Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

13 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

13 reviews | 2 out of 5

23%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-11 of 11 total reviews
23%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Looks like a great deal but is a horrible product
6/17/2011

Customer review by eganzer

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by eganzer
by eganzer

I bought this yesterday because I loved all the attachments and it was a great price. Turns out the price was low because it is a piece of junk. One of the reasons for buying this is because it had a chopper attachment which I intended to use for nuts. After reading the manuel, it says "Do not use this blender for processing ice, hot liquids, heavy batter/dough, or hard foods." Great, so pretty much everything I bought this for was out, but I still gave it a shot with a smoothie this morning. The button is near impossible to push, and you have to hold it down for it to continue. My thumb was hurting by the time I finished processing my smoothie. The smoothie was not completely processed either (had banana chunks on ocassion) but I could not hold the button any longer. All in all, this was a complete disappointment and will be returning this product immediatly.

Was this review helpful? (104) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eganzer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money - it's junk!
11/4/2011

Customer review by CDubbya

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by CDubbya
by CDubbya

I'm returning my second one today as it has also failed in less than 90 days. All the accessories are great and I thought it a fabulous replacement for all the previous appliances I'd had. But the quality is so poor that it burns itself out in no time with only making smoothies and sauces. I had expected more from the GE Brand.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDubbya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy
12/6/2011

Customer review by zzzzzxxxdddaa

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by zzzzzxxxdddaa
by zzzzzxxxdddaa

Looked a great hand blender, but it is not. Never actually got to use it. The control buttons are very, very hard to push, making this blender unusable. Note- I have strong fingers. I'll be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzzzzxxxdddaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/30/2012

Customer review by suzyskitchen

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by suzyskitchen
by suzyskitchen

Got this for a gift from my daughter for Christmas. So excited to be able to use hand blender for soups, whipped cream, etc. NOT WITH THIS!!!! It took all my strength of BOTH hands just to push the button to turn it on. And you have to hold the button on the entire time you are using it. Directions say to hold the blender with one hand and the bowl/ pot with the other..... Yeah Right!!! Impossible. It's going back. So Sad!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyskitchen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great but is really a piece of junk!
12/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband and after using it two times the blending attachment broke. This happened as he was blending a smoothie! I would NOT recommend buying this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Broke the first use
5/8/2012

Customer review by lemonpiepie

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by lemonpiepie
by lemonpiepie

The first use, the pin holding the blade on shattered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemonpiepie
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
9/18/2012

Customer review by chesterwoolah

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by chesterwoolah
by chesterwoolah

The mixing bowl cracked on the 2nd use. Now I've got to see If I can find the packaging and get it back to Wally World. Do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chesterwoolah
ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great immersion blender for a great price
5/27/2013

Customer review by LoyalAngel16

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by LoyalAngel16
by LoyalAngel16

I got this yesterday and just tested it out for the first time and love it. Made a fruit smoothie with it and had no problems. No problem pushing the buttons and I have arthritis. Can't wait to try the other attachments. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoyalAngel16
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy it.
10/18/2012

Customer review by RKhan

1.0 stars 10/18/2012 by RKhan
by RKhan

I bought this a few months ago and in the beginning it worked ok, I wasn't doing too much with it anyway. But then I started to make smoothies with it and the third day it broke and the shaft would not come off the motor. I left it as it is because I didn't want to force it open, the next time it came off easily but there were bits of broken pieces in it. I tried to fix it and use it again but the blade would not turn and the motor over heated and I could smell smoke. Threw away the piece of garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKhan
columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/24/2012

Customer review by dalsbabygal

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by dalsbabygal
by dalsbabygal

I bought this product because it was GE. I do not like it at all. The mixing cup got some small cracks in the bottom the first time I used it. It is very hard to keep it working on high speed because of the location of that button. I bought it to make shakes for a diet and it barely does that properly. It does not work at all on most other things I have tried to mix with it. I will go buy a regular blender and, hopefully, sell this one really cheap at my next yard sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalsbabygal
franklin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2012

Customer review by TXBirdwatcher

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by TXBirdwatcher
by TXBirdwatcher

This is a terrible blender. The buttons are very awkward and hard to operate. I'm returning it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXBirdwatcher
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days