Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works with Gevalia XCC-12
4/28/2011

Customer review by kawahound

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by kawahound
by kawahound

I was searching for a less expensive alternative to replace the carafe for our Gevalia XCC-12 model coffee maker (buying directly from Gevalia or some other outlets is expensive). This carafe from Medelco works perfectly in the XCC-12 model; I can't speak for other models of Gevalia coffee makers, though. I saw some other reviews on other sites that this Medelco carafe did not work in their Gevalia maker, but either they were talking about a differnet Gevalia model, or perhaps they failed to take off the removable adapter that comes attached to the lid of the carafe. It is a cone-shaped adapter that snaps onto the lid, and is necessary for some other models of 'pause-and-serve' coffee makers, but it is not necessary for the Gevalia XCC-12. If you leave that adapter on the lid, the carafe will not fit into the XCC-12. But take the adapter off, and it fits and works perfectly. The lid isn't the most sturdy piece of plastic in the world, but it will do.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kawahound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
9/17/2016

Customer review by montauk17

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by montauk17
by montauk17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These coffee pots were exactly what I needed for my older under the counter coffee machine. I cracked my old one and didn't think I'd be able to find them anywhere. The price was good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montauk17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good fit
7/5/2012

Customer review by Pixpen

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Pixpen
by Pixpen

I needed to replace a broken carafe on my Black&Decker coffee maker. I got one that was suppose to fit but didn't. I returned it for this one that looked good but still did not fit the "pause" part. I returned it and just got another coffee maker. The replacement carafes only fit a small amount of coffee makers. This time I got a Mr. Coffee and it works great. Be sure to check your coffee maker serial number before you look for a replacement carafe. It would have saved me some time and gas.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixpen
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good price w/o waiting for mail order.
1/15/2012

Customer review by Rusticators

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Rusticators
by Rusticators

Read a previous review about this carafe fitting the Gevalia XCC-12 coffeemaker so immediately went to store to buy it as I broke the original one. However, neither of the lids worked with my XCC-12 coffeemaker. I checked the web for Medelco and the correct carafe replacement is model GL220. However, we just cut off the little knob that sticks up from the lid, and it's good to go. So if you can't find the correct model number carafe, buy this one and do what we did. It works fine so why deal with mail order unless you're looking for an extra one to keep "just in case".

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rusticators
Splendora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as original, but solves the problem.
12/19/2013

Customer review by onediyguy

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by onediyguy
by onediyguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a Mr. Coffee machine and I couldn't find a replacement to save my soul, so I'm glad to have found this one on the Wal-Mart site. Although the handle has more surface area than the original, the grasp is not as ergonomically comfortable as the original...but the lid has a larger thumb tab that makes is easier to flip the lid open. It appears that the lid is not removable for separate cleaning as the original was, and since they only recommend using the top drawer in the dishwasher, it just doesn't fit well in that location. The graphics in English and French are bold and plentiful (along with the addition of the manufacturers logo), makes the carafe look like it belongs in a restaurant, not in a home. (If anybody can tell me how to remove the lid for cleaning, that would be helpful.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onediyguy
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't meet expectations.
8/7/2014

Customer review by MDMD2

3.0 stars 8/7/2014 by MDMD2
by MDMD2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pot was purchased because the advertisement said - with the attachment, it would fit all pause and serve coffee makers. It did not. Even with the adapter there was space between the release button and the adapter thus the coffee could not be made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDMD2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2012

Customer review by grandmagranny

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by grandmagranny
by grandmagranny

I broke the pot to my coffeemaker. I needed a new one & didn't want to buy a new one. This served the purpose

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmagranny
Latham, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save your money
11/29/2014

Customer review by shopkohls

1.0 stars 11/29/2014 by shopkohls
by shopkohls

Never have I purchased such a ridiculously useless item. Not only does water go everywhere when trying to fill the holding tank, attempting to pour coffee out makes a mess as well. I have tried pouring liquid both extremely slow and quite fast, no difference, it continues to make a mess. Returning this useless item to Wal-mart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopkohls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Carafe
4/29/2016

Customer review by Tryagain

3.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Tryagain
by Tryagain

This is a nice replacement for your old Carafe but check the measurements first. This one would not fit our Coffee maker had to return it and find one that fits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tryagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits my Black & Decker
6/26/2013

Customer review by cheapergeek

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by cheapergeek
by cheapergeek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks to the included adapter, the carafe works on my coffee maker's pause feature. Time will tell if it is durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapergeek
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A helpful product
5/29/2014

Customer review by Mommy20143

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Mommy20143
by Mommy20143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basic but gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy20143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 cup
4/28/2014

Customer review by onaika

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by onaika
by onaika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onaika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit Replacement Carafe
10/13/2015

Customer review by LoopDeeLoop

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by LoopDeeLoop
by LoopDeeLoop

Our Mr. Coffee machine is 25 years old and still perking along, but husband recently broke the glass carafe. This one is the perfect fit and has optional insert for more modern machines with "stop perk drip" feature we do not have, so it works for us. Our machine hangs from under the upper cupboard -yeah we don't have to switch to a counter top model

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoopDeeLoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor design
11/10/2015

Customer review by robryder21

2.0 stars 11/10/2015 by robryder21
by robryder21

it serves its purpose, but so does a peach jar! very poor design, which makes it difficult to handle. Would I buy another one ?, well maybe for a planter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robryder21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy
9/29/2015

Customer review by TTb4

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by TTb4
by TTb4

I bought this to use with a Gevalia coffee maker. So happy that it doesn't leak when I pour. I had to use the adapter that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTb4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great as a replacement!
9/8/2015

Customer review by MrPie

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by MrPie
by MrPie

Exactly what we needed. Works better than the original.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yes
11/5/2014

Customer review by srsp

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by srsp
by srsp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srsp
elk city ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great replacement
12/1/2013

Customer review by Gudcuky

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Gudcuky
by Gudcuky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The universal coffee pot works like a charm

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gudcuky
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart sent me the wrong color carafe
5/24/2013

Customer review by mchlf

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by mchlf
by mchlf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a white, but they sent me a black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mchlf
Brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.