Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 587 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

587 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

587 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
389
4 stars
134
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-20 of 436 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 436 total reviews
1-20 of 436 reviews
6/9/2011

Customer review by REDCUB

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by REDCUB
by REDCUB

My old system shorted out ( another brand ) Last night I was Looking here on line for a replacement and found this, but today my wife and I were out, and she decided we would go look at some closer to the house. ended up at a competing store. I had trouble finding a clerk at the counter. when I did find one he was a so called educated kid, that didn't, couldn't or wanted to believe the price online here. so far my only complaint is the fact Wife was tired, and didn't want to make the 20 mile trip to save $30.00 Great sounding system, I like the intercom feature, and I even have one in my detached shop. I like the idea also when programming one phone all have the same contact list. I tried out the range of it from the base. it will do more than I need. it will work from my neighbors porch almost 400 feet away with the same clarity. So far I would recommend it to anyone, ( BUT SHOP Walmart !! )

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REDCUB
Apollo Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do your homework
6/13/2011

Customer review by AZCACTUSHOLE

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by AZCACTUSHOLE
by AZCACTUSHOLE

I reviewed this product on the website. It was listed for $57.54 and I could pick up at my local store. My son was at the store and he said he could just get it there before coming home. However, the in store price was $75.00 for the exact same product!!! I then ordered on line for in store pick up and got the product at the $57.54 price. Buyer beware - the website did not say the price was lower on line therefore they should have been the same. The product works very well and the intercom feature is nice instead of yelling for someone, we can do a quick intercom. So far the quality and clairity of the calls has been very good. The set up was extremely easy, you have to plug in all units for a minimum of 10 hours for the initial charging. Overall good product for the lower price!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZCACTUSHOLE
TUCSON, ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These phones are GREAT for the price...
7/11/2011

Customer review by HotDottie

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by HotDottie
by HotDottie

I haven't bought new land lines phones in a very long time and wasn't aware of the options available now. So for the price, these are better then I expected phones, light up faces show the time and date, COOL feature. Check messages, accessing the options and menus from any receiver is also a great plus. Features are easy to access and set up. Just Plugged them in and as soon as I connected the Phone Base to the digital router, Bam, ready to go and working. I did however forget to retrieve phone numbers on my old phone but that is an easy fix. I haven't had them very long but so far I am very happy with them. The only negative would be the ringer volume but maybe that is because my old, old phones wouldn't work outside anymore and I had become used to not taking the house phone outside. But if you need loud ringers these might not be for you. The greatest thing is this is my first time using Walmart's "site to store" service and it was so simple and easy I will definitely use it again without hesitation. Very nice since these phones were not available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotDottie
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good val
5/14/2012

Customer review by Gizmo1949

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Gizmo1949
by Gizmo1949

Before I purchased the Vtech CS6429, I searched the internet for reviews and prices. This model got good reviews and the price for 4 phones with an answering machine was outstanding. I have a 2 phone older model Vtech dect 6.0. I really liked the speaker on those phones, so I thought I'd give the CS6429 a try. In comparison, this newer model is much more sophisticated. I like that when you enter the phone numbers and other data, it transfers to the other 3 phones automatically. These phones do not have the capability of using a headset, but given the fact that I gave up on headsets a few years ago, it wasn't important to me. The speaker phone, however could be a tad louder. It's adequate, but if I am outside where it is noisier, it's harder to hear the person on the other end. There is no belt clip. That's not a big issue, but it would have been nice to have that feature. You can't beat the price for this system. Paying under $60 for 4 phones is amazing. They are probably not the best phones on the market, but for the price, they are pretty darn good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmo1949
West Mifflin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Outstanding performance once again V-TECH #1
6/3/2011

Customer review by Bluenight13

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Bluenight13
by Bluenight13

This is the newest line of V-Tech newest phones. It simply is terrific. Sounds Great. Pick-up signal from all 4 phones. Your only have to program one phone and the others will be alike to those who don't want to import information on every phone. Has Intercom. This beats yelling pick up the phone. There are plenty more features to make regular telephone a happy experience. This phone beats all it's competitors. UNIDEN being on the bottom of list for anything. They simply don't work right for anything waste of money. Buy this and you won't regret it. Believe me I have tried them all and I am convinced the V-TECH Technology is #1.

Was this review helpful? (252) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluenight13
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met all my expectations
5/19/2011

Customer review by TampaBayDad

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by TampaBayDad
by TampaBayDad

This Vtech phone system was a great purchase for my family. The only thing I didn't need was the built in answering system since I have free Personal Secretary from Verizon. Fortunately I was able to turn it off. The handsets are slim, lightweight and well built. Easy programing directory. It does allow me to add 1 more phone to the system to make it a 5 phone system. Great price! I compared alot of systerms before pulling the trigger on this buy.

Was this review helpful? (200) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaBayDad
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Worse On The Market
12/4/2011

Customer review by Meddleton

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Meddleton
by Meddleton

This is my second purchase of VTech cordless phones. I will never buy another VTech product. The phones go out on you in a year. No Caller ID because you cannot read it. The batteries drain out of them quickly and you end up spending $40.00 because that is not the problem. The problem is that they are cheaply made. I have two sets that I cannot use except as extension phones. I purchased a corded phone for my caller ID. Vtech is just a cheap phone. I will be spending more this year for a better product. I am done with VTech.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meddleton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Phones
5/29/2011

Customer review by catonline7

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by catonline7
by catonline7

These phones are a great value plus the call quality is excellent. I really love the intercom feature so I can page my daughter for dinner instead of screaming upstairs :D Very easy to set up and they don't interfere with my internet. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catonline7
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, great price
8/22/2011

Customer review by MykDee

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by MykDee
by MykDee

Pros -So far, phone has performed better than expected. And for the price, I can't really complain. CONS-3 features missing on the phone that I had on my older Uniden are - 1) no headphone jack (although each unit does have a speaker phone), 2)you can't listen to your voice mail, even at the base unit, if the phone is in use. I really miss the last feature, because if there was a message for me, and I was at work, or away from home, my wife would call me up and play the message. Now she can't do that. In fact, when the phone is in use, you can't use the other phones for much else. Ex. phone one is in use, but I want to use phone 2 to intercom phone 3- can't do it. 3) Last we used to be able to "name" each phone (ex. bedroom, kitchen, etc.) these phones don't allow that and have "Handset 1, 2, 3 and 4" on each. I'll be honest, I can live without those 3 features, as long as the phone works as expected, the sound is clear and the battery doesn't die out as quickly (which so far seems great).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MykDee
Cudahy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent but could be improved
8/23/2011

Customer review by pw53

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by pw53
by pw53

Overall I like this phone set...plenty of handsets. Using it is easy, battery life is excellent and tone quality is very good. I love that you can use any number of handsets at the same time for sharing a phone conversation. It is very easy to transfer a call to someone else in the house as well. My only complaint is the ringer and messages playback volume is not loud enough. The ringer is very quiet even on the loudest setting. With the tv on, you can barely hear it ring, no matter what ring tone you choose. The same is true of message playback on the answering machine... you can barely hear most messages and they are never very clear. IF you have excellent hearing, I would recommend this phone set for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pw53
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by Dandceefl

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Dandceefl
by Dandceefl

Easy to setup. Works fine on my MagicJack. Good size number buttons that light up when in use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dandceefl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
5/30/2011

Customer review by suma80

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by suma80
by suma80

The phone and answering machine was simple to hook up.I love the phones, the system is easy to use and the clarity is great. Would buy again !

Was this review helpful? (154) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suma80
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO BUMMED!!!
6/8/2011

Customer review by ZShort

2.0 stars 6/8/2011 by ZShort
by ZShort

Okay - my only complaint after having the phone for the short amount of time I have had it is that the intercom feature is not an intercom feature at all. Every other phone I have had that has intercom I can press a button and the phone would come on down stairs or wherever we had the other phone placed and you could totally talk to the person in that room - hubby, kiddos... not so with this phone! When you place the intercom call the phone RINGS to the handset you are calling. It doesn't just come on so if you are baking or doing dishes you can just speak to the other person You have to get up from wherever you are to ANSWER the phone! Forget using it for calling the kids if they are too small to reach it like some of mine are or if your hands are busy. Really not an intercom system at all and very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZShort
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone system, Good price, always clear
7/28/2012

Customer review by BobR

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by BobR
by BobR

With DECT 6.0 Technology, Upstairs or down inside or out they work well the range is excellent. They have Remote access, 50 name and number phonebook directory, Voicemail Waiting Indicator, Up to 14 minutes of digital recording time, Call Screening, Call Intercept, Message Retrieval from handset, Message time and date stamp, Intercom between handsets is is a nice feature, Conference between an outside line and up to 2 cordless handsets, Last 10 number redial, Mute, Any Key Answer, Volume Control, Wall-mount bracket included. You can also buy an additional phone to make it a 5 phone set, I did. What else could you want. It was cheaper then replacing the batteries on my old 4 phone set. I would recommend them to anyone .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobR
S Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Phones
5/24/2011

Customer review by Se11Out

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Se11Out
by Se11Out

They look good, came ready to plug and use. Easy to set up. One nice feature is that when you add a number on one phone to the phone book it is accessible on ALL phones. May be an issue for privacy, for some. Convienent and saves programming some of the same numbers in all the phones. We shall see how they hold up over time. So far sound quality is good and they are working as intended. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Se11Out
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price, good product
5/29/2011

Customer review by Siesta

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Siesta
by Siesta

Very pleased with the Vtech 4 unit answering system. Easy to setup and program. Great item to use with a digital phone service. Handsets can be placed anywhere with the need for a phone outlet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siesta
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Buy!
8/8/2011

Customer review by BEJ103

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by BEJ103
by BEJ103

This phone has very clear voice quality. The buttons are well marked and easy to read. My only objection is that you can't turn off the ringer on individual phones, as I like mine off on my nightstand. Other than that, it's a great phone and $20 cheaper online than in the store!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEJ103
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by KookieLady

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by KookieLady
by KookieLady

I like that I can set each phone to a different ring tone or turn each phone off individually. Clear sound. Receives a long way from the base.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KookieLady
Two Harbors MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Batteries are bad
10/17/2011

Customer review by dahlud

2.0 stars 10/17/2011 by dahlud
by dahlud

After 3 months, two of the 4 handsets quit working, the batteries would no longer hold a charge. They always displayed "LOW BATTERY".

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dahlud
Ludington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect set of phones for a home
5/26/2011

Customer review by greatlydisappointed

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by greatlydisappointed
by greatlydisappointed

This phone set is perfect for my home. It is easy to set up and the connection is excellent. The sound is clear with no static or noise to speak of.

Was this review helpful? (102) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatlydisappointed
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 436 total reviews
1-20 of 436 reviews