Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 40 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
a lot of cool for the money
7/9/2011

Customer review by glenn

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by glenn
by glenn

I’m a contractor that works in a desert environment overseas. The ac unit which we have for our tent was not capable of keeping up with the hot desert sun. Needless to say come mid afternoon the temperature in my room would be in the upper 90’s. So after a couple weeks of sweating I decided to buy myself an ac unit which was portable. I really had my mind set on the 11,000 BTU unit, but due to shipping constraints I had to settle for the 7000 BTU unit. When the unit arrived it was already 94 in my room that day. Due to the easy setup of the unit I was able to have it assembled and up and running with in just a few minutes. This little machine was a god sent gift. I immediately observed the temperature in the room begin to decrease. Now on those days when it’s 110 or better outside I sit in comfort and enjoy 70 degree weather, when I’m not working of course. I would most definitely suggest this unit to anyone who is looking to cool off a single room in their home or office. Glenn

glenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great investment!
9/1/2011

Customer review by MMB

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by MMB
by MMB

I just bought this unit yesterday, and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was from unpacking to running! This unit is easy to move from place to place. My only issue was that I have casement windows. So I cut down the width of the frame that the hose attaches to, and anchored it to the screen frame with a few little screws. You open the window a little to allow the warm air from the unit to escape and you're good to go. It's no louder than a window unit, so you aren't losing anything, and gaining a nice cool room. It's great for an apartment, like mine, that only has a window unit in the living room, or a house that has a few rooms that just don't get cool enough, even with central air. With a tower fan in between the two rooms you now have 2 cool rooms! I'm SO glad i got this, and the price was right too!

MMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Global warming has nothing on me.
7/19/2016

Customer review by IB Bootn

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by IB Bootn
by IB Bootn

I did not know how much humidity was in the air until I saw how much water my little Frigidaire® AC removed from my apartment. “It’s Hot BUT It’s A Dry Heat”. Remove some moisture from the room and it becomes another pleasant day. I didn’t know how cool it could get with just a portable 7000 BTU AC.

IB Bootn
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beating the heat!
9/20/2015

Customer review by Richie Rich

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Richie Rich
by Richie Rich

've had this unit around a month now and we've had triple digit heat. My a/c has kept the shop nice and cool. I've learned to keep an eye on the humidity, as this affects how often I need to drain it. It does run a little loud, but not extremely. It needs to be turned on before the shop heats up, or it can't catch up. This is due to the shop is not connected to the central unit of our house and is a stand alone building. If I turn it on when it's still cool, it works great, keeping it at whatever temperature it's set at, regardless of how hot it is outside. The most negative thing, and it's small, is the bottom drain. The location makes it difficult to get a pan under, and I didn't want to run a hose, but that would be the best setup.

Richie Rich
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
8/26/2015

Customer review by Fausto

4.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Fausto
by Fausto

Cools the amount of space it claims to and does it in a reasonable amount of time. User interface is good - simple and clear. It is a bit loud, but I am not sure there is any way around that for an air conditioner of this size. Has a nice neutral appearance so it is not an eyesore. The only complaint is that the hose fitting on the window fitting is not well designed and it can be very difficult to keep the hose connected to the window attachment when installing. Since it is portable and we move it around, this is a real problem and should be redesigned.

Fausto
Alameda, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy design, good unit.
8/22/2015

Customer review by Yourtester1

4.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Yourtester1
by Yourtester1

the unit functions are easy to use. it cools my 20ft x 20ft wall room, it does a great job in keeping the cool in and hot out. I hardly have to drain the water in this unit i am using the unit about 7 hours a day in work days, and on weekends about 15 hours a day for 2 months without a drain. ill give it four star because it did require some tools for the installation process; for some people this will be a great difficulty and for others it is a walk in the park.

Yourtester1
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Hose connections are a nightmare.
6/22/2015

Customer review by js88

3.0 stars 6/22/2015 by js88
by js88

It seems to cool the room. I just turned it on after fussing with the hose connections for 3 hrs. Are you sure you have Engineers that actually worked on this... This is the worst hose design I have ever seen and I was a builders wife for 30 years. I am sure the newer ones have better hose connections. I purchased this from a Friend that moved. I have always valued Frigidaire, I did love my Frigediare refer that worked for 17years.

Comment from Anna - 7/10/2015

Hi Js88. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a response on your Frigidaire portable air conditioner, model FRA073PU1.

js88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frigidaire Portable Air Conditioner
9/19/2015

Customer review by Aleta

4.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Aleta
by Aleta

I happen to have 2 of these. One I bought New. One I bought Used. The new air conditioner gets cold, however, it consistently drains a lot of water. I read the manual...but no matter what setting I put it on, it keeps draining lots of water. The used air conditioner, which was repaired prior to my purchase, doesn't drain any water at all. I'm having trouble finding a repair location.

Aleta
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of time exhaust hose does not fit
7/20/2011

Customer review by rebecca

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by rebecca
by rebecca

I spend two hours trying to fit the exhaust hose either in the end attached to the unit or the one in the window. I have read similar reviews it does not fit . I can't believe that such a simple issue was so poorly designed and that this product was put on the market. I had a de longhi before and the fit was fast , easy and secure. I am sending it back. I am very annoyed to have wasted so much time choosing it, waiting for the delivery and trying to mount it.

rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exhaust hose is completeley non-sensical
8/31/2011

Customer review by Andy

2.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Andy
by Andy

I don't understand how this passed a quality test. I have spent hours trying to get this exhaust hose to stay put. I can't imagine that a reasonable person would have said this was perfect for the public. Developing a reliable part for the hose couldn't be that expense or difficult. Probably won't ever need another portable air conditioner but if I do, I'm definitely going with a different brand.

Andy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy, Easy set-up and use
9/24/2015

Customer review by Azure Mai

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Azure Mai
by Azure Mai

I bought this solely for a elderly Rottweiler that was suffering in the latest heat wave. Easy set-up. Easy operation. Rottweiler immediately figured out where the cool was coming from and parked herself there.

Azure Mai
Eugene, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool and Comfortable
9/17/2015

Customer review by Comfortable

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Comfortable
by Comfortable

This has been a real life saver for us! We were having such a problem keeping our upstairs comfortable without freezing on the main level. Now, even on the sunniest hot days, our whole house feels great. Love it!

Comfortable
Trempealeau, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome machine
9/24/2015

Customer review by Angglewngs

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Angglewngs
by Angglewngs

I bought the air conditioner because it has been very hot and my dog got heatstroke, I set the timer and temperature and go to work... Keeps my house so very cool all day long

Angglewngs
San Miguel, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not efficient enough
7/7/2014

Customer review by Builder7

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Builder7
by Builder7

My complaint is that the hot air being pulled out of the room has to go through the venting apparatus and a lot of hot is in the atmosphere and stays instead of going outside. It is a flaw in this type of cooling unit. It generates as much heat as cool air and the efficiency is limited.

Builder7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Improved features and performance
10/21/2015

Customer review by Hilo Buyer

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Hilo Buyer
by Hilo Buyer

compared to my previous portable, this unit has much improved water handling and user controls

Hilo Buyer
Hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2015

Customer review by Arnold of aloha

3.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Arnold of aloha
by Arnold of aloha

Love the size and swing air feature but the motor is too loud for the indoor.

Comment from Anna - 10/9/2015

Aloha Arnold! We do appreciate you taking a moment to leave a quick review of your new portable air conditioner. Our team will evaluate your review to help in implementing future design improvements to our product lines. Should you need assistance, please call us directly. Best Regards –

Arnold of aloha
Honolulu, HI, United Statesp
Great appliance!
9/16/2015

Customer review by Sokka

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Sokka
by Sokka

I bought it two months ago, and it works excellent.

Sokka
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
help water everywhere
5/24/2012

Customer review by jaz

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by jaz
by jaz

water everywheer when using over nite it took 2 beach towels plus to wipe up ruining rugs and floor,I do not have box so guess I am stuck with a useless applience

jaz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Impressed!
4/19/2013

Customer review by NY

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by NY
by NY

I bought this couple of months ago and absolutely love how easy to use the air conditioner is. Cools down the room really quickly. Perfect for us! Love it

NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fair
10/2/2014

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Mike
by Mike

The unit is to small for the size of room recommended. A different blower fan(squirrel cage) would be much quieter with more air output.

Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews