Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Camp Coffee at its finest
7/13/2011

Customer review by KnightXR

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by KnightXR
by KnightXR

So easy and just like at home. I can't live without my coffee and though this is a bit on the extravagant side for camping....its a must if you gotta have your morning Jo. I liked that I didn't need to have the campfire going first and no messy coffee grounds to clean-up as you get with a perk-pot strainer......Just put your coffee filter in and go. I left it out the second night and awoke to rain so the push button ignition didn't spark, so I had to hold a lighter up to the side to get it lit.....ignited right-off (a close one....thought I'd miss out on coffee). I used the same can of gas for six or seven pots and i can get several more out of it I'm sure. Truly this is camp coffee at its finest!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnightXR
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One word WOW!
6/30/2012

Customer review by MrMet2012

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MrMet2012
by MrMet2012

Being I am new to camping I cannot picture a time without such an appliance. I just bought it and received it a couple days ago. I ran two pots of water to break it in a little before brewing my first test pot. First when I took it out of the box I realized what a solid unit this is. A bit on the heavy side, but I have my wagon to haul my stuff so weight isn't an issue. I love the upgrade to a steel pot. So I know I will have this unit practically forever if I take care of it. It brews a perfect pot every time! Just like my brew station. And trust me i'm VERY picky when it comes to my coffee, especially the first cup of the day! So with that said if you are on an itinerary as I will be at Cub parent weekend I plan to get up about a half hour early. Its not fast. 18 mins for a full pot is about right. As a previous review states if you plan to brew a full 10 cup pot you will need to add about a cup of water as it its brewing. What I did was fill the pot and dumped as much as I could into the reservoir, then dumped the rest in a cup and added it as the coffee was brewing. For that reason it would have been nice if they stamped the side of the steel pot so you know how many cups your making or measuring for like a regular coffee pot. The other drawback is you can't keep the pot warm but I will try just turning my grill on low and see how that works. I would only see this being a problem if it was cold out anyway. I also wish you didn't have to buy the storage / carry bag separate. I ordered it because it will help protect my investment and help keep it clean when its not being used. I would rather them charge a few more bucks and include the case which is not usually sold where the coffee maker is. In conclusion despite the few drawbacks that keep this bad boy from being completely perfect, I would highly recommend this to anybody who loves their coffee when camping. I can't wait to"field test" it and my only wish is that my mom could have seen this, she loved to camp and she loved her coffee so i'm sure if this was around while she was alive and going camping I would not have had to buy one. Oh and the other positive I liked is that its all self contained. Which is attractive to take anywhere without having to lug a stove too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMet2012
Long Island,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Cup of Coffee
3/21/2012

Customer review by MemphoBuyer

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MemphoBuyer
by MemphoBuyer

It makes a great cup of coffee. Easy to use. Only drawback is that you need to fill the reservoir and then fill a cup with the rest of the water and add it after some has brewed to get a full pot. There is probably some lawsuit reason for this so I did not deduct a star.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemphoBuyer
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far best camping coffee maker i have found
11/3/2011

Customer review by Buster006

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Buster006
by Buster006

i bought this for my wife for a cub scout camp out she seems to love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buster006
cocoa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A Happy Camper...? With Coleman Quality...
5/29/2012

Customer review by Cynnamon5Girl

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Cynnamon5Girl
by Cynnamon5Girl

Haven't used it yet...can't WAIT to go camping this season. Bought this among other items recently. Opened up the box to a BEAUTIFUL, QUALITY, STURDY item! Well made!! I chose this one instead of the 'other' Coleman coffee maker, as this can be used on a separate, small propane tank. More versatile, as the other type can ONLY be used on the propane stove. Hum...what about picnics, or in the backyard, or for an extra pot?? Also, I believe the other one has a GLASS carafe. Love the stainless-steel pot...& red...my favorite color! A few years ago I bought a Coleman's blue-enamel perk-coffee-pot but it was a piece of junk, was flimsy & broke before I even used it! (I think that one was about $25) Returned it to Wal-Mart quite easily. Looking forward to a normal, tasty cup of 'Jo' this year. Will mostly be using for yearly-camping trips. Looks to work exactly like my household (cone-drip basket) pot, so, in anticipation of of a perfect brew, I will give this all 5's. I will update review QUICKLY if this turns out to be a piece garbage!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynnamon5Girl
North East Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome product, starts my day off right on the bo
6/22/2012

Customer review by thatguynatl

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by thatguynatl
by thatguynatl

All I can say is this is an awesome product, really lets me start my day off right on the boat. Coleman hit a homerun with this one, the only thing I would have changed is to maybe have made it have a thermal carafe instead of just being polished steel. I spend a lot of weekends aboard my sailboat, and this definitely lets me bring another comfort of home aboard!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatguynatl
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality coffee while dry camping.
8/30/2013

Customer review by MyFanjet

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MyFanjet
by MyFanjet

We don't always have electric hook up while camping in dry camping conditions. The portable generator, although somewhat quiet, can't be run until after 7 AM in consideration of the quiet time for others that are camping also. We like to have our coffee, tasty and hot, around 5 AM. This coffee maker can be used quietly at the earliest hours and not disturb a sole. You do have to wait about 20 minutes for your first cup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyFanjet
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
8/16/2012

Customer review by OlderBlondie

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by OlderBlondie
by OlderBlondie

This coffee pot is great for brewing outside. It has it's own burner and does not take up space on the stove. Brewing time is about the same as for a similar electric pot and has an auto shut-off so you can pour a cup before it is finished brewing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlderBlondie
Litchfield Park, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for Emergencies
6/22/2012

Customer review by SgtMilstar

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by SgtMilstar
by SgtMilstar

I purchased this item on the first of June 2012. Approximately two weeks later we had an unscheduled power outage that lasted more than 8 hours. My home range and oven are electric. While most of my neighbors went out to eat dinner, we continued with our regular routine of cooking a Tri-Tip roast in our portable propane stove, and used the propane range to prepare the potatoes. When I wanted a cup of coffee, we pulled out the propane coffee pot and made two pot fulls of coffee. Its takes a little longer to brew a pot of coffee compared to an electric coffee maker(15 mins). The only problem that I had with the coffee maker was an issue with the arm that releases brewed coffee from the drip basket into the coffee pot. When I unpacked the maker from the box, I may have inadvertently dislodged the arm from the side of the maker. While I installed the arm correctly coffee flowed from the brewer basket. For back-up, I have a Coleman coffee maker that can be used on a propane range. After using it in tests I decided to keep it as back-up and brought the self-contained coffee maker as the primary. I live in earthquake country, and try to stay prepared. At present I have 60 pounds of propane gas and 200 pounds of charcoal in standby for cooking. I am increasing my propane to 200 pounds during the next year. Then on to a generator and fuel.... My goal is 30 days self sustained....

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtMilstar
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Camper's Dream Machine!
9/22/2013

Customer review by KimiStevesMom

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by KimiStevesMom
by KimiStevesMom

We got this a few months ago, but wanted to wait and use it a few times before writing a review. All I can say is.... THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST WAY TO MAKE COFFEE EVER!! I too had a percolator that you put on your camp stove or on the grate of the fire your husband had gotten up early to start. Since most stoves only have 2 burners, using the stove was a hassle, especially when trying to fix breakfast too. And on the fire, the coffee pot always got blackened from the ash. And cleaning the grounds out for a second pot was such an ordeal. Anyway what I am trying to say is you will LOVE using this coffee maker. It is truly just like making coffee at home. There are only 2 things I feel should be mentioned. First, this coffee maker does get HOT on the metal part, so be careful. And the other thing is the metal carafe doe NOT hold the heat long enough on a cold morning. (You will need to finish that pot pretty quick). It is a little expensive, but to me it is worth every penny. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys a good cup of coffee with NO hassle brewing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimiStevesMom
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Propane Coffee Maker
10/5/2012

Customer review by 4whlngranny

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by 4whlngranny
by 4whlngranny

This propane coffee maker is great!! We can now have fresh brewed coffee when camping, no more carrying a couple of thermos' and having to reheat the coffee in a pot. It is also great for tailgating. It uses the small propane bottles so we don't have to carry a large bottle and have to get the gas line adapters, since our grill also uses the small bottles. Even great for making coffee in the backyard when we light up the firepit and just want to relax. No more stringing extension cords or having to get up and run in and out of the house for a cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4whlngranny
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works perfect
5/24/2014

Customer review by Allnickedup

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Allnickedup
by Allnickedup

I love it. Saves time money and my sanity. Works perfectly and I'd not camp without it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allnickedup
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes Good Coffee
1/17/2013

Customer review by leahf

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by leahf
by leahf

We tried percolators and never could make a good cup of coffee while camping. This is just what we needed. Tastes just like the coffee we make at home. I had a small problem when we first got it and customer service could not have been better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leahf
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by nikiea

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by nikiea
by nikiea

This makes coffee just like when your at home. It is definitely a must have while camping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikiea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great
5/14/2014

Customer review by Toadthewetsprocket

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Toadthewetsprocket
by Toadthewetsprocket

Wont hold whole pot of water in resivior but just added rest of water after started brewing only took 15 min to brew whole pot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toadthewetsprocket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Pot Of Coffee Fast
8/25/2013

Customer review by CorneliusMom

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by CorneliusMom
by CorneliusMom

We love our coffee and we love our camping. However this coffeemaker worked so well I would not hesitate to use it in any situation where hot coffee in the go is a must. Brewed quickly and when set on low kept the pot warm without overheating the coffee. We used it multiple times over four days and it did not use even one tank of propane. I found it a little pricey considering however it did not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorneliusMom
Cornelius, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee
7/11/2013

Customer review by Lovescoffee11111

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Lovescoffee11111
by Lovescoffee11111

Make real good coffee. Take a long time, and only make small amount of coffee. But it's only camp coffee maker so it great coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovescoffee11111
Spokane ,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product from Well Respected Company
11/1/2012

Customer review by superdaveatl

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by superdaveatl
by superdaveatl

Very sturdy quality product and easy to use. The only negative is it is larger then anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superdaveatl
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
5/12/2013

Customer review by jimihendrix88888888

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by jimihendrix88888888
by jimihendrix88888888

steams and smokes for 40 minutes to make 1/2 pot of coffee and quits.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimihendrix88888888
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective Product
8/20/2012

Customer review by xg093

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by xg093
by xg093

Very disappointing for a Coleman product. Everthing else we've ever purchased from them was excellent. The gas regulating device failed. It lit the first time, but then the valve froze and would not reignite. I will be returning for refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xg093
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews