Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
36
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 194 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Replacement for Cuisinart DCC1200 PRC
5/23/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Steve
by Steve
Walmart associate

I was concerned that this coffee pot would not fit my Cuisinart DCC1200 PRC coffee maker after reading several reviews where the purchasers had issues with fit for making coffee, spilling coffee when pouring, or keeping coffee warm on the bottom hot plate. I had to weigh whether to replace the $90 coffee maker which had worked well for many years, buy an official Cuisinart replacement coffee pot for $25-$30 or try the Walmart replacement for $11. You can put your concerns aside, because I did not experience any of the previously mentioned problems - everything worked correctly. I would highly recommend this product as an alternative replacement.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
List of campatible models listed on box
5/10/2014

Customer review by KYfriend

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by KYfriend
by KYfriend

Carafe has 2 different size lids and 1 adapter to adjust to the right height. It took less than a minute to figure which one fit my model and to change the lid. The size was listed as 12 cups and was probably closer to 11 cups on my model, but it was not a major problem. List of compatible models listed on box Black and Decker CM1010 CM1050 CM1650 CM2020 CM5050 DCM100 DCM1400 DCM2000 DCM2160 DCM2500 DCM3200 DE755 DE790 DLX850 DLX1050 Cuisinart CHW12 DCC1000 DCC1100 DCC1150 DCC1200 DCC2200 DGB500 DGB550 DGB600 DGB625 DGB650 DGB700 DGB900 Delonghi DC56TB DC60T DC514T GE 169164 169165 169178 169182 169209 898682 AC120V Hamilton Beach 40304 40770 43244 43251 43253 43254 44559 44601 Krups FME2-11 FME2-14 FME4 FME4-14 FMF5 FMF5-14 Mr Coffee Fits the following series: BVMC BVX CG CGX DR DRX DW DWX FTX FTTX ISS ISX RMX SKX TF TFX VB VBX

Was this review helpful? (164) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYfriend
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great replacement for Gevalia coffee maker
1/17/2012

Customer review by naber19

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by naber19
by naber19

I purchased this to replace the carafe that came with my Gevalia coffee maker when the original one got knocked off the counter by the cat. I have to say that I much much prefer this replacement to the original. I thought of spending the $16 and buy one from Gevalia, but in the end I went with this one and am VERY pleased with it. It came with 2 different tops. I had to change to the smaller of the two to fit my coffee maker. The one thing I liked about this carafe vs the original one from Gevalia is that this one doesn't have that metal band around the base of it. I found it difficult to clean the Gevalia carafe because it had that metal band around the bottom and it would get gross stuff under it if I happened to put it in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (106) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naber19
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Universal Carafe
2/23/2016

Customer review by Iggles

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Iggles
by Iggles

This replacement fit our coffee maker (Cuisinart) perfectly. Much cheaper that the name brand! (would have cost twice as much)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iggles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee carafe
7/25/2016

Customer review by Ally

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Ally
by Ally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great with over 80 different coffee makers. Fit mine perfectly and the price couldn't be better. I do wish online had the different types of coffee makers that it worked with in the description, I bought blindly. Luckly it worked. My was a Krupps, if that helps anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect replacement
6/17/2016

Customer review by priceseeker8

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by priceseeker8
by priceseeker8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked for a long time to find a replacement for my coffee maker. This comes with two different tops for many different coffee makers this will work with one of the coffeemakers that I do have and I got it for a great price .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
priceseeker8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for $
7/21/2016

Customer review by Lovemyboymom

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Lovemyboymom
by Lovemyboymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good item for what you pay for it, more than half price of the Cuisenart carafe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyboymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value!
7/18/2016

Customer review by noon

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by noon
by noon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic replacement for my Cuisinart!
11/23/2012

Customer review by Jlsblondee

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Jlsblondee
by Jlsblondee

I have a Cuisinart coffee maker with hot water system. The replacement carafe is $25.00. This one fits perfectly, works great, felt about like the other one, but the top flips open to rinse. My other one had to be removed completely for rinsing. I actually like this one better! *I was warned from reviewers that the measurement is not the same. That is true. No big deal. Instead of filling the water to the 6 cup line like my old one, I fill it to the 8 cup line. Same 1/2 C of coffee grinds goes in. I'm thankful for late night walmart hours to allow for fresh brewed coffee!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlsblondee
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 oz not 6 oz cups
1/11/2012

Customer review by soccerwidow23

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by soccerwidow23
by soccerwidow23

this fit perfectly with my Cuisinart Brew Central. Polish up on your 4 and 6 times tables though because for some strange reason the cup measurements are in 4 oz. and not the standard 6 oz. The glass feels very light and thin, so I am not expecting the carafe to last long. But it's a deal at this price with free shipping to boot. It arrived VERY fast. My previous carafe (that I broke!) was ordered through Amazon, cost 3 times as much, took 18 days to get here, and didn't pour straight! this walmart version is now bookmarked on my computer and I will definitely reorder from Walmart if needed. ( I seem to break a lot of coffee pots, so that is highly likely!)

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerwidow23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cuisanart coffee carafe
6/9/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Laura
by Laura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Bought the coffee system at a thrift store ($100 coffee maker for $16!) but the carafe was not quite big enough and was not original. This carafe fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee ppot replacement
7/13/2016

Customer review by RAPNH

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by RAPNH
by RAPNH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it holds coffee, it 's not broken like my last one and it fits the coffee maker... what more can one say of a replacement pot ?????

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAPNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
7/13/2016

Customer review by 061978

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by 061978
by 061978

You have multiple size lids for the pot and my pot fit perfect. The description was pretty accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
061978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replacement
6/9/2016

Customer review by 1234

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by 1234
by 1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Carafe
7/12/2016

Customer review by Eloise

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Eloise
by Eloise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's exactly right for my coffee pot. In fact, it pours better than the original.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eloise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not fit my coffee maker
7/6/2016

Customer review by arikid50

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by arikid50
by arikid50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not use this item as it did not fit my coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arikid50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by Coffee00

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Coffee00
by Coffee00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Universal coffee Carafe comes with three diffrent tops so that it fits every type of coffee machine.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffee00
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Savings
7/1/2016

Customer review by Fussycosumer1

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Fussycosumer1
by Fussycosumer1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was justwhat I needed as a replacement for the carafe I broke. I am very pleased which is rare since I am a fussy consumer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fussycosumer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Magykalme

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Magykalme
by Magykalme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so happy I could find this carafe, I had broken mine and thought I would have to buy a new coffee maker; but alas :) there is an universal size carafe now! Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magykalme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for a cuisinart. Inner lid keeps falling off
11/9/2014

Customer review by WorkingMom35

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by WorkingMom35
by WorkingMom35

I got this because I broke the lid on my cuisinart coffee pot. It said in the description that it would fit. When it arrived from site to store the outer box looked fine. When we got it home the inner box was crushed and the lid to the coffee pot was broken and one of the lids was missing. We took it back to the store and I was going to order another one because the website said they didn't have any at my store. Out of curiosity I looked and there were several on the shelf. Go figure. When I got it home and went to use it, it seemed like it was going to work just fine but the bottom didn't go all the way to the heating element so the coffee was luke warm and the inner lid keeps falling off. I just bit the bullet and bought another complete cuisinart coffee maker. I had it for about 8 years so it had a good run.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom35
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews