Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great phone!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by aaleiyah

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by aaleiyah
by aaleiyah

I love this phone. Has a long range. I can talk to my husband when he is outside thru the intercom on the phone. The viewing area is white rather than the green on most other models making it easy to see who is calling. It even announces to you the number calling before you pick up. Have only had a few days but it is the best land phone I have ever had. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaleiyah
Hodgenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some disappointing details
7/18/2011

Customer review by Frugalia

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Frugalia
by Frugalia

The phone seems to work fine, but for me there were 2 features that are disappointing. The dial from the base was one feature that was important to me, but once the party answers being not able to pick up the hand set and have the conversation switch to the handset is a real negative. I must pick up the handset press a button to talk and then I have to press a botton on the base to disconnect from the base unit or I have a stereo conversation. The second disappointing feature is that call waiting I.D. only displays on the unit that is being used for the conversation. So if I am talking on a handset when a second call comes in, I must either take the phone away from my ear to view caller I.D. or press CID button on the base unit twice to see who is calling.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalia
Cherokee, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound and talk time while easy to use
9/9/2011

Customer review by spasmonaut

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by spasmonaut
by spasmonaut

These phones have just the right combination of features including voicemail alerts (through your carrier, such as T-Mobile @Home) on the phones, although a pre-defined voicemail preset would be handy but I just made it the first speed dial number which is easy enough. The sound quality and clarity is great and I haven't even used the EQ settings on the phones yet. The displays are very legible and keys are easy to use and lit up well. Speakerphone works well both from the handsets and the base and adding expansions is easy. I like the adjustable tilt on the base display and the white backlighting on the screens. Reviewing call logs is easy as is adding numbers to the directory which is shared, although I wish redial was shared amongst all the phones but it's individual to each from what I've found. Setting the time on one phone updates them all along with any other setting changes. The only thing I would have liked would have been a headset jack on the handsets for ease of use while you're busy around the office or the house. The talking caller ID isn't too bad - I don't expect miracles although some simple names trip it up but it's still pretty good. Directory listings stored in the phone take precedence over caller ID and it will speak the directory names, so you could be creative if you chose to give a humorous announcement for someone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spasmonaut
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by Flowers72

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Flowers72
by Flowers72

Very easy to operate, love the incoming voice caller ID voice. Very clear and good range. Manual is a easy to read but a bit to much. Easy to learn to your own

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowers72
Brooklyn N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a HIT!!
2/21/2012

Customer review by JoeFree

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by JoeFree
by JoeFree

This phone is Great! We absolutely love it. It has a feature that announces who's calling after the second ring. I LOVE IT! I call my husband every morning to wake him up to put our son on the bus. The first day we got it and I called him, it scared him right out of bed, which was amazing for me since he can sleep through a tornado. LOL! Also we get calls from a toll free service all the time and we crack up everytime they call because it sounds like the phone is saying JOE FREE....hince the nick name.....lol! My kids are like mommy who's Joe Free.....We love it!!! We also use the intercom system all the time because I am always downstairs and my husband is upstairs or vice versa, and if I need to ask him or tell him something I can just use the intercom. We were cleaning the house, he was upstairs and me down and he was listening to music, I called him over the intercom and said I wish I could hear it, so he put the phone next to the speaker and I could hear the music on the base of the phone like the radio was downstairs too...... BEST PHONE EVER....WHAT A HIT!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeFree
Florence, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by shepg

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by shepg
by shepg

great phone! easy to use. love the voice caller id, i dont have to run across the room to see who is calling. only one thing is i wish the answer and end button lit up, sometimes hard to see with old eyes. still learning some of the features, other than that i love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shepg
lake tahoe, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AT&T 2 Handset Cordless Phone
1/24/2012

Customer review by azjone

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by azjone
by azjone

Have had several cordless phones and this is the best EVER. So many features, clear sound and announces caller. Love everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azjone
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great extras...
7/12/2011

Customer review by Masydney

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Masydney
by Masydney

This phone does so much its almost overwhelming! I can receive my cell phone calls via blue tooth, which is helpful with an iphone thats low on battery most of the time. My favorite feature is that it tells you outloud who's calling. "call from...." then it when actually say the name of the person. I didn't know it did that until I got my first phone call :) nice surprise actually. Unless you're a really private person, but you can turn that feature off. My only complaint with this phone is the clarity. I hear a bit of static when I'm on the phone, I have noticed it with everyone i've talked to, so I know its on my end. Im considering returning it just based on that, maybe I just got a lemon since everyone else talks about how clear it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masydney
Owasso, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent phone
3/7/2012

Customer review by jttmiller123

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by jttmiller123
by jttmiller123

My husband and I are busy and are usually in different rooms, we run a small business from our home. This allows us to use the intercom system, I don't loose phone calls, great reception. I am very pleased and will recommend this phone to others

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jttmiller123
Evansville,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price!
12/1/2012

Customer review by ZackAndZoeysMumma

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ZackAndZoeysMumma
by ZackAndZoeysMumma

I absolutely love this phone. It's clear, the answering machine works great, and I love how it tells you who's calling. I'd recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZackAndZoeysMumma
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value and Quality
2/16/2013

Customer review by Aproudnana

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Aproudnana
by Aproudnana

Price was very good. Shopped online as well as locally and could not find this product for less money. I liked this phone because its base was a phone as well as the two cordless phones that were included. I put this phone in my kitchen and quite often when the phone rings and the cordless phone is not on the base, I am still able to answer the base phone by hitting, Speaker, rather than running around looking for the cordless phone. The extra cordless phone only has to be plugged into an electric outlet. So that allowed me to put it outside on my lanai. Does not need an additional telephone outlet. Has all the features of many of the more expensive phones (caller id, call forwarding etc.) . Sound quality is good and has a volume control. Answering machine also works well. This product served all my needs in a phone and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aproudnana
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
6/6/2012

Customer review by Tsharp6711

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Tsharp6711
by Tsharp6711

It works great so far. I like all the available options though some seem a little confusing so I need to read up on them a little more. I like that I can answer the phone from the base so if you can't find the phone, you can still answer a call before it is forwarded to voicemail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsharp6711
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Phone
1/23/2013

Customer review by michaelld

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by michaelld
by michaelld

This is the easiest phone in the world to use and to set up. I just hope it last longer than 2 years like my Radio Shack piece of garbage did and at least with an at&t phone if something goes wron with it I know att will give me a new phone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelld
Lakewood,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yet to find a negative
1/29/2013

Customer review by Pontificate

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Pontificate
by Pontificate

All necessary features.Well-constructed and designed.Smart-looking.Clear and strong voice.Clear set-up and instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pontificate
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Causes Security System Alerts
8/19/2012

Customer review by KLCam

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by KLCam
by KLCam

We have a security system which has access to our phone line. If the phone line appears unavailable, the security systems sounds an alarm and gives the message "Telco interrupted". We never had any problems with our previous wireless phone system, an old Panasonic. When we installed the new AT&T system, we began getting intermittent alarms from our security system. We called AT&T and they were not helpful at all, telling us to contact our security system provider. I explained that this started when we plugged in the AT&T system, but they stated they couldn't help me because it wasn't their problem, it was the security system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLCam
Brookside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I love it
9/4/2011

Customer review by lovesrings

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by lovesrings
by lovesrings

This phone is more that I expected. It is a answering machine which I did not know. The screen on the base is large so that I can easly read who is calling, (that is what I bought it for) plus orally it will tell you who is calling. If the answering machine is turned off you know you missed a call because it tells you & then all you have to do it check the CID & it tells you who called. It has a choice of many different rings. the back light of the screen is white so it is easy to read. In two words "Love it" Wonderful phone. A+. I have bragged about it more that once. You will also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesrings
Garden Grove, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great value for your money
9/28/2012

Customer review by Ravish101

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Ravish101
by Ravish101

I recently got this phone so I haven't explored all its capabilities. I would however say it's lightweight and does what I expected it to do, which is make and receive calls without the battery dying during the call.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravish101
Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2011

Customer review by Beryleebear1

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Beryleebear1
by Beryleebear1

So far I like everything about this phone...dual dial, speaker phone, and the way it announces who is calling....easy to read screen....haven't found anything that I don't like about this phone yet...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beryleebear1
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone at a good price
8/22/2011

Customer review by Billeee

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Billeee
by Billeee

This replaced a Panasonic phone with caller ID. The AT&T phone has all of the features I wanted. The large display on the base unit is easy to read and the talking caller ID works well. Range and clarity are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by TOBYMAN

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by TOBYMAN
by TOBYMAN

Only had it for a few weeks, but I am very happy with it. It was very easy to set up. I just ordered some more handsets for the rest of our home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOBYMAN
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews