Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
179
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 208 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
The BEST Storage Tote
10/21/2011

Customer review by pvrcbabe

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by pvrcbabe
by pvrcbabe

I have been using the Rubbermaid roughneck storage totes for 25 years now and there is no other to compare to these totes. They are durable and they snap closed, yet are easy to open. They keep out moisture, bugs and mice and are great for basement storage or attic storage. I have tried other brands, and nothing even comes close to this product. They are great for seasonal decorations, clothes, memorabilia, and craft supplies. They also stack nicely and are very sturdy. I hope that Walmart keeps these in stock all year round!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvrcbabe
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/10/2012

Customer review by Spots8105

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Spots8105
by Spots8105

I can't say enough in favor of this product. I guess durable and functionable are two words that I would use to describe this product to it's fullest; however, the stackability is a great feature in its favor. I have purchased both the 10 gallon and 18 gallon containers and am thoroughly pleased with both as you can store items of all sorts in these. Additionally, this product is reasonably priced. A definite thumbs up here.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spots8105
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent tote!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by sadgoose

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by sadgoose
by sadgoose

I have used these totes for everthing from hauling firewood to hauling junk.When moving everything is packed in these totes so nothing gets wet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadgoose
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tote you can buy
3/24/2013

Customer review by DxoPxoC

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by DxoPxoC
by DxoPxoC

I have used these for so many years I can't remember I think somewhere in around 20 or more years, they now call them roughneck, do not think that is what they called them back then Keepers rough tote was one name and before that I do not recall. They have lasted me all these years being moved, packed, unpacked with holiday stuff, in storage, in attics etc. In hot weather, cold weather you name it and they are still in great shape, have not cracked, the lids still fit like the day they were bought. I have been through lots of totes all a waste of money except for these. Save yourself lots of time and money and buy these 1st, last and always! The 18 gallon is a great size for most things like holiday goods, the smaller 10 gallon are awesome for collectibles, glass items, ornaments, and the really large one 30 something is great for large items, like outside decorations. I cannot say enough good things about these totes....try em for yourself :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DxoPxoC
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super quality totes for storage and holding gifts.
11/19/2011

Customer review by mammafly

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by mammafly
by mammafly

The Roughneck totes from Rubbermaid are exactly the quality I expected. They are sturdy and durable. They look nice and come in sizes to fit under the bed. It was great to be able to order the quantity I wanted and then pick them up from the Walmart Superstore the next day. This made it so easy to get my work done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammafly
Granada Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Sturdy container for vermiculture
5/14/2012

Customer review by LarkspurLass

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by LarkspurLass
by LarkspurLass

I got these for making worm boxes. They are perfect for this: dark, sturdy, and won't crack or deform even when filled with dirt, kitchen waste, and worms. These are deep enough that waste can be completely covered so that there are fewer flies. The lids fit securely, thereby keeping out rodents and raccoons. The boxes can be stacked so worms can migrate from one box to the next, leaving behind compost enriched with worm castings. Would have preferred another color (green, brown, or gray), but the blue is okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarkspurLass
Marin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love my blue bins
7/7/2013

Customer review by HERtime

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by HERtime
by HERtime

I purchased a dozen of these large blue Rubbermaid bins when my house was being renovated, and they were wonderful in keeping dirt and bugs and mice out of the items being stored, until we could move them back into the house. Today has me back at walmart ready to order more for our summer home to store the blankets, sheets and towels that always threaten to topple when the kids go to grab a fresh one from the pile. Wonderful totes, wonderful prices

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HERtime
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quality product for low price
11/26/2013

Customer review by santarosabeach

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by santarosabeach
by santarosabeach

quality product for low price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santarosabeach
santa rosa beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storage
7/12/2012

Customer review by HomeschoolMommyOfFour

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by HomeschoolMommyOfFour
by HomeschoolMommyOfFour

I love using these Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Totes. I use them to store extra clothes, towels, sheets, and seasonal products in. They work great, stack well, and hold up wonderfully! I have lots of them. I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeschoolMommyOfFour
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
just what I needed
8/28/2013

Customer review by BethsOpinion

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by BethsOpinion
by BethsOpinion

Rubbermaid quality, at the best price I could find at the time I needed them! In stock and ready for pick-up within hours... awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethsOpinion
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm going to buy more!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by 11thTry

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by 11thTry
by 11thTry

I decided to put all of my Christmas, Halloween & other belongings in these containers to keep them safe and organized. So far they are working out great. I plan on buying more of them. Great for basement storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11thTry
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camping Buddies
9/7/2008

Customer review by kelbtx

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by kelbtx
by kelbtx

Our family uses several of these bins to transport and store our camping equipment. They're durable, waterproof and easy to cart to and fro.

kelbtx
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT ITEM!!!
10/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is very durablity and realible. I've had most of mine for years and they've held up really well. I continue to use them to this day.

An anonymous customer
Cochranville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
10/4/2008

Customer review by Action

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by Action
by Action

I have used these organizers for many years and they are wonderful, recently I tried another brand because I could not locate this brand. Big Mistake, I have learned my lesson. NEVER STRAY FROM RUBBER MAID... Action Jackson

Action
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage
9/7/2008

Customer review by Salymsmommy

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Salymsmommy
by Salymsmommy

I keep medication in these in the space under my sink. It doesn't take up much room, they are easy to stick a label on, and they keep medications in one spot. Also I have confidence knowing everything inside is safe from moisture and bugs.

Salymsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for our use!
4/11/2011

Customer review by pastordon

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by pastordon
by pastordon

My lastest purchase was the 31 gallon bins to replace the bins that we had been using for over 10 years. I must say, the bins far exceeded our demands for our food ministry service, and for the length of time they were put to the task, awesome! I was only dismayed by the color we recieved, I thought we would get that 'new' blue steel color that we ordered, but got the regular grey. Other than that, we are totally pleased with the order.

pastordon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All You Need
2/17/2010

Customer review by oldfogey

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by oldfogey
by oldfogey

The Roughneck Storage Box holds an enormous amount of stuff. The snap on lid makes it easy to move without the lid flopping off. The lid is also sturdy enough that you can put things on top without the lid caving in. Lastly it looks nice enough that you don't need to hide it.

oldfogey
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever Storage unit
2/9/2010

Customer review by glorioussnookie

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by glorioussnookie
by glorioussnookie

I only use Rubbermaid products. I have found this storage unit to be excellent. I t keeps everything dry one time we had several on the back of our truck and a rainstorm came upon us.When we got home and were able to check the contents- everything was perfect! i LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

glorioussnookie
Paris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Go-To-Container
2/16/2010

Customer review by MrOrganized

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by MrOrganized
by MrOrganized

This is my favorite container of the Rubbermaid line. I bought many of these when they where on sale and have been very happy with them. I like that they are very rugged but also seal well. These are VERY stackable too.

MrOrganized
Sudbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My basement is full of these
10/10/2010

Customer review by Shell333

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Shell333
by Shell333

I hate cardboard boxes and after our move our basement was full of them. I went out and bought a whole bunch of Roughneck Storage Tubs and my basement now looks so organized. I like knowing that my things are protected from water damage (and an angry cat when she is left alone). What a great product

Shell333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews