Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 795 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

795 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

795 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
434
4 stars
232
3 stars
55
2 stars
22
1 stars
52
1-20 of 705 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 705 total reviews
1-20 of 705 reviews
Good Looking, Great Value
10/13/2010

Customer review by Mtowle

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Mtowle
by Mtowle

I found this unit to be a very good value for a tv stand that can hold a 42" tv. It is solid, has a nice edge across the front to keep stuff from sliding/rolling off. The doors work well and you can hide a lot of stuff in the 2 cupboards. The center compartment has enough room for dvd, receiver, vcr, and gaming console. I spent 1.5 hours putting it together because I applied a thin bead of Gorilla Glue to all the joining edges during assembly. I would highly recomend this, the unit is rock solid when glued and looks great. I started using this technique years ago when assembling this type of laminated particle board furniture, it makes the units very sturdy. I even glue the edges of the back fiberboard panels. I would also recomend painting any exposed edges of particle board as water is its enemy.

Was this review helpful? (489) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtowle
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
10/14/2010

Customer review by foxalia

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by foxalia
by foxalia

It is even better than I was thinking it should be. looks great in my apartment. Nice size for 42" flat TV! Easy to assemble, took me about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (134) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxalia
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV Stand
12/24/2010

Customer review by jusyaya

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by jusyaya
by jusyaya

I bought TV stand for my 60 inch HDTV DLP. I know sounds crazy but it actually holds my TV very well. My TV weighs about 65 lbs I believe this TV stand can hold up to 95 lbs. The base on the TV is a good fit and still has plenty of room. My TV does overlap the stand by 6 inches on each side but like I said it is sturdy. My son helped me put stand together within 30 minutes, we did use gorilla glue so stand will be more sturdy. It was very easy to assemble we had no problems all the pieces were a perfect fit. I would not recommend this TV stand for a 60 inch TV if they have kids just to be safe. We all know kids will climb.... I like the design and color of TV stand, very simple but does not look cheap. It is a perfect match for my big screen TV..... You can't go wrong especially for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (229) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusyaya
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lucky find
9/12/2010

Customer review by MarriedNLovinLife

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by MarriedNLovinLife
by MarriedNLovinLife

My husband and I wanted a tv stand but something that wasn't too gaudy looking but simple and clean. After he put it together (took about 45 minutes to an hour), it looks wonderful! Our 42' tv looks so great sitting on it and its just what we wanted. However when you open the side doors there is no additional shelving like you see in the middle of the stand.

Was this review helpful? (134) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarriedNLovinLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Patience pays off!
2/25/2012

Customer review by DadiNdebT

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by DadiNdebT
by DadiNdebT

I'll start with the shipment, Item arrived on time and packaging was very big & heavy. It is highly recommended to team lift the unit. I was worried that it will arrive damaged however everything was good condition. Assembly took me almost 1hr 30min because I was assembling it by myself, team assembly is the key here. Before assembling I highly recommend having a Hand Vacuum & Duster in reach for easy clean up - unit had lots of wood dust. The instructions were very thorough, patience and following the directions will pay off! When everything was set up and assembled I was very happy with my purchased! A colleague of mine saw the TV Stand and thought that I bought it for a lot of money, he does not know that I saved a lot of money by buying at Walmart. This TV Stand is Great, Wonderful, and - Fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadiNdebT
Southside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Great Buy
12/5/2010

Customer review by CherryPointMarineWife

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by CherryPointMarineWife
by CherryPointMarineWife

This piece has plenty of storage for all of your electronics. We currently have an X-box, a DVR, a sound system and a stereo all tucked into the shelves, and it looks great! The little doors are great for storing loose wires or controllers, there is ample space in them as well. This piece has held up through 3 moves, and still remains sturdy. It looks great when kady-cornered, and the wires are easy to get to from the back. I would recommend this piece to anyone looking for practicality. It also pairs well with the black Parson's end tables.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherryPointMarineWife
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 Months and Counting
5/17/2013

Customer review by IBuyThingsandStuff

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by IBuyThingsandStuff
by IBuyThingsandStuff

I bought my first home in October. This was the first item I purchased. My sister and I put it together with ease. It only took us about 30 minutes. My REALLY large wireless internet receiver fits well in the right cabinet, it was easy to cut a hole in the back for a cord. I have a 42" flat screen TV that fits perfectly. The only thing I don't LOVE is that if you follow the directions when you put the back on, the hole for the power cords in the center is located inconveniently at the bottom. It could probably be remedied if you thought about it before hand. Just depend on where you want your DVD player. It was also easy to move. I am remodeling the first room it was in and moved it to another room with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBuyThingsandStuff
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
2/20/2014

Customer review by JabrielsMom

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JabrielsMom
by JabrielsMom

Assembly was a ease. Took me about two hours only because I have a two year old who kept wanting to help. It looks great and I have a 50 inch so a little bigger then what it's made for but it still holds up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabrielsMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Simple, Stylish, and a Steal
1/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price this was great. It took maybe 25 mins to put together, looks just like it does in the pictures. It fits my 42inch TV perfectly and looks great in my bedroom. Met all of my expectations. Plenty of room for several of my video game consoles, and room to store some games.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV Stand!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by Shady85

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Shady85
by Shady85

needed a cheap tv stand for my 40'' samsung tv, and saw this online went to the store bought it the picture on the box looked average. but it was cheap so i got it had walmart put it together for me took 3days which wasnt a problem, when i got home i couldnt belive how beautiful it looked. for a $60 tv stand i was exspecting some thing cheap. but i was wrong it looked like i spent a over a hundred for this tv stand my girlfriend was even blown away when i told her it was just $60 i would def recomend this to anyone who is looking for a good looking tv stand for a cheap price and if the pictures turn you off ignor them becuase after its build your jaw will drop!

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shady85
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
3/4/2011

Customer review by Rudy5

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Rudy5
by Rudy5

I received this stand timely. When I opened the box, which was which was well packed, and took out the pieces the table top was cracked. I went on line and completed the required information per the instruction manual and within days a new top arrived, no questions asked nor did I have to return the damaged top. The hardware was clearly labeled and the instructions were clearly identified. I had no problem putting this together, did it in about an hour and it looks amazing! Great Customer service, great product, easy to put together and best of all Great Price!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rudy5
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice stand
8/31/2010

Customer review by likeshopping

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by likeshopping
by likeshopping

tv stand was very easy to assemble, took my friend about less than an hour to put together(only thing you need is a screwdriver). It looks much more expansive than it cost, Highly recommend if you are looking for a cheap tv stand.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likeshopping
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
5/10/2013

Customer review by seyan

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by seyan
by seyan

Came on time. none of the pieces were broken, there were actually extra screws and things in the pack for you incase something goes wrong. In the beginning it was kind of difficult to understand the directions, however, once you got it, it went well. Was set up in about one hour. It looks GREAT. The black finish to it is exactly what I wanted. I saw a table almost similar to this for double the price. I keep getting compliments about it and asked where did I get it from and all I could say is Walmart.com. I did have a problem with some of the coloring on the wood coming off while I was putting it up, as well as slight lines being formed but I know that was created by me and how I was handling the product while fixing it up. Just don't force anything too much and you won't have that problem. But it fits my 43" tv very well and the table in itself is very heavy and rich looking. once again great buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seyan
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
1/2/2011

Customer review by BonJoviGirl4Life

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by BonJoviGirl4Life
by BonJoviGirl4Life

This entertainment center is just perfect for my apartment. It's the perfect size, looks really good and was really easy to assemble. I am very pleased and would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonJoviGirl4Life
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great & flawed- a word of warning for the builder
6/10/2011

Customer review by FuzzyCthulhu

3.0 stars 6/10/2011 by FuzzyCthulhu
by FuzzyCthulhu

I'm very mixed on this. It's great value, it looks nice and it's relatively easy to put together if you have experience with this type of flat-packed furniture. However, it has an almost fatal flaw that I have to count against my overall rating for the product. The unit features two enclosed spaces on either side with doors for storage. The back is closed by nailing thick card panels to them. In my case, I wanted these areas to be the place my game consoles would reside- out of sight until I wanted to use them. Since I started building it with this in mind, I precut the panels to fit the cording and allow for some airflow into the cabinet. However after a couple of weeks I realized the airflow wasn't enough so I decided to remove the panels completely- big mistake, apparently. The panels are actually supporting parts of the frame- cardboard panels make sure this unit doesn't sag in the middle. It sounds ridiculous, but it's true. Removing the panels caused the entire unit to bow in the middle, forcing me to push a conveniently sized piece of polystyrene under the unit to keep it propped up in the middle. Sure, maybe it wasn't designed to be used the way I chose to and I accept that. But I don't think it was entirely unreasonable of me to expect that removing cardboard panels- simply tacked onto the back of the unit at the end of the build- wouldn't have such negative consequences. So, as I've said already, it looks great but just be careful with those panels. Examining them after removing them showed that they were significantly warped with the pressure- and all I had on top of the stand was a 42" Plasma, well within the stated weight limit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuzzyCthulhu
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Looking
11/20/2010

Customer review by daveball

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by daveball
by daveball

Very easy instructing. All the nuts and bolts where in seperate little pouches on a large plastic sheet and each pouch was labeled, made selecting which items you needed very easy, instead of fishing through one bag with even thing thrown in it. Took about 40 minutes to put together and very sturdy, holds my 32in LED with no problems

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daveball
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by Lifeisg00d

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Lifeisg00d
by Lifeisg00d

Bought this for our new 60" TV and it looks great and holds it with no problem. We did use Gorilla glue when putting it together so is super stable. Very nice look and can't beat the price. Get many compliments on it. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lifeisg00d
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
10/28/2011

Customer review by TallKat

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by TallKat
by TallKat

Needed a simple tv stand for my bedroom that I could put my new tv on, liked this design so I purchased it. I used gorilla glue when putting it together so it might be sturdier than some peoples', but I must say it is nice for the price! Had a little scratch on it when I received it, but nothing too serious. Doors fit fine unlike some people were saying

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sagging middle
7/3/2011

Customer review by vtengr

3.0 stars 7/3/2011 by vtengr
by vtengr

The description said that the stand can be used for televisions up to 42". So I put a 42" tv on there. And it seems like the tv is too heavy because the middle of the stand is sagging. The entire thing looks like it's smiling. Not at all pleased.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtengr
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
6/3/2011

Customer review by sunflowerlady12345

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by sunflowerlady12345
by sunflowerlady12345

I was extremely disappointed with this product. I picked it up at Wal-Mart and brought it home in a box that looked completely fine. When I got home and opened the stand, one of the pieces was broken in half. Not only was the stand broken but it took over a week longer to get the stand than the tv I had ordered at the same time. The fact that the stand was already broken in a box that looked perfect makes me wonder how good it would have been if I was able to put it together. Seems pretty cheap.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowerlady12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 705 total reviews
1-20 of 705 reviews