Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

191 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

191 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
1-20 of 181 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
so far so good.
5/26/2011

Customer review by MomofFHM

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MomofFHM
by MomofFHM

First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofFHM
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
would'nt waste my Money
5/25/2011

Customer review by JustGrammie

2.0 stars 5/25/2011 by JustGrammie
by JustGrammie

Don't waste your Money!! for the money its not worth it... Fitness Playground should not be in the title, buy a cheaper one, it will probably have more things for the kids to play on. its small and the sun viser broke the first day I put it on, there was a slight breeze but it should have not broke. I would not recommend this to anyone....

Was this review helpful? (90) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustGrammie
Central, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great concept, but needs improvement
5/22/2011

Customer review by Reader234

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Reader234
by Reader234

My daughter loves her new swingset. The trampoline, monkey bar, slide and swings have kept her entertained for hours. The top of the swing set comes with a tent-like cover that connects by two flexible bars to each side of the top bar. The bars are not strong enough to withstand the wind. We've had the swing set up less than a week and both sides one of the bars is cracked in two places and now the cover won't stand upright. It hasn't been that windy this week, either. I suggest that they find a better way to attach the cover to the swing set. Other than that, we've been very satisfied with the quality and easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reader234
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Butterfly90

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Butterfly90
by Butterfly90

This is a very good swing the only thing that really upset me was the sun protector broke the first day bec of a little wind. But my daughter loves it we got it for her 2 birthday!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly90
Indianola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utica, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
10/13/2011

Customer review by cocopowercat

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by cocopowercat
by cocopowercat

After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocopowercat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great playground for the price.
3/29/2012

Customer review by BehaviorBoosters

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by BehaviorBoosters
by BehaviorBoosters

We didn't expect much since we didn't pay much, but this has delightfully exceeded our expectations. My husband set it up by himself (although the kids would have loved to help), and they have been playing on it and enjoying it immensely. My kids, who are 10, 8, 5, 4, and 2 all enjoy it. I was a little worried when we had some big storms pass through, but everything, including the cover, stayed in place. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BehaviorBoosters
Ft. Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great play set
2/27/2014

Customer review by Vroche

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Vroche
by Vroche

my grand children love it. They don't want to come inside They begged us to let them play outside in the evening and said you can leave the outside light on Mawmaw.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vroche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Has Pros and Cons, Still glad I bought it
6/22/2011

Customer review by rubynrse

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by rubynrse
by rubynrse

I really thought my daughter and I could put this together. WRONG!!! The directions are very difficult to understand. Glad we sought help. My 6 year old grandson loves it. He swings, plays on the slide, bounces on the trampoline, and even hangs by the monkey bar. Once staked down it's quite sturdy. The trampoline is smaller than I thought making it difficult to bounce really high. The canopy does not withstand storms, but is nice to keep the sun off the kids. Hope this helped someone make their decision.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubynrse
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quality
6/11/2012

Customer review by Talxie

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Talxie
by Talxie

Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.

Was this review helpful? (35) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talxie
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/19/2012

Customer review by CAgma

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by CAgma
by CAgma

This is well built and unlike some others, the canopy lasted very well through our recent storm, including gale force winds. Our 2 year old granddaughter thinks we're the best! I think she'll be using it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAgma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We LOVE it!
8/15/2012

Customer review by OleMotherHubbard

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by OleMotherHubbard
by OleMotherHubbard

Sunshade: First of all, I don't know why so many people are having problems with the sunshade. We have had our swingset up for more than a month and had a storm with 50 mile an hour winds a couple of weeks ago, and the sunshade has held up beautifully! Surprisingly, it actually shades the swingset for most of the day. I thought the sunshade would be shoddy and useless, but it's been useful for us. Regarding stability of swingset: At first I was worried that it would not be stable because it does flex a little, but after watching the swingset for the past month or so while my kids play on it, I realize it is very stable. The bowed out legs really make this thing very stable. It's built almost like an egg, in that the "arches" of the legs provide incredible support as there is downward pressure when kids swing on it. We had five kids hanging all over the swingset at one time, and the more kids that got on, the more stability it appeared to have. We did not bury the legs, but if we did, the swingset would not wobble one bit, I'm sure of it. We do not intend to bury it, though, because we believe it to be very stable, regardless. Space Saver: We opted for this instead of a wooden swingset because we have a small backyard, and the overall footprint of this swingset is much smaller than the wooden ones we have looked at that offer this amount of versatility. What I like the most about it is that because it's not a big bulky wooden set, there is a lot more visible space around the swingset, so our yard doesn't look so tiny. The equipment is fun: At first I didn't like the fact that the swing seats were hard plastic, as I could not swing with the kids #for small bottoms only!#, but I'm finding that they are a lot of fun for the kids. The kids have the option of sitting down to swing, like normal, or standing up to swing! Also, my five year old uses the hard swing seat to climb his way up to the trapeze bar. The trapeze bar is a real hit with both my 5 year old and my 2 year old. The trampoline is really a big hit, as well. I like that it's not too bouncy. We plan to bring the trampoline into the house this winter, to give the kids a way to burn off energy inside. The slide initially seemed flimsy, but we are finding that it holds up well and doesn't bend or flex under the pressure of hour 5 year old running up it. Only con, but no big deal: apparently the bolts are not conistent in length, so some of them stick out a bit too far. The provided plastic caps covering the bolts break off. These are really minor issues because the bolts are not in the way anywhere. WE LOVE IT! We highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OleMotherHubbard
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great swingset for the price!
10/17/2011

Customer review by BStarr

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by BStarr
by BStarr

Bought this for my 2 year old for her birthday (i know the age starts at 3 but she's a very active independant 2 yr old) and we love it ! Putting it together took my husband a few hours but instructions were easy to follow and everything turned out nice. was worried because i saw some reviews about it falling apart and canopy being worthless, but the 3 days following it being put together we have had major rain/wind storms and it is all still in tact. would've given it 5 stars but we've only had it about a week. Also, it's great for a small backyard. My daughter enjoys it very much!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BStarr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Ohr1731

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Ohr1731
by Ohr1731

I like it! It meets all my expectations and my daugthers 6 and 4, they play for hours, easy to asembly, can help if got pictures of "how you can do it", but overall I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohr1731
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by newmomfl09

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by newmomfl09
by newmomfl09

This is a beautiful, sturdy swing set. The addition of the trampoline really makes it a great value. Our 2 1/2 year old daughter loves everything! It was easy to assemble and to anchor to the ground. I would highly recommend this to anyone with an 8 year old or younger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmomfl09
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by CJTK

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CJTK
by CJTK

A very well built piece of equipment. The hardware seems to be yellow zinc coated for corrosion resistance. Holes in all the parts lined up which I am not used to when assembling swing sets. Also they give you all the tools needed to assemble this swingset. All of the hardware are identified very well and vacuum sealed to pieces of cardboard making them easy to find. The assembly instructions are very good and easy to understand. You have to be careful not to remove the individual plastic bags around the frame parts until you are ready to assemble them since the plastic bags have the identifying part numbers on them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJTK
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great playset for smaller children!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by mommyv42

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mommyv42
by mommyv42

My 2 kids are loving this swingset. I have a 5 year old and a 10 year old, both on the small side. It took my husband and I 3 and 1\2 hours to build and my kids were on the trampoline before we were even finished. I wouldn't recommend this for real rough and tumble older kids, but kids that want to slide, swing, and jump this is the thing!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyv42
tampa bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, except for the canopy :(
6/2/2011

Customer review by MissyBuck

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MissyBuck
by MissyBuck

The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyBuck
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy enough for our 2 yr old tornado
12/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just got this put together a week ago and my 2 yr old little girl loves it. She's petite, so the swings are just high enough that she needs help getting on them. Wish they were adjustable, but they work and the chain is covered in plastic so pinched fingers are not a concern. The trampoline is a great energy burner, love the bar for her to hold and it seems very stable with the anchors in the ground. Haven't had any big storms yet, but the sun shade seems like it's going to hold. I'm not sure how much sun protection it really offers for us, my child doesn't spend much time in one place (swing a couple times, run and jump on trampoline a couple times, maybe a trip down the slide, run a lap around the yard laughing hysterically, and repeat cycle). Overall, happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/11/2012

Customer review by Stormywind53

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Stormywind53
by Stormywind53

This was a Christmas gift for my grandchildren. I am sure they will love it as much as any child loves a swing set. Love the idea of a trampoline coming with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormywind53
Glen Allan, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews