Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dependable lighting fixture for emergency lighting
11/25/2012

Customer review by seeinthedark

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by seeinthedark
by seeinthedark

The Coleman lantern is a wise investment for homeowners and people that enjoy the great outdoors. We purchased 2 lanterns in the wake of Hurricane Sandy for emergency lighting, but have found multiple everyday uses, other than emergency lighting. The lanterns are much better than flashlights because they light up the surrounding area, as opposed to a narrow beam. Great for dark areas of basement or attic. Great for lighting on the outdoor patio. Great for a soft night light. Great for a handy addition to the automobile, along with a toolkit and spare tire.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeinthedark
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just in the nick of time
10/31/2012

Customer review by WhyMeGod

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by WhyMeGod
by WhyMeGod

I purchased this to use especially for Hurricane Sandy. I have a large living room and the light turned on low lit up my entire living room and stairs. My only issue is finding the switch to turn it on is very hard to find when you can't see see it. It cost $5.00 more in the store than online.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyMeGod
Yeadon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great lantern
11/16/2012

Customer review by insanefromkids

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by insanefromkids
by insanefromkids

purchased for camping was extremely bright lasted long on battery or recharge pack. the dcells last longer but cost money. I used this for Hurricane Sandy and was without power for 12 days. the lanter was used every night and i charged the packs at a local first aid or at work. They were on from 6 at night to 6 am and when the battery pack starts to drain it slowly lowered the light until off. a real life saver and I am buying two more for christmas gifts for the mother in law who borrowed them for sleep over during the outage and now wants them for future emergencies. The switch is a pain not raised but so what. it is on the side directly opposite the handle. once you use it you remember. a redesign is nice but overall this is one great bright and useful lantern.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insanefromkids
lacey, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman CPX 6 Hanging Lantern
8/7/2013

Customer review by mbraun6000

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by mbraun6000
by mbraun6000

Just used this product on a camping trip. We were impressed by how much light it gave off. Our trip was 3 nights and the lantern was on for several hours each night. Did not change the batteries while on the trip. I will keep this lantern handy in case of a power outage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbraun6000
Troy, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
contains an annoying design flaw
4/17/2012

Customer review by gafftop

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by gafftop
by gafftop

I have had my Coleman electric lantern for more than six months. The on/off switch is hard to find in the dark. I consider this a serious design flaw in the category of an annoyance. The device should have been designed so that a person feeling it in the dark can easily find the switch. It may take only a little while longer to feel around for the switch but when you are in a hurry to turn it on it gets very annoying. Apart from this complaint the device performs satisfactorily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gafftop
lake jackson, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This light is so strong, I bought a second one.
8/17/2013

Customer review by JimfromKY

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by JimfromKY
by JimfromKY

This is my second Colemen CPX lantern. I wanted a pair to use outside. I was using the first as light while replacing a ballast in a fluorescent light above a kitchen cabinet. My Coleman lantern was on top of the refrigerator when my elbow knocked it off and it fell 6 feet to a tile floor and bounced and went out, only because the battery compartnment was jarred open. I closed it and the lantern went on again as if nothing happened. This lantern is so strong, I decided then to buy another. I like the two light level option and that it runs so long on the battteries. My only suggestion to improve this lantern is to have the black On-Off button in a different color as it is hard to find in low light. Jim from KY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimfromKY
Burlington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
2/9/2014

Customer review by iamjchildsplay

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by iamjchildsplay
by iamjchildsplay

bright and amazing battery life

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamjchildsplay
columbus ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COLEMAN LAMP
8/5/2015

Customer review by TOOTSIE65

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by TOOTSIE65
by TOOTSIE65

GREAT BACKUP FOR POWER OUTAGE- BRIGHT LIGHT,EASY TO USE- THE STRAP IS AN EXCELLENT ADDITION MAKING IT COMPLETELY PORTABLE ESPECIALLY FOR ANYONE WITH A HANDICAP.........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOOTSIE65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In case of emergency
8/10/2015

Customer review by bilken

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by bilken
by bilken

Be sure you have good lighting. This Coleman Lantern is very bright !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lantern
8/27/2015

Customer review by Meemer

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Meemer
by Meemer

Got this for 4 year old grandson to use in his play tent/fort. Plan to get a couple to have on hand in case of power outage. Tried to check on how bright it would be and found that 200 lumens is about 25 watts. Much brighter than that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meemer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes