Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
efectivenes
5/5/2012

Customer review by gldfind

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by gldfind
by gldfind

not as effective as claimed to be, cool alright but the heat is not effective, also some damage on the allumminam cooling fins. and it guard is not sufficiant.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gldfind
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Unit!
8/2/2012

Customer review by JameyL

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by JameyL
by JameyL

This unit is AWESOME! I bought it on sale through Walmart.com with Site to Store shipping for $539. Added the $75 3 year warranty also. It was bought to go in my garage (mounted in the wall), I temporarily mounted it in a garage window before tearing the siding off the garage to make sure it performed as expected. I work on cars in my garage everyday and I can say I certianly haven't been let down. Granted I have only used the A/C thus far, but it's well Overrated at 1,100+ sq/ft.. my garage is only 420 sq ft. The garage is fully insulated (including 16ft garage door) and drywalled. The remote works great.. however it would be nice if it displayed the temperature on the remote. Make sure you have it hooked up correctly! With a DOUBLE POLE 30 Amp breaker! As stated, this unit works as expected. I certianly recommend it to anyone to use in their garage or home. It's not a terribly loud unit either, but pushes out some air flow!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JameyL
Wentzville, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Unit For the Money!!!
11/10/2013

Customer review by CWH67

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by CWH67
by CWH67

I bought this unit back in the spring just as the temps were getting warmer. I put this a/c unit in a 16ft x 36ft room with a 12 ft.ceiling. It has worked GREAT all summer just set the desired temp and hit the energy saving mode and leave it alone, it will turn on and off by it self. Now that the weather is cooling the heat seems to work the same. I ordered it as I was finishing the room so I installed it through the wall and had the wiring in place it takes a 220v outlet so be sure to get a professional electrician run the wire and outlet for you (which can be a bit pricey, but well worth it). It installed fairly easy make sure you have help ,me and 1 friend put it in, I would recommend having 3 people for the install, because it is a little awkward. If you are realistic in your expectations this is a GREAT UNIT for a GREAT PRICE , for those that expect to much, go ahead and call your air conditioning professional and spend thousands. With wiring and everything I spent just $980.00 which also includes the unit. The a/c pros. wanted over $4500.00 for a system to heat and cool the room, so I figured I saved around $3000.00 to $3500.00.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWH67
Dalton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/22/2011

Customer review by Sam8

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Sam8
by Sam8

I bought this item for my son's home, which I own, as his old air conditioner stopped working it not only did great cooling, but also was great with heating, his house is only about 1500 sq. ft. it able to heat and cool the whole house, with about 25% less cost. He has only had for 18 months, but it is still working great.

Was this review helpful? (181) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam8
Sullivan, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Unit for the Price
10/2/2013

Customer review by willowoakscc

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by willowoakscc
by willowoakscc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit installed rather easily. I installed it in a window. Basic hand tools required. Unit is fairly large, heavy and deep so properly anchoring the metal "shell" prior to installing the actual unit is critical. I didn't have any problems doing this just pointing it out. Unit is pretty loud when fan is on high, but is very reasonable when fan is on low. Having the heat option is nice, I haven't been able to test that out yet as it is still warm here in Va. this time of year. Full function remote is also a nice feature. I have a very similar unit, also a Frigidaire, installed in another part of the facility. It has been installed for about 5 years now and I haven't had a moments problem out of it. I hope this unit will provide the same great service. For the $560 or so dollars this unit was after tax, its not a bad price at all if you compare it to a traditional split system that would cost close to a few thousand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willowoakscc
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Air Conditioner
8/20/2011

Customer review by Mastermic

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Mastermic
by Mastermic

Our central ac (heat pump) went out in the middle of the 100 degree plus summer heat wave. We installed this AC which arrived very quickly from Wal-Mart.com and it quickly cooled our house down to 72 degrees. Our house is 1300 square feet upstairs and 1200 in the basement. The basement already stays cool so it wasn't a problem but upstairs it was 90 plus in the house with fans going. Havent got to try the heat out yet but it beats paying over $800 dollars to install a new coil in my old central air unit air handler. Then risking something else going out a couple months later like it did before $1200 compressor install.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mastermic
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great so far.
7/10/2011

Customer review by TexCowboy

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by TexCowboy
by TexCowboy

Have only used a/c so far, but love the fact that it shuts it self off when running in econo mode. Sure hope the heater works as well this winter.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexCowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done.
10/9/2011

Customer review by Grui

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Grui
by Grui

Products works great! Fan is a little loud so probably not the best if putting item in the living room or any other area with a TV near by, but the results are well worth it. Would have been great if the website would post a picture of the plug-in needed seeing as there are just so many different types of 220V outlets. While it only took an hour of time, changing out the outlet for this system was a minor nuisance.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grui
Galliano, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent 1 window unit cooling
8/5/2011

Customer review by TheGrimReaper1971

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by TheGrimReaper1971
by TheGrimReaper1971

I purchased mine about a month ago was doubting it could cool my whole house but has done wonders. No matter what I have set the thermostat at it has been perfect even with the temperature being 103 - 105 everyday for the last month. Well recomended. Have not tried the heater portion yet but will this winter.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrimReaper1971
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good experience overall. Very fast Shipping..
5/23/2012

Customer review by POZITON

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by POZITON
by POZITON

Nice system for the money & Wal Mart shipped almost next day. The Mfg package(Box) is a bit on the light side but nothing was damaged. Found the sleeve to be a bit thin considering the weight of the unit but if secured well into the studding, it seems to be OK. Cooling & heating worked on the initial test & time will tell if the system is durable. 220 v 25 or 30 Amp service needed. Hard wired the unit removing the huge plug. The remote looks like it has a LED display but it dosn't seem to work on mine. Need to look into it to see if remote is defective or needs programming.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POZITON
Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by Sheba250

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Sheba250
by Sheba250

My home is just over 600 square feet. I've been using this product primarily for heat at this time. I am very satisfied. It's very efficient. The impact on my electric bill has been minimal. It's not a big noise maker . The small amount of experience I've had using the a/c has been very positive. Be aware its a big 30 amp 220 plug.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheba250
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
7/30/2011

Customer review by Associate0994

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Associate0994
by Associate0994

After my Through the Wall Air Conditioner died, I bought this unit. It is a little smaller that what I had before, but with the budget, this was the one that would work for me. I found that not only it cools twice as fast as the old unit, but it cools the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Associate0994
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for a great price
8/27/2011

Customer review by 2kidsandazoo

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by 2kidsandazoo
by 2kidsandazoo

This is working wonderful! We have only used the air conditioner so far, but we are very pleased. It does a great job of cooling our living room, kitchen, and one of our bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2kidsandazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Heater works great
11/6/2011

Customer review by god4joe

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by god4joe
by god4joe

Haven't had the opportunity to use the A/C yet but the heater works great for warming up 2 big rooms.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
god4joe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I works great
8/14/2012

Customer review by mikiemike95

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by mikiemike95
by mikiemike95

Five days after I ordered this ac, it was delivered, 6 days earlier than what they said it would. I had gone on line and gotten all the tech stuff and allready had the hole in the wall, double pole 30 breaker and special 30 amp plug all in place when it got here. Got my son to help me lift it, it is heavy and had it running in about one hour. It is in my sun room, about 1,000 sq. feet on the north side of the house. It has 13 double pane glass windows and a steel half buck door. The day I installed it I set it for 72 degrees, in just a few hours the auto feature shut it off because it reached the 72 degrees. It did come on several times during the afternoon, it got to 105 about 3 and at 6, it is still 100 degrees, but is is keeping the room cool. I am soooo very happy, I was worried about it cooling such a long room, I did put a floor fan on low about the middle of the room to move the air to the end, the room is about 55 feet long and half of that is 8 feet wide and the rest is about 18 feet wide. I am very happy with it, will have to wait until sometime in December probably to see how the heat works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikiemike95
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just in time for winter...
12/16/2013

Customer review by Warmer2013

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Warmer2013
by Warmer2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Living in Florida, you need heat sometimes and this unit does the trick. We will assume that the air conditioning function will work when May rolls around but for December we are using the heat and loving it. Also we assume that the energy efficiency will be MUCH better than our old unit that died after about 12 years. I have to comment on the "Walmart" aspects of this purchase. We would have purchased it from Amazon but the ability to use Walmart's Ship to Store so we could pick the unit up at our local WM as opposed to trying to be available at some unknown time for delivery from a trucking company made the WM aggravation worth it to us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warmer2013
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging, but great product
12/4/2013

Customer review by Tonyew

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Tonyew
by Tonyew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little unit, amazing how well it heats. The only drawback is poor packaging. I had to beat several dents out of it before I installed it. Luckily there was no damage to any vital parts. A lot of the reviews I've read say the same thing. Frigidaire needs to address this issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonyew
Jackson, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great A/C
6/24/2012

Customer review by Markssis

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Markssis
by Markssis

We turned our 1,000 sq ft garage into living quarters for our daughter and installed the Frigidaire A/C as the only source for cooling about 2 months ago. It has worked perfectly, even in 117 degree weather. We cleaned the filter once so far; very easy to do. The manual states that the unit should only be used as a backup heat source, but it doesn't get below 40 degrees at night very often in Western AZ. We have a portable heater just in case. One bad note; the unit was either shipped or delivered upside down, so the guys who installed it told us not to turn it on for about a week to let the coolant settle. There should be a sign with arrows, "THIS SIDE UP" on the box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markssis
Mohave Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by SingleMom1125

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by SingleMom1125
by SingleMom1125

I bought this to help heat my house and reduce the use of my oil furnace. It really puts out plenty of heat and is keeping my house toast warm!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMom1125
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great a/c- super fast delivery- VERY pleased
12/9/2011

Customer review by Prayingwife

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Prayingwife
by Prayingwife

We are super pleased- very fast delivery- product is great -especially being able to use for cool or heat :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prayingwife
Texas :-)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews