Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

74 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

74 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
38
1-20 of 63 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Suprising Features
5/25/2011

Customer review by PaulShopsALot

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by PaulShopsALot
by PaulShopsALot

I admit I shopped by price after ours caught on fire...but this thing can do cooking at two different levels on timers you know when you are told to cook on high for 5 minutes then low for 10 minutes...just key them both in and press start...worth the purchase for sure.

Was this review helpful? (113) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulShopsALot
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Joyce from Ohio
7/4/2011

Customer review by Mom825

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Mom825
by Mom825

I looked at several microwaves on line before looking at this one... Hamilton Beach makes good products, so I figured why not.. got it home and easy to program the clock. We used to heat up meatballs and wow.. 3 minutes later they are really hot.. my last mircowave was like 14 years old and it was taking to long to heat up any longer... I like the feature of defrost by weight.. had nothing like this on my old mircowave.. cool This is going to be fun to use, just by reading the instructions. If anything else to report will let ya know. So far really pleased

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom825
Norton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2011

Customer review by Ilovetobake2009

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Ilovetobake2009
by Ilovetobake2009

Had no intention of buying this one after mine died.Had researched several others and I do not regret buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (63) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovetobake2009
Houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
9/22/2011

Customer review by ChicagoMamaof2

1.0 stars 9/22/2011 by ChicagoMamaof2
by ChicagoMamaof2

I purchased this microwave on July 20th from my local Walmart to replace my 10 year old microwave. I did not want to spend a lot of money and just wanted a basic model for heating coffee, popcorn, and hot dogs for the kids. We use our microwave several times a day, but as of September 20th, this microwave no longer works. It will run, but never gets hot as if the heating element has blown. The front plastic has also begun to crack over the "reset" button as well the "start/stop" button. I made the mistake of throwing away the box at 30 days, not expecting it to stop working at 60 days. So now I am stuck with a broken microwave that I am unable to return to Walmart. I am planning to contact Hamilton Beach in hopes that they will help. Bottom line, don't waste your money on this microwave!

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoMamaof2
Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only if you're looking for a disposable....
9/25/2011

Customer review by BoogsGrandma

1.0 stars 9/25/2011 by BoogsGrandma
by BoogsGrandma

This microwave is the perfect color and size for my counter. Unfortunately, it only works for approximately 3-4 months and then completely stops. This has happened twice now. The first time I thought it was just a fluke. This time I'll be looking for another brand. Some component must be faulty.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoogsGrandma
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
**Junker that does not heat**
9/28/2011

Customer review by Oligatr

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Oligatr
by Oligatr

Stopped heating less than 1 week after purchase. Called Hamilton Beach customer support - they said to just return it to Walmart for another one. Going to get a different model. Do not buy this Hamilton Beach microwave!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oligatr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
I LOVE MY HAMILTON BEACH MICROWAVE !!
12/4/2011

Customer review by fairhaven5555

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by fairhaven5555
by fairhaven5555

This baby works beautifully, has all of the features I need and use. Couldn't ask for a better purchase in microwaves. All of the negative reviews I read did not keep me from buying this particular item. Look at other reviews for other microwaves, they all have some negative things to say besides positive reviews!! It either works, or you get a lemon no matter the brand!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairhaven5555
Fairhaven, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Product is JUNK
9/19/2011

Customer review by FLIERGUY

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by FLIERGUY
by FLIERGUY

This microwave is a piece of JUNK!!!! Mine just stopped working after having it only a month. It comes on but does not heat. After doing some searching I have found several people with the same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS MICROWAVE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLIERGUY
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this Hamilton Beach Microwave
10/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If your looking for a Microwave Oven that heats quickly, has lots of cooking space, and is very good looking? Look no further!!! I can tell you that this is the best microwave I have ever owned and would recomend it to anyone. Great Job Hamilton Beach with another fine product! Your attention to detail is very impressive!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not but bought 2 & after 2 months shot!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Chat55904

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Chat55904
by Chat55904

I bought this Microwave 2 months ago and they no longer work trips the power circuit in my home not safe and poor quality! Model #HB-P100N30AL-S3 DO NOT BUY! Not to mention if you want customer support you will need to wait on the phone for 2 hours to be told you got a bad microwave and that to bad! They get our money and leave us to hang! Spend a little more and get a nice one that's what i am going to do! Oh when we bought this Microwave we pick one up off the shelf and glass poured out of the box! so i put i back and went to get another and same thing broken front glass so i got the 3rd one and it was fine but tells you how this product is handled!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chat55904
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works great, reasonably priced
9/28/2011

Customer review by RSJ9

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by RSJ9
by RSJ9

Had this for @ a month and works as expected. No complaints and love the door handle opening which lasts much better than the push button door opening mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSJ9
Dunwoody, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this microwave, piece of junk !
9/4/2011

Customer review by Karen12345

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Karen12345
by Karen12345

We bought this microwave for our son for his dorm room. The first time he tried it, the turntable worked, the light worked inside, but it did NOT heat up at all !! We had to quickly go out & buy a different microwave, (not a Hamilton Beach brand I assure you). We quickly returned this one to Walmart, and while in line waiting to return it noticed another microwave, (same exact kind had already been returned). Needless to say we will not again buy any type of appliance by Hamilton Beach. I don't think it is the fault of Walmart, but that of the manufacturer, for producing a poorly constructed product. Save yourself an extra trip back to the store by passing this particular microwave up when shopping for one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karen12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
9/11/2011

Customer review by stillnonickname

1.0 stars 9/11/2011 by stillnonickname
by stillnonickname

Failed after about 6 months of use! Features, looks and performance were fine until it died. Unless you only need a microwave for a few weeks, then you probably don't want this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stillnonickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
JUNK - Keep walking if you see this item
1/17/2012

Customer review by Rhyno179

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Rhyno179
by Rhyno179

I have limited counter space and thought this microwave would do the job. Wrong. Plugged it in and it tripped my circuit breaker. Took it right back to the Wal-Mart. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on a better brand, and save yourself a headache.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhyno179
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hamilton Beach should junk this one!
1/25/2012

Customer review by babbsaroni40

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by babbsaroni40
by babbsaroni40

I received this for Christmas 2011. On January 20th 2012 it stopped working. It won't even light up. Hamilton Beach should be ashamed to put their name on this product. Clearly from all the negatives I read that 75% of these Microwaves are lemons. DON"T BUY IT!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babbsaroni40
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Microwave Ever!!!
10/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love everything about this microwave, its size, power, and features are just perfect for our family. I really would tell any of my friends or family to buy this microwave if they needed one! Thanks Hamilton Beach.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective Cooling Fan
11/27/2011

Customer review by hlbullis

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by hlbullis
by hlbullis

COPY OF EMAIL SENT TO WAL-MART BENTONVILLE Hamilton Beach 1000 watt microwave oven: I purchased this oven I believe 2-3 weeks ago for about $58. Great price! But...from day one, I thought this oven ran awfully quite. Then one day I noticed it was making a loud vibrating sound. Turns out the cooling fan is defective runs sometimes not others and if used long enough, even with the fan running, to heat an item such as a caserole the outer skin becomes very hot and the oven shuts off because of the over temperature switch. After cooling 15 minutes the display comes back on and will once again operate. I have a lot of expirience in appliance repairs just so you know. I've seen the hundreds stacked in all your stores...good luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlbullis
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
lasted 4 months then stopped working
1/2/2012

Customer review by chrisUSA

2.0 stars 1/2/2012 by chrisUSA
by chrisUSA

I bought this microwave in august 2011 and it suddenly stopped working after 4 months. the 3 months wallmart warranty was gone and the manufacturer warranty is very difficult to activate and will probably take months before it will be fixed or replaced. the features were ok, not many automatique functions but it was fine, there is definitly better product on the market for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisUSA
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by kmw8007

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by kmw8007
by kmw8007

Microwave looks nice and is the perfect size BUT, after about 3 or 4 minutes shuts off and will not restart till it cools down. Works perfectly for things that only take a minute or two. Top of microwave gets really, really hot! Returned it after a week. Wish I had read the reviews prior to buying.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmw8007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stops Heating!
12/3/2011

Customer review by AK13

1.0 stars 12/3/2011 by AK13
by AK13

I never write reviews but I have to in this case, this microwave was great in the beginning, but just like others have mentioned it stops heating. It has lasted about 6 months, a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews