Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Endless treat ideas!!!
6/4/2011

Customer review by MommaWolfe

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by MommaWolfe
by MommaWolfe

OMG!!! I love these. Got them last night and we are already enjoying frozen yogurt pops (one yobaby container of yogurt makes two pops), the kids already had pickle pops made with pickle juice. I want to make coffee pops, pudding pops, soda pops, all sorts of healthy options without the sugary kinds you get in the stores pre packaged. The ideas are endless. I love that these have handles for when my infant starts to teethe but big brother and sister have a larger handle too so it's not as awkward as those 99 cent ice pop molds that are super flimsy. These are thicker and better built. My ONLY gripe is that they probably are not dishwasher safe because of the seam in the handle. don't want to waste 3 bucks if they do get damaged. But on the other hand I'm just being lazy and should just wash them by hand so we can fill them again faster and not wait for a wash cycle to be finished. A must for HOT SUMMER DAY treats for kids and adults alike. Enjoy!! 4 stars for value because they could be a little less, but still worth it. 4 stars for durability because one of the molds was broke when I got it home, because I couldn't tell under the packaging though I'm sure if I had actually examined it better I would have found that it was broken. I'll just return it and get another, the other 3 molds I got (4 different colors at the Walmart where I purchased them) the company also has a satisfaction guarantee on the product itself. A tip to get them out of the mold easier just run it (the outside) under cold water for a second to release it and pull. I just wish we had more freezer space I'd get a dozen more, they go fast!! Again enjoy as we have!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaWolfe
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic mold!
8/4/2011

Customer review by lollilochs

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by lollilochs
by lollilochs

This mold works fantastically! It is really easy to use and makes great Popsicles! I have not had any issues removing the poipsicles from the mold. It also seems to be very durable. Even after dropping it on a tile floor, it has stayed in one piece!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lollilochs
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the $3 for me...
8/10/2012

Customer review by FoodArt

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by FoodArt
by FoodArt

I was so excited to make my own popsicles that I bought two (2) pop makers! One of them was cracked already and had to be returned. The other was disappointing to me after I used it, mainly for reasons which I should have anticipated had I not made an excited "impulse buy"-- but with the low price who can turn down $3 pop makers? ...well, I should have! Downsides to the product: it's a little tricky to get just one pop put at a time since there all all attached to the single mold. Run the one you want under warm water for a few seconds and it will come out fairly easily-- but do not turn the handle any way but straight out-- my mold almost cracked from my twisting. Plus, the tops of the molds (handles) do not fit perfectly into the mold for all the pops, which causes increased concern about the mold cracking. Also, the size may be perfect for children, but for my husband and other adults these mini-sized pops are just a pop appetizer. For these reasons, I do not recommend impulse buying these pop makers-- spend a little more on something more user-friendly and durable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoodArt
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal!
9/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are perfect for my one year old daughter. I love to make fruit smoothies and freeze them into healthy pops for her. She loves them! The only problem I had is that it's sometimes difficult to pop the tops in and I need to fiddle with it for a while. Also, one of the pops broke when my daughter threw it down for the millionth time. But you can't beat the price and overall I've been satisfied. In fact, I'm about to by two more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
gretna, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth buying!
4/19/2013

Customer review by longevity

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by longevity
by longevity

I just purchased two of these ice pop makers from a local WalMart today, one in pink & the other in blue. My husband, I & our kids just love these mini pops because of the fact that we can make these pops as healthy as we want & however we want, it's fresh! No more store bought Popsicles! I only gave it 4 stars because of the difficulty with the pop sticks not fitting into the molds securely which causes me to have to move the pop sticks to different molds until I feel like it fits tight enough. I would also like to add that once my husband & I are finished with the 1st pop, we quickly start on our 2nd pop! I just wish these pops were much more larger for us adults for the price, because we just can't eat one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longevity
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day