Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Disappointed
1/11/2013

Customer review by MissPickyShopper

2.0 stars 1/11/2013 by MissPickyShopper
by MissPickyShopper

I was so ready to love this phone. I have a 10+ year ATT 5.8 Ghz phone system and was ready to replace it. I loved everything about the system, except the most crucial thing....the sound quality. Set up was easy and manual pretty straightforward. When it came to making the first call, I was very disappointed in the how voices came through. I would call it a slightly raspy, tinny quality. My old system is crystal clear, so I don't understand why ATT would produce a "new" inferior technology in their products. I tried everything to solve the problem. Putting the equalizer on the bass setting helped tremendously. I even changed out my phone jack, to no avail. I have just packaged it up and have reinstalled my old system with it's crystal clear qualities. I did a lot of research before purchasing this system. I'm back to square one. It's going back!

MissPickyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Cordless phone
1/5/2013

Customer review by wringevans

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by wringevans
by wringevans

My daughter purchased this item for me for Christmas. It was easy to set up and so far I have not had any problems. I like that it announces who is calling so I do not have to go and look. I have used all of the features yet but the directions seem to be straightforward. I would recommend this product to a friend.

wringevans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Gift Phone
9/27/2013

Customer review by sh0tgunner

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by sh0tgunner
by sh0tgunner

Bought Phone as replacement for aging mother in-laws' phone. Only phone system with one button smart dial on market. Also allows call sharing by answering on another handset, and base station acts as a speaker phone as well. Very easy to setup and use.

sh0tgunner
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
wonderful product
12/10/2014

Customer review by lynn7

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by lynn7
by lynn7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it. This phone has great features, I particularly like the voice announcement on whom is calling. The best phone I have ever had.

lynn7
sudbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefect !
12/23/2012

Customer review by MrJerry

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by MrJerry
by MrJerry

This unit has all the needed features at a great price. It is AT&T quality - especially the tone of the answering recording - very clear. Easy to change the time twice a year. I like the many options of ring tones.

MrJerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good value for the price and features
7/17/2012

Customer review by TexasCSXMan

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by TexasCSXMan
by TexasCSXMan

Very good battery life, easy to setup and configure. Handsets very light weight a plus. Base unit large readout very helpful. Instruction manual a bit confusing but didn't notuce any errors.

TexasCSXMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor quality / long delivery
1/18/2012

Customer review by Lilburn

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Lilburn
by Lilburn

One of the handsets did not work, even when charged for 36 hours - had to send to AT&T at my expense. Took ten days for FedEx ground to deliver, seems slow to me.

Lilburn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
What a HIT!!
2/21/2012

Customer review by JoeFree

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by JoeFree
by JoeFree

This phone is Great! We absolutely love it. It has a feature that announces who's calling after the second ring. I LOVE IT! I call my husband every morning to wake him up to put our son on the bus. The first day we got it and I called him, it scared him right out of bed, which was amazing for me since he can sleep through a tornado. LOL! Also we get calls from a toll free service all the time and we crack up everytime they call because it sounds like the phone is saying JOE FREE....hince the nick name.....lol! My kids are like mommy who's Joe Free.....We love it!!! We also use the intercom system all the time because I am always downstairs and my husband is upstairs or vice versa, and if I need to ask him or tell him something I can just use the intercom. We were cleaning the house, he was upstairs and me down and he was listening to music, I called him over the intercom and said I wish I could hear it, so he put the phone next to the speaker and I could hear the music on the base of the phone like the radio was downstairs too...... BEST PHONE EVER....WHAT A HIT!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeFree
Florence, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound and talk time while easy to use
9/9/2011

Customer review by spasmonaut

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by spasmonaut
by spasmonaut

These phones have just the right combination of features including voicemail alerts (through your carrier, such as T-Mobile @Home) on the phones, although a pre-defined voicemail preset would be handy but I just made it the first speed dial number which is easy enough. The sound quality and clarity is great and I haven't even used the EQ settings on the phones yet. The displays are very legible and keys are easy to use and lit up well. Speakerphone works well both from the handsets and the base and adding expansions is easy. I like the adjustable tilt on the base display and the white backlighting on the screens. Reviewing call logs is easy as is adding numbers to the directory which is shared, although I wish redial was shared amongst all the phones but it's individual to each from what I've found. Setting the time on one phone updates them all along with any other setting changes. The only thing I would have liked would have been a headset jack on the handsets for ease of use while you're busy around the office or the house. The talking caller ID isn't too bad - I don't expect miracles although some simple names trip it up but it's still pretty good. Directory listings stored in the phone take precedence over caller ID and it will speak the directory names, so you could be creative if you chose to give a humorous announcement for someone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spasmonaut
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some disappointing details
7/18/2011

Customer review by Frugalia

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Frugalia
by Frugalia

The phone seems to work fine, but for me there were 2 features that are disappointing. The dial from the base was one feature that was important to me, but once the party answers being not able to pick up the hand set and have the conversation switch to the handset is a real negative. I must pick up the handset press a button to talk and then I have to press a botton on the base to disconnect from the base unit or I have a stereo conversation. The second disappointing feature is that call waiting I.D. only displays on the unit that is being used for the conversation. So if I am talking on a handset when a second call comes in, I must either take the phone away from my ear to view caller I.D. or press CID button on the base unit twice to see who is calling.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalia
Cherokee, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value and Quality
2/16/2013

Customer review by Aproudnana

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Aproudnana
by Aproudnana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price was very good. Shopped online as well as locally and could not find this product for less money. I liked this phone because its base was a phone as well as the two cordless phones that were included. I put this phone in my kitchen and quite often when the phone rings and the cordless phone is not on the base, I am still able to answer the base phone by hitting, Speaker, rather than running around looking for the cordless phone. The extra cordless phone only has to be plugged into an electric outlet. So that allowed me to put it outside on my lanai. Does not need an additional telephone outlet. Has all the features of many of the more expensive phones (caller id, call forwarding etc.) . Sound quality is good and has a volume control. Answering machine also works well. This product served all my needs in a phone and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aproudnana
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by aaleiyah

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by aaleiyah
by aaleiyah

I love this phone. Has a long range. I can talk to my husband when he is outside thru the intercom on the phone. The viewing area is white rather than the green on most other models making it easy to see who is calling. It even announces to you the number calling before you pick up. Have only had a few days but it is the best land phone I have ever had. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaleiyah
Hodgenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY PHONE
1/26/2017

Customer review by WalMartaddict

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by WalMartaddict
by WalMartaddict

We needed a new cordless phone and this looked like the perfect thing with TWO phones. We can not put one in our bedroom and another in the living room. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartaddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2012

Customer review by shepg

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by shepg
by shepg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great phone! easy to use. love the voice caller id, i dont have to run across the room to see who is calling. only one thing is i wish the answer and end button lit up, sometimes hard to see with old eyes. still learning some of the features, other than that i love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shepg
lake tahoe, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2011

Customer review by Flowers72

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Flowers72
by Flowers72

Very easy to operate, love the incoming voice caller ID voice. Very clear and good range. Manual is a easy to read but a bit to much. Easy to learn to your own

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowers72
Brooklyn N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AT&T 2 Handset Cordless Phone
1/24/2012

Customer review by azjone

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by azjone
by azjone

Have had several cordless phones and this is the best EVER. So many features, clear sound and announces caller. Love everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azjone
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great extras...
7/12/2011

Customer review by Masydney

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Masydney
by Masydney

This phone does so much its almost overwhelming! I can receive my cell phone calls via blue tooth, which is helpful with an iphone thats low on battery most of the time. My favorite feature is that it tells you outloud who's calling. "call from...." then it when actually say the name of the person. I didn't know it did that until I got my first phone call :) nice surprise actually. Unless you're a really private person, but you can turn that feature off. My only complaint with this phone is the clarity. I hear a bit of static when I'm on the phone, I have noticed it with everyone i've talked to, so I know its on my end. Im considering returning it just based on that, maybe I just got a lemon since everyone else talks about how clear it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masydney
Owasso, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
difficult setting up
10/16/2016

Customer review by catalina

3.0 stars 10/16/2016 by catalina
by catalina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sure the product would have been good if i could have set it up. took it out of the box , read the directions and put it together. However, could not mount it on the wall because there is no mounting plate included. Also, extremely difficult to remove the back to convert it to a wall phone. Called AT & T customer service, he did not understand the issue and not very helpful. When he came back he said "You have to purchase a mounting plate separately". I asked him where and he had no idea. Nothing on the box mentions this. I am returning the phone. Also, it is very flimsy plastic for $70.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catalina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Causes Security System Alerts
8/19/2012

Customer review by KLCam

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by KLCam
by KLCam

We have a security system which has access to our phone line. If the phone line appears unavailable, the security systems sounds an alarm and gives the message "Telco interrupted". We never had any problems with our previous wireless phone system, an old Panasonic. When we installed the new AT&T system, we began getting intermittent alarms from our security system. We called AT&T and they were not helpful at all, telling us to contact our security system provider. I explained that this started when we plugged in the AT&T system, but they stated they couldn't help me because it wasn't their problem, it was the security system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLCam
Brookside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent phone
3/7/2012

Customer review by jttmiller123

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by jttmiller123
by jttmiller123

My husband and I are busy and are usually in different rooms, we run a small business from our home. This allows us to use the intercom system, I don't loose phone calls, great reception. I am very pleased and will recommend this phone to others

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jttmiller123
Evansville,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews