Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 590 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

590 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

590 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
139
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 stars
39
1-20 of 464 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews
Great for the money!
3/24/2012

Customer review by cinnamonheart35

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by cinnamonheart35
by cinnamonheart35

I owned a HP printer for 8 yrs. before it died. My ex-husband has a HP printer that works as good as new and has owned it for nearly 9 yrs. I went to Walmart and purchased another HP printer (wireless) and has been an excellent choice for the money that was spent. I had an issue getting it to connect to my wireless network but realized that my power source cord was plugged in backwards and that's why it wouldn't connect. I turned the cord around and it instantly connected to my network. I was able to print pictures from the iPod with no problems at all. I am able to print docs from the iPad and it was quickly accomplished. It is a bit noisy, but not bad at all. It isn't any noisier than the office copying machine. I print on a regular basis. I homeschool, I'm in college, and I have a son in college, so the printer gets used frequently. The cost of ink is minimal and only takes 2 cartridges. The cost of ink at Walmart is far more cheaper than other brands of ink. The quality of the ink is fantastic. I have vibrant colors and perfect docs and pictures everytime. When the printer runs constantly, you can expect to go through ink in about a month's time. It lasts as long as other brands. Some reviews said it ran out quick. Question is, how often are you running the machine, and are you running in color? How long did your ink last with the same amount of usage on a different printer? They last about the same amount of time. I have read reviews about constant paper jams. I had one paper jam, and that was because the paper guide wasn't set properly to the size of my paper. There is a guide that slides so you don't have to digitally reset the printer to various paper sizes. The HP printer runs flawlessly, and I would highly recommend this printer to anyone who does a great deal of printing.

Was this review helpful? (168) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnamonheart35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/12/2011

Customer review by Bootsesmom

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Bootsesmom
by Bootsesmom

This is a great printer and so easy to use. I love that it is wireless and I am highly recomednding it for anyone who needs a good and reliable printer. HP is the way to go as far as printers and computers.

Was this review helpful? (262) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bootsesmom
Windsor, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this one!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Chucky1964

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Chucky1964
by Chucky1964

Extremely easy to set up for both home computer and laptops. Quite, fast and very clear printing. So much better then the Kodak printer I had.

Was this review helpful? (142) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chucky1964
Youngstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by bevede

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by bevede
by bevede

Looking for printer that does AirPrint and eprint this is the one. No problem connecting. Excellent item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevede
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only Prints Plain Copy Paper
3/6/2012

Customer review by TexasGal56

2.0 stars 3/6/2012 by TexasGal56
by TexasGal56

I bought this printer to use to print my homemade greeting cards. After it kept leaving streaks on my paper, I contacted HP, who sent me a new colored ink cartridge. That didn't fix it, so I contacted them back and was told they would send me another one. Well, I got the other one (which was a refurbished one) and it would not even power up. After an hour on hold, I wanted to talk to a supervisor, which I was disconnected. I emailed them and a supervisor emailed me back with her number to call her. I did so and all that was offered was another refurbished one. I had only had this one 6 weeks, so felt that I should get a new one. After another phone call from HP, I was told that it couldn't handle regular card stock. I have had lots of HP printers and have never had that problem before. So if you are planning on printing anything heavier than plain copy paper, don't bother with this one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGal56
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT waste your $ on this piece of junk!!!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Lyds85

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Lyds85
by Lyds85

This printed a handful of times before it broke. I've literally owned this less than 3 months and its not even worth repairing. this is the biggest waste of money ever. im very disapointed. BEWARE of this product, it does not work for very long before it breaks! Don't even bother, spend a more on a quality printer instead!

Was this review helpful? (170) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyds85
West Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great printer - but an "ink hog"
11/25/2011

Customer review by AnnieR71

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by AnnieR71
by AnnieR71

Excellent features, setup in just 10 minutes wirelessly. But it consumes ink too fast. I use "fast draft" mode, and it still went through a black cartridge in just one month of light use. I got about 150 copies on the cartridge - not the 190 promised. That's just 5 pages a day! Won't be using it any more. A one-year supply of black ink will cost me more than 3 times what I paid for the printer. So disappointed in HP - my old HP printer cartridges last 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieR71
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous choice for cheap junk aficionado
8/27/2011

Customer review by thomas4477

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by thomas4477
by thomas4477

If you like cheap junk, this is for you. Like most junk, the manual is written in 10 different forms of gibberish. Also, for bloatware fans, there is over 200MB of drivers and utilities that won't work right. Additionally, the only printing that works is the wired printing giving you a chance to snuggle with your printer using the included 2 foot printer cable.

Was this review helpful? (170) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomas4477
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Wireless setup
11/27/2011

Customer review by mikeyc1945

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by mikeyc1945
by mikeyc1945

You can't set up the wireless without hooking it up to a computer running Windows XP or later with a USB cable (provided) and running the CD install. I don't run Windows or have access to a Mac. The installation is a breeze under Windows and once it's set up you don't need the USB cable, but it shouldn't need it in the first place - it's a wireless printer! Set up to a WPA password protected wireless network should be available from the display on the printer. HP's website refers to this functionality on their other wireless printers. ePrint works quite well and is fairly straightforward to set up and use. I printed a variety of Office docs as well as pdf's, and jpg's from my wife's Toshiba Thrive (an excellent tablet with a very good file manager). Everything printed as it would on a standard printer setup.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeyc1945
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up and use. Excellent value.
12/25/2011

Customer review by Jim1943

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Jim1943
by Jim1943

Great for printing from Apple products.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim1943
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
gr8 printer
12/26/2011

Customer review by SueZCue

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by SueZCue
by SueZCue

Luv this printer...especially since I do a lot frm my smartphone & I can print directly from phone instead of having 2 get on the computer! Pictures come out beautiful & printing speed is quick! Would recommend this printer!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueZCue
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful AirPrint printer
12/27/2011

Customer review by KentuckyPackrat

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by KentuckyPackrat
by KentuckyPackrat

This printer is a wonderful option for people looking for a wireless printer for iOS or Mac. The program provided for the Mac is useless on Lion; set the printer up with USB the first time, and then look for how to set up wireless. Pictures with the default ink are not going to look as good as "photos", but they still look OK. For its price, it is a good printer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentuckyPackrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thisnhas been the best printer
1/6/2012

Customer review by mombutler

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by mombutler
by mombutler

It is the easiest printer to set up and all my wireless items will connect and print from anywhere in the house...even the smart TV prints to it. Awesome printer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mombutler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good cheap printer
11/14/2011

Customer review by w1a2sh90

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by w1a2sh90
by w1a2sh90

Had it about 3 Months works great

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w1a2sh90
mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome printer
11/27/2011

Customer review by grinnel7

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by grinnel7
by grinnel7

I love it we used to have an all in one HP and it was ok but this beats all that and the price was unbelievable was printing right out of the box and the walmart service was fast and correct about the delivery date. I will definitely purchase again from this site.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grinnel7
mc crory arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Printer
1/10/2012

Customer review by Catrescuer1950

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Catrescuer1950
by Catrescuer1950

This printer arrived overnight and in excellent condition. The set-up was a little tricky because it came with a data cable but was advertised to be wireless. It required a call to HP to help set the wireless part because the "Quick Start" folder did not explain this and the wireless connection was inside the printer with no outside antenna. However, after the quick setup, this wireless printer works great. It is fast, beautiful, sharp copies, and it feeds the paper without manual assistance (unlike my old printer). Love the display which sits up so that it can be seen without standing up to read it. The display also has troubleshooting, several features which help you decide preferences, turn on the radio, and many others. I buy a printer by the price of the cartridges and these were reasonable compared to the competition. Overall a great buy, and on sale, too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catrescuer1950
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful, A Printer to Avoid
2/2/2012

Customer review by MomInAmarillo

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by MomInAmarillo
by MomInAmarillo

I got the printer home, took it out of the box, got it hooked up...worked for a week...(wireless NEVER worked)...and then quit...says Paper Jam...even though no paper is in it. I took that one back...got another one...(wireless still fails)...and it lasted about a month, then it says: Paper Jam. Avoid this printer at all costs. It is a complete waste of money, time and effort. At least with a $30 I could justify it lasting 30 days, but with it still being close to $70, just get a better one, or a cheaper one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInAmarillo
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by patticake924

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by patticake924
by patticake924

I gave this to my son for Christmas and then my husband got me the same thing, and I am delighted with it. I would totally recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patticake924
Olathe, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
11/28/2011

Customer review by Jhonny1

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Jhonny1
by Jhonny1

It prints to slow. Other than that it's a fantastic printer. I mainly use it for wireless connectivity.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhonny1
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by angusm

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by angusm
by angusm

Good clean print, fast, and easy to use, thank you!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angusm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews