Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 85 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Happy with AT&T
1/20/2012

Customer review by talkaholic

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by talkaholic
by talkaholic

We purchased these phones from Walmart because the price was $10.00 dollars less than other web sites. We have owned AT&T phones previously and we are sold on their quality. This set has some really nice features such as Intercom between individual handsets. This feature takes several steps to get to instead of a dedicated button although my 6 year old has it figured out and uses this feature. Another nice feature is the light up buttons. Not as bright as our last AT&T's but sufficiant. In addition we purchased two expander handsets to make a total of 6. When you add a fifth handset all 5 will "caller ID announce" BUT when you add a sixth handset it reverts back to only the first four handsets "caller ID announcing". The distance of reception away from the base seems very decent. All handsets have an EQ button that allows the user to pick the sound levels that work best for them. My opinion is the phone sounds a bit tinny. Voice mail can be accessed from all hansets. We have been using phone several weeks and are happy with our purchase. Jesus saves!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talkaholic
Baker City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phones John 316
4/27/2012

Customer review by 316ofJohn

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by 316ofJohn
by 316ofJohn

After reveiwing all the AT&T phones available, I finally called AT&T support to get the lowdown on all the phone models. I chose the CL82401. The CL8 is the model, the 2 is for answering machine equipped, the 4 is for number of phones, the 0 is a manufacture code and the 1 is the year (2011). This model was an upgrade to a 900 MHz model that I kept repairing. I needed 2 phones, but I puchased this with 2 additional phones for future use (they come with batteries for each handset). The 2 additional phones were cost effective over purchasing them later. Also, some models cannot have an extra handset added later. This model can be added to. The base unit mounted, on the wall, using the same screw locations as the old phone. All of the features, of which there are many, work well. Definitly recommend this model. Good luck. (John 3:16)

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
316ofJohn
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great set of phones
10/21/2011

Customer review by woodydotcom

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by woodydotcom
by woodydotcom

These are a great set of phones for the price. I love that I can listen to my messages from any handset and also set up the answering machine from either handset. We're still trying to get use to the the whole transfering a call to a different handset deal, but so far we couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodydotcom
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phones......
11/20/2011

Customer review by witchdoctor1956

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by witchdoctor1956
by witchdoctor1956

I prefer AT&T phones for the home. The clarity, and quality is the best! These phones are easy to setup, and work well. No static and large interface numbers. This price was unbeatable also! So now I am good from my basement on up to my bedrooms with phones! Works for me...

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
witchdoctor1956
Deer Park Long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a GREAT phone system
10/18/2011

Customer review by pasomare

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by pasomare
by pasomare

I love these phones! Has many great features, plus; they seem to have been designed for the senior citizen. Keypad is large and easy to dial, display is sharp, well lit and easy to read, volume controls are easy to find and change, EVERYTHING about this phone is well thought out and convenient. Plus the number of handsets is perfect for the average home. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasomare
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PHONES, GREAT FEATURES
2/1/2012

Customer review by FlyinHawaiian

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by FlyinHawaiian
by FlyinHawaiian

Purchased this phone set back in October and so far so good. I especially like how you can customize each phone's ring tones, as well as page all or a specific phone. Another feature I like is the walkie talkie feature. Instead of yelling downstairs to my better half, I can just pick up the phone and he can hear me in his garage or workshop. You can also check the voice messages from any phone which is such a convenience. All in all, no problems with this system, clarity, range and convenience not to mention a great price is worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyinHawaiian
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Met my expectations.
2/12/2012

Customer review by glendagail1

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by glendagail1
by glendagail1

I've never had a multiple handset system until this one. It is super. I particularly like the fact that I can move the three extra handsets to various places in the house -- there's no telephone cable except with the base unit. And I love the answering machine; it's clear and broadcasts the call that's coming in. I would definitely buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glendagail1
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by Innkeeper2011

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Innkeeper2011
by Innkeeper2011

Works great! Easy to program, nice shape, good size buttons and functions as it should.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Innkeeper2011
Saint Ignace, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by Studmaster

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Studmaster
by Studmaster

The only issue that I have with this phone system is that on some calls there is a "tinnie" sound which makes for a very poor connection/call quality. I have not used it much so far so I don't know if it is just a connection with certain phone lines or is going to be present on he majority of the calls. As far as features, they are excellent and for the cost it seems to be a very good purchase. I have a feeling that the sound quality issue is only with certain connections and that on the majority of the calls it will not be present.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Studmaster
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love these phones
6/10/2012

Customer review by anmllvr

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by anmllvr
by anmllvr

These phones have great sound and range. I have always had good luck with AT&T phones and so I tend to stick with a product that has worked well for me. Being that we are in an election year, I just love - love - love the talking Caller ID. I don't have to race to the phone to look at the Caller ID to see the number before I answer the phone. I no longer get stuck talking to all these crazy politicians...lol. What a great feature. All this and the price was right too. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anmllvr
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Phone System for the Money
9/8/2012

Customer review by gapgal

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by gapgal
by gapgal

I've had this phone system for about two weeks, and except for the fact that calls sound a little "tinny" I'm very happy with it. The directions for using the phone and setting up the answering machine are clear and easy to follow. I especially like the call announce feature so I can know who is calling even if I'm not by the phone. Also, the dial pad numbers are large and light up in the dark which makes them easy to see if your vision is less than perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gapgal
Wading River, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
3/29/2012

Customer review by titanfan62702

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by titanfan62702
by titanfan62702

I purchased this system to replace a different brand, that no longer would hold a charge. Rather than replace the batteries, this seemed a better solution. So far I'm happy with the phones. They seem more clear. The address book is easy to program. Things I miss from the other system are a button that takes me directly to the address book, ability to turn off the ringer at night only, and the ability to set special rings for specific callers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
titanfan62702
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
We have found this product to be simple to use.
3/28/2012

Customer review by Karen50

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Karen50
by Karen50

This is a good phone system for us. I particularly like that the system announces who is calling so we know who should answer the call. There is also an intercom system but I haven't used that yet. I do like the look of the system, the convenience knowing who is calling, and the large numbers on the units. We have been using this system for over a month and have found no downside yet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen50
Cahokia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great phone system!
2/17/2012

Customer review by 4Reell

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by 4Reell
by 4Reell

I personaly enjoy the way this at&t phone system function. The sound, hear,and display of this model is superb plus the unit has options to upgrade to stay updated to my convenience. Only minor downside is the phone/off control keys on handset has no ligth function when in use. The number keys has excellent light display when in service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Reell
Southeast,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OPPOSITE SIDE
2/25/2012

Customer review by Beauty2bHold

2.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Beauty2bHold
by Beauty2bHold

I would not recommend this phone because it's clarity on the other end of the phone is terrible. I find myself repeating my words to the person on the opposite end of the phone. I finally called the phone (without thinking about it) and noticed buzzing, tones, or some kind of beeping or clicking. There have been several times that the caller has asked me if I hear things and I would say no because I didn't. I guess that's the bad part about buying phones, especially when you do not call yourself to listen to the clarity for the person that is calling your home.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beauty2bHold
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great system, easy to ste up.
1/9/2012

Customer review by harry49

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by harry49
by harry49

Great price for the cordeless phone 4 handset system. System was very easy to set up and provides excellent sound quality and calling features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harry49
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/22/2012

Customer review by MrBillX

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by MrBillX
by MrBillX

Had a different phone system for several years, it was OK, but did not have good communications when outside of the house. The new AT&T model that we bought online is GREAT, loud and clear, inside or outside the house and if has all the features we wanted, caller ID, call waiting and it even lets you know verbally who is calling. It also has a hands free speaker so several people can hear the person on the other end if needed. It was a little more in cost than our last one but it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBillX
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Newer is not always better.
9/26/2012

Customer review by Susanspain1

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Susanspain1
by Susanspain1

We were excited to connect the new telephone handsets since we were not pleased with the cost of having to replace the expensive batteries in our existing handsets. How quickly our excitement turned to disappointment with the extremely scratchy sound quality. The new set will be returned to the store and we will continue to buy replacement batteries for our older handsets. The sound is great on our existing telephones. We have an older home with the original telephone wiring, which may account for the sound quality of this new technology of Dect 6.0; however, what happened to "newer is better"?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susanspain1
Memphis, TN 38120
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up, great reception
1/10/2012

Customer review by carmelcorn36

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by carmelcorn36
by carmelcorn36

Love this phone. Do not need phone jacks in rooms, easy to use, clear and loud ringers, can use speaker on each unit,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmelcorn36
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by TecatePops

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by TecatePops
by TecatePops

Excellent product. Connects the main house with Mother in law house in back very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TecatePops
san diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews