Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 165 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
List of campatible models listed on box
5/10/2014

Customer review by KYfriend

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by KYfriend
by KYfriend

Carafe has 2 different size lids and 1 adapter to adjust to the right height. It took less than a minute to figure which one fit my model and to change the lid. The size was listed as 12 cups and was probably closer to 11 cups on my model, but it was not a major problem. List of compatible models listed on box Black and Decker CM1010 CM1050 CM1650 CM2020 CM5050 DCM100 DCM1400 DCM2000 DCM2160 DCM2500 DCM3200 DE755 DE790 DLX850 DLX1050 Cuisinart CHW12 DCC1000 DCC1100 DCC1150 DCC1200 DCC2200 DGB500 DGB550 DGB600 DGB625 DGB650 DGB700 DGB900 Delonghi DC56TB DC60T DC514T GE 169164 169165 169178 169182 169209 898682 AC120V Hamilton Beach 40304 40770 43244 43251 43253 43254 44559 44601 Krups FME2-11 FME2-14 FME4 FME4-14 FMF5 FMF5-14 Mr Coffee Fits the following series: BVMC BVX CG CGX DR DRX DW DWX FTX FTTX ISS ISX RMX SKX TF TFX VB VBX

Was this review helpful? (142) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYfriend
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great replacement for Gevalia coffee maker
1/17/2012

Customer review by naber19

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by naber19
by naber19

I purchased this to replace the carafe that came with my Gevalia coffee maker when the original one got knocked off the counter by the cat. I have to say that I much much prefer this replacement to the original. I thought of spending the $16 and buy one from Gevalia, but in the end I went with this one and am VERY pleased with it. It came with 2 different tops. I had to change to the smaller of the two to fit my coffee maker. The one thing I liked about this carafe vs the original one from Gevalia is that this one doesn't have that metal band around the base of it. I found it difficult to clean the Gevalia carafe because it had that metal band around the bottom and it would get gross stuff under it if I happened to put it in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naber19
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Universal?
1/4/2016

Customer review by SadSally

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by SadSally
by SadSally

This item said it was universal, however it did not work well with my Hamilton Beach coffee maker. It was to short without the extension top and to tall with the top.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadSally
Would recommend to a friend? No
4 oz not 6 oz cups
1/11/2012

Customer review by soccerwidow23

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by soccerwidow23
by soccerwidow23

this fit perfectly with my Cuisinart Brew Central. Polish up on your 4 and 6 times tables though because for some strange reason the cup measurements are in 4 oz. and not the standard 6 oz. The glass feels very light and thin, so I am not expecting the carafe to last long. But it's a deal at this price with free shipping to boot. It arrived VERY fast. My previous carafe (that I broke!) was ordered through Amazon, cost 3 times as much, took 18 days to get here, and didn't pour straight! this walmart version is now bookmarked on my computer and I will definitely reorder from Walmart if needed. ( I seem to break a lot of coffee pots, so that is highly likely!)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerwidow23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Universal Replacement Coffee Carafe
12/15/2015

Customer review by Luvsdsea

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Luvsdsea
by Luvsdsea

We broke the pot to our Black and Decker Coffee maker and need a new one quickly. I looked on the Wal Mart website, found one, ordered it and picked it up a couple hours later at my local store. The coffee maker has 3 lids so that it can't possibly be the wrong style. And it didn't cost more than the coffee maker was worth to buy it. I'm thrilled! I highly recommend this choice for a 12 cup replacement pot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvsdsea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great carafe
1/27/2016

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Angela
by Angela

This is the only carafe that will work with a Cuisinart coffee pot. Thank you for carrying it and sending it fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic replacement for my Cuisinart!
11/23/2012

Customer review by Jlsblondee

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Jlsblondee
by Jlsblondee

I have a Cuisinart coffee maker with hot water system. The replacement carafe is $25.00. This one fits perfectly, works great, felt about like the other one, but the top flips open to rinse. My other one had to be removed completely for rinsing. I actually like this one better! *I was warned from reviewers that the measurement is not the same. That is true. No big deal. Instead of filling the water to the 6 cup line like my old one, I fill it to the 8 cup line. Same 1/2 C of coffee grinds goes in. I'm thankful for late night walmart hours to allow for fresh brewed coffee!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlsblondee
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good fit with attachments
12/9/2015

Customer review by spotcops

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by spotcops
by spotcops

This carafe came with with additional attachments that ensured a good fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spotcops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by Coffee00

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Coffee00
by Coffee00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Universal coffee Carafe comes with three diffrent tops so that it fits every type of coffee machine.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffee00
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement OK
11/21/2015

Customer review by Tbone1234

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Tbone1234
by Tbone1234

This is an ok replacement carafe. It is a great price compared to the name brand replacements (Less than half the price of the Cuisinart), however, when you pour the coffee from it you have to pour very slow or the coffee comes out all over the counter. It does have adjustment tops on it for different kinds of coffee pots, and it does fit well with my Cuisinart. Considering the price difference, I can live with pouring slowly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbone1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied
1/5/2016

Customer review by Dbea

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Dbea
by Dbea

I accidentally broak my crussant and was sectable to purchase this replacement but it turned out to be a great coffee pot and at a great price. I later ended up with a Mr Coffee and also broke the container. I saved this universal container and it also fits and works great. I feel double lucky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dbea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit
11/25/2015

Customer review by EasleySC88

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by EasleySC88
by EasleySC88

I have a Cusinart 14 cup coffee maker and accidentally broker the carafe. I did not want to pay $35 to replace so for $10.97 I decided to try this one. I was also concerned about the size since this one is 12 cup carafe but it fits perdectly. Exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasleySC88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunbeam replacement
5/5/2012

Customer review by BowieGranny

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by BowieGranny
by BowieGranny

Great replacement carafe; fits my Sunbeam coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowieGranny
Not for a cuisinart. Inner lid keeps falling off
11/9/2014

Customer review by WorkingMom35

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by WorkingMom35
by WorkingMom35

I got this because I broke the lid on my cuisinart coffee pot. It said in the description that it would fit. When it arrived from site to store the outer box looked fine. When we got it home the inner box was crushed and the lid to the coffee pot was broken and one of the lids was missing. We took it back to the store and I was going to order another one because the website said they didn't have any at my store. Out of curiosity I looked and there were several on the shelf. Go figure. When I got it home and went to use it, it seemed like it was going to work just fine but the bottom didn't go all the way to the heating element so the coffee was luke warm and the inner lid keeps falling off. I just bit the bullet and bought another complete cuisinart coffee maker. I had it for about 8 years so it had a good run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom35
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Drip is a winner
5/22/2015

Customer review by WifeonaWhiteCloud

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by WifeonaWhiteCloud
by WifeonaWhiteCloud

We have a Gevalia XCC-12 model and purchased the Replacement Coffee Carafe model GL220 which fits perfectly. This is important to know as the other Gevalia models using this particular coffee pot replacement require another model #. So be sure to check exactly which one you need. We ordered the wrong model the first time and had to return it and re-order the correct model. Won't hold that against my rating of the carafe since it wasn't their fault. As far as the carafe...it meets my greatest expectation of a coffee pot....IT DOESN"T DRIP when you pour from it (unless you pour incorrectly/slanted etc)!! Our broken pot didn't drip and I dreaded having to get another pot as most of them seem to drip when you pour. You can even fill to just under the lip and it still pours without dripping. That's a winner in my book. The number of cup markings seem off (because they are basing it on 4 oz cups rather than 8oz cups) but we just fill to under the lip of the pot and it fills our 12 cup coffee maker great. Can't ask for more for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeonaWhiteCloud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEWARE Does Not Fit Cuisinart DCC 1100 As Stated
11/4/2012

Customer review by MjMjS

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MjMjS
by MjMjS

Very diappointed and misled. The product information on the web as well as the box states that it will fit the Cuisinart Coffee Maker Model DCC 1100 and the measuremnt from the pause serve button engager is approx 1/2 inch off even with the larger expander cover provided.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MjMjS
Worcester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fits Cuisinart Coffeemaker
12/13/2015

Customer review by mickeymidd

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by mickeymidd
by mickeymidd

This fits my coffeemaker just fine. The cup measures are different than the carafe that came with it. It assumes a cup is only 4oz, so the measurements aren't the same as the guide inside the reservoir when you fill with water. When I pour too fast, it tends to drip down the side. This must be a different from my old pot because it didn't used to happen and I've done it several times in the week I've had this replacement pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickeymidd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thin glass but great value for the money!
4/26/2014

Customer review by AddyAndOfeliasMimi

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by AddyAndOfeliasMimi
by AddyAndOfeliasMimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits perfect in my Cusinart coffee maker and it saved me a lot of money over the brand replacement. It came with different level options, but the original one fit. It feels a lot lighter. I'm not sure if the glass is a lighter weight, or perhaps it doesn't have the fancy metal. Overall, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddyAndOfeliasMimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One All 12-Cup Universal Replacement Carafe
11/5/2015

Customer review by MaryW

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by MaryW
by MaryW

I use this for my Cuisinart 12 cup coffee pot. This fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/22/2013

Customer review by mooney75

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by mooney75
by mooney75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits in my Hamilton Beach coffee maker perfectly. Great buy......

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mooney75
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews