Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
84
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 267 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews
Previously used, animal excrement, returned item
12/25/2013

Customer review by southwestdigital

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by southwestdigital
by southwestdigital

My wife and I purchased this for our daughter for Christmas only later to discover after unwrapping this item in a sealed box it was completed covered in cat urine. All corners, were chewed through to the interior padding. The odor taking this out of the box was the worst thing. My daughter was extremely disappointed. I will be returning this item after Christmas, and hope to get a good explination on how this previously used item, in this condition, got back on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (55) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southwestdigital
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great fun
12/30/2013

Customer review by Kquier

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Kquier
by Kquier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We wanted one for our nine year old but often waited til the last moment. This was worth the wait. It can nicely seat a 4'8" boy or his 5'6" mom with ths same amount of comfort. Great speakers.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kquier
Killeen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellant Purchase
1/2/2014

Customer review by JJBex

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by JJBex
by JJBex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this video rocker for my husband's Christmas gift. The chair fits him well. However, the chair fits me perfectly. I have used the video portion to listen to my IPOD and love that option. We are using the chair so we can sit close to the fireplace and enjoy the heat. It is a wonderful purchase!

Was this review helpful? (41) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJBex
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2011

Customer review by Glassjawdave

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Glassjawdave
by Glassjawdave

I suppose I can give this 3 stars for an initial review. I have only had the chair one day, so I cannot comment on it's durability. I did play video games for about 4 hours last night while sitting in this chair though. I find that I could really use some where to put my elbows, as they hang off the sides, and leave me feeling like I'm holding on to the controller just to keep my arms from slipping down. It seems pretty well made, as far as construction goes. I am 6' and it is a bit small for me, though. I have to scoot forward quite a bit to keep it from rocking back too far. The sound works, but is very lacking in the bass department. I really didn't expect much from a chair this price though. I think it would be a decent buy for children, but adults should probably look at something a bit larger, like the x video rocker II SE. If budget is your main concern though, this might be a decent compromise. I will be returning this to the store as soon as I receive my new chair in the mail.

Was this review helpful? (138) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glassjawdave
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
12/9/2011

Customer review by dancer91

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by dancer91
by dancer91

I bought this as an early Christmas present for my boyfriend. He was so excited; less than 5 minutes after opening it he was already gaming. (No assembly; just take out of box, unfold, and plug into outlet and TV) As someone else mentioned, the sound is very good and you are able to hear people/things that are around/behind you. To us, this is what made the product so valuable. For an adult (and my boyfriend is 20 years old and 6'3'') it is not an ideal sized chair, but for the price and the sound system it is worth making some adjustments. He found that as long as he slides down and puts a pillow under his knees (to extend the chair a bit further) or stays seated up further and uses a neck rest (like the one you use for traveling/ on a plane), that it is still a very comfortable chair. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice chair for a kid/teen or who is on a budget and looking for a chair for an adult!

Was this review helpful? (83) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancer91
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great addition for any gamer!
7/27/2011

Customer review by CorvetteFinatic

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by CorvetteFinatic
by CorvetteFinatic

First off, setting up this chair was very easy. The booklet that came with it was very descriptive and even had pictures. The only reason I gave it 4/5 on Meets Expectations was because of the comfort. If you just sit in it normally you lean pretty far back and it can be uncomfotable on your neck. But, once you get used to it, it just as comfortable as any other gaming chair. As I started playing i realized that the sound was amazing! It makes shooters easier to play because you can hear people coming and which direction their coming from! This product is great. It folds down for easy storage, is mostly comfortable, and sound great. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (332) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorvetteFinatic
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what my son wanted!
7/2/2012

Customer review by wilsonmom3

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by wilsonmom3
by wilsonmom3

I bought this for my eight year old son to put in his bedroom. He wanted a wireless chair, but after comparing prices I decided this one was good enough for now. He loves it! We connected the wires through his tv so he can hear tv shows or video games from his Wii through the speakers. He says it is comfortable, but he is quite small, so I can't say whether this would be as good for a larger person. The sound from the speakers is much better than I expected, and he gets a kick out of watching tv from his rocker. The chair has to be plugged into an electrical outlet and into your device (tv, game system, etc.) I would definitely recommend this chair to someone who isn't ready to spend $100 or more on a video chair but still wants speakers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilsonmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/16/2011

Customer review by xxHollyxx

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by xxHollyxx
by xxHollyxx

My husband and I bought this for our children's game room (ages 16 - 6). I am pleased that we got it. The sound quality in the speakers is great. What I like the most is that you can turn the volume down on the T.V and turn the speakers in the chair up or even plug in headphones, so no more noisy games..yeah!. The chair is quite comfy and my kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (186) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxHollyxx
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 chair control panel no longer has sound
4/2/2014

Customer review by GoLightning

2.0 stars 4/2/2014 by GoLightning
by GoLightning

We purchased two of these chairs, after 3 months of use, one of the chairs no longer gets sound from the chair control panel. Our dog tripped over the connector wire from the t.v. to the chair panel and unplugged it. Only 1 chair gets sound from the panel now. I contacted the manufacturer Ace Bayou who stated it only had a 90 day warranty. We wanted a replacement wire. They thought the control panel was the problem and it would cost $25 to replace, close to what we paid for the chair since it was no longer under warranty. We didn't spend a lot of money on these chairs so maybe I expected too much, and thought they would last longer. The seats are comfortable, my kids like them. Just wish that the sound still worked in both of them. The sound from the chairs are great to reduce noise from the t.v. being turned up during playing. Disappointed that the sound from the chair no longer works. We could have bought a rocker without sound for even cheaper, if we knew this would only last 3 months or opted to purchase a more expensive chair. I would recommend checking warranties first before purchase on any of these sound video game chairs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoLightning
Lithia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great chair
11/30/2013

Customer review by Lewy72

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Lewy72
by Lewy72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If all you want is a chair for playing XBox sports games on the floor, this is it. Doesn't have all the Bluetooth bells and whistles, but it fits your bottom side very well and for $35 you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewy72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best video game chair out there.
6/25/2012

Customer review by mason672

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by mason672
by mason672

The chair isn't exactly comfortable, for there is a plank or bar at roughly shoulder level. You are pretty close to the ground which isn't always comfortable, considering you don't have many options for your legs. The speakers built in are good quality i'd say, but they break easily. I used mine to play some "louder than normal volume" music, and they burnt out and stopped working. Most of the discomfort due to the foam settling is easily fixed with a pillow or mat. One last thing, you need a pillow to stuff under the back of the chair or table to sit back on. This chair flies back when you sit on it so bad your knees may block the TV.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mason672
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item for a 10 year old boy, not too expense
11/8/2011

Customer review by KellieB46

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by KellieB46
by KellieB46

Works beautifully with all systems ... WII, PS2, TV ... and because cost is very reasonable, I don't have to cring when I see my son flop down in it or worry that it will break the bank to repair or replace. My son loves it and uses it for everything! New favorite reading place in addition to gaming chair!

Was this review helpful? (61) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellieB46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2011

Customer review by XEROCiDE

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by XEROCiDE
by XEROCiDE

I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas and I gave it to him early, only so I could get my early Gears of War 3 game early. :P He loves this chair! Says it's extremely comfortable and I myself was very surprised by the quality of the speakers and how loud they really go! Definitely a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XEROCiDE
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rocker chair
1/5/2012

Customer review by cwestni

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by cwestni
by cwestni

i got this at a great price! when we received it, it was easy to plug in and it actually worked! for the price, a GREAT deal!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwestni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by smartyj

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by smartyj
by smartyj

My12 year old son loves this gaming chair. Its comfortable for him and the sound is great. I can't believe that other gaming chairs are so expensive. For then price this chair is great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartyj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/22/2011

Customer review by fjhaldkjhflajdhflahdfjhl

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by fjhaldkjhflajdhflahdfjhl
by fjhaldkjhflajdhflahdfjhl

this chair is amazing! there is only 2 reasons why i rated it a 4 star it makes a creaking sound when it rocks and the cord is a little short but it is a very good chair

Was this review helpful? (42) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjhaldkjhflajdhflahdfjhl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/18/2012

Customer review by gretnagirl

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by gretnagirl
by gretnagirl

This was perfect for my 10 year old. I got him 2 because he rarely plays his video games without a friend. They all love the rockers. I searched for these for a while and found many video rockers that were outrageously expensive. These are a fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gretnagirl
Gretna, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price.
11/12/2013

Customer review by GamerRockerMom

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by GamerRockerMom
by GamerRockerMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sound is amazing on this nifty little gaming chair. It's a great starter gaming chair for kids and young teens. As adults we have to scoot our butts all the way to end of the chair but still works great! A definite buy for your gamer kids!

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamerRockerMom
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great find for the low price
11/4/2014

Customer review by idontwantanickname31

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by idontwantanickname31
by idontwantanickname31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a single mom so shopping for my 14yr olds bday was a challenge at 5'8" he's adult sized and I worried he wouldn't fit but he loves this rocker even if it's not wireless both my son's and cat fight over it lol was easy to set up sound is loud without being too loud when it's late and is comfy for hours we'll be getting another soon I think

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontwantanickname31
Minneapolis Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What on earth?
1/9/2015

Customer review by Blessed323

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Blessed323
by Blessed323

I picked this chair out for my parents to get my 7 year old son for Christmas. Finally opened up the box to see that the actual chair is folded in half. I took the chair out and I was shocked at how small it was. My son and I just stared at the chair then each other. He said, "What's wrong with it Mom?". We both tried the chair out and we both got stuck in lay down position. Unless your T.V. is mounted to the ceiling.. I don't know how this could be useful. My little brother mentioned that at the store the chair is standing up. True. It is also mounted in upright position for sale. Think about it. I should have known that a decent size chair could fit in such a small box anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed323
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews