Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great Camping Bed
6/27/2011

Customer review by Nanastein

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Nanastein
by Nanastein

We bought this airbed cot for camping. We are late fifties and didn't want to sleep on ground. This is great. We love it. Easy to set up. Pump comes with it. Would make great extra bed for guest at home. Folds up easy and can be stored in closet. Comes with storage bag.

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanastein
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
comfortable and sturdy
7/16/2011

Customer review by pinheddlee

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by pinheddlee
by pinheddlee

We just used our Coleman queen airbed cot on a 4 day camping trip. We found it to be easy to set up and inflate and it held air very well. Only had to add a little the 3rd night. The cot frame is very sturdy. It seemed to hold my husband and myself easily (340 lbs or so). We liked the attached liner the air bed zips into, made it more stable for the mattress. It comes in a rolling bag which is nice as it's big and a bit heavy, twice the size of our tent bag. Overall a good value and a comfortable sleep for camping.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinheddlee
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This was great!
7/13/2011

Customer review by cabcaw

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by cabcaw
by cabcaw

I slept on it for 5 nights, it was way better than the air mattress on the floor of the tent!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabcaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing better
7/11/2011

Customer review by evillealexanders

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by evillealexanders
by evillealexanders

My husband and I both agree that it was the best week of camping with this along as our bed. We also use it as a guest bed in our home. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evillealexanders
Evansville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Thin cheap air mattress, not what I expected
7/30/2011

Customer review by CruiseFreak

2.0 stars 7/30/2011 by CruiseFreak
by CruiseFreak

After all the great reviews, I had high hopes for this queen airbed cot. I was extremely disappointed to find the queen air mattress of poor quality thin vinyl. No flocking and looked as it wouldn't take much to puncture. The frame did not seem to fully open. No instructions included, but I looked and could not find any locking mechanism to lock it open fully. Much was left to the weight of the mattress on top to hold it down. With only one person on it, it felt a bit lop sided and not to firm. I had another Coleman queen airbed of superior quality and put in inside the zippered cover and the add'l height of the mattress made it feel much more stable and quite comfortable. That was until I rolled or moved on it, then all you heard was that horrible plastic/vinyl sounds. I even let the air out and flipped the air mattress upside down to see if the sounds would stop to no avail. Also a note, the cot frame is a double bed (states that on the packaging), where as the inflatable mattress is a queen. I found this strange because the mattress hangs over the sides of the cot by a couple inches in every direction. This seemed to make the edges higher and the middle sink when only one person was on it (when I used the mattress that came with it). I really wanted this to work after all the fabulous reviews. I was looking forward to a good nights sleep while in the great outdoors roughing it. The bed never made it out of the livingroom before I packed it up and returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruiseFreak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Air Bed
8/12/2011

Customer review by hotphx50

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by hotphx50
by hotphx50

I purchased this air mattress for camping purposes but ended up using it for two weeks in my home as family members visited. It was comfortable for two people and very easy to set up and take down. I highly reccomend this air mattress.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotphx50
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/4/2012

Customer review by momzi

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by momzi
by momzi

I bought 2 of these beds, one online for $150 and the other at the store for $ 165. I like the height of the cot, easy to get up from it. We inflated the beds when we arrived at he camp site, by bed time one of the beds was almost flat. The other bed had a slower leak. My grand daughter who only weighs about 70 lbs ended up sleeping on a flat bed! That was not cool at all. If you toss and turn in this bed, you will find it to be very noisy. It's easy to put up and pack away. The pump if operated with 4 d batteries, they could of put a rechargeable pump in the package instead! I took one back for refund and kept the other. I kept it just for the frame, I can use a better quality air bed on it. Oh, one more thing, the bed is not a queen size it is way smaller. I put another brand queen size together with the one that came with this product and it was not the same. the frame is smaller too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momzi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great but noisy
10/1/2011

Customer review by Greatgrandmaof8

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Greatgrandmaof8
by Greatgrandmaof8

We had an raised air bed but it was still too low for this 64 year-old to get up without help. This air bed's cot gets it a little higher and I can get up by myself. It makes quite a bit of noise when you sit on the bed or roll over. The ability to get up without help wins over the noise.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatgrandmaof8
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by shariblue

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by shariblue
by shariblue

I bought this bed for guests, since I only had a twin bed in the room that they would be using. I haven't had much luck with air beds before, they always seem to leak, so I was a bit leery, but purchased this anyway. I had the product shipped site-to-store and it arrived four days earlier than expected, which was great. Because I wanted to make sure the bed was ok I put it up a few days before my guests arrived and slept on it myself. I found it quite comfortable, although I figured it would be better with two people sleeping on it, which was confirmed by my guests. My guests found the bed very comfortable and were quite pleased with it. The frame was easy to put up and take down. The mattress was simple to inflate and deflate. The pump worked well. I did have a bit of a problem getting the whole thing back into the original carrying case and finally decided to leave the air mattress out and just put the frame in the case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shariblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great idea, but needs some changes to be made
3/30/2012

Customer review by mrtea630

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by mrtea630
by mrtea630

Got this last week and the following weekend went out camping. This makes it much easier to get in and out of your bedroll. It's very comfortable and I have to admit that I slept very well on it, BUT the material that is sewn onto the cot that the air mattress goes into and holds the air mattress in place is too tight. If you fill the air mattress up fairly firm, it's pulling on the stitching and it won't stay stitched very long. In just the one weekend, the one corner started pulling away from the cot! Coleman really needs to have the design for the part that holds the air mattress made so that it is a little bit larger and that way it isn't pulling on the stitching like it does. If it wasn't for this one flaw, I'd have given this product 5 stars and higher marks on value and how it Meets Expectations as well. So, in conclusion, if Coleman mades the necessary changes on this item I would definitely tell everyone that likes camping, but not being right on the ground that this is what they need to buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtea630
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Is this camping?
9/30/2011

Customer review by TexastoSeattle

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by TexastoSeattle
by TexastoSeattle

This is the best bed to have when "roughing it" in a tent! It is very heavy, but easy to set up and worth the effort when it comes time to "hunker down" for the night. It is also on wheels when in it's carrier -- that helps! We used our sleeping bags on top -- easy to inflate, easy to deflate and repack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexastoSeattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/24/2011

Customer review by bjgsm

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by bjgsm
by bjgsm

shipped very fast....easy to set up.....very comfortable.....kind of heavy to transport....but a good value. very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjgsm
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good for Extra Guests at Home or Camping
8/20/2011

Customer review by Heavenina57Chevy

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Heavenina57Chevy
by Heavenina57Chevy

I found this bed to be comfortable and sturdy for a week of camping. The height is perfect, and I was able to store gear under the bed to save floor space in our tent. It was easy to set up and take down...stored in the bag well. The plug for filling was easy to use and no leaking!!! Easy to get up in the morning! There is a pocket for the air mattress to slip into so that the air mattress stays in place on the bed. Great idea, but I noticed the air mattress made a slippery plastic sounding noise when we moved around at night. It wasn't particularly bad, but anyone around our tent could tell if/when we were moving! I wonder if I slipped the air mattress into a fitted sheet before I put it into the pocket if it would cut out the plastic rubbing sounds. Either way, it's definitely comfortable and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heavenina57Chevy
Florida - Used it to camp in Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Glad We Purchased
12/16/2011

Customer review by Treble6

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Treble6
by Treble6

We used this as a guest bed for my parents for several days (verses having them on the floor on an air mattress), and they slept very well. It is sturdy and holds the air well for two larger adults. Easy to set up, although it would have been easier to slide the mattress in with the help of another person. (Note on that... only partially inflate the mattress before sliding it in the cover. It will make your life easier to inflate it fully after it is in place.) It is heavy, so the roller bag is very handy. There are no side pockets for storage. And no, the frame does not lock in place, but that is not necessary because the weight of laying on it makes it stay put just fine. The only thing they complained about was the rubbing sound of rubber when turning in bed, as other reviewers have mentioned, but that's an air mattress for you. All in all, we are pleased and will definitely use it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treble6
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/28/2012

Customer review by rabricci

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by rabricci
by rabricci

This is much better than sleeping on an air mattress on the floor. My criticisms are that in the product description it gave a weight rating of 600+ pounds but on the product itself it says 500 pounds. Also it says it's queen-sized but my queen sheets hung over the edge a good 6". If you can get past these issues it's not bad for a blow up bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabricci
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
does not support 600 lb
5/15/2012

Customer review by culvercountry

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by culvercountry
by culvercountry

I picked up the item today at the store. I havent used it yet but am very disapointted that the item is not as described. The weight limit on the box clearly states a 500 lb MAX, not 600 as described. My husband is 6'8" and very large, that extra 100 would make all the difference!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
culvercountry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bed
4/1/2012

Customer review by mckamper

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by mckamper
by mckamper

We bought this bed to use in our tent. My husband and I slept with our 2 yr old between us and had plenty of room. We camped with a regular air matress on the ground this is much better! We felt like we were sleeping on a reg bed. My husband had open heart about a yr ago and he can sleep on this bed just fine. It is heavy and a bit combersome to put up and take down but in our tent it adds space because we can stor things under it etc... I do suggets getting a pad to protect the fabric the air matress goes into

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mckamper
liberty twp, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Air Bed Cot, great for camping. Very comfortable
9/12/2012

Customer review by Roxy4569

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Roxy4569
by Roxy4569

I bought this bed to go camping with the family. I have a very hard time sleeping on the floor in a sleeping bag. My Nephew bought one last year so I decided to try one for myself and I'm glad that I did. I'm over 300lbs and it was very sturdy and could hold my weight. I would recommend this air bed cot for anyone that has a hard time getting down on there knees and getting back up. Easy set-up and take down...... Thanks Big Daddy/San Mateo Ca.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxy4569
San Mateo Ca.94401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
okay...not as comfortable as i was hoping
10/3/2011

Customer review by MommaCF

3.0 stars 10/3/2011 by MommaCF
by MommaCF

This is super easy to set up and pack away. I was just disappointed because I was hoping for a firmer more solid air matress. The matress did lose air overnight. I wouldn't recommend it for just a single persons use. The weight of 2 people helps it from sagging in the middle. Overall I wouldn't buy this again. My children have the regular cot and it is much more comfortable but just too narrow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaCF
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
They Did it Right
8/7/2011

Customer review by Windress

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Windress
by Windress

I think the key to this bed is that mattress fits inside a tight cloth that is sewn to the cot containing the sideways "squish" you get with just an air mattress. It's very comfortable but it does weight a bit due to the steel frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windress
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews