Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 192 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Best 97.63 I ever invested.
9/24/2011

Customer review by hhc1990

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by hhc1990
by hhc1990

I had had enough of my new puppy eliminating on my carpet so i went to walmart and bought this product...exceeded my expectations on cleaning up puppy's accident areas and was able to shampoo my stairs as well...I highly recommend this product, well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (123) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhc1990
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by tennesseewalmartqueen

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by tennesseewalmartqueen
by tennesseewalmartqueen

This little machine does everything I wanted it to. I don't have carpet in my home, I bought it for the sole purpose of cleaning my furniture and car interior. I would definitely buy it again. I have cleaned the carpet in my car and every piece of upholstered furniture in my home. It is very simple to operate and I could use it for quite a while before having to empty the dirty water or refill the cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (120) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennesseewalmartqueen
Tennessee of course
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great machine
11/8/2011

Customer review by NasKat

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by NasKat
by NasKat

I bought this after reading reviews and looking around. Definitely worth the money. However......I was going to buy and pay on line and pick up at the store, as it was in stock, but changed my mind at the last minute, so I could look at what else was there. Turns out, the price in the store was $10.00 CHEAPER than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (104) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NasKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!!!
12/15/2011

Customer review by 3dogsand1cat

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by 3dogsand1cat
by 3dogsand1cat

My little mini-pin was having bladder issues. I had tried all types of carpet sprays - even that Urine-Gone as seen on TV. These stains would not go away and they were really starting to smell. I bought the bissell after reading the reviews and WOW! I'm super impressed. The stains just disappeared. I am very please and I'm now considering buying a full upright bissell carpet cleaner for the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3dogsand1cat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved My Cat!
4/28/2012

Customer review by AccordionPlayer

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by AccordionPlayer
by AccordionPlayer

My cat barfs. A lot. I've spent almost $1250.00 at the vet since January trying to get her problem solved. About an hour after having my carpets professionally steam cleaned to the tune of $121.00 she barfed again. The next day she barfed twice. You get the picture. I love my cat, but I couldn't live any longer with the disgusting stains in every room of my home! I decided to stop trying to fix the cat and find a way to clean up after her. The Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner, Purple Zing, is quick to assemble, easy to use, and easy to clean when finished. I used the small nozzle/brush right on the carpet, and it didn't spray anywhere I didn't want it to. It did leave the carpet a little damp, but so do the professional steam cleaners. The carpet dried quickly. I don't fear my cat barfing any more—I just clean up after her. No problems!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AccordionPlayer
Fantastic little machine
3/18/2012

Customer review by zaleski21

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by zaleski21
by zaleski21

some of the other reviews speak of having problems with water going ever which direction this is only true if you hold the pet attachment an inch above the spot this attachment is not meant to be used like that this is meant to be pressed down into the spot so the solution and the little "nubs" for a lack of a better term can work on the stain all the way to the base of the carpet fiber. The fact that it heats the water up that extra bit really does help!!! The color is a nice touch too

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaleski21
Bozeman Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, I'm actually impressed!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Dani7712

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Dani7712
by Dani7712

I have an older cat that is starting to use a particular corner as his litter box. We pay to have are carpets professionaly cleaned twice a year so we did not see the use of buying an actually rug cleaner and the hose on our Bissell "little green" machine broke #Did not like the product to begin with# so we had to basically pick up his "droppings" and scrub the spot and suck up the urine with the green machine that we had rigged to work. I looked at a lot of reviews for good rug cleaners and came upon this one. I will go through 100 reviews and comapre them with others before I settle on any product. But long short..well not so short..lol I went and purchased this- Little Grreen ProHeat Machine. This is what I had to clean folks- A spot about 3 feet wide and 1 foot long of carpet that was soiled from our cat. I threw some baking soda on it the night before because I knew it can neutralize the area. It was now a brown caked mess blah #And yes folks, despite my poor 16 year old cat's incontinence, our house is quite clean!! lol# I barely put the suction to the florr and itdid better then some of the carpets cleaners I've had. It comes with a small bottle of cleaner and has 3 attachements. The suction is that of a vaccum because it tried sucking up the newspaper that it was on when I first pluged it in. #The switch was already on# The main attachment is great and you can take it off and clean it if you need to. This is a great product. It cleaned the area perfectly and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dani7712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not As Expected
1/9/2012

Customer review by berryk

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by berryk
by berryk

I read the reviews and decided to try this machine. Well it's awful. I bought the little green proheat, the purple one. You have to put the nozzle/brush on the floor even though it says to "hold it above". Then it sprays out the sides and not the bottom. What's the point of that! Suction isn't all that great either unless you press hard on the head. I will be taking the it back and I won't be buying this green one either. The book that came with it isn't even the right manual. The machine went together very easy but have fun cleaning up the extra water every where else. The big head cleaner is poorly designed when the water sprays out the sides and not the bottom. As for heating the water...really what heater? It didn't heat anything. What happened Bissell? Your not as good as you used to be. We end up replacing out big unit about every year. Guess it's time to find a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berryk
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Great product!
1/3/2012

Customer review by scrubbadub

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by scrubbadub
by scrubbadub

I have two dogs and a cat and have used the full size model for years. The main drawback was that it kept choking on the embedded fur that pre-shampoo vacuuming had not picked up. The Little Green picks up a tremendous amount of fur into the tank, but both tank and cleaning tool flush out clean under the faucet. Highly recommend it to all pet lovers.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrubbadub
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this machine!
6/1/2012

Customer review by dhale9633

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by dhale9633
by dhale9633

I purchased this Bissell Little Green Machine because I had several pet stains that I just couldn't get out of our carpet. This machine did the job with no fuss, no muss. Very easy to use and clean after use. With 3 dogs, this machine is a life-saver.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhale9633
Lakeside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Soaking wet mess!!!!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by RoyalApacheArtistry

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by RoyalApacheArtistry
by RoyalApacheArtistry

I was looking for a portable machine to clean up after the new puppy and since I'd owned a Little Green Machine in the past I thought I'd try the Pet machine. What a MISTAKE!!! Directions for assembly and use were easy to understand. Assembly was a breeze as was adding water and detergent but when it came down to cleaning..oh boy!!!! The water nozzles spewed streams of water 2 feet in all directions!!!!!! I got sprayed, the carpet got sprayed, the walls got sprayed, the bird cage.....well you get the picture!!!!! Even worse, after it sprayed water everywhere it did a poor job of sucking it back up!!!! I had to get out my full size hoover steam cleaner to clean up the mess. I so would not recommend this product to anyone. Did I get a defective machine??? Who knows but with the way the nozzles were designed, I highly doubt it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoyalApacheArtistry
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent cleaner!!!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by sibuna

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by sibuna
by sibuna

Bought this to clean my car seats, and it is excellent. Great for sofas and chairs also. I read about others saying it sprays too wide, but they must not be using it as intended. If you hold it up against the carpet or fabric, and then spray as your moving, it is perfect width. Anyways, it's an excellent product, affordable price, and was just what I was looking for. My car seats look new again. Hope this helps you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sibuna
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
JUST LOVE THIS MACHINE
12/28/2011

Customer review by ME50

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by ME50
by ME50

I RECEIVED THIS CLEANER FROM MY HUSBAND FOR CHRISTMAS. AND I JUST LOVE IT. I HAVE FOUR BIG DOGS AND THEY COME IN AT NIGHT. WELL THIS LITTLE MACHINE CLEANS THE FURNITURE WONDERFULLY. I WOULD AVISE ANYONE WITH A PET TO GET THIS MACHINE. JUST LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ME50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
fantastic
3/5/2012

Customer review by tucsonmamaof4

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tucsonmamaof4
by tucsonmamaof4

my husband bought this for me from wal mart last week because our kids carpet in their rooms needed to be cleaned. i put it together and used the bissell solutions that you can buy for this machine, turned it on waited for it to heat up and went to work, 2 hours later the carpet looked great. i was very happy with this product. i look forward to cleaning messy spills with this. I have also used it with Gain laundry detergent and the results were even better. and it gave the room a great smell. 2 thumbs up for this product

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tucsonmamaof4
tucson arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Very Good Carpet Machine For Under 100 Bucks!
7/6/2012

Customer review by mickmoart

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by mickmoart
by mickmoart

I have to say, this is a nice little portable machine that really does well on a stingy carpet! The 2 main attachments make it a lot better for use, cause you have one to cover the broader areas. [So you kind of expect it to be pretty wet anyway during the cleaning process! Even if it does shoot out on the sides sometimes.] And yet, there is another smaller attachment that just sucks up the water afterwards from the carpet. It is really really good at getting the harder spots up as well. You have to remember to use BOTH ATTACHMENTS during the cleaning! [One right after the other.] Otherwise, yeah, your carpet will be a sopping wet mess afterwards! [But that is just common sense anyway!] I usually take a fan on the carpet for about an hour and a half or so to let it TOTALLY DRY, after I have used the second wet vac attachment to suck up most of the water. You need to scrub the spots out pretty vicariously though, but that is part of the overall cleaning process! And seeing as how I have a cat that sometimes gets sick or thinks the floor is his litter box at times. THIS MACHINE WORKS VERY WELL! It is a really good machine for under 100 bucks! And it even comes with a small thing of pet solution to get you started! [Even though I got some extra generic pet formula from the local WalMart anyway, just for back-up. The GREAT VALUE one.] I give it a good to excellent rating! I had used carpet machines and spot cleaners before, but they didn't have the gradual heat that this one has. But this one is really handy to use! It is sort of in-between a spot machine and something that can get up an entire area! Just fill 'er up with water and the cleaning solution....and your on your way! YEEHAH! It is worth it if you know how to use it! But it is a pretty easy machine to use, anyway! I like it! :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickmoart
KC, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Thing I've bought in a long time
10/8/2012

Customer review by jen5146

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by jen5146
by jen5146

I was iffy about buying this after reading the reviews that were posted here. When I went to my local Wal-mart this was the only hand held one they had so I bought it anyway because I needed something. This thing is great. I'm thinking those of you that gave it a bad review just weren't using it correctly.. Which concerns me, because it seems dummy proof to me. I've cleaned my couches, chairs, mattresses, the floor...Everything is coming right up. Its like everything in my house is new again. I LOVE IT. Up next the cars. This is certainly a mom/pet owners new best friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen5146
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little machine
2/9/2012

Customer review by ttwwiinnmmoomm

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by ttwwiinnmmoomm
by ttwwiinnmmoomm

This machine does a great job on spot cleaning the carpet. We have a new dog who isn't quite house broken yet and for the occasional accidents, the Bissell is great for sucking up the liquid and for doing a good cleaning job. It does such a good cleaning job that the spot cleaned is cleaner looking that the rest of the carpet. I did have to get use to the fact that it squirts forward rather than down from the cleaning head.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttwwiinnmmoomm
Burlingame, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great buy
3/5/2012

Customer review by TLCBassgirl

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TLCBassgirl
by TLCBassgirl

I have a puppy, dog and two cats. I washed my couches with this machine, it did a wonderful job. It is light weight, easy to move from one place to the next and very easy to clean up after using it. It is also great for spot cleaning carpets. I will be trying it on my car soon. I would recommend this product to any clean freak, such as myself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLCBassgirl
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great little product
6/6/2012

Customer review by jathawk

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jathawk
by jathawk

I purchased this purple lil' green machine to try to keep our carpets and furniture clean after our 2 grandsons (2 & 4) walk all over the house with their "sippy cups" dribbeling juice and what ever where ever. It really does the job. I also used it on the stains on the furniture and was surprised how dirty the water was when emptied. Then I turned it loose on the cae and truck, really amazing. Next week I intend to take it with us to the seasonal campground and use it on the 5th wheel trailer. The Dinette cushions could use a good cleaning. (grandsons have been there too.) Thank goodness for this great little cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jathawk
jackson mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2011

Customer review by 8170grammy

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by 8170grammy
by 8170grammy

Does a great job! That is if you don't mind getting down on your knees. Cleans up spills & stains very well! Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8170grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews