Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 158 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Small but great
5/2/2012

Customer review by Jraff

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Jraff
by Jraff

This is very small but does the job. I bought this for the purpose of playing music while I shower. When I first saw it I couldn't believe how small it was, but it turns out I am very pleased with it. I use it with my iPhone and it's actually pretty loud and clear.

Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jraff
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
6/11/2012

Customer review by glasshorse

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by glasshorse
by glasshorse

This little speaker has plenty of sound and no vibration. I can hear it throughout my house and don't have to buy batteries.

Was this review helpful? (82) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glasshorse
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous product!
6/5/2012

Customer review by CommChick

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by CommChick
by CommChick

I love, Love, LOVE this little speaker! What a great value and a great product!! I read the reviews before buying, and the positive reviews were right on! I only use it at low volume (at my desk), and it provides great sound. The compact design and little carrying bag make it easy to store in my desk overnight. Completely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommChick
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2012

Customer review by sweetyface

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by sweetyface
by sweetyface

OK this little Speaker is pretty darn good for it's size....i take it to the beach and can hear it well while in the water at about 12 ft away...it's not a boom box but it does the trick for me...it has enough bass to get your friends attention ...of course it sounds better indoors but i take it with me everywhere when i want to hear my own music...i love it..

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetyface
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
BEST LITTLE SPEAKERS OUT THERE!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Nimby1000

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Nimby1000
by Nimby1000

I was at walmart looking for small speakers to amplify the sound on my phone and on my ipod. I came across this speaker was the best looking one. was skeptical until I tried it. got it out expanded the speakers and to my suprise the sound blew me away. The sound is loud and clear and it has awesome bass. Defiantly worth the money. you won't be dissapointed and if you are take it back and exchange it for another one. chances are you got a defective one. PROS: big speaker sound excellent bass able to daisy chain (add an extra speaker to it) rechargeable (saves money on batteries) can use while it charges compact one cord for charging and to plug into devices CONS: when playing music with alot of bass moves around alot on surfaces (they could have made the bottom grip better so it doesn't slide around) the blue and red light that comes on could be dimmer so it doesn't blind you Overall these speakers are AWESOME I would defiantly recommend this to anyone looking for portable speakers can't wait to get another one to daisy chain them.

Was this review helpful? (67) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nimby1000
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Kimberly2005

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Kimberly2005
by Kimberly2005

Excellent sound for such a tiny speaker!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth much more than $20
2/1/2014

Customer review by Skepticnomore

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Skepticnomore
by Skepticnomore

Bought a new computer on ebay. Has "internal speakers". Not loud enough after using external speakers for years. Started looking for a small unit that I could plug into the earphone jack. Found this on Walmart.com. The reviews were great so decided to try it. It works so well that I actually have to turn down the volume on my computer. Slight tininess to the sound if you play it full blast. But it is only a couple of inches high, and cost $19.99! So I can handle not turning it up full blast. Has dual plug...one for earphone jack, and one for usb port to charge the unit. I do not leave my computer on when I am not using it, but the speaker charges in only a few minutes after I start up my system. I purchased it in black and silver. Matches all of my components and is hardly noticeable. But it comes in several colors if you like something fun. Have had it for a couple of weeks now, and use it faithfully every day. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skepticnomore
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm blown away!
12/13/2013

Customer review by toooldtochasedogs

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by toooldtochasedogs
by toooldtochasedogs

We have a handicapped daughter about 39 years of age, but only two years at best mantally. My wife & I play several instruments, so music has always been a part of our lifestyle. One of the respite workers brought her phone loaded with nursery tunes & had a small speaker attached, our daughter loved it. So we looked at the reviews & saw that this unit rated well. To say I am impressed doesn't cover it! The low response to high is awesome, & the volume surprising! We also bought a mini Ipad type unit & our respite worker recorded the tunes for us, when she heard it played with this speaker she felt that she had been snookered for buying the one she had. We'll give them for christmas to our daughter, & our respite workers will have something to use that pleases everyone. Thank you, thank you. P.S. We liked it so much we bought two more, (me & my wife).

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toooldtochasedogs
middle of Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound quality!!
9/11/2012

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter

My son attaches this to his phone to listen to while doing his homework or taking a shower. The volume is loud enough to be played over the shower. There is no fuzzy sound either. It's good for pre-teens or teenagers on the go!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Can't beat the value!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Funkchic2001

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Funkchic2001
by Funkchic2001

This is an excellent speaker! It is honesty better than many speakers double the price. It is perfect for what I need! A small speaker with big sound! I am thrilled with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funkchic2001
Chesterton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by force5

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by force5
by force5

I bought this speaker so I could listen to my ipod in the car. The sound was great for the size and price. I had been concerned about the battery life, but I listened to music 4 1/2 hours and it was still going strong!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
force5
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They were right !
11/21/2013

Customer review by twopipes

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by twopipes
by twopipes

Great little speaker for the money . I've spent more but can't say this one has any less sound quality than ones costing WAY more . Very compact and portable . Fits in my jeans pocket for music on the move !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twopipes
N E Ga Mtns.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The sounds from this are phenominal!
9/4/2012

Customer review by JustaHappyBrusher

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by JustaHappyBrusher
by JustaHappyBrusher

I could not believe the sound quality that comes from this tiny speaker. The bass is beyond my expectations. What a great accessory.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustaHappyBrusher
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Reviews were correct
8/13/2012

Customer review by AlanR

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by AlanR
by AlanR

Great sound and just what I needed. Wife and I were in Sun Valley and sitting by the pool. I had a set of headphones and tried to get enough sound that we both could hear the mp3 player. When we got back I looked for something we could use with some sound. I picked the iHome and couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanR
Meridian, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good speaker, doesn't drown out other sounds.
8/16/2012

Customer review by Dalton24

3.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Dalton24
by Dalton24

This is a pretty good speaker for what it is. If you're listening to it in a fairly quiet environment, but don't expect it to drown anything out. One reason I got it was to play while I'm in the shower. I couldn't understand any of my podcasts clearly, but when I turned the music most of the way up, I could hear it fine. This thing will actually vibrate and move from the bass chamber pumping if you turn it all the way up. Again, in a quite-ish area it sounds really good. If you're in a room and just want to play this, it will sound good from anywhere in the room, though not as powerfully as a real stereo. Does great for a portable. I'd like to see how it sounds if you use the option to chain them together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalton24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good portable speaker
8/21/2012

Customer review by mxMom17

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by mxMom17
by mxMom17

We've gone thru several portable IPOD/IPhone speakers for our teenager. So far, this is the best! The sound quality is actually very good and the design is quite smart for mobility. We would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mxMom17
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Sound from little speaker
8/26/2012

Customer review by Ridmo

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Ridmo
by Ridmo

By far the most sound you'll get from a speaker this size. Turns my iPhone in to a mini boom box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridmo
Door County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sound , quality , size, price !!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Wateree7414

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Wateree7414
by Wateree7414

Bought this as a bday gift for a friend , (male) who is somewhat technically challenged!! Also a bit hard of hearing...He has an I phone 5, and loves to listen to music !! After reading other reviews, and looking at other, similar speakers , decided to go with this model . It works great!!! Did not take too long to charge up, very easy to use !! The sound range and quality is awesome !! Also , did not drain his phone battery . The speaker does last between 8-10 hours on a full charge ... We turned it all the way up! And the sound was great , not distorted ! Good bass, and could still hear vocals just fine ! We did place it on a coaster ? As it does travel a bit when turned up all the way, but we never really had to turn it up all the way, as it gives quite a great sound , when set low or medium!!! This is a great little speaker !! Got the blue one, nice color ! The cord is long enough..The sound is adjusted by using the volume control on your phone .. It sounds great using iTunes , or his radio stations !!! I .am definitely getting 2 more as Christmas gifts for my kids , maybe even myself!!! Great little speaker!! Does the job, perfectly ! The recepient was totally happy , and impressed !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wateree7414
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Little Speaker!!
7/15/2013

Customer review by BP51

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by BP51
by BP51

I love this little speaker! It was exactly what I was looking for. I needed a speaker that would work with all of my devices. I had previously bought and returned the "as seen on TV" Music Cube that didn't work with my mp3 player. This little beauty works with my laptop, mp3 player and my tablet. The sound that comes from this little speaker packs a huge punch. I'm so glad I read the reviews on this model. The positive reviews were right on. It doesn't take long to charge and the charge seems to last for a considerable amount of time. I set my tablet on the kitchen island and I can hear it throughout the house as I clean. I also like that it has an on-off switch so you can leave it plugged into your device and it won't deplete the charge when you turn it off. Another plus, though I'm not sure you'd need this because of the incredible sound already, you can daisy chain multiple mini speakers together to get even more incredible sound. It's very compact and closes shut with a simple twist and it comes with a combination connection/usb charging all in one cord making it convenient so you don't have to keep track of separate cords. You can also use the speaker while it is charging. There is only one con that I can actually think of. It packs such a huge punch (incredible bass) that it vibrates when the volume is high which causes it to move around on the surface. I think that wouldn't be a problem if the bottom of the speaker had 4 non-skid rubber legs instead of the 3 that it has. Overall, I'd consider this little speaker a super value and recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BP51
FL Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little speaker
11/19/2012

Customer review by ryacon2129

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by ryacon2129
by ryacon2129

I was pleasantly surprised when I used this. Good sound from something so small. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryacon2129
Byron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews