Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 943 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

943 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

943 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
517
4 stars
271
3 stars
66
2 stars
30
1 stars
59
1-20 of 852 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 852 total reviews
1-20 of 852 reviews
Patience pays off!
2/25/2012

Customer review by DadiNdebT

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by DadiNdebT
by DadiNdebT

I'll start with the shipment, Item arrived on time and packaging was very big & heavy. It is highly recommended to team lift the unit. I was worried that it will arrive damaged however everything was good condition. Assembly took me almost 1hr 30min because I was assembling it by myself, team assembly is the key here. Before assembling I highly recommend having a Hand Vacuum & Duster in reach for easy clean up - unit had lots of wood dust. The instructions were very thorough, patience and following the directions will pay off! When everything was set up and assembled I was very happy with my purchased! A colleague of mine saw the TV Stand and thought that I bought it for a lot of money, he does not know that I saved a lot of money by buying at Walmart. This TV Stand is Great, Wonderful, and - Fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (106) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadiNdebT
Southside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6 Months and Counting
5/17/2013

Customer review by IBuyThingsandStuff

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by IBuyThingsandStuff
by IBuyThingsandStuff

I bought my first home in October. This was the first item I purchased. My sister and I put it together with ease. It only took us about 30 minutes. My REALLY large wireless internet receiver fits well in the right cabinet, it was easy to cut a hole in the back for a cord. I have a 42" flat screen TV that fits perfectly. The only thing I don't LOVE is that if you follow the directions when you put the back on, the hole for the power cords in the center is located inconveniently at the bottom. It could probably be remedied if you thought about it before hand. Just depend on where you want your DVD player. It was also easy to move. I am remodeling the first room it was in and moved it to another room with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (60) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBuyThingsandStuff
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
5/10/2013

Customer review by seyan

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by seyan
by seyan

Came on time. none of the pieces were broken, there were actually extra screws and things in the pack for you incase something goes wrong. In the beginning it was kind of difficult to understand the directions, however, once you got it, it went well. Was set up in about one hour. It looks GREAT. The black finish to it is exactly what I wanted. I saw a table almost similar to this for double the price. I keep getting compliments about it and asked where did I get it from and all I could say is Walmart.com. I did have a problem with some of the coloring on the wood coming off while I was putting it up, as well as slight lines being formed but I know that was created by me and how I was handling the product while fixing it up. Just don't force anything too much and you won't have that problem. But it fits my 43" tv very well and the table in itself is very heavy and rich looking. once again great buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seyan
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Entertainment Center for Flat Panel TV
1/6/2011

Customer review by DoItYourselfBob34

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by DoItYourselfBob34
by DoItYourselfBob34

I am very pleased with this TV Stand; I only wish it had come in a lighter color of wood tone instead of just the dark Ebony. There are a couple of concerns with the set up of this TV stand. First off I am not crazy about how the doors fit on the two (2) side cabinets; but that may have just been me and maybe further adjustment to the doors may correct this; not sure. The one other thing was the fact that they gave you some little pads to nail onto the feet or legs of the stand. Ok, if this is going to be placed on carpet, I wouldn't use these pads at all. On the other hand; if going onto a hardwood floor I would use them but as small as they are I would pre-drill a very small hole in each leg of the stand to except these nails/pads; as one of the ones I installed split the particle board leg of my stand. In other words be careful when or if installing these pads. Will add a new TV soon as the one I have here isn't even a Flat Panel TV.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoItYourselfBob34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/14/2010

Customer review by foxalia

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by foxalia
by foxalia

It is even better than I was thinking it should be. looks great in my apartment. Nice size for 42" flat TV! Easy to assemble, took me about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (178) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxalia
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Great Buy
12/5/2010

Customer review by CherryPointMarineWife

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by CherryPointMarineWife
by CherryPointMarineWife

This piece has plenty of storage for all of your electronics. We currently have an X-box, a DVR, a sound system and a stereo all tucked into the shelves, and it looks great! The little doors are great for storing loose wires or controllers, there is ample space in them as well. This piece has held up through 3 moves, and still remains sturdy. It looks great when kady-cornered, and the wires are easy to get to from the back. I would recommend this piece to anyone looking for practicality. It also pairs well with the black Parson's end tables.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherryPointMarineWife
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for a first apartment
7/2/2014

Customer review by tinyteapot

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by tinyteapot
by tinyteapot

furnishing my first apartment. bought this tv cabinet, its a little smaller then i first expected but thats okay. it was really easy to put together. the directions had pictures, corresponding numbers and letters for each piece of the cabinet. had written instructions to accompany the pictures. if you dont mind a bit of a puzzle its really super easy. just follow the directions and it all goes together sturdy as can be. i read about some of these press board pieces being super unstable but im finding that its strong and steady. when constructed properly it certainly lives up to expectations if you are trying to buy a piece of furniture that comes pre-assembled and you are not a diy type of person, this furniture piece is not for you. overall i love it, and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinyteapot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV Stand!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by Shady85

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Shady85
by Shady85

needed a cheap tv stand for my 40'' samsung tv, and saw this online went to the store bought it the picture on the box looked average. but it was cheap so i got it had walmart put it together for me took 3days which wasnt a problem, when i got home i couldnt belive how beautiful it looked. for a $60 tv stand i was exspecting some thing cheap. but i was wrong it looked like i spent a over a hundred for this tv stand my girlfriend was even blown away when i told her it was just $60 i would def recomend this to anyone who is looking for a good looking tv stand for a cheap price and if the pictures turn you off ignor them becuase after its build your jaw will drop!

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shady85
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple, Stylish, and a Steal
1/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price this was great. It took maybe 25 mins to put together, looks just like it does in the pictures. It fits my 42inch TV perfectly and looks great in my bedroom. Met all of my expectations. Plenty of room for several of my video game consoles, and room to store some games.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice color
6/6/2016

Customer review by abcd

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by abcd
by abcd
 Rated by Mom

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
 Rated by Mom
Great buy
2/20/2014

Customer review by JabrielsMom

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JabrielsMom
by JabrielsMom
Top 250 contributor

Assembly was a ease. Took me about two hours only because I have a two year old who kept wanting to help. It looks great and I have a 50 inch so a little bigger then what it's made for but it still holds up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabrielsMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Easy to assemble
1/2/2011

Customer review by BonJoviGirl4Life

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by BonJoviGirl4Life
by BonJoviGirl4Life

This entertainment center is just perfect for my apartment. It's the perfect size, looks really good and was really easy to assemble. I am very pleased and would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonJoviGirl4Life
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you don't have to have a flat screen
9/21/2011

Customer review by LoveToShop080

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by LoveToShop080
by LoveToShop080

This is soooo nice I don't have a flat screen, this stand holds my 32in. tv well. No shakes or wobbles at all. real easy to put togather and I did it by myself yeah me, lol... adds a nice touch to my Pewter/Black Leather sectional sofa. thanks WalMart

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop080
New Orleans LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sharp looking for low price
1/25/2011

Customer review by ThriftyDays

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by ThriftyDays
by ThriftyDays

This tv stand is perfect for our new flat screen tv. We couldn't spend much on a stand and chose this one for it's reasonable price. It was simple assembly and we are getting a lot of compliments on its look. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyDays
Pocono Mountains, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was more than satisfied..
9/13/2012

Customer review by MsD2011

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by MsD2011
by MsD2011

I got this because I have a 9 month old that is all over the place and I wanted something very sturdy..There was a broken piece...I just put some wood glue on it and kept building..it took me more than an hour to put together but I was happy with the finishing product..** now I'm waiting on my tv to arrive

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsD2011
albany, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value but too much work
12/1/2011

Customer review by BorgataPrincess

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by BorgataPrincess
by BorgataPrincess

I did everything all by myself. From carrying the heavy box from Walmart to my car and to my living room. It was a pain. I assembled everything without anyone's help. I really don't need a man. a 30-year old petite, 102 lbs woman can do the work! I started from 7pm and finished 1am-ish.... (had like 30 min break)... For the money, yes!!! i approve! For the work, ughhhh!!!! Checkout the finished product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BorgataPrincess
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
receive it damaged...
12/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

receive it damaged, surface cracked, only realize that after I open the package, too much work to pack it to return so I took the lost. I will Never buy furniture from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tricky to put together, but good final product..
9/24/2015

Customer review by RandomFirefly

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by RandomFirefly
by RandomFirefly

I normally don't go to Walmart for furniture, but I needed a small TV stand for my guest bedroom. For $65.00 I thought I'd give this piece a shot. The materials aren't the highest quality obviously, but it is heavy plywood with a black oak finish that looks nice. When put together properly it is rated for up to 95 pounds of weight and it looks nicer than it really is. That being said, it is very sturdy. Putting this thing together was a nightmare, thanks in part to the awful directions it comes with. They have such a bizarre order to piece this together that it will leave you very frustrated when you realize one piece isn't as exact as it should be. I had to take it apart a few times and start over again when things weren't aligned properly. It got to the point where I just ignored the directions and figured it out myself. After a couple hours it's up and looking nice. It is definitely a simple, small, clean piece of furniture perfect for a TV 42 inches or smaller.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandomFirefly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Looking, Great Value
10/13/2010

Customer review by Mtowle

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Mtowle
by Mtowle

I found this unit to be a very good value for a tv stand that can hold a 42" tv. It is solid, has a nice edge across the front to keep stuff from sliding/rolling off. The doors work well and you can hide a lot of stuff in the 2 cupboards. The center compartment has enough room for dvd, receiver, vcr, and gaming console. I spent 1.5 hours putting it together because I applied a thin bead of Gorilla Glue to all the joining edges during assembly. I would highly recomend this, the unit is rock solid when glued and looks great. I started using this technique years ago when assembling this type of laminated particle board furniture, it makes the units very sturdy. I even glue the edges of the back fiberboard panels. I would also recomend painting any exposed edges of particle board as water is its enemy.

Was this review helpful? (556) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtowle
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV Stand
12/24/2010

Customer review by jusyaya

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by jusyaya
by jusyaya

I bought TV stand for my 60 inch HDTV DLP. I know sounds crazy but it actually holds my TV very well. My TV weighs about 65 lbs I believe this TV stand can hold up to 95 lbs. The base on the TV is a good fit and still has plenty of room. My TV does overlap the stand by 6 inches on each side but like I said it is sturdy. My son helped me put stand together within 30 minutes, we did use gorilla glue so stand will be more sturdy. It was very easy to assemble we had no problems all the pieces were a perfect fit. I would not recommend this TV stand for a 60 inch TV if they have kids just to be safe. We all know kids will climb.... I like the design and color of TV stand, very simple but does not look cheap. It is a perfect match for my big screen TV..... You can't go wrong especially for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (264) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jusyaya
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 852 total reviews
1-20 of 852 reviews