gasoline engine use, SN. The only reason I didn't rate this product 5 stars is because it's not 100% synthetic oil.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IReallyHateTarget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
oil
1/28/2016

Customer review by dsmithbradley

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by dsmithbradley
by dsmithbradley

not a high grade oil made by warren oil co. ok on old machines not good for newer models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsmithbradley
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent value oil
10/9/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper3211

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by walmartshopper3211
by walmartshopper3211

Supertech 5W30 has been the exclusive oil for my 2001 Camry 4-cyl for over 150,000 miles. I still get 29 mpg on the highway. I change the oil every 3000-5000 miles and there has never been any sign of sludge (you can tell when the oil is draining). I don't know if Supertech is better than brand name oils but it certainly is an excellent value oil.

Was this review helpful? (97) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper3211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil at good price
10/30/2011

Customer review by PostalBound

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by PostalBound
by PostalBound

For normal oil changes you can't beat the supertech oils. Pushing 150k miles now on Hyundai Sonanta with 5k oil changes with supertech filters and oil. Both are high quality items and perform very well. Just look around on the web for oil analysis on this oil and you will see what I mean. It is as good as any other comparable dino oil and cost less.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PostalBound
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Price And Value
1/23/2012

Customer review by Gearhead11

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Gearhead11
by Gearhead11

The oil is a great value and i use it in both of my trucks and i have not had any issues.I change my oil between 3k and 4k and the engines are quiet and run great.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gearhead11
Salem,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
7/11/2012

Customer review by BSHBTR

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by BSHBTR
by BSHBTR

I have been using Super Tech oil (and filters) for at least 15 years. I used this in my 1997 Camry, changed oil and filter every 3,500 miles, put over 240k miles on the car. The car never used any oil, got great gas mileage and still running like new when I sold the car. The new owner is still driving the car two years later. You can't beat the price for either item. The Super Tech oil filter is no longer carried at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSHBTR
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
No Problem Has Been Found
11/4/2014

Customer review by GoodCleaner

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by GoodCleaner
by GoodCleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this kind of oil from this name for many years and so far, no problem has been found. I feel comfortable to use the oil from this name.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodCleaner
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy
2/2/2012

Customer review by pftf

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by pftf
by pftf

I have been using this oil for over ten years in my Nissan altima. I have never had any problems and my car has been great. Also the supertech filters are great.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pftf
Fall River, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great price but...
7/23/2012

Customer review by Atmos

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Atmos
by Atmos

The cap on this plastic container does not prevent spills. Also, there is no tab to peel off the aluminum seal under the cap, making it frustrating to open, because you have to just puncture the seal instead of peeling it off easily, which subsequentially affects the pouring of the oil. We added oil to my wife's car in the walmart parking lot and then put it in the back of the car. On the way home it leaked all over even in an upright position with the cap on tight. If you buy this oil don't open it unless you are in a garage and have a nice flat shelf to store it on, as it is not able to contain the oil if you move it around. So mad there is oil all over the back of the car now, won't buy this again just because of that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atmos
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Far from the best.
3/24/2012

Customer review by Trouble41267

2.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Trouble41267
by Trouble41267
Top 500 contributor

I got my 02 Malibu 5 years ago and I normally use Quakerstate oil in my car. I usually have my dad change the oil in my car and I made the mistake of letting him pick up my oil. Instead of coming back with my regular oil he came back with this stuff. Well he changed the oil and almost right away I knew the difference. My engine didn't run as smooth and was noiser than normal. At first I didn't think it was the oil until after I got another oil change. When I had the oil change this stuff was really dark in color compared to Quakerstate, even at 3,000 miles. I will never again use this stuff and I'm more than happy to pay 1-2 extra dollars on good oil.

Was this review helpful? (12) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trouble41267
Warfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
It gets the job done.
12/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

I used this oil for 200 miles after I changed the head gaskets. When I was pouring it in, it was like water. It meets the API standards but I don't trust it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate