Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 stars
8
1-20 of 247 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
4/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (79) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utica, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quality
6/11/2012

Customer review by Talxie

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Talxie
by Talxie

Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.

Was this review helpful? (64) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talxie
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy assembly, sturdy
4/22/2016

Customer review by Wnhl

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Wnhl
by Wnhl

Walmart had the best price by FAR (at least 25% lower) on this item compared to several online sellers. Great deal for swing set plus trampoline (which is NOT connected to the swing set -- you can put it anywhere.....this is what sold us on this particular swing set). Husband and I put together in 2 hours 30 minutes start to finish. The bolts for the swing set are actually already loosely screwed into the poles, so you take them out and put them back in again during assembly. Not a pile of 50 bolts to sort through so that was nice. Two people for assembly helps a lot but is not necessary. Sturdier than expected. Infant/toddler swing (we bought a little tikes one) easily swaps out for monkey bar (or also the other swing spots if you prefer). We didn't bother with the sun shade so can't comment on that. Be aware this swing set is small. Perfect for a small yard, but definitely won't entertain much past age 7-8 except maybe the trampoline. But for the price, great value and quality and our little kiddos will get several years of use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wnhl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good.
5/26/2011

Customer review by MomofFHM

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MomofFHM
by MomofFHM

First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!

Was this review helpful? (110) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofFHM
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product, low price!
5/2/2016

Customer review by CMiller

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by CMiller
by CMiller

I was very impressed with the quality of this swing set and also how easy it was to put together. Most of the screws/bolts are already in the poles where they go so you simply loosen them, put the swing set pieces together, and put the screws back in. They also provide all the tools you need. My sister and I put it together in less than an hour and a half, but we both love doing stuff like that and are pretty handy. I searched for a cheap swing set for a long time and this one turned out to be a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, except for the canopy :(
6/2/2011

Customer review by MissyBuck

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MissyBuck
by MissyBuck

The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyBuck
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected!!!
4/30/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

2.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Once I seen this activity set I feel in love, and I knew my three year old would too. I ordered it for my daughters third birthday party. When it got delivered, the box was damaged. There was a hole on the box, and the corners was damaged as well. But when it got opened to be assembled, all the parts was there. But a lot of parts didn't match up (manly to the slide). And because it doesn't line up correctly, my children have no access to the slide. Also the black nets didn't connect correctly on the sides, so those aren't getting used either. This activity set was supposed to be the main attraction at the party, and because some parts didn't line up some things couldn't be enjoyed fully. I like the activity set idea, but I'm highly upset with the issues I had due to some parts not lining up correctly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
4/30/2016

Customer review by Brianna

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Brianna
by Brianna

Shipping was fast (within a week). Installation was not difficult and the directions were easy to follow. It only took 2 hours to fully put together. The swingset is sturdy and our 2 year old LOVES it. The trampoline makes this set better than anything else we found online. I highly recommend it for those with kids 5 and younger

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it
5/2/2016

Customer review by Karla

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Karla
by Karla

Perfect for smaller yard! love the nets on the swing set legs, kids cannot run directly under and get accidentally hit by a swing. Easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Swing Set!
4/21/2016

Customer review by LMom

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by LMom
by LMom

The swings are too high for my son to get into by himself so he hasn't played on it very much. It's disappointing that I have to purchase new swings when this set is in his age range. It took about 4 hours with 2 people to assemble. - Helpful tip when using the tool to pull the trampoline springs to insert into the hole, once hooked into the top of the hole (since it's hard to get in the hole with the tool), kick the spring down and back and it will go right in!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the price
9/7/2015

Customer review by Amcl

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Amcl
by Amcl

Ordered this swing set for my 3.5 year old knowing he will probably only use it about 2 years until we move out of our house. I wanted something cheap but stable that we wouldn't feel bad about leaving but honestly, I may pack this up and take it with us- it's great! . I loved how it came preassembled so there was not a huge bag of screws and washers to sift through to figure out what went where. My husband and I set it up in less than 2 hours and the directions were super easy to follow. It has spikes to secure it to the ground and is not flimsy at all. We didn't bother setting up the sunshade because it is very windy where we live and I read it flies off easily. The slide is a good height and I like how it is plastic so it doesn't get too hot in the sun. the trampoline has a good bounce- not too bouncy but it's perfect for a small child. The swings and monkey bars slide right on and off so are easily interchangeable. i would definitely recommend this product. We ordered this online and it was delivered in about 3 or 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amcl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
3/11/2016

Customer review by Doliver

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Doliver
by Doliver

We got this for our daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it it took about 2 hours to set up and all the parts was there and everything matched all the holes

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doliver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Play Set
4/21/2016

Customer review by mrsm310

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by mrsm310
by mrsm310

I bought this set for my daughter's 3rd birthday, and she absolutely loves it! It's a great play set for the price, and I purchased this particular one specifically because it had a trampoline. (The trampoline is my daughter's favorite part.) It arrived on time and well packaged, and took only about 2 1/2 hours for my husband to set up by himself. It was all fairly easy. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsm310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandkids love it!
4/23/2016

Customer review by hollyspaghetti

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by hollyspaghetti
by hollyspaghetti

Is exactly what I expected! The kids love having different options for playing! Have been enjoying their play time this spring! Was not too difficult to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollyspaghetti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
3/25/2016

Customer review by awesomeauntie

3.0 stars 3/25/2016 by awesomeauntie
by awesomeauntie

Attractive set, easy to put together and quality materials. My caveat would be that the set says it is appropriate for ages up to 8. I would disagree. I bought it for a niece and nephew who are 4 and 6.5 and it honestly feels like the 6 year old is almost too big for it (he is average kid size). The slide is a little small and the trampoline is smallish too more of a rebounder kind of thing than anything let a kid will get airtime. However, if you have younger kids who have out grown their step by step plastic set, and you aren't ready (or able) to invest in a wood set, this is a good set - just realize it may be short lived if they grow fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/29/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please Contact our Customer Service let us know the problems you’re having with the unit. We will be able to tell you how we can help improve the situation for you. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

awesomeauntie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging stinks
4/20/2016

Customer review by packaging

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by packaging
by packaging

My package came with nuts and bolts loose all in the box. I had a washer wedged in the cardboard where there were slices in the box. Glad I had a good eye! Ridiculous ridiculous ridiculous packaging!! I am also missing an additional nut and washer for the stairs to the slide!! Very frustrating right away. Would not recommend putting nuts and bolts on the product itself if they are going to be loose and fall off anyway!! Other than that..came out good..put it together by myself and wasn't too bad if you have patience. Patience to find all of the loose parts all in the box. And if you want a slide with a missing step due to missing nuts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packaging
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice enough
3/22/2016

Customer review by kris811

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by kris811
by kris811

We just put this swingset together a few day ago. Assembly was not that bad. Took about 3-4 hours with my husband & I working together. The slide seems a little flimsy & actually has a dent in it. I plan on trying to get a replacement. Some of the paint on the poles was scratched. I don't like that because further scratching will easily occur & rust. We haven't been able to get it anchored very securely, but I'm not sure if that's a fault of the swingset or the wet ground or both. Overall, it seems like a swingset for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kris811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice swing set
5/2/2016

Customer review by Shontell

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Shontell
by Shontell

I had a problem with putting the trampoline together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shontell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
10/13/2011

Customer review by cocopowercat

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by cocopowercat
by cocopowercat

After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.

Was this review helpful? (38) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocopowercat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outdoor swing set
3/28/2016

Customer review by cedarnookfarm

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by cedarnookfarm
by cedarnookfarm

Very happy with not only the price but the free pickup at our local store. Notifications were sent when it arrived. It was all it said it would be. Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cedarnookfarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews