Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
62
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
Darn happy with this mattress
7/9/2011

Customer review by MabelRose1012

4.0 stars by MabelRose1012

I bought at a really low price, received free shipping and in a VERY short amount of time. My brother used it for a couple of nights prior to me sleeping on it (from the same one-time inflation) and he's 6'4 240.... it was still plenty full of air when I used it the third night. Nothing beats not being 5 inches off the ground (and then waking up ON the ground as other mattresses I've owned). Definitely happy!

Was this review helpful? (215) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MabelRose1012
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great mattress for the price
7/27/2011

Customer review by GuyFranklin

5.0 stars by GuyFranklin

This mattress was much cheaper than other ones of the same dimensions and specs in other stores. The mattress stayed firm through-out an evening of camping. I got the Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump so wouldn't have to worry about plugging it into an electrical outlet/cord. The mattress was blown up to fullness within a few minutes. Very nice double lock valve system!! Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (108) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GuyFranklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/16/2011

Customer review by theytoldmetopickanickname

3.0 stars by theytoldmetopickanickname

Bought this at Walmart about 4 years ago, and have used it on about 5 camping trips, as well as once or twice for a guest bed. Very nice to sleep on, much more comfy than a single thickness mattress, especially for larger people. Last summer one of the seams split. Disappointed in how few uses we got out of this, but overall was a great value, since ours came with the AC air pump as well. Price on this has not gone up in 4 years. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theytoldmetopickanickname
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/28/2011

Customer review by newyorican81

5.0 stars by newyorican81

Great product so comfortable only wish it came with a pump

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newyorican81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective product that deflates regualarly
7/14/2012

Customer review by SwimDadMRV

1.0 stars by SwimDadMRV

I relocated to another city for work and left my regular bed home with my wife. So, I needed a quick and cheap bed to sleep on. I bought the Coleman mattress at Walmart based upon the excellent reputation of Coleman. It is probably one of, if not the most, comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. The problem is the poor durability of the mattress. A few weeks after starting to use the mattress nightly, I woke up on the floor. I had to fill the mattress with air and flood the top with water to find the tiny hole. The hole was a very small tear at one of the internal supports that keeps the mattress at a uniform thickness. This was a tear, not a puncture and was NOT caused by any sharp external influence. The patch Coleman supplies is a JOKE! A thin piece of tape with week adhesive. It didn't conform to the shape of the mattress and did not stick to the fuzzy felt surface. I had to buy a pool vinyl repair kit from ACE hardware. I sanded the fuzz off so the patch had solid vinyl to attach to. The patch I purchased solved my problem. The real issue is that I woke up on the floor AGAIN this morning. I checked and it wasn't my old patch that was leaking. Instead there was a new hole. This new hole was at a different internal support, but it is IDENTICAL to the first hole. This means that there is a manufacturing defect in this mattress. I'm fairly confident that I can fix this hole like the last. I'm just worried about how long it will be until the next day I wake up on the floor. Based upon other reviews I've read that essentially say the same thing, do NOT buy this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SwimDadMRV
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Airbed
2/20/2012

Customer review by takallen

4.0 stars by takallen

Keeps an almost 300 lb. man comfortable without deflating

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
takallen
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WELL WORTH THE $$$$$
8/22/2011

Customer review by BOWHNTR69

5.0 stars by BOWHNTR69

IM A BIG TENT CAMPER & TRIED OTHER BEDS,ONLEY TO FIND MY BUT ON THE COLD HARD GROUND IN THE MORNING. BOUGHT THIS ONE AND LUV IT! FIRST TIME OUT WAS 6 NIGHTS. AFTER THE 4TH NIGHT I ADDED A LITTEL MORE AIR DUE TO THE BED STREACHING, THIS IS NORMAL. NEVER CAME CLOSE TO THE GROUND! USED IT 3 MORE TIMES,TWO 3 NIGHTERS AND A 2 NIGHTER. LUV IT! THANKS COLEMAN!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BOWHNTR69
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/22/2011

Customer review by Shadow1469

5.0 stars by Shadow1469

I bought this to replace my older single high quick bed. I like the new valve much better than the older style. The old one had a removable rubber plug and a plastic cap (that never stayed on). The new one has an internal rubber stopper that's inside the valve. It uses the air pressure inside the bed to to keep it sealed. I used this on a camping trip recently and it worked perfectly. The bed stretches as you use it so adding air to it before you go to sleep is recommended. It came in a nylon bag which makes transporting it easy. My only complaint is that it didn't come with a repair kit, but you can always buy one separately.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shadow1469
Montrose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
For a week, it can't be beat!
12/18/2011

Customer review by eps123

5.0 stars by eps123

Used this for a week, had to fill it up once in between. It's super comfortable, and sleeps two people comfortably ( me and my husband weigh around 400 together) and with the bed at full air there is no sagging to one side. I could even sit on it to put my socks on! I can't comment on it's longevity, but if you you aren't too lazy to top it off every few nights, this may be just right for you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eps123
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Came fast!! Worked perfect!!
8/20/2011

Customer review by kmb54

5.0 stars by kmb54

The instructions didn't say to do this - but I blew it up and let the air out three times before I used it for company. I already had an electric air pump - so that wasn't a problem and I felt it helped to prepare the mattress for actual usage. My company said it was very comfortable...that works for me!! Glad to have a spare bed for other visitors...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmb54
Ely, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price without sacrificing comfort
7/6/2012

Customer review by u2treasure

5.0 stars by u2treasure

My husband and I took our mattress on a 44' Pontoon boat on the lake over the weekend and used the rechargeable inflater to blow up mattress. When I took it out of the box, I panicked, thinking "OMG it's going to be the size of a twin!" But it inflated nicely and with ease and came to full Queen size. Plenty of room for the both of us and we are not little people--about 225 lbs ea. Queen sheets stayed on the full night, along with while sunning throughout the next day. It was comfy with plenty of moving space. I did have to inflate again as the temperature increased to a 100 degrees through the day, but that's typical when plastic expands. I highly recommend buying the Coleman rechargeable inflater when going on camp trips. Just charge it before you leave home and no worry about batteries and took less than 2 minutes to inflate mattress when done right and there's plenty of charge time with no drag of motor. Mattress deflates nicely and fits just right in the drawstring storage bag. I am taking this mattress with me next week camping and boating at another lake next weekend and expect another comfortable nights sleep...without my husband this time. I plan on using mattress for guests when family comes to our house in winter power outages.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
u2treasure
Quincy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/25/2011

Customer review by Momma2014

4.0 stars by Momma2014

This bed was easy to blow up and easy to deflate. The height of the mattress is great for camping because you don't feel as if you are lying on the ground. We did have to air it up on the second day of our trip but it had not been used before. Otherwise it held up beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momma2014
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice and comfortable
8/9/2011

Customer review by RonDogg

3.0 stars by RonDogg

Pro: Very spacious and comfortable. Con: slightly on the expensive side and the air nozzle is specific to Coleman. I couldn't use a regular pump and had to buy the Coleman quick pump.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RonDogg
Canyon Country, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Air Bed
11/10/2011

Customer review by bktwist

1.0 stars by bktwist

I bought this bed several months ago and it was FANTASTIC! I went to buy another one today and when I got it home and aired it up, it was NOT 19" and it was not as wide as my other one. It was only 14" high. I went to take it back and they told me that on the side in fine print, "size may vary" COME ON!! 5 inches shorter and the size of a full bed..not queen. They were not going to give me my money back because it said that you have to return it unopened. Fortunately, the manager did come over and said since she has seen me many times that she would reimburse me. I will not recommend this to anyone unless you don't care if it is high enough or wide enough. Otherwise, it is a GREAT bed!

Was this review helpful? (14) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bktwist
Stillwater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaked right away
9/28/2011

Customer review by hydroponicricky

1.0 stars by hydroponicricky

It is to bad it had a leak. I liked it but could not keep it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hydroponicricky
Would recommend to a friend? No
very comfortable
5/28/2012

Customer review by LuvCmpg

4.0 stars by LuvCmpg

This bed is very comfy and sure beats sleeping on the hard ground. I am a heavier adult and even though I need to add air daily I still do not come close to waking up on the ground. As long as its fully inflated it is so easy to get out of but once it starts deflating, its a little harder and takes more care. My husband and i both slept on this bed and there was room enough for both of us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvCmpg
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Buy something else
8/19/2011

Customer review by pkdaveyboy

2.0 stars by pkdaveyboy

Well, like others, I purchased this in the hopes that it would make a nice addition to our annual camping trip. However after 2 uses (in the house too) it has a leak in it somewhere. After about 2 hours, you are sleeping on the floor. But given the ratings, I thought this would be nice. But when you spend $50+, you think an air mattress would last more than 2 sessions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pkdaveyboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
horrible quality!
8/31/2012

Customer review by Yohoki

1.0 stars by Yohoki

1st night was great! After that, I started to see the kind of workmanship that went into this beds making. After only a month there are over 20 patches on this bed and its still leaking! Yes, Coleman supplied patches for this problem... 2 of them... with such weak glue that they just fall off! I've resorted to sleeping with a tube of super glue, a knife, and electrical tape. Whats worse is that the holes are not just randomly placed throughout the bed, its right were the internal supports are! I had to buy a pump for this bed and I made the mistake of getting a Coleman brand one, It isn't even strong enough to inflate the bed! Thinking back I've had several bad items from this company. Will not buy their products again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yohoki
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/27/2012

Customer review by samartq45

1.0 stars by samartq45

very disappointed that this name brand air mattress that claimed to have no issues with deflation, deflated within 1 hours, and no one was even on it. i thought it maybe my not pushing the insert back in had something to do with this deflation, but later it deflated again. i've already threw the box away, so i hope they'll exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
samartq45
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/24/2011

Customer review by NotAhHappycustomer

1.0 stars by NotAhHappycustomer

I bought this product about a week after use of it, it doesnt hold air?!?.....

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NotAhHappycustomer
Mesa,Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 105 total reviews