Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 32 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Blends well, plastic pitcher is weak
8/16/2011

Customer review by Brentsan

2.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Brentsan
by Brentsan

I have owned this blender for 6 months and use it daily. It is the best blender that I have ever owned. No need for fancy buttons, motor speeds etc. The motor power and tall blade design are great. This blender does the job. HOWEVER, stress cracks showed up on all 4 sides of the plastic pitcher near the bottom. No leaking, but still worrisome. Since there is a 1 year warranty, I will call Ninja and see what they have to say about this problem. I hope that Ninja goes with glass pitchers in the future.

Was this review helpful? (116) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brentsan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
This is the best blender I've ever owned
5/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best blender I've ever owned. It is durable, powerful, and well-designed. I use it on a daily basis for making smoothies, for which is works perfectly. I also have a smaller Ninja (the one with the blending motor that sits on the top of the unit), but this one has now replaced it. I like this one's volume capacity and it is a bit easier to use (conventional blender configuration with the blades at the bottom of the pitcher).

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Menlo Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ninja BL 500
7/11/2011

Customer review by TrinaBambina

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by TrinaBambina
by TrinaBambina

I wanted to do a quick review on this as I bought it for use while away from home at my sister's for the summer. I own a VitaMix which I think will grind a car if you cut it small enough, so my comparison comes from that. I would say that for a blender without the powerful Vitamix motor, this does a fair job of making veggie juice. I used 2 apples, a banana, some spinach, kale, a cuke, ground flax seed and half a beet. I also added 2 cups of water and some rice milk, and some ice cubes. The blender had no trouble grinding up the ingredients which I cubed before placing them in the container. My one beef would be that it does not get the juice smooth enough. Also, I tried to grind the flax seed before I put anything else in, and it would not do that at all. I had to grind the seeds in her mill before placing them in the juice. I imagine that for a fruit smoothie, this would be a great blender. I think that small bits of unblended cold fruit would be totally fine. As my sister said, "It beats the pants off her old cheap blender!" Overall, this is a great blender, as long as you don't mind the bits.

Was this review helpful? (71) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrinaBambina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed
6/25/2011

Customer review by sdfalfjasdlfjaweroiuolkna

2.0 stars 6/25/2011 by sdfalfjasdlfjaweroiuolkna
by sdfalfjasdlfjaweroiuolkna

I bought this blender three weeks ago. It was great at first. We made smoothies all the time with bananas, frozen fruit and soy milk. But those day are over. The thing can't even blend frozen strawberries. So I let them defrost a half hour and it was still not powerful enough to do that. Worked great at first but now has almost no power.

Was this review helpful? (78) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdfalfjasdlfjaweroiuolkna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great blender for the price
10/11/2011

Customer review by M114

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by M114
by M114

This blender has met all my expectations. It's exactly what I needed. The pitcher is plastic, which is great because my last blender hit the floor and broke into a hundred pieces. There's three levels of blades, so you don't wind up with solid chunks on the top while the blades spin uselessly on the bottom. The blades lock in place only when the top is locked on. You can pour out the drink from the pour spout on top without taking the top off. There's just three power options: off, on, pulse. I never understood the need to 10 buttons of varying speeds. The only thing I would like to see is a retractable cord. I'm very happy with my blender. I've had it for nearly a year and it works just as well as when I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M114
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
finally a product that holds up to its name
1/16/2012

Customer review by molly107

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by molly107
by molly107

I purchased the ninja blender solely on the comment from the woman in the Dr. Oz article. I too followed this wonderful smoothie diet and she said the blender was the best. Well I drink smoothies all the time now and just the mear fact that I can throw spinach, kale, bananas, grapes oranges, etc etc with out having to chop up into tiny pieces first is a blessing. And it truly blends in seconds with no pieces. It crushed a cup of ice in seconds. Wonderful product. Love it and tossed my krups in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molly107
Bethlehem PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent blender for the price!
6/1/2012

Customer review by Vicki37

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Vicki37
by Vicki37

This is an excellent appliance! I have previously had a Vita-mix which is a pretty pricey machine but this is just as nice and only a fraction of the cost. It quickly blends ice, fruit, and veggies without any snags or even straining the motor. I am very into making breakfast smoothies. I continue to be impressed with the speed and efficiency of this machine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicki37
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Blender!
12/16/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopper2004

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by OnlineShopper2004
by OnlineShopper2004

This Blender is Amazing! I have been through blenders, My families favorite thing is Snowcones and Smoothies. Works great for both but for so much more, as well. This chops ice like Crazy and you can really pick home you like your ice. This Blender makes chunky ice but also can Blend so fine that it can literally Make Snow!!! It is an amazing blender. And I have recommended this to so many already. I have two sisters and our mom and we all love this blender for its ice crushing Abilities. It also can make great Hot Sauce and much more.... You won't be disappointed on this Item!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper2004
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My wife is in love with Ninja Professional Blender
6/28/2012

Customer review by IceAddict

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by IceAddict
by IceAddict

My wife hates blenders! She says they are hard to clean, junk gets stuck in the degrading rubber, loose attachments, seals leak or you forget to replace, takes forever to blend and crush large volumes of ice and frozen fruits since the one blade is down on bottom, usually do not have enough power, pitcher sticks so tight to base you end up spilling when you finally get it to release, etc. So when she said she wanted to start making protein shakes in the morning, I was concerned. The last blender was a Kitchenaid (light pink to match all her Kitchenaid products) and it disappeared off counter. I asked what happened and she gave me the seal leaked, and I can't find the, why are you asking me look!! (Fellas you know that look) Off to the store I go to get a new blender nothing fancy or expensive she says it will just have to be replaced ……… While in WalMart I saw the Ninja looked cool, sounded cool and for under $90 you get a 6 blade 900Watt whirling Ninja - Oh Yeah I was sold! (I wanted to buy the whole Ninja kitchen set but glad I didn't). This blender is amazing, simple to use, very simple to clean, and my wife is happy!! I see the 900 Watt is made only for WalMart you can get lower and higher Watts but this is great and at a great price! We use it everyday still looks like new, really is easy to clean just be very careful the 6 blades are very sharp, makes nice thick evenly blended smoothies, overall great machine. I think it will really last too the construction and durability is very good. Drawback - At first the airtight suction is so strong - it is hard to get the lid off. This does soften and get easier after a few uses. Still airtight and pour spout cool addition. Go Buy It!! You know you always wanted a Ninja in the house!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceAddict
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a bit Pricey-but well worth it. No regrets...
8/26/2012

Customer review by lilac4me

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by lilac4me
by lilac4me

My doctor suggested I drink these Protein Smoothies, to lose weight about 3 months ago; I had already lost 25 pounds in 13 months, based on her previous diet guidelines. My husband's 10 year old Osterizer-couldn't keep up with me...it wouldn't blend all the way up, and it started leaking out of the bottom. I did some research, and went to Walmart to check out their blenders; 2 friends suggested the Ninja. I saw this one, with only one button-3 speeds: Pulse, Off & ON, can it get any simpler than that? I bought this model BL500, with 900 Watts of power-it's like starting a small car. While I have never chopped ice or apples-for that matter-in it; it can take a full load of all my fixings to the top...and not blink an eye. I usually use almost totally frozen fruit, and it makes the best smoothies...I pulse a few times, and then turn it to ON for about a minute (used to take about 15 minutes of off & on with the old blender) and it's done. Produces 3 large glasses of Smoothie mixture, enough for my husband and I both! Minus a few ingredients-this machine could turn frozen fruit into a soft-serve sorbet; that is how thick it is. I love the way the blades go all the way up, and it's easy to wash-I carefully place the blades sideways on the top rack of the dishwasher with the lid, and the pitcher on the bottom. It is a little tricky to learn how to open it, but it does loosen up...and there is a little green light that tells you it is ready ("all things buttoned down"), and I hit Pulse. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilac4me
Marble Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Vitamix, but great for the price!
1/2/2013

Customer review by melnik55

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by melnik55
by melnik55

This is the best blender I've ever had. I've only had it for a few days so don't really have any idea how well it will hold up but so far it's making great green smoothies. I've never had a smoothie made in one of the top of the line brands of blenders so don't know how this compares, but it's fine for me. It chops the ingredients pretty finely and there are no large chunks...I tend to like a little crunchy ice chips in mine so I add the ice last. I love how the top stays on and the pour spout is wonderful. I also love how the pitcher attaches to the base. The blade construction makes sure that everything gets ground up evenly. I would suggest a rubber spatula for scraping the sides of the pitcher. All in all, an excellent blender for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melnik55
Tutwiler, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by Johco

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Johco
by Johco

Chews through ice to make "snow" easily. Chops, chews, and pulverizes frozen fruit for our smoothies every morning. The "On, Off, and Pulse" controls keep it simple enough for even a man to operate.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johco
Ranger Territory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for crushing ice
3/25/2012

Customer review by Smoothies

2.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Smoothies
by Smoothies

It crushes ice in seconds. BUT i bought this to make fruit and vegatable smoothies. It cuts through big chuncks easily but does not mix/churn the contents well at all. Tried to use it one time and had to sen it back. But a very powerful motor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smoothies
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Ninja Blender
4/10/2013

Customer review by Wallieshopper1

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Wallieshopper1
by Wallieshopper1

I purchased this for my mom. I live in Kansas and she in Colorado. I purchased online and she picked it up at her Walmart. I have one for smoothies and loved it and she need a new blender. It blends frozen fruit in nothing flat. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallieshopper1
Codell, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for smoothies
9/5/2013

Customer review by Rebelnme

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Rebelnme
by Rebelnme

This blender has 3 blades that go up to the top which makes blending smoothies so much easier. I used to have to stop my old blender to stir since the blade was on the bottom and the ingredients at the top were not being blended in. It also has a large container which helps so much when making smoothies since I put a lot of vegi's & fruit in my smoothies. It also did a super job of making watermelon juice. I take the meat (seeds too) of a watermelon and blend it up real good and then store the juice in water bottles in the freezer for later use. I give this juice to my 12 year old sheltie who was having some kidney problems. Watermelon, especially the seeds, is an excellent diuretic. I have been giving him a 1/2 cup everyday for 2 months now since 3 urine test came back not so good. The last test they did came out great so I guess it is working. Anyway, I love this blender so much that I just bought one for my son and my daughter who also love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebelnme
Tiskilwa, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POWER
11/26/2012

Customer review by eatingwell21

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by eatingwell21
by eatingwell21

I received this blender as a Christmas gift. And HOLY COW! This thing has some cajones. My Oster blender was a pain when making smoothies. I make them pretty thick and I was constantly having to turn off the blender, scrape the sides, add more liquid and mix the contents for the blender. I made a smoothie this morning that was "Dairy Queen thick" (I could turn the pitcher upside down like a Blizzard and everything stayed put)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eatingwell21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Blender Ever
2/13/2013

Customer review by MsHazel

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by MsHazel
by MsHazel

The assistant manager at Walmart ordered the blender for me because it wasn't in stock as advertised. It was delivered at my doorstep in two days and I was so grateful. I am so pleased with this Ninja Professional Blender. It is so powerful. With a touch my ice and fruit was a smoothie. Walmart has won me over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHazel
Atlantic City, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoothie Queen
10/4/2013

Customer review by apples420

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by apples420
by apples420

I purchased this blender yesterday after I burned my normal blender loading it with frozen fruits and ice. This blender is amazing where I used to have to stop my other blender b/c the top would never get done this one has 3 blades that just crush the ice and frozen fruit within 30 seconds. It has made my life so much easier. I would prefer a glass pitcher instead of plastic, but I really love this blender. Next one I'd like to get the $200 dollar version.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apples420
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
11/1/2013

Customer review by smasterson

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by smasterson
by smasterson

My husband and I needed to get more fruits and veggies in our diet and this is the simplest way to do it. I just make green smoothies ahead and keep them in the fridge for when we get hungry and this blender does it well and without a lot of hassle. Powerful enough to turn ice into snow and break down any veggie to drinkable status on a daily basis. Had it for 2 weeks with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smasterson
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best investment ever!!!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Sailfish55

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Sailfish55
by Sailfish55

"Best Investment Ever" says my son who received it as a "back to college" gift and is an Athletic Training Student.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailfish55
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews