Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 36 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
I have bought these online for about 6 months now.
1/25/2012

Customer review by HonestCustomer84

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by HonestCustomer84
by HonestCustomer84

I have been buying these Verizon $20 Unlimited Messaging refill cards for my $20 Verizon Pay As You Go phone for about 6 months now. They are great. You place your order, the card is sent to your email, (most of the time within an hour in my experience - with the exception of maybe one time it took longer around a busy holiday), and once you get the email, you simply follow the instructions to apply it to your phone, by using your phone. The $20 unlimited messaging card is applied as soon as you follow the instructions, and there you go, absolutely unlimited pic and text messaging within the U.S. for a full 30 days minimum. It may also allow you to make outgoing call if need be, but might not let you receive incoming calls. This is probably because I put my phone on the plan where I ONLY PAY WHEN I ACTUALLY MAKE A CALL-I DO NOT PAY BY THE DAY FOR REGULAR USE OF THE PHONE. So, if you are looking for a super low price on a phone that is there just when you need it, go for it. Sometimes I add the $15 calling card to it as well. My plan, since it only costs me when I actually make a call, costs about $1 per minute for phone calls. But it is a perfect fit for me. :) Hope this helps. If you are really worried about the email taking a long time, consider if you are placing your order on a weekend or a holiday, also your method of payment may affect it (paypal might cause purchases to take longer to process, whereas a bank card will be much quicker). I also order mine a week before I will need to apply them to my account, that way if there is a rare delay, then no worries. And I always wait until I have to add more funds, that way Verizon will allow me the longest length of time before they will require me to add more funds to the account. Have a great day. There are a few little tricks to this, but once you know them, they can save you a lot of money. If you ever lose a Verizon prepaid phone that has lots of money on it, buy a new cheap Verizon phone ($20) and instead of following the activation directions in the package, just turn the phone on and call customer service (*611 I think) and tell the representative that you want to transfer your lost or broken phone number and funds onto this new phone, and they will assist you. Have a great day! I <3 Verizon Pre Paid!

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestCustomer84
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
DO NOT ORDER TWO
11/26/2011

Customer review by mhc916

2.0 stars 11/26/2011 by mhc916
by mhc916

I ordered (2) TWO refill cards, got one email almost immediately...Now I have been emailing and questioning and have NOT gotten my second email...just be careful if you order more than one...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhc916
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2011

Customer review by m0f3

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by m0f3
by m0f3

I would recommend this to everyone!!! It's a great way to get your minutes if you can't rush out to the store. As the website says, I received my PIN in my email within the hour. If it's taking days to receive your PIN, obviously you made a mistake on something! GREAT IDEA!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0f3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bundle info, VERY IMPORTANT, PLEASE READ
3/6/2013

Customer review by GinnySpell

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by GinnySpell
by GinnySpell

If you have ever bought a bundle, like the $50 unlimited talk text and web bundle then make sure you call customer service and let them know you want to subscribe for the messaging bundle or it will just put $20 on you phone. When you buy a bundle like that it automatically subscribes you for that bundle and you always have to call customer service to change bundles or its just gonna add the $ amount to your phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinnySpell
Fort Carson, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
takes too long to be sent
7/5/2011

Customer review by skate4lifesk8er

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by skate4lifesk8er
by skate4lifesk8er

i bought this on the day my phone went out expecting for the email and code to be sent right away. That was three days ago and it is yet to be sent. I love the product itself but this is ridiculous. if you plan on buying this get it a few days BEFORE your phone goes up otherwise you will be about 3 or 4 days without.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skate4lifesk8er
beaver dam, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verizon Prepaid Phone Refill Card
4/8/2014

Customer review by JeanneA53

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by JeanneA53
by JeanneA53

The card lived up to expectations and is great for people like me who just want an unlimited texting bundle. A great value for the price for 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanneA53
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
never again!!!
4/29/2012

Customer review by Lorileeann80

1.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Lorileeann80
by Lorileeann80

my son has a pre-paid messaging phone...we went to our Walmart and they were out of refill cards...so thought we would just order the one on the site....bad idea!!! I'm sure it works fine for some...but i did not read the reviews first...and i paid with my paypal ...and that was two days ago and STILL no pin code!!!!! it was about three hours after i had placed the order i found others saying if you buy on a "weekend, or use paypal" it takes longer...and we did ....my son is out of min..and is now driving me crazy waiting on the email....i WILL never do this again!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorileeann80
9/28/2011

Customer review by dchnl

2.0 stars 9/28/2011 by dchnl
by dchnl

Took more than a week for them to email me the codes when it says within 24 hours on the desription page. I wish they would have given better instructions on how to get the messaging bundle (all it did was add $20 to my account and it still charged me for each text).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dchnl
casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/19/2013

Customer review by Myopinion47201

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Myopinion47201
by Myopinion47201

Came in my email about 15 minutes after purchase. Saves me a trip to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myopinion47201
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product fine delivery horrable
4/19/2014

Customer review by UnhappyCostomer12122

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by UnhappyCostomer12122
by UnhappyCostomer12122

Delivery is clearly stated that the pin will be to you within an hour of purchase.I didnt recieve mine till 2days later.Walmart.com isnt going to be used again for this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyCostomer12122
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a great way to keep cost down on your cell.
5/28/2013

Customer review by mgpizarro

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by mgpizarro
by mgpizarro

A budget way to have a cell phone without a contract and also a way of controlling your cell phone expenses. And it's also great that you can order it online!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgpizarro
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very simple and easy way to puchase a phone card.
11/13/2013

Customer review by karmdaniels

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by karmdaniels
by karmdaniels

My son has the Verizon pre-paid plan. The local Walmart rarely has the card in stock so I purchase it online. Very easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmdaniels
Fredonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very efficient
7/28/2014

Customer review by Cherritalyn

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Cherritalyn
by Cherritalyn

Efficient delivery--time saver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherritalyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Angel518

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Angel518
by Angel518

I have a grandson who does an enormous amount of texting so for him this works out great for $20.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel518
Constable, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to get pin
6/10/2012

Customer review by jhonnybgood

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by jhonnybgood
by jhonnybgood

i tired to buy this on line to help a friend who needed minutes on there phone all they needed was 20 bucks for the month all the other places sold like 30 bucks this fit the bill to a tee... and this was simple they sent me the pin to my e-mail and i didn't have to leave the house.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhonnybgood
bay area ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Prepaid Refill
11/7/2012

Customer review by Mysti0421

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Mysti0421
by Mysti0421

I purchased a $20 Verizon prepaid card from walmart.com and the process was simple. The email with the prepaid card's pin arrived shortly after I placed my order. I didn't have any problems at all and am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The email says that it could take 48 hours to email the card pin to you, but it only takes about 30 minutes. I have purchased three different prepaid phone cards from walmart.com and each of these took around 30 minutes after purchase to be emailed. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysti0421
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item did not work.
1/18/2013

Customer review by AuntGigi3

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by AuntGigi3
by AuntGigi3

After I paid for this item the pin arrived via email in about 30 minutes. I loaded it on to my nieces prepaid phone and it worked for one day and then quit working. They stated she had used all the minutes even though it is unlimited texting for one month. I called Walmart who advised me to call Verizon who took over a week to get back in touch with me to tell me it was resolved the phone again worked for one day and now it is stating she has no minutes for texting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntGigi3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast and easy
10/22/2013

Customer review by Kinqgoldchain

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Kinqgoldchain
by Kinqgoldchain

no waiting

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinqgoldchain
North lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ordering verizon $20 unlimited texting card onlin
10/31/2013

Customer review by HogtownQueen

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by HogtownQueen
by HogtownQueen

It was much easier to order this online fr my granddaughter, than to run to the store 14 miles away. Thank you. i will be ordering these again next month

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HogtownQueen
Camden, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
card
6/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews