Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
36
1-20 of 140 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Great router for basic home or small office!!!
6/29/2011

Customer review by mandolinfury

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by mandolinfury
by mandolinfury

Awsome router,I have two computers (laptop and Desktop) and Xbox 360 and a Sony PSP all running off of this router and all four run at full strength all through the house at the same time,I couldnt ask for a better product,especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (191) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandolinfury
Chillicothe,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/17/2011

Customer review by Nescopeck76

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Nescopeck76
by Nescopeck76

I love this product. It took me about five minutes to set it up and start using it. I keep a full signal throughout my home and porches. It was a very good investment and convenient with my laptop.

Was this review helpful? (143) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nescopeck76
Nescopeck, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy setup, great coverage!
7/1/2011

Customer review by ShopninLA

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ShopninLA
by ShopninLA

I replaced my old Belkin router with this one, and was relieved to restore my connection after experiencing issues for the last week. The setup for this router is super easy. I'm somewhat tech-savvy but was impressed with how simple and straightforward the instructions were for even the most technologically challenged person. It even includes a secure connection at the initial setup for those who may not realize the importance of configuring a secure network connection. Great value, too!

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopninLA
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal
6/27/2011

Customer review by jennk8854

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by jennk8854
by jennk8854

the internet company was going to charge $10 extra a month to borrow a wireless modem. We save alot of money by buying this one. Strong signal and works throughout the house with full bars.

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennk8854
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by brandy1

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by brandy1
by brandy1

I went to get this router by Belken had to go to 2 walmarts to get it but it works great and the price right.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandy1
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Easy
10/28/2011

Customer review by jmpc58

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by jmpc58
by jmpc58

I had this set up in less than 5 minutes without the set up disk. Have an Xbox 360, desktop (wireless) and laptop all running off it. Have had no issues and it is used all day long, every day.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmpc58
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great. Set up was a little tricky.
8/8/2011

Customer review by Bhamdude

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Bhamdude
by Bhamdude

The router is very good. No problems getting a signal on our laptop. It is also looks a lot better than my old Belkin router. Only problem was the instruction manual and set up disc weren't helpful. It assumes you have one type of set up for internet. So, I had to call Belkin technical support. They were nice and able to walk me through it. Just wish I didn't have to go that extra step. Other than that the router is fine and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhamdude
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useless Junk
12/28/2013

Customer review by Jorsabeck

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Jorsabeck
by Jorsabeck

I bought this router new only 3 weeks ago. Tonight it suddenly stopped working [blue light turned to orange]. I contacted Belkin support and was sent to Iyogi. The Iypgi technician was granted access to my computer to try and fix the problem [not sure that was a good idea since he tried too access my email at one point]. After almost an hour the Iyogi tech told me that "the router is working fine" [it wasn't and isn't] and that they "would have to change the I.P. configuration of the router for a one time charge". They then tried to talk me into a $180 one year service contract. I surfed through the Blekin website to try and find any info about my router only to discover that no information exists! It was like my model had never been put into their database. I tried to contact Belkin directly to see about getting it exchanged, the recording informed me that I would have to go through tech support [Iyogi] to have my return authorized. I had another Belkin router do the same thing [why I needed a replacement]. I will NEVER use Belkin products again and want everyone who reads this to know about there "support" practices.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jorsabeck
Athens, GA USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!!!
8/20/2011

Customer review by kenpoe7

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by kenpoe7
by kenpoe7

This device does exactly what I want it to do. I live in an apartment and receive great coverage yards away from my place (via my iphone). I was very surprised at how accurate the listing under the description was. It truly is a simple process to hook up the router. SUPER SIMPLE!!!! Buy this wireless router.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenpoe7
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works..Finally
11/12/2012

Customer review by k052891

2.0 stars 11/12/2012 by k052891
by k052891

They advertise this as "Three Easy Steps"..Not the case at all. I had to talk with three different customer service agents at Belkin, the first two of which we rude, talked over me, and after insinuating it was my fault and also blaming Comcast, told me the device must be faulty and to return it. I didn't think the device was faulty given that my Android picked up wireless from it with no problem. It was only my laptop that would not connect to it. I decided to try a third time and I spoke with a woman who was so much nicer than the previous two men I had spoken with. She did system reboots for the router from her computer and didn't make me jump through hoops like the other agents had. She was persistent in fixing the issue, and she succeeded. Its been running smoothly for a few days now with no issues. Once the router works, it works wonderfully, but that initial set up is a huge inconvenience and most of Belkin's customer service team leaves much to be desired.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k052891
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as Expected
7/25/2011

Customer review by jomazob

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by jomazob
by jomazob

Love this router. I do not know too much about them but this did the job and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jomazob
Marysville,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DROPS YOUR INTERNET CONNECTION EVERY 15 MINS.
5/6/2012

Customer review by Mango98367

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Mango98367
by Mango98367

After my Linksys router burned out (left it on all the time for 2 years), I decided to pick up the Belkin N150 because it was the lowest priced on the shelf. I thought "a router is a router", but I was wrong. Twenty minutes after I had it connected, it dropped my internet connection. It continued to do this for several days every 15-20 minutes. At first I thought it was my modem, but I plugged by computer directly into the modem without any connectivity issues. After 5 days of continously dropped internet I finally decided to buy the Linksys E900 for only a few $$ more and have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mango98367
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Quick fast & easy set up
9/3/2011

Customer review by Teepers

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Teepers
by Teepers

Picked this up this morning, Sep 3rd. Inside 2 minutes I am here online wireless. When they said easy fast hookup they arn't kidding. Plug your modem into this Router and this Router into the wall....insert the CD into your computer and click on a couple prompts and your done. Like it says it's supplied with a security pass code that you type in and your good to go. I'm no computer geek so I'm so glad this was fast and easy. It's in my 2nd spare bedroom down the hall and I'm here in my master bedroom with a full 5 bar signal strength. Not bad for $29.00

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teepers
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
1/2/2013

Customer review by Mike2k

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Mike2k
by Mike2k

My old Linsys went out so i bought this router as it was a nice low price. However, after getting it i found out that it is limited to 3 devices, and if all three are running at the same time it will completely drop the internet connection at random. If you have just one device that you are using it would be fine, but I would not recommend this to anyone who has more than one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike2k
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not great.
8/31/2012

Customer review by Xoei

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Xoei
by Xoei

I currently own this router, and I am now looking for a replacement. The router worked well for the first couple of months, but now it drops its connection at random requiring me to reset it constantly. I have an Xbox that is connected to it as well, and it is a PAIN to try to get an 'open' NAT connection. When I do manage to get the NAT open, it only stays open for a day or two. I would recommend a Linksys over this brand any day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xoei
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/19/2013

Customer review by loveleeme89

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by loveleeme89
by loveleeme89

I know nothing about routers and needed something that was at least fairly simple to put together. The cords are already plugged into the router for you. All you have to do is plug it into the modem and power source. The instructions are very simple and the disk that comes along with it tells you the steps as well. I accidentally plugged one of the cords in the wrong spot and it advised me that there was no connection and gave me a 800 help number to contact. I tried it the correct way and it immediately worked. The connection is great. I do have a 2 bedroom home (no basement or upstairs) so this range works great for our house. Those $100 routers are definitely not needed for a small home or apartment. I really like this product and recommend it to anyone who is not to tech savvy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveleeme89
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps dropping signal
5/12/2012

Customer review by jzn2tr

2.0 stars 5/12/2012 by jzn2tr
by jzn2tr

This is the second Belkin model I have bought and this one has the same problem as the old one. It runs well, then unexpectedly drops the signal and I have no wireless connection. Then I have to go power it off and restore the connection. This model also knocks out my internet modem at the same time, so restoring service is not so easy. I will return this router and try to get one that is capable of keeping its signal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jzn2tr
Davidson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good wireless router for the price
9/6/2011

Customer review by bamaann

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by bamaann
by bamaann

I bought a Belkin wireless router N150. It was easy to set up and use right away. I have used it for about a month and have not had a problem. The price was reasonable. It takes up very little space on my desk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamaann
Southern, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
10/27/2011

Customer review by mfarshada

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by mfarshada
by mfarshada

It works as advertised. No complaints. Works for both my linux (Ubuntu) and Windows great. No software installation necessary, although a package is included for Windows.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfarshada
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by FH12

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by FH12
by FH12

Just about plug and play - very easy install and just worked right away. User friendly router interface with no need to use the CD that comes with the router. I set a new password, new SSID, new security password and away we go. It is backward compatible b/g wireless and 4 ports on the back for cables. Our devices connected no problems - Even the Kindle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FH12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews