Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Dependable lighting fixture for emergency lighting
11/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Coleman lantern is a wise investment for homeowners and people that enjoy the great outdoors. We purchased 2 lanterns in the wake of Hurricane Sandy for emergency lighting, but have found multiple everyday uses, other than emergency lighting. The lanterns are much better than flashlights because they light up the surrounding area, as opposed to a narrow beam. Great for dark areas of basement or attic. Great for lighting on the outdoor patio. Great for a soft night light. Great for a handy addition to the automobile, along with a toolkit and spare tire.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great lantern
11/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
purchased for camping was extremely bright lasted long on battery or recharge pack. the dcells last longer but cost money. I used this for Hurricane Sandy and was without power for 12 days. the lanter was used every night and i charged the packs at a local first aid or at work. They were on from 6 at night to 6 am and when the battery pack starts to drain it slowly lowered the light until off. a real life saver and I am buying two more for christmas gifts for the mother in law who borrowed them for sleep over during the outage and now wants them for future emergencies. The switch is a pain not raised but so what. it is on the side directly opposite the handle. once you use it you remember. a redesign is nice but overall this is one great bright and useful lantern.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Ever
5/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am an over caution ready and prepared person. Living in MO, TN & FL weather storms are so unpredictable. I researched every lantern flashlight you can image. I bought me 2 of these red coleman lanterns. Love that they are battery operated, I can change batteries and they are safe. I used them during a power outage. One was in the living room are lighting up about 4 rooms. The second in front of house where guest bedrooms and bathroom... Lite up the whole house as if I never lost power. I was so happy and impressed I bought each of my grown up kids (4) As gifts for birthday, Christmas. They have all used theirs several times. I love these lanterns and I will continue to buy them as needed. They have a dimmer setting then a brighter setting. I highly recommend this over any other battery operated lantern or flashlight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just in the nick of time
10/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this to use especially for Hurricane Sandy. I have a large living room and the light turned on low lit up my entire living room and stairs. My only issue is finding the switch to turn it on is very hard to find when you can't see see it. It cost $5.00 more in the store than online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman CPX 6 Hanging Lantern
8/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just used this product on a camping trip. We were impressed by how much light it gave off. Our trip was 3 nights and the lantern was on for several hours each night. Did not change the batteries while on the trip. I will keep this lantern handy in case of a power outage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
contains an annoying design flaw
4/17/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had my Coleman electric lantern for more than six months. The on/off switch is hard to find in the dark. I consider this a serious design flaw in the category of an annoyance. The device should have been designed so that a person feeling it in the dark can easily find the switch. It may take only a little while longer to feel around for the switch but when you are in a hurry to turn it on it gets very annoying. Apart from this complaint the device performs satisfactorily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
COLEMAN LAMP
8/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
GREAT BACKUP FOR POWER OUTAGE- BRIGHT LIGHT,EASY TO USE- THE STRAP IS AN EXCELLENT ADDITION MAKING IT COMPLETELY PORTABLE ESPECIALLY FOR ANYONE WITH A HANDICAP.........
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This light is so strong, I bought a second one.
8/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my second Colemen CPX lantern. I wanted a pair to use outside. I was using the first as light while replacing a ballast in a fluorescent light above a kitchen cabinet. My Coleman lantern was on top of the refrigerator when my elbow knocked it off and it fell 6 feet to a tile floor and bounced and went out, only because the battery compartnment was jarred open. I closed it and the lantern went on again as if nothing happened. This lantern is so strong, I decided then to buy another. I like the two light level option and that it runs so long on the battteries. My only suggestion to improve this lantern is to have the black On-Off button in a different color as it is hard to find in low light. Jim from KY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great lantern
8/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for 4 year old grandson to use in his play tent/fort. Plan to get a couple to have on hand in case of power outage. Tried to check on how bright it would be and found that 200 lumens is about 25 watts. Much brighter than that!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In case of emergency
8/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Be sure you have good lighting. This Coleman Lantern is very bright !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
amazing
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bright and amazing battery life
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-