Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
42
1-20 of 148 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
This is a great griddle
12/18/2011

Customer review by LexieJG

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by LexieJG
by LexieJG

I bought this griddle two days ago and I love it. I have had no problems with food sticking including eggs and cheese. As with any non stick cooking surface you must season it and then you are good to go. I cooked an omlet that included sausage, onions, tomatoes and cheese and I had zero problems and cleanup was a snap. When I cook on it I do not go any higher than 350 degrees. Another thing I love about this griddle is the size, I live in a very small place and the lenght and width are ideal it allows me to cook multiple foods at the same time instead of cooking one food item at a time. It does a fantastic job with potatoes such as homemade hash browns Tonight I am going to cook a boneless skinless chicken breast. I would gladly recommend this griddle to any who asks me about it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexieJG
Theodore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
About Rival 20inch Electric Griddle
6/8/2011

Customer review by Roca66

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Roca66
by Roca66

l brought it few days ago because My son was a little complain about pancake on my old pan thats lousy so l tried to test on it for making some nice pancake l say wow its really working and smooth and perfect 100% also its natural without oil or butter its look good healthy for us lts worth a good price and better then nothing !! why not try to buy it that s really good product you know presto griddle are little expensive but Rival griddle are very low price cost $18.99 thats value l give 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roca66
san bernardino, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rival Griddle
7/31/2011

Customer review by HiDefRev

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by HiDefRev
by HiDefRev

I love this thing !! We use it for cooking a wide variety of foods, including pancakes, bacon, hamburgers, grilled cheese sandwiches.....the list goes on. It's truly an excellent appliance.

Was this review helpful? (39) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDefRev
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my griddle
12/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Benjamin

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Mommy2Benjamin
by Mommy2Benjamin

The griddle is great! I hate to say for the price because even if it cost more, it would still be great. I make everything on it and I have had no problems with it sticking. I think some people may not have read the directions before their first use. You have to clean it and then rub oil on it to ensure no future sticking or rust. If you are in the market for a griddle get this one!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Benjamin
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Non-Stick
8/8/2011

Customer review by bwoolst

1.0 stars 8/8/2011 by bwoolst
by bwoolst

I bought this griddle to replace our Presto griddle that we've used for almost 10 years. This griddle is definitely NOT non-stick. YOu have to use a lot of cooking spray and it is still sticky. In addition, the lack of handles makes it unsafe to use--especially when trying to get something stuck off! I will never buy this brand again....I just hope it is returnable now that it's been opened.

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwoolst
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
8/22/2011

Customer review by Trumpsters

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Trumpsters
by Trumpsters

This is a low cost grill and that is what you get. We were using it to cook scrambled eggs and it took forever. The is no way it heats to 400 degrees. Its more like a warmer. Love other features like the ridge all the way around it. Its a low price and you get what you pay for. We returned ours.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trumpsters
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great griddle
6/9/2013

Customer review by liquidbabydoll

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by liquidbabydoll
by liquidbabydoll

This is a great griddle. It's big and heats up quickly. Only thing bad is short cord and recommendation of not using extension cords because 1500 watts of power can heat up some extension cords too hott.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liquidbabydoll
Houston , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this product is exactly what I was looking for.
1/25/2014

Customer review by RivalMaster

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by RivalMaster
by RivalMaster

This product is excellent and works easily and safely. After reading the "how-to" booklet, I set it up on top of my stove, unwrapped the steaks I treated myself to, plugged in my new griddle, and was amazed at how fast it reached the temp. I had set on the temp. select dial. It cooked my steaks and sliced zuchini perfectly, easily came off the griddle with no sticking and was delicious to eat. I unplugged the new Rival Griddle and within only a few minutes, it was cool enough to gently clean. The drip cup contained the excess drippings which I poured into a can, and as was very easy to wash. I am extremely pleased with my new Rival Griddle and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to heat up a Bar-B-Cue. It's great and takes 1/4 of the time it would take to mess with with a Bar-B-Cue. Rival Griddle wins hands down. Sorry I don't have a camera or I would have sent you a picture. Better yet, buy one yourself. It is well worth the small effort it took to buy it from Wal Mart and give yourself a treat at home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RivalMaster
Newport, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent price but not worth it
12/9/2013

Customer review by AngG0830

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by AngG0830
by AngG0830

I bought this griddle last year for my husband as a Christmas gift. We had one already but it was pretty old and falling apart. I bought this one because it was decent priced and had a large surface area for cooking. I don't know how they advertise this product as non stick because it does stick and always had straight out of the box. As a result the surface is scratched up due to vigorous scrubbing. One side has always cooked slower then the other. I just bought him a new one and I got an Oyster ceramic top griddle. It was only 11 bucks more and works like a charm. I gave this 2 stars because it does have a large cooking surface and is cheap but if it doesn't cook right both of those cons are hardly worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngG0830
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Uneven temperature
11/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this griddle for several years, I keep it for when I have to make several pancakes at once, for a larger crowd. The main thing that I complain about is the uneven heating. If you look underneath the griddle you can see that there is a U shaped heating element... thats where the heat comes from, and where it stays. The middle of the griddle never gets hot enough to cook on. My pancakes are always two different shades of golden brown, its annoying, but I suppose for $18 you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
6/3/2014

Customer review by Grammy3333

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Grammy3333
by Grammy3333

Used it the first time at church for a youth fund raiser. Made about 50 pancakes that night.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy3333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
8/8/2011

Customer review by GrumpVee

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by GrumpVee
by GrumpVee

I purchased this griddle after using a PRESTO griddle while on vacation. Since Presto was unavailable I went with rival. $18.77 and it works just as good as Presto. The nonstick surface makes cleanup a cinch. I still use cooking spray because of taste preference in cooking and I want to protect my griddle for years of easy cooking, but really it doesn't need it. Grilled cheese, turkey bacon, eggs and hash browns come out great. The best part is that the amount of cooking surface gets the job done quick. Clean up, even quicker. LOVE IT 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrumpVee
Cooper city, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tasty results
11/16/2013

Customer review by Deside

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Deside
by Deside

A good basic griddle. tasty grilled flavor to foods. The dial could be more defined aside from that we really like it, use it often and would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deside
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy a Presto Instead
11/18/2013

Customer review by roosarosa

2.0 stars 11/18/2013 by roosarosa
by roosarosa

I replaced my much used Presto griddle with the Rival model because the Rival griddle surface was bigger. I hate it! Nothing about it compares to my much loved Presto. The plug in is hard to operate, the dial doesn't work correctly and in the middle of cooking bacon it just stopped working. I'm going back to the Presto.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roosarosa
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best electric Griddle for the price
12/29/2013

Customer review by OhhWell

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by OhhWell
by OhhWell

this is the exact same griddle as the Black and Decker but for 2/3 the price. I bought this griddle to replace a much older one of unknown brand that we use when camping. The locking plug/temp control on this works fine and I can't imagine how it could be deemed hard to use; it is just a dial that you turn to the temperature you want. I know that the removable drip pan is pretty much standard on all of these these days but it is a welcome feature. My old griddle always got hotter on the end closest to the plug and this one does as well. It's not a big deal for me. After you let the unit warm up for a couple minutes, the difference in temp is minor. I think you would have the same problem on any of these with a constant diameter heating element. Anyway, I have been very happy with this griddle so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhhWell
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
makes cooking a breeze
10/27/2011

Customer review by buzzinbee

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by buzzinbee
by buzzinbee

I own this Rival griddle and it works great. I cook my breakfast on it and also my dinner. Good for burgers and chops and even steak, you can even fry your onions and mushrooms right beside your meat because of the room on this griddle. I have ordered and bought them for my children because everyone should own one. Excellent quality

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzinbee
catskill ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Rival 20" Electric Griddle --- Excellent Quality !
5/25/2014

Customer review by TampaJim

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by TampaJim
by TampaJim

The 20" Rival Electric Griddle is excellent quality ... and very simple to use / clean. It claims to be dishwasher safe ... but is too large to fit in a dishwasher ... no problem ... the non-stick surface wipes clean with soapy sponge & warm water ... no scrubbing needed ... just wipe & rinse with clean water. The temperature control is detachable ... ease in cleaning and storage. Will easily fit in a standard depth kitchen cabinet ... easily accessed. You need to experiment [the first time] with the temperature control. Stated: Pancakes @ 350-degrees ... but 275-300 max. temperature is needed. The surface is not flat .. it is slightly 'bumpy' ... this adds to the ease in cooking & browning of the food. I cook simple - easy to make foods [mostly breakfast: [eggs, bacon, pancakes, sausage] and have been completely satisfied since the quick delivery. I highly recommend the 20" Rival Griddle !

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaJim
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible non-stick griddle.
7/31/2011

Customer review by StPeteMomof2

1.0 stars 7/31/2011 by StPeteMomof2
by StPeteMomof2

Purchased this griddle when my presto griddle broke (after years and years of use). The locking plug part is a very good idea in theory, however it is somewhat complicated. The non-stick surface of this is horrible. I have cooked eggs and french toast on it so far. Both of them stuck. If you want an egg with an unbroken yolk, good luck. I had to use non-stick spray to get it. I am taking this back and getting another presto griddle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StPeteMomof2
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Burns the food!
9/28/2011

Customer review by rindyz

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by rindyz
by rindyz

I bought this to replace the large Presto griddle that I've had for 10 years. I settled on this one, because it was the ONLY one similar to my previous one. We cooked bacon on it first...worked OK, but seemed to start to burn the bacon at setting 350 degrees. Also the drip pan was TINY and overflowing with grease...all over the top of my stove! Next time I made pancakes. Set it for 350 degrees - manual says 350 to 400 - and within a minute the pancakes were burning! They weren't even ready to flip, but the bottoms were black! So the next time I went to make them, I turned it down to 300 degrees. By the time the bottoms were brown - and more brown than I would let them get - they weren't done enough in the middle and broke apart when flipping them. It also looked like one edge was starting to burn - I think this is were the element runs through. I've learned my lesson and will never again "settle" for something because it's the only thing they have. I'm going to look for another Presto one at a different store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rindyz
SIoux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Above Expectations
1/6/2012

Customer review by AfroMommy

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by AfroMommy
by AfroMommy

I truly love this griddle! Bought it yesterday and it is all I've dreamed of! I've wanted a griddle forever and finally got it as an early birthday gift to myself! Great features and cooks bacon so beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfroMommy
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews