Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 171 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Worth much more than $20
2/1/2014

Customer review by Skepticnomore

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Skepticnomore
by Skepticnomore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a new computer on ebay. Has "internal speakers". Not loud enough after using external speakers for years. Started looking for a small unit that I could plug into the earphone jack. Found this on Walmart.com. The reviews were great so decided to try it. It works so well that I actually have to turn down the volume on my computer. Slight tininess to the sound if you play it full blast. But it is only a couple of inches high, and cost $19.99! So I can handle not turning it up full blast. Has dual plug...one for earphone jack, and one for usb port to charge the unit. I do not leave my computer on when I am not using it, but the speaker charges in only a few minutes after I start up my system. I purchased it in black and silver. Matches all of my components and is hardly noticeable. But it comes in several colors if you like something fun. Have had it for a couple of weeks now, and use it faithfully every day. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skepticnomore
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST LITTLE SPEAKERS OUT THERE!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Nimby1000

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Nimby1000
by Nimby1000

I was at walmart looking for small speakers to amplify the sound on my phone and on my ipod. I came across this speaker was the best looking one. was skeptical until I tried it. got it out expanded the speakers and to my suprise the sound blew me away. The sound is loud and clear and it has awesome bass. Defiantly worth the money. you won't be dissapointed and if you are take it back and exchange it for another one. chances are you got a defective one. PROS: big speaker sound excellent bass able to daisy chain (add an extra speaker to it) rechargeable (saves money on batteries) can use while it charges compact one cord for charging and to plug into devices CONS: when playing music with alot of bass moves around alot on surfaces (they could have made the bottom grip better so it doesn't slide around) the blue and red light that comes on could be dimmer so it doesn't blind you Overall these speakers are AWESOME I would defiantly recommend this to anyone looking for portable speakers can't wait to get another one to daisy chain them.

Was this review helpful? (77) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nimby1000
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm blown away!
12/13/2013

Customer review by toooldtochasedogs

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by toooldtochasedogs
by toooldtochasedogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a handicapped daughter about 39 years of age, but only two years at best mantally. My wife & I play several instruments, so music has always been a part of our lifestyle. One of the respite workers brought her phone loaded with nursery tunes & had a small speaker attached, our daughter loved it. So we looked at the reviews & saw that this unit rated well. To say I am impressed doesn't cover it! The low response to high is awesome, & the volume surprising! We also bought a mini Ipad type unit & our respite worker recorded the tunes for us, when she heard it played with this speaker she felt that she had been snookered for buying the one she had. We'll give them for christmas to our daughter, & our respite workers will have something to use that pleases everyone. Thank you, thank you. P.S. We liked it so much we bought two more, (me & my wife).

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toooldtochasedogs
middle of Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Playing It Loud & Proud!
1/19/2016

Customer review by CrystalK

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by CrystalK
by CrystalK

Love the bass for this. Using it on an Nvidia Shield Tablet. Only downside is that the speaker itself doesn't have volume control so it goes off just the Shield, but that's loud enough for a picnic or around the house. For more BOOM iHome suggests chaining in more lil' speakers, which, for this price, you can really get that going on. We opted for the plug ins because we wanted to be sure they were rechargeable, haven't always had the best of luck with the Bluetooth products, but we're going to try those on our next speaker purchase. For the cost on these, they're great little boomers for fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2012

Customer review by sweetyface

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by sweetyface
by sweetyface
Top 500 contributor

OK this little Speaker is pretty darn good for it's size....i take it to the beach and can hear it well while in the water at about 12 ft away...it's not a boom box but it does the trick for me...it has enough bass to get your friends attention ...of course it sounds better indoors but i take it with me everywhere when i want to hear my own music...i love it..

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetyface
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Small but great
5/2/2012

Customer review by Jraff

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Jraff
by Jraff

This is very small but does the job. I bought this for the purpose of playing music while I shower. When I first saw it I couldn't believe how small it was, but it turns out I am very pleased with it. I use it with my iPhone and it's actually pretty loud and clear.

Was this review helpful? (122) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jraff
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
6/11/2012

Customer review by glasshorse

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by glasshorse
by glasshorse

This little speaker has plenty of sound and no vibration. I can hear it throughout my house and don't have to buy batteries.

Was this review helpful? (92) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glasshorse
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little speaker
12/28/2015

Customer review by Rodz3

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Rodz3
by Rodz3

The speaker has a powerful crystal clear sound. The build is of quality that should last. I especially love that you can twist the speaker close and open making it more compact for traveling or storage. I rated the speaker four stars because it is not Bluetooth able.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodz3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Little Package
1/14/2016

Customer review by Tuneweaver

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Tuneweaver
by Tuneweaver

Probably not a great choice for a big party but, for my purposes, works just fine. Small and easily transportable. Works perfectly with my IPod and IPad. Nice sound for a small speaker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuneweaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous product!
6/5/2012

Customer review by CommChick

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by CommChick
by CommChick

I love, Love, LOVE this little speaker! What a great value and a great product!! I read the reviews before buying, and the positive reviews were right on! I only use it at low volume (at my desk), and it provides great sound. The compact design and little carrying bag make it easy to store in my desk overnight. Completely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CommChick
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the value!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Funkchic2001

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Funkchic2001
by Funkchic2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent speaker! It is honesty better than many speakers double the price. It is perfect for what I need! A small speaker with big sound! I am thrilled with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funkchic2001
Chesterton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Angie
by Angie

Excellent sound. Very worth it's price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2012

Customer review by force5

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by force5
by force5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this speaker so I could listen to my ipod in the car. The sound was great for the size and price. I had been concerned about the battery life, but I listened to music 4 1/2 hours and it was still going strong!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
force5
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They were right !
11/21/2013

Customer review by twopipes

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by twopipes
by twopipes

Great little speaker for the money . I've spent more but can't say this one has any less sound quality than ones costing WAY more . Very compact and portable . Fits in my jeans pocket for music on the move !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twopipes
N E Ga Mtns.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good sound quality!!
9/11/2012

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter
Top 100 contributor

My son attaches this to his phone to listen to while doing his homework or taking a shower. The volume is loud enough to be played over the shower. There is no fuzzy sound either. It's good for pre-teens or teenagers on the go!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
The sounds from this are phenominal!
9/4/2012

Customer review by JustaHappyBrusher

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by JustaHappyBrusher
by JustaHappyBrusher

I could not believe the sound quality that comes from this tiny speaker. The bass is beyond my expectations. What a great accessory.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustaHappyBrusher
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good speaker, doesn't drown out other sounds.
8/16/2012

Customer review by Dalton24

3.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Dalton24
by Dalton24

This is a pretty good speaker for what it is. If you're listening to it in a fairly quiet environment, but don't expect it to drown anything out. One reason I got it was to play while I'm in the shower. I couldn't understand any of my podcasts clearly, but when I turned the music most of the way up, I could hear it fine. This thing will actually vibrate and move from the bass chamber pumping if you turn it all the way up. Again, in a quite-ish area it sounds really good. If you're in a room and just want to play this, it will sound good from anywhere in the room, though not as powerfully as a real stereo. Does great for a portable. I'd like to see how it sounds if you use the option to chain them together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalton24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Kimberly2005

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Kimberly2005
by Kimberly2005

Excellent sound for such a tiny speaker!

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good portable speaker
8/21/2012

Customer review by mxMom17

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by mxMom17
by mxMom17

We've gone thru several portable IPOD/IPhone speakers for our teenager. So far, this is the best! The sound quality is actually very good and the design is quite smart for mobility. We would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mxMom17
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound , quality , size, price !!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Wateree7414

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Wateree7414
by Wateree7414
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a bday gift for a friend , (male) who is somewhat technically challenged!! Also a bit hard of hearing...He has an I phone 5, and loves to listen to music !! After reading other reviews, and looking at other, similar speakers , decided to go with this model . It works great!!! Did not take too long to charge up, very easy to use !! The sound range and quality is awesome !! Also , did not drain his phone battery . The speaker does last between 8-10 hours on a full charge ... We turned it all the way up! And the sound was great , not distorted ! Good bass, and could still hear vocals just fine ! We did place it on a coaster ? As it does travel a bit when turned up all the way, but we never really had to turn it up all the way, as it gives quite a great sound , when set low or medium!!! This is a great little speaker !! Got the blue one, nice color ! The cord is long enough..The sound is adjusted by using the volume control on your phone .. It sounds great using iTunes , or his radio stations !!! I .am definitely getting 2 more as Christmas gifts for my kids , maybe even myself!!! Great little speaker!! Does the job, perfectly ! The recepient was totally happy , and impressed !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wateree7414
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews