Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
1-20 of 289 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews
4/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (111) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utica, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quality
6/11/2012

Customer review by Talxie

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Talxie
by Talxie

Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.

Was this review helpful? (87) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talxie
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a long lasting set
6/20/2016

Customer review by JKJB

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by JKJB
by JKJB

I bought and assembled this almost 5 years ago. The canopy broke on the first day, but it's optional so we left it off. After the first year the black mesh on the sides was ripped and useless, but it's another pretty optional part. After the third year the trampoline ripped off the springs. The swing was still fine and my kids enjoyed it. And finally at year 5 it fell apart, catastrophically. Luckily my kids were not hurt. Because of the way it broke, I would not recommend it to anyone. The large metal weld at the top corner snapped while my kids were swinging, and my kids are not out of acceptable weight or age range for the set.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/27/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness and thank you for your feedback, with the information you have provided us we will pass it on to our design department and improve this product. If you have any questions or are in need of service, email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

JKJB
Would recommend to a friend? No
This swing set was a hit with our grandtoddlers!
5/14/2016

Customer review by lesrat

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by lesrat
by lesrat

I ordered this swing set online and sight-unseen (except for reading customer reviews). Pleasantly, every last bolt, screw, washer, and assembly tool was in the box, and it took my husband and me 2-3 hours to put it together. My husband and I are in our 60s and we should have followed the instructions more closely (but we all know how some men are about instructions) because we did put the trampoline legs on backwards and one of the slide steps was put on backwards, but they both were easy fixes--no cussing involved! :) The hardest part of assembly was stretching the trampoline springs to reach the frame. My husband was determined to not let this defeat us. It took a couple extra tools and lots of grunting and sweat to get it done, but we did it! The sun shield isn't very good at shielding the sun, but it can be removed easily; all-in-all, the sun shield is the only thing the least bit negative about this purchase. The grandkids LOVE it. They played on the set from lunch until almost dark and didn't want to stop then. It appears to be good quality construction, and it is nice colors and lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
6/24/2016

Customer review by DeerParkTX

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by DeerParkTX
by DeerParkTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put it together 98 % on my own. Son helped with last 3 trampoline springs. (Not gonna lie, that part was hard to do) hubby helped put the sunshade poles in the holes as I am too short and couldn't get the leverage needed. Other than those two things I did it myself mostly indoors and carried outside only to put the legs on the main swing. Everything else went together indoors easily and fit through doorways easily to put outside assymbled. We stored one swing and are using our toddler swing one one side. Very thick metal very well constructed product. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeerParkTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good swing set for smaller kids
5/14/2016

Customer review by Susan

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Susan
by Susan

We bought this for our 2 1/2 yr old grandson and it is perfect for him. Everything functions really well and it was easy to assemble. Good quality for smaller children.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/6/2016

Customer review by NewMomCharlotteNC

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by NewMomCharlotteNC
by NewMomCharlotteNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this swing set! We switched the monkey bar out for a baby swing for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomCharlotteNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly, sturdy
4/22/2016

Customer review by Wnhl

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Wnhl
by Wnhl

Walmart had the best price by FAR (at least 25% lower) on this item compared to several online sellers. Great deal for swing set plus trampoline (which is NOT connected to the swing set -- you can put it anywhere.....this is what sold us on this particular swing set). Husband and I put together in 2 hours 30 minutes start to finish. The bolts for the swing set are actually already loosely screwed into the poles, so you take them out and put them back in again during assembly. Not a pile of 50 bolts to sort through so that was nice. Two people for assembly helps a lot but is not necessary. Sturdier than expected. Infant/toddler swing (we bought a little tikes one) easily swaps out for monkey bar (or also the other swing spots if you prefer). We didn't bother with the sun shade so can't comment on that. Be aware this swing set is small. Perfect for a small yard, but definitely won't entertain much past age 7-8 except maybe the trampoline. But for the price, great value and quality and our little kiddos will get several years of use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wnhl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good.
5/26/2011

Customer review by MomofFHM

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MomofFHM
by MomofFHM

First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofFHM
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great, except for the canopy :(
6/2/2011

Customer review by MissyBuck

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MissyBuck
by MissyBuck

The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyBuck
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Iron Kids Swingset
7/6/2016

Customer review by Nana

3.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart customer service was wonderful. Manufacturer of the swingset was AWFUL!! We purchased the swing set for our 2 and 4 year old grandchildren and the swingset came missing pieces. It appeared that the first swing set we received had already been opened because the pieces were not wrapped in plastic and the hardware was loose in the box. We contacted the manufacturer as instructed in the installation guide so we could obtain the missing pieces and it's been over a week and they have still not responded to our e-mail. Contacted Walmart customer service and they made arrangements for a new swingset to be sent. The new set was professionally wrapped and obviously unopened and had all the missing pieces. The set is nice but since we live in Florida the dirt is soft so the set isn't as stable as we thought it would be even with the provided anchors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of fun
5/29/2016

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Momof3
by Momof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I purchased this for our three children ages 2 ,4 and 7. They love it! The day after we put it together it rained but that could not stop these kiddos from playing on the swing set all afternoon. My only critique would be the trampoline is extremely hard to assemble. I put together the rest of the swing set and when my husband got home he tightened all the screws. But the trampoline he had to put together. But once that was together our children have enjoyed hours of fun and we have appreciated how they are so tired at night from playing all day that there aren't arguments about going to bed. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the price
9/7/2015

Customer review by Amcl

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Amcl
by Amcl

Ordered this swing set for my 3.5 year old knowing he will probably only use it about 2 years until we move out of our house. I wanted something cheap but stable that we wouldn't feel bad about leaving but honestly, I may pack this up and take it with us- it's great! . I loved how it came preassembled so there was not a huge bag of screws and washers to sift through to figure out what went where. My husband and I set it up in less than 2 hours and the directions were super easy to follow. It has spikes to secure it to the ground and is not flimsy at all. We didn't bother setting up the sunshade because it is very windy where we live and I read it flies off easily. The slide is a good height and I like how it is plastic so it doesn't get too hot in the sun. the trampoline has a good bounce- not too bouncy but it's perfect for a small child. The swings and monkey bars slide right on and off so are easily interchangeable. i would definitely recommend this product. We ordered this online and it was delivered in about 3 or 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amcl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
10/13/2011

Customer review by cocopowercat

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by cocopowercat
by cocopowercat

After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocopowercat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swingset
6/14/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was very easy to put together. My husband and I had it up in no time. My only concern is that the water lays in the canopy cover after it rains. Our grandson's will get allot of playtime in this Swingset.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/13/2016

Customer review by Cmp4

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Cmp4
by Cmp4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our daughter loves this swing set. Took about 2 hours to build but very easy directions and easy to build.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmp4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canopy is terribly made
7/11/2016

Customer review by Momof2

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Momof2
by Momof2

Both this for my kids had to replace the poles because they broke. First rain storm did the canopy in. Everytime the news said it might rain I had to take the canopy off. Having the canopy was one of the reasons we bought this because we have only one small tree in our yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for daughter
7/13/2016

Customer review by Coolbeans1978

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Coolbeans1978
by Coolbeans1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 2 year old loves it. We have a hard time getting her off it to come in at night. Love the fact the tramplene has bar for her to hold on to when she jumps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coolbeans1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swingset
6/9/2016

Customer review by LLMcnease

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by LLMcnease
by LLMcnease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read several reviews before purchasing. I feel this is a good fit for my grand kids ages 6 & 9 with a smaller yard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLMcnease
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for toddlers/kids up to age 7
7/12/2016

Customer review by es2013

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by es2013
by es2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set was easy to set up, the kids love it especially the trampoline. Only thing I would change would be how slippery the swing seats are. Overall, good quality for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
es2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews