Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 144 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
List of campatible models listed on box
5/10/2014

Customer review by KYfriend

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by KYfriend
by KYfriend

Carafe has 2 different size lids and 1 adapter to adjust to the right height. It took less than a minute to figure which one fit my model and to change the lid. The size was listed as 12 cups and was probably closer to 11 cups on my model, but it was not a major problem. List of compatible models listed on box Black and Decker CM1010 CM1050 CM1650 CM2020 CM5050 DCM100 DCM1400 DCM2000 DCM2160 DCM2500 DCM3200 DE755 DE790 DLX850 DLX1050 Cuisinart CHW12 DCC1000 DCC1100 DCC1150 DCC1200 DCC2200 DGB500 DGB550 DGB600 DGB625 DGB650 DGB700 DGB900 Delonghi DC56TB DC60T DC514T GE 169164 169165 169178 169182 169209 898682 AC120V Hamilton Beach 40304 40770 43244 43251 43253 43254 44559 44601 Krups FME2-11 FME2-14 FME4 FME4-14 FMF5 FMF5-14 Mr Coffee Fits the following series: BVMC BVX CG CGX DR DRX DW DWX FTX FTTX ISS ISX RMX SKX TF TFX VB VBX

Was this review helpful? (115) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYfriend
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great replacement for Gevalia coffee maker
1/17/2012

Customer review by naber19

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by naber19
by naber19

I purchased this to replace the carafe that came with my Gevalia coffee maker when the original one got knocked off the counter by the cat. I have to say that I much much prefer this replacement to the original. I thought of spending the $16 and buy one from Gevalia, but in the end I went with this one and am VERY pleased with it. It came with 2 different tops. I had to change to the smaller of the two to fit my coffee maker. The one thing I liked about this carafe vs the original one from Gevalia is that this one doesn't have that metal band around the base of it. I found it difficult to clean the Gevalia carafe because it had that metal band around the bottom and it would get gross stuff under it if I happened to put it in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naber19
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by Coffee00

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Coffee00
by Coffee00

This Universal coffee Carafe comes with three diffrent tops so that it fits every type of coffee machine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffee00
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE Does Not Fit Cuisinart DCC 1100 As Stated
11/4/2012

Customer review by MjMjS

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MjMjS
by MjMjS

Very diappointed and misled. The product information on the web as well as the box states that it will fit the Cuisinart Coffee Maker Model DCC 1100 and the measuremnt from the pause serve button engager is approx 1/2 inch off even with the larger expander cover provided.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MjMjS
Worcester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
4 oz not 6 oz cups
1/11/2012

Customer review by soccerwidow23

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by soccerwidow23
by soccerwidow23

this fit perfectly with my Cuisinart Brew Central. Polish up on your 4 and 6 times tables though because for some strange reason the cup measurements are in 4 oz. and not the standard 6 oz. The glass feels very light and thin, so I am not expecting the carafe to last long. But it's a deal at this price with free shipping to boot. It arrived VERY fast. My previous carafe (that I broke!) was ordered through Amazon, cost 3 times as much, took 18 days to get here, and didn't pour straight! this walmart version is now bookmarked on my computer and I will definitely reorder from Walmart if needed. ( I seem to break a lot of coffee pots, so that is highly likely!)

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerwidow23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunbeam replacement
5/5/2012

Customer review by BowieGranny

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by BowieGranny
by BowieGranny

Great replacement carafe; fits my Sunbeam coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowieGranny
Fantastic replacement for my Cuisinart!
11/23/2012

Customer review by Jlsblondee

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Jlsblondee
by Jlsblondee

I have a Cuisinart coffee maker with hot water system. The replacement carafe is $25.00. This one fits perfectly, works great, felt about like the other one, but the top flips open to rinse. My other one had to be removed completely for rinsing. I actually like this one better! *I was warned from reviewers that the measurement is not the same. That is true. No big deal. Instead of filling the water to the 6 cup line like my old one, I fill it to the 8 cup line. Same 1/2 C of coffee grinds goes in. I'm thankful for late night walmart hours to allow for fresh brewed coffee!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlsblondee
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2013

Customer review by mooney75

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by mooney75
by mooney75

Fits in my Hamilton Beach coffee maker perfectly. Great buy......

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooney75
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin glass but great value for the money!
4/26/2014

Customer review by AddyAndOfeliasMimi

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by AddyAndOfeliasMimi
by AddyAndOfeliasMimi

Fits perfect in my Cusinart coffee maker and it saved me a lot of money over the brand replacement. It came with different level options, but the original one fit. It feels a lot lighter. I'm not sure if the glass is a lighter weight, or perhaps it doesn't have the fancy metal. Overall, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddyAndOfeliasMimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price on replacement carafe for Gevalia .
5/14/2014

Customer review by unkrev

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by unkrev
by unkrev

This is a good cheap replacement for a broken Gevalia coffeemaker carafe.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unkrev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dribble Cup
12/10/2012

Customer review by RumbleCow

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by RumbleCow
by RumbleCow

I purchased this as a cheaper alternative to the manufacturers carafe but regret the purchase. The lip around the lid holds coffee when filling and dribbles onto the counter. As others have mentioned the glass is thinner than than original. This does not bother me be after owning owning for less than four months the glass is staining terrible. NOT WORTH SAVING A FEW EXTRA DOLLARS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RumbleCow
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will not fit Cuisinart DCC-1200
12/17/2013

Customer review by BobbyTommy

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by BobbyTommy
by BobbyTommy

This will not fit a Cuisinart DCC-1200. The carafe will no touch the hot plate creating cold coffee. Medelco obviously fails to actually test their products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyTommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive replacement for Cuisinart Carafe
9/1/2012

Customer review by mystic1

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by mystic1
by mystic1

The replacement carafe fit perfectly. It may be a little thinner glass and plastic but at this price it is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystic1
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low cost for replacement carafe.
2/23/2014

Customer review by CDRD

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by CDRD
by CDRD

We have used this carafe for less than a week. It fits our Cuisinart DC 1200 coffee maker and works well. The plastic handle is glued to the glass. Time will tell how long this will last.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful with Cuisinart Grind and Brew
1/31/2013

Customer review by M9001

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by M9001
by M9001

Cost less than half of original carafe for 12 cup Grind and Brew. Appears a bit fragile, but so far has been satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M9001
Addison, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not perfect but ot works.
2/1/2014

Customer review by coffeedrinker9

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by coffeedrinker9
by coffeedrinker9

i dont like that it uses an adapter for the cuisanart coffee maker. Pour slowly to avoid spills...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeedrinker9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly on my Sunbeam HDX25.
2/6/2012

Customer review by SingingSallyMarie

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by SingingSallyMarie
by SingingSallyMarie

Comes with 2 lids which makes it more universal. Can check the website www.medelcoinc.com if you have a question. Can order it over the web, ask for pick-up at the closest store and you don't even have to pay postage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingingSallyMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Replacement Carafe
5/12/2014

Customer review by Dadeo50

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Dadeo50
by Dadeo50

What can I say? It's a coffee carafe. It's cheap. It fits my Hamilton Beach coffee maker!!!! I can make coffee again. All is right with the world.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadeo50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for a CM500 "Gevalia" maker
6/5/2014

Customer review by CafeDude

3.0 stars 6/5/2014 by CafeDude
by CafeDude

This carafe works fine for a CM500 coffee maker. Ours is branded "Gevalia". However, the handle is smaller in diameter than the original so the carafe feels cheaper. Also the base of the carafe is a little smaller in diameter, so it has a little play when placed on the burner. It works fine, and I got used to the differences in about 10 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CafeDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Cuisinart, drips though
7/30/2014

Customer review by MetrowestBob

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by MetrowestBob
by MetrowestBob

This is a good replacement at half the cost for a Cuisinart drip coffee maker. The only drawback, a minor one, is that the spout drips if you pour too quickly. (It drips backward.) The original Cuisinart carafe was much better in terms of the drip, but this has a better handle and is sturdy and inexpensive, so overall it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetrowestBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews