Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

106 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

106 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
27
1-20 of 99 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Terrible
6/8/2014

Customer review by Willifish

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Willifish
by Willifish

We recently moved and changed internet providers so we needed to purchase a new router. Unfortunately, we chose this one. From the beginning it had weak signal compared to anything we have owned in the past. This was not mere speculation, it was confirmed using a wifi signal analyzer. Sometimes performance would fall to the point that Roku and Chromecast were unable to load anything. More often, the videos load slowly and have cruddy resolution. Calls to Belkin "support" were nothing more than painfully useless calls to India. Finally, after much frustration our neighbor lent us a Linksys to see if things improved. They did, it was like night and day. Strong signal all over the house, streaming video loading smooth as silk. Everything we had known prior to being introduced to Belkin. Going to try and return the Belkin atrocity to Walmart. It is beyond the 30 day electronic return window but who knows. The important thing to learn from all of this is that you really don't want to buy this router. Seriously.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willifish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Another bad experience
7/31/2012

Customer review by CThorton

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by CThorton
by CThorton

Third Belkin router and I have now learned my lesson. Started with N150 that quit after 7 months. Went completely nuts and even a hard reset did not wake it back up. Switched to a N600 to connect a printer to the Network. Worked for about 4 months then performance issues and outages. Confirmed with Cox that it is the router issue - hardwired into the modem performance is top notch. No system settings have been changed on the router and it is on a timer that resets it every night from midnight until 630am. Machines in the wireless net are 4 windows PCs and 2 mobile phones. PCs are win XP, 7 and 8 Beta and the phones are android and wp7.5 I would not recommend this one and I will stay far away from Belkin. I am servicing a few clients with their networks and will not use Belkin. Oh - also - initially used the help desk with the N150 but the lady spoke such bad English that I just thanked her and gave up. Unable to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CThorton
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gives some extras but missing some standards
10/19/2011

Customer review by shomizu9

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by shomizu9
by shomizu9

For only being around seventy dollars, this router seemed like a good buy. It is hard to find routers in this price range that have dual band and a usb port for connecting a printer or some storage. I bought this assuming it would have dhcp ip reservation, and was surprised when it didn't. Latest firmware has no change/update that adds this functionality. The surprise comes from ip reservation being available on a much cheaper router I have that I was replacing with this one. Connectivity seemed ok, and any speed issues seem to be resolved with the latest firmware (according to other reviewers). If you don't need ip reservation (I do), this may still be a decent router for you, given the usb port and dual band capability.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shomizu9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great with my cable modem!
8/14/2012

Customer review by gcgman

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by gcgman
by gcgman

The setup was fairly easy. I had a little difficulty because the guy who installed my cable modem and phone system did it wrong and the phone system and cable modem were shorting out. After another technician repaired everything the Belkin N600 DB worked great. It comes with security ready to run but, not trusting that I changed the password. I wanted to change the name of the network but, the instructions were scant and I have decided I will wait until I have some time to give it more thought. My laptop connects beautifully and never drops, disconnects and has only needed to be reset once (after a thunder storm). I bought a Belkin Wireless USB Network adapter to make my desktop computer connect to the network. It connected real easily but, there is a little quirk. Both the router and the USB network adapter are dual band so it sees the N600 as having two networks with which to connect. It doesn't want to connect to the higher band but does connect to the lower one. Anyway everything is working great including my laser printer which is a shared printer connected through the desktop computer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcgman
Hurricane, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easiest setup ever!
5/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

One of the best things I found about this product is that it came delivered almost secure. You still should set an administrative password, but it's nice that if you just want to plug it in and go, it will do exactly that. The written instructions were all-but non-existent and that was a good thing because I would have ignored them anyway.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, Great price
12/30/2011

Customer review by ltltwister

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by ltltwister
by ltltwister

I was a little hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the negative reviews, but now that I got it; I'm so glad I went ahead with this. It is super fast and works very stable with our setup (1 desktop computer, 2 laptops, wireless HDTV, wireless digital receiver, xbox 360 live). I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltltwister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Works great for a non-computer-savvy like me
1/13/2012

Customer review by Cohassetmom

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Cohassetmom
by Cohassetmom

I did lots of research online & even physically visited 3 stores: Staples, BestBuy & Walmart. The techies at Staples & BestBuy answered my questions & helped me deliberate between the brands & models available, then I bought it online with Walmart's cheapest price. At home, I put in the CD for instructions (and the manual#, hooked up the wires #as the techies told me to#, and voila! It worked. So now, while this thing is in the home-office #blue-light always on#, I've got my iPod, iPad, smartphone, etc on the living-room ... So glad it all worked for us. We have AT&T''s DSL #modem & cell-tower) which still works as before

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cohassetmom
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy, Easy set up
11/29/2011

Customer review by Kelbell01

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Kelbell01
by Kelbell01

This is my third router and it was by far the easiest set up I've encountered. Plug it in, follow the instructions and that's it. I woud say I had it up and running successfully in less than 10 minutes. Runs PS3 online flawlessly. I've noticed no lag at all. Totally and completely satisfied with this product and would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelbell01
Kearney, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Less then one day of useage
3/8/2013

Customer review by TeChXee

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by TeChXee
by TeChXee

I purchased this as we have multiple gamers in the house and needed something decent, after plugging it in, it solved our issue with the wireless router we had previously had and everything worked great for no longer then 1 day. I had used it for gaming and on my desktop I did run into an issue where it wouldn't allow me to connect to my game and figured it may be my computer, I reinstalled the game and encountered the same exact issue. I then went to play the same game on my laptop, but the exact same issue rose where I could not connect, so I switched to our old router and I was able to connect. Finally I reset the router and it fixed everything and worked fine on other computer except my desktop. I played 2 games of it on my laptop, then it disconnected me from the game completely from any source I tried to play the game on. Then I went down stairs to find that the router was showing a Red and Purple light, Red for WPS, and purple for the main power light. I tried unplugging but nothing solved the problem. I am returning the product and and will be purchasing an alternative. If it can't last one day, I would be very upset if it died after the return policy ended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeChXee
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted 2 weeks, then died.
3/11/2012

Customer review by electroHEAD

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by electroHEAD
by electroHEAD

Read many reviews on different brands of routers before purchasing the Belkin for $69 at Walmart. Thought it would serve us well. We mostly needed it for our new HDTV with WIFI. Hooked it up. (fairly easy and straight forward). Got a wireless signal, watched Netflix. Listened to Pandora, checked out Skype. Worked ok for the first 2 weeks, then it just died. I called my Broadband Company when I lost internet and they sent a guy out to do a service call. He tested their modem (hooked modem to PC via ethernet wire and other tests) and concluded that it WAS the router. The Belkin had nothing but a very dim orange light were there was once a bright blue light (blue indicating WIFI connection) What a shame the Belkin can't make a router that last more than 2 weeks. Maybe a lemon, maybe a trend????? Next I will be buying a Cisco!

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electroHEAD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2011

Customer review by slwj

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by slwj
by slwj

Works great. I had a few problems, but that's only because I am still learning about computers. I called the tech support and they are wonderful. Very patient and extremely helpful. Apparently someone had hacked into my service and changed some things. Belkin really helped me. I have no problem using the router with any of the wireless items in the home. My son has a ps3 that works great with this router also.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slwj
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Jess

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Jess
by Jess

Very easy install. Great wifi range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very fast
8/3/2011

Customer review by gonzothepizzaman

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by gonzothepizzaman
by gonzothepizzaman

Very fast,I would never need it faster, Had three computer's on it and still very fast. Easy set-up,,Very pleased...

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonzothepizzaman
charlotte,n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Belkin 600N
10/15/2014

Customer review by tom9653

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by tom9653
by tom9653
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an older Belkin for about 8 years. It never missed a beat and was a trooper the entire time. I upgraded to very fast internet and needed a better router to give me the speed across my network. Belkin seemed like the obvious choice to me and this model fit my needs - price and performance. It installed easily and worked like a champ for 3 days with blazing fast speed. Day 3........NO SIGNAL. Spent HOURS rebooting modem, router and computer. I called my cable company and was answered by a recording that all networks had Belkin issues and I needed to contact them for a firmware update. MANY hours later there is no way I can contact Belkin support. On hold forever, hung up on me several times and no info on the website. Router went back in the box. Back to Wal-Mart and was replaced by a similar priced Netgear N600.........Just buy a netgear and save yourself the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tom9653
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great router...just one suggeston
8/7/2011

Customer review by shonuff1460

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by shonuff1460
by shonuff1460

I really liked the ease of setup of this wireless router, except for one thing. It (as with most other routers and peripherals), needs to have better instructions for setting up other devices with it. It really is a pain having to go thru 3 different manuals to find how to get them to work with each other, and finally going to the internet and asking some techie how to do it. Isn't this what the manufacturers have R&D departments for?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shonuff1460
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Doesn't print with Windows 10
11/10/2015

Customer review by Serge2

1.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Serge2
by Serge2

Just bought it a few months ago. Cannot talk to printer attached to unit when using Windows 10. I was on the phone for 20 minutes with a lady in India and would've saved us a lot of time if she had just known that. Bad support and no Windows 10 drivers to upload.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/12/2015

Hi Serge,<br /><br />We appreciate your time for sharing your experience with this router. We didn't mean for you to go through this but allow us to know more details about this challenge and assist you accordingly. <br /><br />Do you have the case number from the Support team? If you do, providing it to us will help so that we can review the steps you've tried with the representative before we proceed to further isolate the situation. Email us at BelkinCares@belkin.com together with your phone number, location, and the link to this post.<br /><br />It would be our pleasure to assist you.<br /><br /><br />Sincerely,<br /><br />Belkin Support<br />www.belkin.com/support

Serge2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dependable Fast for the price
8/20/2013

Customer review by walmartslastchance

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by walmartslastchance
by walmartslastchance

All my applications such as Netflix work perfectly with this router. I tried two different Netgear N750 Gigabit routers and I can see no difference at all in the performance of my applications between the two routers. Both 750s had the same problems after running for a while and then TRYING to restart and/or reset them: Don't get a Netgear 750 Gigabit (other Netgear's routers maybe IF there is a lifetime warranty). With the newer Belkin N600 there is no installation CD, you just plug it in, it connects - though your computer states no internet connection - click your browser and it goes to the router setup page. Register and It will suggest to you the firmware update; I would let it do the firmware update. It has basic setup icons, and below that is advanced setup. I would recommend in the advanced setup you click the firewall and check the "block malicious webpages" setting. The settings in general are a little low on features, which I don't like, but the router works well and that is 99% of the battle. I have my computers setup to network, so I did not need to use the wireless printing software that Belkin offers; I like the software choices they offer which is more than most, but I did not feel the need to install any of them because my computers are networking well, and I don't want to have any software taking over any of the network features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartslastchance
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for home wireless network
2/12/2012

Customer review by gnance

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by gnance
by gnance

I needed a router so I could access my internet from my wireless devices. After extensive research I decided this router would give me the range I needed. It gives me the ability to watch streaming videos on my TV and gives me wireless access to my E-reader. Had some minor issues getting it to connect to my computer. All were handled by Belkin support and it has been working fine ever since. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to set up their own Wi-Fi network.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnance
Franklinville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for one day!
7/15/2011

Customer review by Country4544

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Country4544
by Country4544

As other reviewers said, the Belkin was an easy setup - just plug in and go. I had no problems with the set-up and the signal was great! The next morning I went to jump on the internet and had no signal. When I checked the router the light was red. So I unplugged the router as the instructions stated and plugged it back in. The only response I got was a very faint purple light. Tried the reset button and unplugging several times and nothing changed. Now I have to return it. When I checked reviews.cnet.com the one reviewer had the same issue I did, but theirs only worked for 5 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Country4544
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this wireless router!!
1/7/2014

Customer review by huberly

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by huberly
by huberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does everything but plug itself in! It even let me change the codes to the ones I was using on my old router, so I didn't have to recode any of my devices. It also covers all 10 of my wireless devices with no dropouts. Included is a USB port that allows my old printer to be a wireless device. Great router, great price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huberly
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews