Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 114 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
6/4/2011

Customer review by WMTqueen

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by WMTqueen
by WMTqueen

I bought these phones because the ones I have were old and died. These are very nice phones, These phones are not big and bulky like most and I love the ring tones!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMTqueen
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than we expected.
6/4/2011

Customer review by tbonegal

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by tbonegal
by tbonegal

We bought these phones (plus an extra handset) because we misplaced a handset to our old cordless set. We basically bought the new version of what we already had and were impressed by the additional features.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbonegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vtech CS6419-2 2 2 Handset Answering System
5/25/2011

Customer review by sasquuatch

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by sasquuatch
by sasquuatch

No answering machine as seemed to indicate

Was this review helpful? (43) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasquuatch
upstate,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It doesn't have an answering system as was offered
6/3/2011

Customer review by Shopper100

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Shopper100
by Shopper100

I bought this phone hoping to use it answering system, but this telephone doesn't have a really answering system. You must subscribe to voicemail service offered by your telephone service provider, in order to get your voice messages through this phone.

Was this review helpful? (45) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper100
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by pimay

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by pimay
by pimay

Like the phone, small and compact. Love the fact second handset does not need to be pluged into phone jack. Second handset is already linked to main handset, a lot of others you need to link up yourself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pimay
Pahrump, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great phone for parents who are seniors.
8/22/2011

Customer review by breezeshopper

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by breezeshopper
by breezeshopper

Great phone for seniors. Large light up numbers and easy to use. I purchased these phones for my parents who are in their early 80's. The price was great also, very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breezeshopper
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Answering system MEANS telephone
7/6/2011

Customer review by MnMsMommy

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by MnMsMommy
by MnMsMommy

An "answering system" is a telephone, technically speaking the title is 100% correct, but misleading to those who don't know better. When your telephone rings you use an answering system (telephone) to answer it. If you want it to record messages from callers, you need a Automatic Answering Machine. This phone does not have an Automatic Answering Machine, but does work great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MnMsMommy
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
died after less than 5 months
6/12/2012

Customer review by HappyBikeRider

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by HappyBikeRider
by HappyBikeRider

Replacement batteries cost almost the same price as the original phone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBikeRider
Mpls MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, great for seniors
7/9/2012

Customer review by Scrutiny

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Scrutiny
by Scrutiny

My mothers phone stopped working, so I bought her this one. Her old phone had an answering machine with several buttons on it. It was too complex, frustrated her. This phone doesnt have an answering machine, just one, big button on the base. If she ever forgets where she layed receiver, she just presses the large button and the receiver rings so she can find it. Sometimes she lays receiver down to check something and forgets Im waiting on the other end. I hang up and dial her back and phone rings, even when its off the hook. Saves me tons in long distance charges and people wishing to speak to her wont need to redial her number all day just to hear a busy signal. When I retire, Im buying this phone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrutiny
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD DEAL
6/2/2012

Customer review by GIMPPPY

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by GIMPPPY
by GIMPPPY

I bought these phones a few weeks ago.And the have been great.Everything works well as said batterys hold a full charge for a realy long time.And they have a long range even out side when taking my dog out.It's about 50 feet and and they never lose the signal.Can't ask for better phones for the price.Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIMPPPY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone at a Great Price
7/5/2011

Customer review by novJeanie

3.0 stars 7/5/2011 by novJeanie
by novJeanie

Best thing about this phone is the price. I have a Uniden phone set which is of a better quality I would admit, but when it was time to replace the batteries, I couldn't find them and they cost almost as much as the whole Vtech phone set at the Uniden website. It has most of features I need, albiet not as smooth in operation, but the price makes giving up a little convenience for me right now affordable. The fact that you can't look at the Caller ID list or the Phone List while talking to someone is something I can live with right now. How long this phone lasts will be interesting to see.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novJeanie
Williamstown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone for the price. Actually its a steal!
10/5/2011

Customer review by SitetoStoreKing

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by SitetoStoreKing
by SitetoStoreKing

This phone system allows you to add additional headsets. Once you begin to use this phone you will be going back to walmart to replace all the other phones in your home. The phone has some jazzy ring tones that you have to get use to. The typical ring ring is also available, but hey it's 2011. The reception is good and the important parts are where they should be. The mouthpiece and earpiece are in perfect positions. No more holding the phone away from your ear to talk into the phone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SitetoStoreKing
Chicago Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by eseiw

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by eseiw
by eseiw

Purchased these phones 2 weeks ago and after charging they worked flawlessly. Nice loud ringer if you want it, and the speaker works great also. Very satisfied with this purchase. Would recommend others to buy great phones at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eseiw
Southern Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not spend the money
5/11/2012

Customer review by HopaCeta

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by HopaCeta
by HopaCeta

Bought the first one at walmart in a matter of a few months the speaker phones ended up crackling and going mute, so i though maybe its just the first batch, traded for a another one of this product and it did the same thing..going for at&t or another company this product is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopaCeta
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL
3/8/2012

Customer review by dearone

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by dearone
by dearone

I haven't even had this thing 6 weeks and one handset is already cutting in and out. I'll be in the middle of a conversation and the person I'm talking to thinks I've hung up when I haven't. The phone reception's terrible. It's the second V Tech phone I've had in less than a year; I'll NEVER buy another V Tech phone again and will not only not recommend it I'll actively DISCOURAGE people I know from buying V Tech phones. THE WORST telephone I've ever encountered and I grew up around telephone company employees so I've seen some serious doozies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dearone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone for the price very thin and lite
5/31/2011

Customer review by junior71

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by junior71
by junior71

great phone for the price very thin and pretty

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junior71
burton mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice but no answering machine
1/31/2012

Customer review by shesky

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by shesky
by shesky

I didn't realize this did not have a answering machine. I bought online on a whim and wasn't paying attention. Luckily I have magicjack that provides voicemail. Other than that, very happy. Nice quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shesky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VOICEMAIL IS NOT THE SAME AS ANSWERING MACHINE!
7/11/2012

Customer review by Jenny001

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Jenny001
by Jenny001

For anyone who reads reviews or isn't aware of the differences between voicemail or a feature provided on any phone itself: Voicemail is a feature provided only through your phone provider (such as ATT) and is usually included on your phone plan. It can be confusing if one doesn't know the "lingo". Any phone details offered would specifically state 'Answering System' or 'Answering Machine', voicemail is a different feature altogether.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny001
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, but the battery life wa disappointing
5/18/2012

Customer review by Rallapalli

3.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Rallapalli
by Rallapalli

Good value for the price. However, I am bit concerned. I bought the same brand phone with single handset for use in my vacation home. I used that phone may be three months per year. Rest of the time, it was unplugged from power. I was disappointed to find the batteries don't hold the charge any more. I wanted to give one more try with this brand before buying a different brand. Buying replacement batteries didn't worth it because you can buy a new single handset VTech phone for approximately the same price as the battery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rallapalli
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/15/2012

Customer review by girlstartingover

1.0 stars 1/15/2012 by girlstartingover
by girlstartingover

I was very disappointed in this phone. One battery pack would not charge at all. I switched it to the other handset and it still would not charge. the one handset that was working sounded horrible when speaking with people. There was a constant background noise similar to static but faint. The person on the other end of the line couldn't hear it. I packaged these back up and plan to return them to the store on Monday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlstartingover
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews