Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 77 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
LUXURIOUS QUALITY, GREAT FOR SAVING SPACE!
10/3/2011

Customer review by AnelEch

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by AnelEch
by AnelEch

When i saw this crib I first fell in love because of the rich dark color and the fact that it comes together with the changer and even includes drawers and shelves all in one, instead of having a crib, a changer, a drawer chest and shelves all separately in a room. It was perfect for me since our daughter will be in our room so it saved me a lot of space that is much needed. Aside from that the quality is amazing, it has a luxurious look and contrasts amazingly with any bright bedding set. This crib is just beautiful i get comments on it all the time. But I warn you assembly takes patience and a good sense of humor :) lol

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnelEch
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for the $
9/15/2011

Customer review by HiImBabs

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by HiImBabs
by HiImBabs

We bought this crib for our expectant baby and i was hesitant to buy something online without seeing it first hand. After my husband and i finished putting it together, i cannot express how pleased I am about the way it looks, feels and the size. It is just perfect!! I would recommend this crib/changer combo for anyone looking to go in the combo route.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiImBabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if only the holes were drilled to align.
2/14/2012

Customer review by newmommaEmily

2.0 stars 2/14/2012 by newmommaEmily
by newmommaEmily

Was so excited about this. Did site to store. Took a couple weeks but picked it up & the Walmart Associate wheeled it & loaded the 2 boxes into my car. Great price, nice quality set. But its more of a cherry stain, very red undertones, rather than espresso. Still pretty just not what I expected. Half way through assembling this with my husband, following the directions in detail (which are good) we ran into a snag. One of the corner legs' holes were not drilled to match up with the left side piece of the crib's holes. They were just off alignment enough that we couldn't continue the assembly. So we followed the directions in the Assembly Directions to email all the info they requested plus photos of the problem to Lajobi (the manufacturer for Graco). After 2 emails and 4 days of waiting to get a reply, finally I called the customer service number. Could not reach a human being. Left 2 messages for 2 days. Finally after a week with no help from Customer Support via Email or Phone, I phoned again trying to get an operator. Finally she connected me to a voice mail for someone who actually returned my call (the next day.) Now its been 10 days since I spoke with her & ordered the replacement part. She never even apologized. Still nothing has arrived. Its been 15 days since I first tried getting their assistance with this. I just want this crib to be right so we can continue putting the nursery together. I've had a very hard time with Graco/ Lajobi. Just proceed with caution, especially if you are in any kind of hurry. Its not Walmart's fault but BEWARE.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommaEmily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Very Useful Bundle
11/8/2011

Customer review by arunpn

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by arunpn
by arunpn

I purchased this bundle for my son and I am very happy with the product so far. The changing table and the crib are solid products and of high quality.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arunpn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I love it!
5/2/2012

Customer review by jadielmommy

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by jadielmommy
by jadielmommy

I almost gave myself a headache deciding on ordering this crib or not. I kept on reading other reviews about how people ended up not liking the color, that it wasnt a true espresso and more of a cherry color. Well I'm glad to say that I made a good choice on ordering it. I love it! Its sooo pretty. And the color is perfect, it does have a tint of cherry in it. But it is most def more of a Espresso color. I can't wait to put my new born in it. I hope he likes it as much as I do! Oh and my Hubby did assemble it by himself, took him about an hour to do it all alone. He said he had no problems :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadielmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Quality Crib at a Reasonable Price
12/25/2011

Customer review by Tzara17

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Tzara17
by Tzara17

My husband and I are expecting our first baby in April 2012. We purchased this crib after reading the reviews and doing extensive research. We wanted a convertible crib with a changer attached that was sturdy and safe but not too expensive. PROS: I purchased the crib/changer online and had it shipped from Miami to where I live in the Caribbean. I was pleased with the packaging and all the pieces arrived complete and without any damage. The espresso color is really nice and dark enough to match the black furniture that we already had in the room. The crib is made of solid wood although parts of the changer (drawers) are particle board. I really like the railing around the changing table. CONS: My husband and I are not very handy people so the crib/changer took us about 6 hours to set up. Some of the directions were incomplete/incorrect which didn't help us. Also, because the crib parts are not handmade some of the pieces take a bit of force to put into place (note the recommendation for a hammer on the directions). The changing table with drawers was by far the most difficult part for us to put together. As noted earlier, parts of the changer/drawers are made of particle board. One word of advice, take care when putting the product together because the wood scratches very easily. OVERALL: Despite some of the drawbacks this is a very nice looking, sturdy crib. RELATED PRODUCTS: I purchased the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress to go with it and it fits very well. I purchased a mobile from another store and because of the way the crib rails are designed the mobile really only fits on the front of the crib. This doesn't bother me but it is something to consider.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tzara17
British West Indies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great crib/changer combo, will last!
10/8/2013

Customer review by AlwaysShopping221

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by AlwaysShopping221
by AlwaysShopping221

We bought this since it was able to be used as a toddler (daybed) and then as a head board. We have been very pleased with the crib, and we have had it just about 2 years. It is sturdy, wasn't too difficult to put together and I like how close the changing table is to the crib for ease of movement. The only downside to this combo is that once the child is more mobile, the changing table being attached makes it a LOT easier for them to climb out/onto the changer. At 9 months my son tried to climb the side with the changer, he was able to get traction with his feet. Now at 19 months we are going to have to take down the side rail to make it a toddler bed, because he has started to climb up onto the changing table portion. We still however are very happy with the purchase and that he can use this for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysShopping221
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful modern looking espresso, crib & changer
6/11/2011

Customer review by 1234mk

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 1234mk
by 1234mk

This crib is so pretty and the directions to assemble were excellent.. Just remember to start with step 1 and follow each step carefully. Don't try to skip steps or you'll end up having to disassemble and start over. I read the directions and checked them off as me and husband put it together.. It took us only and hour and a half, which is amazing considering were both not the handiest people. :) .. The color is truly an espresso color which looks almost black in dark light. I accidently bought a (black) side table for my rocker thinking it was also espresso, but it looks just fine since I use a dim light in my babys room and you can't tell the different at all. Even so, under bright light, it still looks and matches great. As for all dark colored furniture scratches will show easily, so take extra precaution when assembling. The drawers are fairly roomy for small items like socks, her head bands, baby shoes, even clothes if your using this as a main storage drawers while baby is still small. The extra open side shelves are also super convenient for diaper warmer, baby essentials like baby powders, lotions, shampoos, etc.... The crib is an awesome deal for the price but still absolutely beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234mk
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
couldnt be happier!
4/18/2012

Customer review by mommysgirl06

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by mommysgirl06
by mommysgirl06

Im expecting a baby for the first time and tryinq to find the perfect crib for her was a bit hard! after looking at different stores and searching in the internet i came across this crib and it was love at first sight! i liked the fact it came with the changer. i was a bit hesitant at first because i read a few reviews that mentioned how the crib had more of a chery wood color instead of the espresso color the picture says it should be. so after thinking about it for a few days i decided to purchase it. when my boyfriend finished putting it together i was amazed with the outcome. even though the color isn't as dark as in the picture i didnt find it to look very red either. i am very pleased with the quality! ive owned it for less than 2 weeks and ive already gotton a lot of compliments! =)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommysgirl06
Los Angeles, C.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wowwww.. Great quality
10/7/2011

Customer review by LizandBaby

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by LizandBaby
by LizandBaby

I just bought this less than a week ago and put it up last night. Great quality, none of that FAKE wood stuff you can get. Definitely worth the money. Only downside was I paid $299 for this and could've waited a week and got it for $20 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizandBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2011

Customer review by Cababy2011

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Cababy2011
by Cababy2011

easy to assemble good quality

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cababy2011
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Make sure it's assembled when you purchase
5/30/2012

Customer review by MamawBulldog

3.0 stars 5/30/2012 by MamawBulldog
by MamawBulldog

I ordered and had the bed delivered....big mistake! The assembly was tedious and time consuming. We finally had it assembled and were ready to put the drawers in... None of them fit. I contacted Graco and they suggested I return the bed to the store it was purchased. That defeated my whole purpose of ordering on line. I'm still trying to get some resolution for the ill-fitting drawers. I may have to live with a changing table that has unusable drawers. The furniture is sturdy and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamawBulldog
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEAUTIFUL COLOR AND GREAT QUALITY
5/6/2012

Customer review by newdad17

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by newdad17
by newdad17

Don't listen to the revies that say it's red, it not. It's a beautiful dark espresso color. Just got it for our first baby, assembly is painless if you follow the instructions which are very clear. The quality is amazing. This is a good quality and beautiful GRACO product. For the price, you can't beat the value and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newdad17
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
7/21/2012

Customer review by HeatherL0ve

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HeatherL0ve
by HeatherL0ve

My husband and I bought this Crib and Changer for our baby who is not here yet. I'm not really sure about the comments saying that the crib is "cherry" colored, all of our furniture in our house is espresso, and this crib fits the description. It has SOME red tones in direct sunlight, but does not look Cherry. Assembly took a few hours, but we didn't run into any problems since we read the directions step by step. My ONLY complaint about this product is that the changer is a little small, so finding a different pad to go in it was really hard because it is not a standard 16"x32" space. The "pad" that comes with it is super thin, it could work but would like something different. Overall a good product in my book, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatherL0ve
Mebane,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Dis-satisfied
3/15/2013

Customer review by APEG4

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by APEG4
by APEG4

This product was delivered days after Wal-mart's estimated arrival time; Walmart did not honor their estimation by keeping us informed nor did they compensate the inconvenience. When we did receive the boxes, the crib was delivered without any hardware. We had two boxes we could do nothing with! Because the company that actually makes the product (Lajobi, not Graco) was closed on weekends we had additional wait time for the hardware. This company was also not concerned with a happy customer. Their response was simply, "If you're not happy, take it back." I would not recommend this purchase if you like for your money to support businesses who care about their product's quality or their customer's satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APEG4
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Choice
1/31/2013

Customer review by PaPaTheGMan

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by PaPaTheGMan
by PaPaTheGMan

We are extremely pleased with this crib. It looks great and was very easy to install. As soon as we unpacked, you could tell this was a high quality unit. All the pieces were solid, well packed and well organized. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. We can't say enough about how pleased we are with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaPaTheGMan
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing something
1/3/2013

Customer review by CarrieAD

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by CarrieAD
by CarrieAD

no hardware in the boxes. no customer service. i am left with a $250 pile of wood until this company decides to answer their phone. i am not happy with this purchase based only on the customer service, or lack there of. i am sure this crib would be wonderful as long as u get all of the peices and dont have to deal with lajobi

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieAD
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CRIB, color a little off from expected.
7/18/2013

Customer review by SMunsell

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by SMunsell
by SMunsell

My husband and I decided to order this crib mostly because we are currently a little short on space. We loved the idea of the attached changing table that could grow with our daughter and later turn into a night stand, but for right now it is compact enough to fit into a smaller space. The crib was very easy to assemble (did take around 2.5 hours) and looks great and feels very sturdy. The only reason I am not giving this crib a 5 is because the color was not quite what I expected. I thought I was getting an espresso colored crib and changer and instead it's more of a cherry color with some red in it... don't get me wrong, the color is still absolutely beautiful, just not what we expected. I am happy that I didn't have a dresser already that I was try to match because this is not a true espresso color. Overall, very satisfied and we cannot wait to bring our little girl home and put this crib to great use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMunsell
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Believe what they say...IT IS RED
3/30/2012

Customer review by Alexandra317

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Alexandra317
by Alexandra317

I have read the other reviews for this crib on every website I could find. A common complaint was that this crib is nowhere near an espresso color, it is actually cherry. Foolishly, I chose to buy it anyways, thinking that maybe people just had too high of expectations, or were just too picky. THEY WERE RIGHT. This crib is a deep red color, it doesn't match the espresso rocker or bookcase I bought for the room. I'm actually not sure how Graco gets away with saying that this is an espresso set when it is nothing of the sort. It seems to be made of sturdy wood, but that doesn't matter much when its the complete wrong color. It is going right back to the store, what a hassle. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexandra317
Greenfield, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Nice Crib
3/11/2013

Customer review by Krystah

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Krystah
by Krystah

The craftsmanship was very nice, the color was very pretty. Was very well made and wasn't that difficult to put together if you follow the directions exactly. I love the drawers in the changer, they were a lot bigger than expected. Very nice combo for smaller rooms like I have. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krystah
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews