Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 114 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
excellent vacuum cleaner!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum cleaner because I used the one my daughter purchased and was impressed with it. She bought hers because she used her neighbors and was pleased with the performance. The cord is nice and long, as is the attached hose. I like having the option of turning off the beater bar, as well as that it turns off when the vacuum is upright and you need to walk away for a minute. That prevents having it overheat or eat up a cord if accidentally on the cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite Vacuum I've ever had!!

Customer review by Ceejadee

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Ceejadee
by Ceejadee

I've had several vacuums over my life time and almost every brand too. We've always had pets and have gone through uprights with bags, and bagless. Not one compared to this Bissell. I am so happy with it. There's so many features I love about this one, but the main thing is how well it picks up all the dirt and pet hair so easily, I just can't get over it. I love the fact it is so easy to use too. I could go on and on about this it!!

Northlake, IL, USA
Love this Machine!!

Customer review by Christi

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Christi
by Christi

OK I think this is better than the Dyson, Not Kidding! I just got rid of a Dyson and it was my second one. I am not impressed with the Dyson at all. They cost a lot and this one to me was Cheap, but I decided to save some money and buy it over going with another Dyson. People may think I am crazy, but the way I clean "Daily" and I am OCD about cleaning too. This Vacuum picks up more dirt than my Dyson ever did. I recommend it to anyone who wants a deep down clean. Its heavy I will admit that, but other than heavy it is a great machine!!

Klamath Falls, OR, USA
So sturdy, powerful... Love it!

Customer review by JJ in Omaha

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JJ in Omaha
by JJ in Omaha

I had a Hoover wind tunnel max bag less. It sucked up great but after 3 months started falling apart. After reading a few reviews decided to give this one a try. Best vac purchase ever! I owned a office cleaning company and this vacuum feels like a commercial vacuum. Would buy Again!

JJ in Omaha
Omaha ne
Love this vacuum!!

Customer review by volleyballmom02

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by volleyballmom02
by volleyballmom02

A few years ago my mom gave me a Bissell Healthy Home vacuum that I simply loved. Yesterday, I broke it-my fault, not the vacuum's. So, I marched right out to the store to get the exact same thing. I ended up buying the Heavy Duty version because it had the same features as my Healthy Home vac. Again, I could not be more pleased. My carpeting looks wonderful! I would recommend this product to anyone who asks.

Best vacuum ever!

Customer review by Amy77

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Amy77
by Amy77

I love this vacuum, A LOT. I bought two different vacuums from two competitors and I hated them! I don't know why I tried getting a non-Bissell vacuum! The suction on this vacuum is AMAZING. Sometimes, it's a little too strong, like when I am vacuuming rugs, but luckily, there is an option to turn off the brushes. This vacuum picks up like no other, the dirt cup is always so full. I love the attachments, and it works great for cleaning the car. The hose plus the tube attachments reach VERY far and I don't have to carry it up the stairs, it reaches up 10 steps easily, so I love that! The only thing that I don't like, and it's definitely not a deal breaker, but I hate how they have the hose on this vacuum. It's always coming off, but again not a deal breaker. I love how easily I can detach the hose. It's a little on the heavy side but oh well, it's totally worth it. My mom borrowed it and it picked up better than the vacuum she has now so she went and bought it. Definitely recommend it!

Great product so far

Customer review by Terry 63

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Terry 63
by Terry 63

We have a Rainbow and wanted something to use in between with less work. The rainbow does a great job but dumping the water out of it in the middle of January gets pretty cold some days! I could not believe the job it did after using the rainbow two days Pryer. The stuff it picked up was unbelievable, we had some water base ceiling paint splitters on a blue carpet witch we were going to shampoo, well I am here to tell you this mechine did its job and also cleaned up the paint off the carpet unbelievable! My wife and I are very impressed we won't give up or rainbow yet but this machine works great and so does their shampooer. My wife should never send me shopping!

Terry 63
New York
Heavy Duty Stands by its name

Customer review by david72

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by david72
by david72

I bought the vacume in Dec 2009 because my wife runs a Daycare for the military out of ouor house. We used the Vacume almost every day since we bought it, up and down stairs. I has moved with us 3 times since we have had it. up untill recently the only problem we had was the canister flip door broke but it was replace right away without question. about 1 month ago the brush housing cracked and started making it difficut the run it keep locking up. Being that it was still under warrenty bissell replaced the entire unit because there was not a service location closer that 90 miles away. Great vacume and it stands up to the to its name and more.

Wasco, CA 93280, USA

Customer review by Izzybellann

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by Izzybellann
by Izzybellann

Absolutely amazing. The best vacuum cleaner I've ever had. When I first used it I couldn't believe how much filth it pulled out of my carpet that my other vacuum didn't. My carpets actually look and feel new. They have never felt so plush. It feels brand new again after so many years.

Lindsay, CA
Awsome love it

Customer review by Wendy34

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Wendy34
by Wendy34

I brought my bissell about 3yrs ago and only problem i had was a piece broke that makes the roller move and my hubby glued it together but it broke again so i letted bissell know and they told me to take to a service station that was farther away i said i could not do that bcause my truck would take to much gas to get there so they said cut the cord and they emailed me a label and i shipped it to them and then they shipped me a new vacumme thank you verry much keep up the awsome work I love my new vacumme it works awsome A++++++++++++++

Houghton lake,Michigan
I'm in love!!

Customer review by Dirtfighter1

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Dirtfighter1
by Dirtfighter1

I researched and shopped for a month until I found this vaccume. It does everything I need and does it well !!! I have rugs that are heavily traveled and this vacuum does the deep cleaning I needed, especially before steam shampooing.

Ventura, CA, USA
I love my vacuum

Customer review by Sylvester4

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Sylvester4
by Sylvester4

I have owned a couple of different Bissell vacuums over the years, this one is by far the best. I love it. I have two young kids and a dog and this vacuum does a wonderful job getting up all the hair and crumbs out of my carpets. I feel like my carpets have never been cleaner!

Great Vacuum

Customer review by Leslie

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Leslie
by Leslie

I bought this vacuum to replace an old Hoover. I absolutely love this vacuum. The suction power is the best of any other vacuum I have owned. It has a long hose and attachments to reach around the top of ceilings. Works wonders on pet hair (I have 3 dogs and a cat). Works great going from carpet to hardwood floors. Turbo tool works wonders on furniture.

Hilliard, OH
Wonderful PLUS

Customer review by Da Dog

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Da Dog
by Da Dog

We have a home that includes 3 cats. We vacum our home daily and in time our vacum ends up working hard. This vacum is the best we have ever owned. It takes a licking and keeps on ticking. It is way better than we thought it would be. Buy the best buy a Bissell.

Da Dog
Woodstock Illinois

Customer review by JHills23

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by JHills23
by JHills23

I bought this vacuum after reading many reviews about several brands. I finally decided to go with this because the reviews were the best and it came with a 5 year warranty, something other vacuum's didn't have! I got it home and had it put together in a matter of minutes. Vacuumed my floors and was shocked to see the amount of stuff it picked up! I had just vacuumed the day before with a different brand and this one picked up a whole canister full of dust and cat hair! I love this vacuum! It is a bit heavy and can make your arm tired if you have a large space to vacuum but it is worth it!

Prosser, WA, USA
Love It!

Customer review by bluejay3310

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by bluejay3310
by bluejay3310

I'd give this vacuum 10 stars if I could. I have a high traffic household with multiple pets. This vacuum has no problem keeping up with us. It does an awesome job picking up the stray kitty litter that is tracked throughout the house. Some reviews say it is difficult to maneuver. I did not feel that was the case. I think it's because the suction is so awesome.

Hainesville, IL

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Roger
by Roger

Best that I have ever gets up so much when I use it the best money can buy

Charlotte, NC, USA
Bissell has done it again!

Customer review by CESdenise

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by CESdenise
by CESdenise

We just got this vacuum for work. I vacuumed a small 2 foot area and got half a canister of dirt up! No wonder my allergies are acting up! Now I have to get one for my home too! One thing that impressed me was the 5 year warranty. Finally someone willing to stand behind their product! Thank you Bissell!

Waterloo, IA, USA
Worth every penny

Customer review by Ally21

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Ally21
by Ally21

This has been one of the best vacuums I've ever had. We have a 2 year old and a dog, so you can imagine the types of messes we clean up daily. It picks up very well, granted you keep the filter clean and canister empty! I've even been using it to clean my car, since we are getting ready to purchase another, and I plan on using it in that vehicle too! :)

Love my vacuum

Customer review by jrbingham

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by jrbingham
by jrbingham

I live in a dusty climate and this product is perfect. The attachments are easy to use and with the longer hose they reach the ceilings easily. The pick up of dust and sand is great. Living on a dirt road has its down side but with this vacuum it makes it alot better! The tank is large, and removal is easy.

Calhoun, LA
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews