Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 70 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 65 reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Unreliable
7/29/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This air conditioner failed 3 months and 2 days after installation in my house. When I contacted Frigidare I was given contact information for 3 repair companies. When I contacted them, all 3 stated that they did not work on window units. When I finally got through to a person at Frigidaire, the only repair firm available was 30 miles away. I contacted the repair company and when they tried to get parts for the repair they were not available locally, had to be ordered, and will take a week to 10 days to get here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
air and heat
9/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have this air-conditioner and heater COMBO IN MY GARAGE WHERE I KEEP MY PET PARROTS, IT STAYS COOL IN THE SUMMER AND WARM IN THE WINTER IN MY BIRD ROOM. I HAVE HAD THESE BIRDS FOR MANY YEARS AND I KNOW I CAN DEPEND ON FRIGIDAIRE TO KEEP THEM SAFE. I LOVE MY BIRDS AND I WANT ONLY THE BEST FOR THEM AND THAT IS WHY I CHOSE FRIGIDAIRE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Noisy
9/16/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've checked everything in how we installed it and we installed it correctly, but it makes a loud rattling noise when it is running full blast. It will kick off and hum quietly after it has worked pretty hard, so I know that it isn't an install issue. It's just a really loud air conditioner. Maybe something is wrong with ours?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great upgrade
7/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Replace a old air conditioner that had the same dimensions. The new unit does a better job of cooling my area. Very happy with the heat feature and remote control.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
6/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best air conditioning and heater ever it's 109 here in the summer and 10 below in the winter
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
??
8/11/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works, but not good enough; wil not cover square footage area that it claims to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
efectivenes
5/5/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
not as effective as claimed to be, cool alright but the heat is not effective, also some damage on the allumminam cooling fins. and it guard is not sufficiant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Unit!
8/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This unit is AWESOME! I bought it on sale through Walmart.com with Site to Store shipping for $539. Added the $75 3 year warranty also. It was bought to go in my garage (mounted in the wall), I temporarily mounted it in a garage window before tearing the siding off the garage to make sure it performed as expected. I work on cars in my garage everyday and I can say I certianly haven't been let down. Granted I have only used the A/C thus far, but it's well Overrated at 1,100+ sq/ft.. my garage is only 420 sq ft. The garage is fully insulated (including 16ft garage door) and drywalled. The remote works great.. however it would be nice if it displayed the temperature on the remote. Make sure you have it hooked up correctly! With a DOUBLE POLE 30 Amp breaker! As stated, this unit works as expected. I certianly recommend it to anyone to use in their garage or home. It's not a terribly loud unit either, but pushes out some air flow!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Unit For the Money!!!
11/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this unit back in the spring just as the temps were getting warmer. I put this a/c unit in a 16ft x 36ft room with a 12 ft.ceiling. It has worked GREAT all summer just set the desired temp and hit the energy saving mode and leave it alone, it will turn on and off by it self. Now that the weather is cooling the heat seems to work the same. I ordered it as I was finishing the room so I installed it through the wall and had the wiring in place it takes a 220v outlet so be sure to get a professional electrician run the wire and outlet for you (which can be a bit pricey, but well worth it). It installed fairly easy make sure you have help ,me and 1 friend put it in, I would recommend having 3 people for the install, because it is a little awkward. If you are realistic in your expectations this is a GREAT UNIT for a GREAT PRICE , for those that expect to much, go ahead and call your air conditioning professional and spend thousands. With wiring and everything I spent just $980.00 which also includes the unit. The a/c pros. wanted over $4500.00 for a system to heat and cool the room, so I figured I saved around $3000.00 to $3500.00.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this item for my son's home, which I own, as his old air conditioner stopped working it not only did great cooling, but also was great with heating, his house is only about 1500 sq. ft. it able to heat and cool the whole house, with about 25% less cost. He has only had for 18 months, but it is still working great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (181)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent Unit for the Price
10/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This unit installed rather easily. I installed it in a window. Basic hand tools required. Unit is fairly large, heavy and deep so properly anchoring the metal "shell" prior to installing the actual unit is critical. I didn't have any problems doing this just pointing it out. Unit is pretty loud when fan is on high, but is very reasonable when fan is on low. Having the heat option is nice, I haven't been able to test that out yet as it is still warm here in Va. this time of year. Full function remote is also a nice feature. I have a very similar unit, also a Frigidaire, installed in another part of the facility. It has been installed for about 5 years now and I haven't had a moments problem out of it. I hope this unit will provide the same great service. For the $560 or so dollars this unit was after tax, its not a bad price at all if you compare it to a traditional split system that would cost close to a few thousand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Air Conditioner
8/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our central ac (heat pump) went out in the middle of the 100 degree plus summer heat wave. We installed this AC which arrived very quickly from Wal-Mart.com and it quickly cooled our house down to 72 degrees. Our house is 1300 square feet upstairs and 1200 in the basement. The basement already stays cool so it wasn't a problem but upstairs it was 90 plus in the house with fans going. Havent got to try the heat out yet but it beats paying over $800 dollars to install a new coil in my old central air unit air handler. Then risking something else going out a couple months later like it did before $1200 compressor install.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great so far.
7/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have only used a/c so far, but love the fact that it shuts it self off when running in econo mode. Sure hope the heater works as well this winter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gets the job done.
10/9/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Products works great! Fan is a little loud so probably not the best if putting item in the living room or any other area with a TV near by, but the results are well worth it. Would have been great if the website would post a picture of the plug-in needed seeing as there are just so many different types of 220V outlets. While it only took an hour of time, changing out the outlet for this system was a minor nuisance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 1 window unit cooling
8/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased mine about a month ago was doubting it could cool my whole house but has done wonders. No matter what I have set the thermostat at it has been perfect even with the temperature being 103 - 105 everyday for the last month. Well recomended. Have not tried the heater portion yet but will this winter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good experience overall. Very fast Shipping..
5/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice system for the money & Wal Mart shipped almost next day. The Mfg package(Box) is a bit on the light side but nothing was damaged. Found the sleeve to be a bit thin considering the weight of the unit but if secured well into the studding, it seems to be OK. Cooling & heating worked on the initial test & time will tell if the system is durable. 220 v 25 or 30 Amp service needed. Hard wired the unit removing the huge plug. The remote looks like it has a LED display but it dosn't seem to work on mine. Need to look into it to see if remote is defective or needs programming.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My home is just over 600 square feet. I've been using this product primarily for heat at this time. I am very satisfied. It's very efficient. The impact on my electric bill has been minimal. It's not a big noise maker . The small amount of experience I've had using the a/c has been very positive. Be aware its a big 30 amp 220 plug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
7/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After my Through the Wall Air Conditioner died, I bought this unit. It is a little smaller that what I had before, but with the budget, this was the one that would work for me. I found that not only it cools twice as fast as the old unit, but it cools the entire house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product for a great price
8/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is working wonderful! We have only used the air conditioner so far, but we are very pleased. It does a great job of cooling our living room, kitchen, and one of our bedrooms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heater works great
11/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Haven't had the opportunity to use the A/C yet but the heater works great for warming up 2 big rooms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-