Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 192 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Not bad at all but
3/1/2013

Customer review by Mzluvleelady

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Mzluvleelady
by Mzluvleelady

The problem with this product was that when you pressed the button to released the cleaning solution the water did spray everywhere saturating my cushions. I did noticed this happened when you pressed the fluid button down to hard. I decided to lightly press the fluid button, this did help out on preventing the solution from flying every where. I did decided to put down a cleaning towel by my couch. I did noticed that the suction was pulling up a lot of fluid from out of the couch, that was a plus the section on this little machine is great. What amazed me was I decided to clean one of my dog beds and her bed was so dirty, The dirt that this machine was pulling from her dog bed was gross. I say this machine is great to buy if your on a tight budget like myself. Overall I like the fact that this machine constantly spray out hot water that was a plus and the reason why I purchased this machine, because it heated the solution. After all my couch and dog bed dried and no smell of urine not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzluvleelady
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/11/2012

Customer review by Kekee0

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Kekee0
by Kekee0

I just borrowed my Sister's cleaner and this 'lil machine is awesome. I have gone through several regular steam cleaners in the past 8 yrs as we have 2 large dogs and beige carpeting ** what were we thinking?!?!?! ** :o) Two outstanding options: small enough to move around the floor and stairs with ease AND I was able to do our livingroom and stairs without refilling the tank. I'm thinking this may be a great house - X'mas gift this year!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kekee0
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Unhappy eperience !
5/30/2012

Customer review by GTL1

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by GTL1
by GTL1

I had a Little Green Machine for many years that I was quite pleased with. Handy little machine, but it finally just died of "old age". The excitement of the new Proheat Deep Cleaner was quickly subdued when I used it for the first time. Cleaning fluid shot out of the power brush head horizontally at least 3 feet on each side. Took it to local dealer rep and they contacted manufacturer and was to receive a new part. New part got mixed up with another order (supposedly) and sent to another state. Weeks later I'm still without the product even to test it for proper working order. My guess is this will be another unpleasant experience to attempt return for credit, both since repair shop has been involved and time is passing AND maybe have to pay return shipping. I want to be positive that all will work out okay and it will be returned in proper order this week, but suggest caution. Might be worth spending a couple extra dollars to buy local for ease of return rather than purchase online?

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTL1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Saved My Cat!
4/28/2012

Customer review by AccordionPlayer

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by AccordionPlayer
by AccordionPlayer

My cat barfs. A lot. I've spent almost $1250.00 at the vet since January trying to get her problem solved. About an hour after having my carpets professionally steam cleaned to the tune of $121.00 she barfed again. The next day she barfed twice. You get the picture. I love my cat, but I couldn't live any longer with the disgusting stains in every room of my home! I decided to stop trying to fix the cat and find a way to clean up after her. The Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner, Purple Zing, is quick to assemble, easy to use, and easy to clean when finished. I used the small nozzle/brush right on the carpet, and it didn't spray anywhere I didn't want it to. It did leave the carpet a little damp, but so do the professional steam cleaners. The carpet dried quickly. I don't fear my cat barfing any more—I just clean up after her. No problems!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AccordionPlayer
Not As Expected
1/9/2012

Customer review by berryk

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by berryk
by berryk

I read the reviews and decided to try this machine. Well it's awful. I bought the little green proheat, the purple one. You have to put the nozzle/brush on the floor even though it says to "hold it above". Then it sprays out the sides and not the bottom. What's the point of that! Suction isn't all that great either unless you press hard on the head. I will be taking the it back and I won't be buying this green one either. The book that came with it isn't even the right manual. The machine went together very easy but have fun cleaning up the extra water every where else. The big head cleaner is poorly designed when the water sprays out the sides and not the bottom. As for heating the water...really what heater? It didn't heat anything. What happened Bissell? Your not as good as you used to be. We end up replacing out big unit about every year. Guess it's time to find a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berryk
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Outstanding!!!
12/15/2011

Customer review by 3dogsand1cat

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by 3dogsand1cat
by 3dogsand1cat

My little mini-pin was having bladder issues. I had tried all types of carpet sprays - even that Urine-Gone as seen on TV. These stains would not go away and they were really starting to smell. I bought the bissell after reading the reviews and WOW! I'm super impressed. The stains just disappeared. I am very please and I'm now considering buying a full upright bissell carpet cleaner for the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3dogsand1cat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by tennesseewalmartqueen

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by tennesseewalmartqueen
by tennesseewalmartqueen

This little machine does everything I wanted it to. I don't have carpet in my home, I bought it for the sole purpose of cleaning my furniture and car interior. I would definitely buy it again. I have cleaned the carpet in my car and every piece of upholstered furniture in my home. It is very simple to operate and I could use it for quite a while before having to empty the dirty water or refill the cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (120) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennesseewalmartqueen
Tennessee of course
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best 97.63 I ever invested.
9/24/2011

Customer review by hhc1990

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by hhc1990
by hhc1990

I had had enough of my new puppy eliminating on my carpet so i went to walmart and bought this product...exceeded my expectations on cleaning up puppy's accident areas and was able to shampoo my stairs as well...I highly recommend this product, well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (123) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhc1990
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine
11/8/2011

Customer review by NasKat

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by NasKat
by NasKat

I bought this after reading reviews and looking around. Definitely worth the money. However......I was going to buy and pay on line and pick up at the store, as it was in stock, but changed my mind at the last minute, so I could look at what else was there. Turns out, the price in the store was $10.00 CHEAPER than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (104) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NasKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic little machine
3/18/2012

Customer review by zaleski21

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by zaleski21
by zaleski21

some of the other reviews speak of having problems with water going ever which direction this is only true if you hold the pet attachment an inch above the spot this attachment is not meant to be used like that this is meant to be pressed down into the spot so the solution and the little "nubs" for a lack of a better term can work on the stain all the way to the base of the carpet fiber. The fact that it heats the water up that extra bit really does help!!! The color is a nice touch too

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaleski21
Bozeman Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, I'm actually impressed!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Dani7712

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Dani7712
by Dani7712

I have an older cat that is starting to use a particular corner as his litter box. We pay to have are carpets professionaly cleaned twice a year so we did not see the use of buying an actually rug cleaner and the hose on our Bissell "little green" machine broke #Did not like the product to begin with# so we had to basically pick up his "droppings" and scrub the spot and suck up the urine with the green machine that we had rigged to work. I looked at a lot of reviews for good rug cleaners and came upon this one. I will go through 100 reviews and comapre them with others before I settle on any product. But long short..well not so short..lol I went and purchased this- Little Grreen ProHeat Machine. This is what I had to clean folks- A spot about 3 feet wide and 1 foot long of carpet that was soiled from our cat. I threw some baking soda on it the night before because I knew it can neutralize the area. It was now a brown caked mess blah #And yes folks, despite my poor 16 year old cat's incontinence, our house is quite clean!! lol# I barely put the suction to the florr and itdid better then some of the carpets cleaners I've had. It comes with a small bottle of cleaner and has 3 attachements. The suction is that of a vaccum because it tried sucking up the newspaper that it was on when I first pluged it in. #The switch was already on# The main attachment is great and you can take it off and clean it if you need to. This is a great product. It cleaned the area perfectly and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani7712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Soaking wet mess!!!!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by RoyalApacheArtistry

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by RoyalApacheArtistry
by RoyalApacheArtistry

I was looking for a portable machine to clean up after the new puppy and since I'd owned a Little Green Machine in the past I thought I'd try the Pet machine. What a MISTAKE!!! Directions for assembly and use were easy to understand. Assembly was a breeze as was adding water and detergent but when it came down to cleaning..oh boy!!!! The water nozzles spewed streams of water 2 feet in all directions!!!!!! I got sprayed, the carpet got sprayed, the walls got sprayed, the bird cage.....well you get the picture!!!!! Even worse, after it sprayed water everywhere it did a poor job of sucking it back up!!!! I had to get out my full size hoover steam cleaner to clean up the mess. I so would not recommend this product to anyone. Did I get a defective machine??? Who knows but with the way the nozzles were designed, I highly doubt it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalApacheArtistry
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent cleaner!!!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by sibuna

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by sibuna
by sibuna

Bought this to clean my car seats, and it is excellent. Great for sofas and chairs also. I read about others saying it sprays too wide, but they must not be using it as intended. If you hold it up against the carpet or fabric, and then spray as your moving, it is perfect width. Anyways, it's an excellent product, affordable price, and was just what I was looking for. My car seats look new again. Hope this helps you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sibuna
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Love this machine!
6/1/2012

Customer review by dhale9633

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by dhale9633
by dhale9633

I purchased this Bissell Little Green Machine because I had several pet stains that I just couldn't get out of our carpet. This machine did the job with no fuss, no muss. Very easy to use and clean after use. With 3 dogs, this machine is a life-saver.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhale9633
Lakeside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
3/27/2012

Customer review by jwoe912

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by jwoe912
by jwoe912

I bought this machine recently after doing some online research. The heat feature works well to add the "steam" clean I was looking for. I have a kitten that is too young to be neutered and he has been spraying the carpets in my small apartment. I never thought the room would smell fresh and clean again, but I can honestly say that I am surprised by how well this worked. Some of the stains had been there for a few weeks (or longer!) and I had tried everything to get them out. I even shampooed my carpets with an upright carpet cleaner, but was not able to get in closets, behind shelves or under the bed - like I was with the portable Bissell. I did not use the cleaner that was included with the machine (because I do not like harsh chemicals around my animals), but a few tablespoons of OxyClean worked really well to get the stains out. I have made a list of stains to try it out on next! I would highly recommend this product to anyone with pets, kids or clumsy husbands. I see many Bissell cleanings in my future :)

jwoe912
Fargo, ND, USA
Gender:Female
fantastic
3/5/2012

Customer review by tucsonmamaof4

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tucsonmamaof4
by tucsonmamaof4

my husband bought this for me from wal mart last week because our kids carpet in their rooms needed to be cleaned. i put it together and used the bissell solutions that you can buy for this machine, turned it on waited for it to heat up and went to work, 2 hours later the carpet looked great. i was very happy with this product. i look forward to cleaning messy spills with this. I have also used it with Gain laundry detergent and the results were even better. and it gave the room a great smell. 2 thumbs up for this product

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tucsonmamaof4
tucson arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must have in every home!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Shopaholic24019

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Shopaholic24019
by Shopaholic24019

This is a powerful machine in a compact, lightweight casing! The suction is amazing and I love that you can put cool water in it and it comes out hot! It's great on pet stains, stairs, rugs, the couch and vehicle interior! I even use it just for sucking up spills in the kitchen instead of wasting paper towels. The crevice tool is very handy for the little nooks and crannies that the regular brush can't get in to and the pet attachment is awesome! I get a good, deep clean everytime I use it, and it's very easy to take the attachments and hose off and give it a good cleaning when needed. It also came in handy when my washing machine decided to quit while full of water and I needed to drain it. It took a while, but it got the job done without a mess. I recommend this for every home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic24019
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Thing I've bought in a long time
10/8/2012

Customer review by jen5146

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by jen5146
by jen5146

I was iffy about buying this after reading the reviews that were posted here. When I went to my local Wal-mart this was the only hand held one they had so I bought it anyway because I needed something. This thing is great. I'm thinking those of you that gave it a bad review just weren't using it correctly.. Which concerns me, because it seems dummy proof to me. I've cleaned my couches, chairs, mattresses, the floor...Everything is coming right up. Its like everything in my house is new again. I LOVE IT. Up next the cars. This is certainly a mom/pet owners new best friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jen5146
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/3/2012

Customer review by scrubbadub

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by scrubbadub
by scrubbadub

I have two dogs and a cat and have used the full size model for years. The main drawback was that it kept choking on the embedded fur that pre-shampoo vacuuming had not picked up. The Little Green picks up a tremendous amount of fur into the tank, but both tank and cleaning tool flush out clean under the faucet. Highly recommend it to all pet lovers.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrubbadub
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Very Good Carpet Machine For Under 100 Bucks!
7/6/2012

Customer review by mickmoart

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by mickmoart
by mickmoart

I have to say, this is a nice little portable machine that really does well on a stingy carpet! The 2 main attachments make it a lot better for use, cause you have one to cover the broader areas. [So you kind of expect it to be pretty wet anyway during the cleaning process! Even if it does shoot out on the sides sometimes.] And yet, there is another smaller attachment that just sucks up the water afterwards from the carpet. It is really really good at getting the harder spots up as well. You have to remember to use BOTH ATTACHMENTS during the cleaning! [One right after the other.] Otherwise, yeah, your carpet will be a sopping wet mess afterwards! [But that is just common sense anyway!] I usually take a fan on the carpet for about an hour and a half or so to let it TOTALLY DRY, after I have used the second wet vac attachment to suck up most of the water. You need to scrub the spots out pretty vicariously though, but that is part of the overall cleaning process! And seeing as how I have a cat that sometimes gets sick or thinks the floor is his litter box at times. THIS MACHINE WORKS VERY WELL! It is a really good machine for under 100 bucks! And it even comes with a small thing of pet solution to get you started! [Even though I got some extra generic pet formula from the local WalMart anyway, just for back-up. The GREAT VALUE one.] I give it a good to excellent rating! I had used carpet machines and spot cleaners before, but they didn't have the gradual heat that this one has. But this one is really handy to use! It is sort of in-between a spot machine and something that can get up an entire area! Just fill 'er up with water and the cleaning solution....and your on your way! YEEHAH! It is worth it if you know how to use it! But it is a pretty easy machine to use, anyway! I like it! :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickmoart
KC, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews