Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
110
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
A Must Have For Your Exercise Bike
12/24/2011

Customer review by Vdublove

5.0 stars by Vdublove

I bought the Golds Gym Recumbent Bike Power Spin 390R. After reading all the reviews on how fast the bike goes through batteries, I found this adapter on the site. It is a perfect match for the bike. Works great, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vdublove
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Necessary to reduce battery cost
9/13/2011

Customer review by VanOne

5.0 stars by VanOne

My previous similar Gold's Gym recumbent bike did not use up batteries like the Model 290 does. The first set of batteries lasted about 100 miles without using the iPod, iFit, nor the Fan. This adapter was the lowest cost and fast Walmart.com delivery that has saved its cost from the lack of necessary battery replacements... and downtime to shop for batteries. I use a light extention cord to the nearest outlet when necessary. Unplug the adapter when not in use to extent its life.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VanOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great ! Good Price
8/24/2011

Customer review by Fuzzywizard

5.0 stars by Fuzzywizard

Bought for my proform recumbent bike. Price was about the cheapest I found.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fuzzywizard
Clifton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
1/15/2012

Customer review by twohisglory

5.0 stars by twohisglory

I bought this for my Golds Gym Bike & it works great. The price was reasonable & I figure it will save me quite a bit over time with the Batteries that I won't have to buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twohisglory
Kalispell, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good power supply
1/19/2014

Customer review by SunnyDayPower

5.0 stars by SunnyDayPower

Will help save batteries for my exercise machine; noticed machine has better power now vs running on batteries; and now I run the built in fan when working out since I don't have to worry about killing my batteries; should have got this product long time ago! Also this is a switching power supply - which is good - since they don't eat up electricity when plugged in like the old iron core type.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunnyDayPower
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/28/2012

Customer review by Shoppingloveaffair

5.0 stars by Shoppingloveaffair

This adapter fit my ellipitcal and it functions as expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoppingloveaffair
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by marisa007

5.0 stars by marisa007

Works great for Gold's gym elliptical stride trainer 380 this was cheapest and felt comfortable ordering from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marisa007
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit Perfectly
11/13/2013

Customer review by MissBee4

5.0 stars by MissBee4

The ProForm adapter I purchased actually came as NordicTrack brand 6volt 2amp adapter. Regardless, it fit perfectly. From end to end it is 6 feet but if you just measure the cord from tip to where it meets the plug you have 70 inches. It was long enough for me. Everything worked fine on my Golds Gym 390R cycle trainer. No more replacing 4 D batteries! My local Walmart did not carry it and when I ordered it online it had to be shipped to my home because of some type of regulations it could not be shipped to the store here in Alabama.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissBee4
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2011

Customer review by MRR50

5.0 stars by MRR50

Product works great as a cost effective replacement to batteries. Cord is not too short but could use to be a couple feet longer for more mobilty of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRR50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive product; free shipping helps
8/24/2014

Customer review by Arby1234567

5.0 stars by Arby1234567

This is the least expensive 6-Volt AC adapter I could find. Free shipping further reduces the cost; however, one has the additional hassle of going to a Wal-Mart store for product pickup. When I entered the store, I erroneously stood in line at the counter for exchange/returns/pickup. After wending my way to the head of the line I learned, to my chagrin, that Internet orders are picked up from a different location at a remote corner of the store. If only there was a mention of this on the online order form it would've saved me the trouble of waiting in line when there was no need to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arby1234567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, get it at Golds Gym website $24.95
11/4/2011

Customer review by walkgood

5.0 stars by walkgood

Ship to store free, good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walkgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good.
12/17/2013

Customer review by TDA2010

5.0 stars by TDA2010

I bought this to go with the recumbant bike that I purchased versus using batteries to run the bike. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TDA2010
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Perfect!
4/11/2013

Customer review by Runningman60

5.0 stars by Runningman60

I am using it in a NordicTrack C3 si Recumbent Exercise Bike, Model NTEX05808.0 and it works perfectly. I'd suggest you use it with the batteries out -- not sure if leaving them in would be a problem but I would not chance it. Should work in any device requiring a 6-Volt, 2-Amp application. The price for this AC Power Adaptor from Wal-Mart is a lot less expensive than the one sold on-line by NordicTrack. Good luck and I hope this review helps you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Runningman60
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
12/28/2011

Customer review by futbolgal

5.0 stars by futbolgal

This is great save on batteries

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
futbolgal
lynnwood, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by numerone

5.0 stars by numerone

It is good to know that I shall not have to be changing batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
numerone
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/18/2013

Customer review by redsplashman

5.0 stars by redsplashman

This is exactly what I was looking for. I should have bought one 5 yrs ago . It replaces 4 D cell batteries that do not last long and you can pay for this item in about 3 months of battery usage. I found the same device at the bike's manufacturer's website for the same price. I didn't buy it there because they wanted more to ship it than it cost ! Walmarts free ship to store is great.. use it all the time for hard to find in store items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redsplashman
44515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper than batteries!
8/17/2014

Customer review by WJman

5.0 stars by WJman

Used this for my proform excercizer. Takes the place of 4 D batteries. Best price and fast delivery to store. No shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WJman
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is actually a Proform adapter
4/28/2014

Customer review by Sunshine111194

5.0 stars by Sunshine111194

The item received was a preform adapter and fit my new elliptical perfectly. It was reasonably priced and I don't have to use expensive D batteries. One of the best purchases I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshine111194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great universal adapter for several machines
1/9/2014

Customer review by TexanKatt

5.0 stars by TexanKatt

Ordered this adapter for my basic body power elliptical machine after losing the previous one while moving. Arrived ahead of schedule and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexanKatt
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
10/9/2012

Customer review by Lessfat

4.0 stars by Lessfat

The order was shipped promptly, well packaged and works as expected. It is an optional item to exercise equipment and would have been more convient if it was stocked in the store. Although the item is listed as PRO, the one I received is of a different brand made in China. I could have purchased the off brand for about half of what Walmart sells it for but it does seem to be working OK. It could have been helpful if the description listed the barrel plug size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lessfat
Lascassas, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 110 total reviews