Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 76 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Great Phone
7/10/2011

Customer review by Goldwingrider

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Goldwingrider
by Goldwingrider

After accidentally dropping my previous V Tech phone into a bucket of water, I needed a replacement at an affordable price. This phone is it. It exceeds my expectations in every way and also offers more options and better clarity that the phone it replaced. The onscreen viewer lets me know in an instant if I have a message waiting or if I simply missed a call. The screen is big enough to see the text and numbers displayed. Overall an exceptional phone at a great price. I would recommend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldwingrider
Lexington, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wireless Phone
6/5/2011

Customer review by Precious1961

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Precious1961
by Precious1961

This phone is great, I love the different ring tones it has. You can also turn off the ringer if you do not want any calls at that time.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Precious1961
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone
5/30/2011

Customer review by cpeggy3

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by cpeggy3
by cpeggy3

The price of the phone was great. Overall it is a good phone for the money. Some of the calls sound pretty fuzzy though. Don't know if it is my end or the person who is calling me though.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpeggy3
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone for the money
7/22/2011

Customer review by barbey

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by barbey
by barbey

This phone has a great deal of options. The only thing I don't like are the slightly larger buttons which don't move as fast as my other VTech phone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbey
Bushkill, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for a somewhat basic phone
5/24/2012

Customer review by CanuckPuck

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by CanuckPuck
by CanuckPuck

The phone was for my elderly mother who is technically challenged so my main criteria were: 1. Sound quality 2. Ease of use(ie large buttons, good visibility for display) 3. Speaker phone 4. Volume control for ringer, speaker phone, and handheld listening 5. Call display All these criteria were met, if not exceeded, and along with relative simple directory functionality as well as price, this phone is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanuckPuck
Abbotsford, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Phone
6/1/2012

Customer review by techtalk

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by techtalk
by techtalk

I had a V-tech cordless phone previous to this one which gave me about seven years of great service. Apparently the battery was getting old so I was going to get a knew battery for it, but after checking out the price of the batteries for my old phone I decided this knew phone was my best option. This phone has 50 directory locations as opposed to 20 with my old phone. The keypad does operate a little slower, but the numbers on the keypad are larger and easier to see. The handset is slimmer and I can carry it around in my shirt pocket, plus you can use the handset speaker phone to talk hands free. The LCD screen is easier to read than my old phone and displays more information. Ten number speed dial allows you to connect with just a two button operation. The handset is designed better than the old phone and easier to use. A battery charge indicator on the LCD lets you know when the hand set needs charging. In addition to all this you get to chose one of ten different ring tones.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techtalk
South Fork, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by SoulfulSound87

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SoulfulSound87
by SoulfulSound87

I bought this phone to replace an older VTech Cordless model I had. It works great, even through a magic jack or Skype call.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoulfulSound87
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by new5

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by new5
by new5

Price is good but Poor @ battery backup, everytime need to keep on charging. Looking for alternative.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
new5
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone but a little bigger than expected
10/1/2011

Customer review by barbeydoll

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by barbeydoll
by barbeydoll

This phone does work well and fits right on my desk. Easy to use and install. The only thing I was surprised to find that it was bigger than my other vtech and a little more clumsy putting back on the cradle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbeydoll
Rocky Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone for the price
3/25/2012

Customer review by deloresc

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by deloresc
by deloresc

this is a great phone & very well priced. instead of being in a slanting position when wall hung, it hangs like a desk phone which i find a little awkward. this is my fourth phone made by this company & i find them very reliable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deloresc
Lakewod, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this phone.
5/18/2012

Customer review by noChurchJustBible

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by noChurchJustBible
by noChurchJustBible

I have 2 of these. They get great reception at long distances. Only complaint is that it looks terrible mounted on a wall. Long ugly bracket shows below phone base. Had to remove wall mount and sit on kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noChurchJustBible
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cordless phone for the money
8/12/2011

Customer review by thecougarlady

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by thecougarlady
by thecougarlady

I am extremely happy with my cordless phone. I compare it equal to a much more expensive phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecougarlady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Telephone for Hard of Hearing
10/26/2012

Customer review by oki68

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by oki68
by oki68

My wife and I were specifically looking for a telephone to replace our old phone because we couldn't hear it any longer. The Vtech CS6419 is an excellent phone for excellent value. We ordered the phone online and picked it up at the closest Walmart store. The entire transaction was fast and smooth. We are very happy with our new phone and the quality of it's hearing reception.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oki68
Colorado Sp[rings CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone, great price!
8/19/2011

Customer review by PetiteMomOf2

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by PetiteMomOf2
by PetiteMomOf2

This small, compact phone does just what I need it to. We like it very much!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetiteMomOf2
Graniteville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made it 3 days outside and in the snow!
11/28/2012

Customer review by grnturtles

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by grnturtles
by grnturtles

This phone was left outside on Sunday while my husband was putting up Christmas Lights. On Tuesday we got 3 inches of snow. We realized it was missing on Wednesday. My husband dug around the snow for about a half our and found it. IT STILL WORKED!!!! It also withstands being dropped on my hard wood floors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grnturtles
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SIMPLY PHONE....TRICKY DIRECTIONS FOR SET UP
10/27/2012

Customer review by 2413

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by 2413
by 2413

Overall it's a cute easy phone to use. Setting up the functions can be tricky but once you have it...it's super easy to use and for 24$ you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2413
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remarkable V-Tech Home Phone
6/30/2012

Customer review by MsHomeOfficeGuru

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MsHomeOfficeGuru
by MsHomeOfficeGuru

This is a remarkable 6.0mg phone to use with Magic Jack. It lights up the dial pad to help me see the numbers, which are large enough to see. It is worth the money from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHomeOfficeGuru
Pahrump NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Justthink

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Justthink
by Justthink

So glad that that I read the reviews prior to buying, as they were 100% accurate. The phone was extremely light-weight, easy to set-up, and has a very easy to understand menu. The speaker phone works great, nice large buttons and lighted display window! I can't believe that it was so inexpensive! (And it's even expandable!) SUPER fast shipping, nice, sleek appearance. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justthink
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and easy to use.
8/29/2011

Customer review by pacesetter

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by pacesetter
by pacesetter

Just what I needed to replace my old Vtech. The antenna cracked on the old one, but still worked. Nice price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacesetter
panama city, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a happy Customer.
1/6/2013

Customer review by mommymoneytree

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by mommymoneytree
by mommymoneytree

I bought this phone because we needed a back-up for when our other dies. Now we have to use it almost full time and it is awful! You echo and hear yourself talk, not to mention the humming the other party on the other end hears. They can barely hear us talking. Now we have to spend more money again to get another phone. It works for, but poor quality for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommymoneytree
Zionville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews