Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
27
1-20 of 90 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Not worth the time or money
6/12/2012

Customer review by jimm0thy

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by jimm0thy
by jimm0thy

I had purchased this router to replace an old Netgear G and upgrade to N technology. The design and setup are simple enough, but anything good stops there. Overall the unit died after a month. The setup options for this router are very simplified and it offers no advanced functions like LAN Static IPs. The DHCP lease time setting seems to have no effect as I was constantly getting a new IP on my one machine that runs a private ventrilo server, requiring me to constantly change the port forwarding settings. I have tested this router with both cable internet and dsl (as I am starting to work from home and needed the cable for a faster and more stable connection). While using dsl this router would drop the PPOE connection at least once a day. However with cable it was a solid connection - for about 2 weeks when it would no longer connect. Performed a factory reset , 30-30-30 reset , reinstall of firmware .. and yet nothing, the unit was simply dead.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimm0thy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very poor tech support-will not connect
1/30/2012

Customer review by wolfpacker68

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by wolfpacker68
by wolfpacker68

My old Belkin router died and I decided to upgrade to a faster router. Belkin was a good price for what I needed. Took home and spent the next three hours trying to get it to install. Tried three different computers using three different OS from XP to Windows Seven. No luck! Called the 800 tech support and OMG it was the worst support I have ever gotten! 1. Tech had such a strong accent I could not understand half of what she said. 2.The delay in the audio made conversation almost impossible. 3. You could hear all the other Tech's in the background which made it even worse. To make a long story short, talked to tech twice-second time even worse-they were reading from a script on top of everything else. They finally just said it was my internet that was bad and I would have to talk to my Internet provider for help. I said some thing I should have not and slammed down the phone. Took back to Wal-Mart and bought a Cisco router. was up and running in 15 min. Will never buy another Belkin product because of their Tech support.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfpacker68
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price.
8/10/2011

Customer review by QConsumer

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by QConsumer
by QConsumer

The router is effective at medium distances. However, the initial set-up with software may be somewhat tricky. Overall, it is more than worth the price, considering the quality signal. My monthly internet is around 27 Mbps, and this router allows me to continuously run two laptops and online game play on my PS3 at the same time without any glitches! I looked on other websites for N300 routers or higher, and found this model to be a good product, at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good basic router
8/8/2011

Customer review by BasicUser007

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by BasicUser007
by BasicUser007

I got this router because I saw good reviews on other sites. I've been using this router for 2 months and it works fine with my MAC and my iPhone. :-) The price is reasonable and I think it is a good router for people that are looking for something small and basic.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BasicUser007
Santa Ana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Stays Connected
2/29/2012

Customer review by ddspartan

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ddspartan
by ddspartan

This product is a piece of junk. I have to constantly restart it or unplug it in order for me to be able to access the internet. Most of the time while I am connected to the internet, it will suddenly disconnect. I hate this product. I have had it for about 6 months now, and I have had nothing but trouble with it. I recommend getting a Cisco router; not only is it cheaper, but I have had no problems with it disconnecting my laptop from the internet. My mother has a Cisco router and it works like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddspartan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful wireless
8/17/2011

Customer review by Starswork

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Starswork
by Starswork

I like the price . it is easy to set up. until now it work stably. and wireless signal is so powerful. we still can get wireless signal out of my house. it is more than the price and my expect.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starswork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Router for basic users
6/24/2011

Customer review by internetfairy

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by internetfairy
by internetfairy

I have had this router for quite some time, and it's really easy to set up. It comes with built in security so its basically plug-n-play as long as your computer is running a newer operating system (Windows XP SP3 and above). I have had no connectivity issues with this router at all. Its been a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (60) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
internetfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2011

Customer review by Sreve

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Sreve
by Sreve

Took less then 10 Min to install. My family is very happy with this router.I would recomnend this.Our daughter lives acroos the street and she recieves the signal which is over 100 ft. Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sreve
So.N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Coverage
7/13/2011

Customer review by Treetop123

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Treetop123
by Treetop123

I can receive signal three floors up, amazing. It is working quite well for few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treetop123
Milpitas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy.
11/30/2015

Customer review by Taylor

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Taylor
by Taylor

This router has been nothing but problems for me. It shuts down about every three months. One time, I had to go so far as to call Belkin to get it fixed and they wanted me to pay for their support package to fix it! I had only had it about a month and a half. It always loses connection when I log into my computer. I have to go unplug the router to reset it so my computer will connect. I cannot watch my chrome cast either, because the router resets itself about every 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Poor product
1/6/2014

Customer review by mowdaddy

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by mowdaddy
by mowdaddy

bought this 3 weeks ago...this is the 3rd unit I have tried....belkin support-discount to buy a "fresh" unit from them or return for a swap. Guess their solution is to keep returning unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mowdaddy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/18/2011

Customer review by Kincaidws

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Kincaidws
by Kincaidws

I used this product for a short time but it seemed to work exactly as expected. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others shopping for this type of product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kincaidws
Auburn, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUY NOW TRIPLE SATTELITE FEEDS
5/2/2012

Customer review by sanderman

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by sanderman
by sanderman

I researched this router on a FEW sights, mixed reviews. I have a new computer and Hughesnet. This router has TRIPLED my transfer speed. Before, direct to the Hughesnet was hiccup 5 seconds, hiccup, 10 seconds. I made the install easy by letting it go. It took eight or nine minutes for it to get going, but when it did, WOW. I don't know what makes this happen, but it turned a highly over rated Hughesnet from hiccups to streaming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanderman
9/25/2012

Customer review by SimpleLyfe

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by SimpleLyfe
by SimpleLyfe

I just purchased this item last night but the set up and installation was VERY EASY! I'm not the most saavy person when it comes to technology but the router did its own troubleshooting, it detected all problems and made corrections! All I had to really do was plug it in, pop the disc in my laptop, and follow the instuctions as they popped up! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleLyfe
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2011

Customer review by Sparklepaint

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Sparklepaint
by Sparklepaint

I recieved this for Christmas and not being to computer savvy. I thought it would be complicated to set up. boy was I was surprised. I had it set up in jsut a few easy steps and it works great. I would reccomend this to anyone. It is so easy to install my devices on, just put in the password and the Belkin 300 does it for you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparklepaint
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps on breaking
2/7/2012

Customer review by beegrrly

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by beegrrly
by beegrrly

I bought this router shortly after the new year and after 14 days, it stopped working. I thought, oh I just got a faulty one and I replaced it. Now after month, the second router did the same thing, just stopped working. If you're looking to save money, go with a different product, because you'll end up spending more in in the long run anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beegrrly
Layton, ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
plug n play, great online speed, excellent signal
11/27/2011

Customer review by robert8857

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by robert8857
by robert8857

Very easy to hook up, works great, signal is automaticly encrypted is a big plus. Very strong signal strength, Great value no problems as long as I've had it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robert8857
Lynchburg,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk-constantly drops the signal.
11/5/2015

Customer review by dnardo12

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by dnardo12
by dnardo12

Junk-constantly drops the signal. Total waste of money. Don't make the same mistake we made. Very, very unhappy with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/6/2015

Hi. Thank you for sharing this feedback. We’re sad to hear that the device is not working as expected. It might be possible that this is a problem with the firmware of the router. We recommend that you perform a firmware update to fix this. Here’s the link on how: (http://www.belkin.com/us/support-article?articleNum=10797). Should the problem persist, you can send us an email at BelkinCares@belkin.com, we can help you further from there. Please include your contact details, location and the link to this review in the email. We hope to hear from you the soonest.

dnardo12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stopped working after 6 months
2/8/2014

Customer review by shortywcb

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by shortywcb
by shortywcb

About 6 months into use, I stopped being able to get a wireless signal in my bedroom (about 20 feet away from router). I was constantly having to power cycle it. Then, I stopped being able to get signal 5 feet from the router. And, finally, I would sit right by the router and still not have full bars. I tried to call Belkin customer support and no one would ever pick up. I tried doing their live chat and no one ever came on chat. I tried switching channels and experimenting with the router location although it is NOT blocked. There is nothing metal near it or anything of the sort. The router was not being overworked either, only one device at a time was using wifi and it was password protected from neighbors. Thankfully, Walmart allowed an easy return and I went back to my old router that a friend gave me for free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortywcb
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only buy this router if you feel lucky
12/8/2014

Customer review by BigQ777

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by BigQ777
by BigQ777

Pros: this router is super easy to set up. When it decides to work, it works well. And it is cheap. Cons: it constantly needs to be rebooted to keep functioning, multiple times a day. Otherwise, it will randomly stops working. It seems Belkin has some quality control issue with this router, maybe since it's cheap they just don't bother. So if you are lucky you'll find a piece that works fine, if not you'll have to restart it every couple of hours. Conclusion: I threw this one to the trash and bought a Netgear router. More expensive but I won't need to count my luck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigQ777
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews