Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 210 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
4/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utica, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quality
6/11/2012

Customer review by Talxie

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Talxie
by Talxie

Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.

Was this review helpful? (37) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talxie
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so far so good.
5/26/2011

Customer review by MomofFHM

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MomofFHM
by MomofFHM

First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!

Was this review helpful? (93) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofFHM
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great, except for the canopy :(
6/2/2011

Customer review by MissyBuck

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MissyBuck
by MissyBuck

The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyBuck
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value for price
1/4/2016

Customer review by Independantmomma

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Independantmomma
by Independantmomma

Overall this swing set is a great set up for our kids ages 4 & 1.5. Assembly can be done alone, my husband was out of town when it arrived and I was able to put it together myself. However, when putting the swings set frame together the holes didn't line up so I had to spend quite a bit of time filing down the metal to allow for the screws to fit. The slide came with a major dent in it (and I haven't had time to return it) and it sounds like the swings have filled with some water. We live in California so I'm not sure what it would be like in places that actually gets a large amount of rain. For the price, it is good value. I like that the trampoline is not attached. It says the slide could be a separate piece but I wouldn't trust the sturdiness of it not being attached to the swing set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/11/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please Contact our Customer Service let us know the problems you’re having with the unit. We will be able to work any issues out of your unit. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

Independantmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
10/13/2011

Customer review by cocopowercat

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by cocopowercat
by cocopowercat

After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.

Was this review helpful? (32) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocopowercat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy enough for our 2 yr old tornado
12/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just got this put together a week ago and my 2 yr old little girl loves it. She's petite, so the swings are just high enough that she needs help getting on them. Wish they were adjustable, but they work and the chain is covered in plastic so pinched fingers are not a concern. The trampoline is a great energy burner, love the bar for her to hold and it seems very stable with the anchors in the ground. Haven't had any big storms yet, but the sun shade seems like it's going to hold. I'm not sure how much sun protection it really offers for us, my child doesn't spend much time in one place (swing a couple times, run and jump on trampoline a couple times, maybe a trip down the slide, run a lap around the yard laughing hysterically, and repeat cycle). Overall, happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the price
9/7/2015

Customer review by Amcl

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Amcl
by Amcl

Ordered this swing set for my 3.5 year old knowing he will probably only use it about 2 years until we move out of our house. I wanted something cheap but stable that we wouldn't feel bad about leaving but honestly, I may pack this up and take it with us- it's great! . I loved how it came preassembled so there was not a huge bag of screws and washers to sift through to figure out what went where. My husband and I set it up in less than 2 hours and the directions were super easy to follow. It has spikes to secure it to the ground and is not flimsy at all. We didn't bother setting up the sunshade because it is very windy where we live and I read it flies off easily. The slide is a good height and I like how it is plastic so it doesn't get too hot in the sun. the trampoline has a good bounce- not too bouncy but it's perfect for a small child. The swings and monkey bars slide right on and off so are easily interchangeable. i would definitely recommend this product. We ordered this online and it was delivered in about 3 or 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amcl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for 3-6 year olds.
4/22/2012

Customer review by msven

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by msven
by msven

Took my husband 8 1/2 hours, without help to put together. We had to buy a piece at the store for the trapeze bar, and we are thinking of adding some chains to the bar so my kids can reach it. The spinner is not super fast and we think we are going to sand down the plastic to make it easier for the kids to move themselves, right now I have to spin it with them on it. The slide is 5 feet and pretty fast. The swings are a little high off ground for my kids age 3, and 4. I have to put them on and swing them ect..Which is fine, I know as they get older they can swing on their own. For the price, we would for sure recommend this to all our friends who have a 3-6 year old. We had a 7 year old over that was bored with it, but it was only one child, I am sure there are 7 year olds who would like it. Another thing to note is the swing size is very narrow, so if you have an overweight 5-8 year old they may not be able to fit comfortably. Kids love it though for the price we would buy this again. In the photo we posted, we had not put up the middle trapeze bar yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msven
Mgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great concept, but needs improvement
5/22/2011

Customer review by Reader234

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Reader234
by Reader234

My daughter loves her new swingset. The trampoline, monkey bar, slide and swings have kept her entertained for hours. The top of the swing set comes with a tent-like cover that connects by two flexible bars to each side of the top bar. The bars are not strong enough to withstand the wind. We've had the swing set up less than a week and both sides one of the bars is cracked in two places and now the cover won't stand upright. It hasn't been that windy this week, either. I suggest that they find a better way to attach the cover to the swing set. Other than that, we've been very satisfied with the quality and easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reader234
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/14/2015

Customer review by Raelynn

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Raelynn
by Raelynn

Just bought this set for our three yr old. Instructions a little hard to understand but very easy to put together. My husband and I had it done in a couple of hours. I really liked that the bolts were already in place, all we did was remove them and put them right back where they were. I like that the trampoline comes with a mat that covers the springs. There is only two things I would change. I don't like the plastic seats, but it seems all swingsets come with these now. We are just going to order different ones. I also think the steps to the slide are a little flimsy. They need to improve them. Overall I LOVE the set and so does my daughter. Worth the price and I would definitely recommend this set to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raelynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would'nt waste my Money
5/25/2011

Customer review by JustGrammie

2.0 stars 5/25/2011 by JustGrammie
by JustGrammie

Don't waste your Money!! for the money its not worth it... Fitness Playground should not be in the title, buy a cheaper one, it will probably have more things for the kids to play on. its small and the sun viser broke the first day I put it on, there was a slight breeze but it should have not broke. I would not recommend this to anyone....

Was this review helpful? (103) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustGrammie
Central, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for us
12/30/2015

Customer review by Sundae

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Sundae
by Sundae

We bought the set for our grandchildren. The oldest is 2. I read reviews on the sunshade and that was the only negative so we didn't ever put it up. We replaced the monkey bar with a toddler swing. Changing out accessories is easy. The small trampoline is a huge hit and can be placed anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price
1/10/2016

Customer review by rbob702

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by rbob702
by rbob702

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it and the price was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbob702
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great playground for the price.
3/29/2012

Customer review by BehaviorBoosters

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by BehaviorBoosters
by BehaviorBoosters

We didn't expect much since we didn't pay much, but this has delightfully exceeded our expectations. My husband set it up by himself (although the kids would have loved to help), and they have been playing on it and enjoying it immensely. My kids, who are 10, 8, 5, 4, and 2 all enjoy it. I was a little worried when we had some big storms pass through, but everything, including the cover, stayed in place. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BehaviorBoosters
Ft. Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by CJTK

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CJTK
by CJTK

A very well built piece of equipment. The hardware seems to be yellow zinc coated for corrosion resistance. Holes in all the parts lined up which I am not used to when assembling swing sets. Also they give you all the tools needed to assemble this swingset. All of the hardware are identified very well and vacuum sealed to pieces of cardboard making them easy to find. The assembly instructions are very good and easy to understand. You have to be careful not to remove the individual plastic bags around the frame parts until you are ready to assemble them since the plastic bags have the identifying part numbers on them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJTK
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great swingset for the price!
10/17/2011

Customer review by BStarr

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by BStarr
by BStarr

Bought this for my 2 year old for her birthday (i know the age starts at 3 but she's a very active independant 2 yr old) and we love it ! Putting it together took my husband a few hours but instructions were easy to follow and everything turned out nice. was worried because i saw some reviews about it falling apart and canopy being worthless, but the 3 days following it being put together we have had major rain/wind storms and it is all still in tact. would've given it 5 stars but we've only had it about a week. Also, it's great for a small backyard. My daughter enjoys it very much!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BStarr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Mom2015

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Mom2015
by Mom2015

Great product for the price. Our grandson loves it! Good for smaller back yards that don't have room for the huge wooden sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Swing!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Butterfly90

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Butterfly90
by Butterfly90

This is a very good swing the only thing that really upset me was the sun protector broke the first day bec of a little wind. But my daughter loves it we got it for her 2 birthday!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly90
Indianola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, Has Pros and Cons, Still glad I bought it
6/22/2011

Customer review by rubynrse

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by rubynrse
by rubynrse

I really thought my daughter and I could put this together. WRONG!!! The directions are very difficult to understand. Glad we sought help. My 6 year old grandson loves it. He swings, plays on the slide, bounces on the trampoline, and even hangs by the monkey bar. Once staked down it's quite sturdy. The trampoline is smaller than I thought making it difficult to bounce really high. The canopy does not withstand storms, but is nice to keep the sun off the kids. Hope this helped someone make their decision.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubynrse
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews