Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 74 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great Product
7/27/2011

Customer review by DetailedGuy

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by DetailedGuy
by DetailedGuy

Has a 1.8 L/kWh Energy Factor which is as good as others its size, and better than smaller capacity units in general. Works great, is quieter than some others, and has an automatic defrost option ( reads "P1" on readout ) without a heater ( some Danby reviewers have complained of room heating up from defrost heater on Danby) ( when a temp. sensor detects frosting of the coil, the compressor shuts down, the fan speed goes to hi if not already set there, and it blows room air over the coil until it defrosts, then the temp. sensor turns the condensor back on for continued dehumidyfying automatically ). Water tank has an easy to carry handle, also has a hose connection for continuous draining, and can set it to continuous or humidity controlled operation modes. The LCD readout displays the humidity of the incoming air, and also allows adjustment of humidity level in increments of 5 from 35 - 65 %. Operates in room temps. as low as 41 F according to manual.

Was this review helpful? (124) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DetailedGuy
Golden, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works Great
7/24/2011

Customer review by Annieo123

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Annieo123
by Annieo123

This dehumidifier has been a great addition to my basement. It has a larger capacity than my previous one and it is quieter.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annieo123
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, pleased with product.
8/29/2011

Customer review by Brick2857

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Brick2857
by Brick2857

I purchased this unit to help with the mold/mildrew smells that developed in my home after a very humid summer in Wisconsin. The unit pulled a lot of water out of the air, and helped with the smell. To keep on top of it, I have to continue to run it. When I shut it off, the smell eventually comes back. Overall, I am pleased with the product. I have a large, single story home (no basement) which is spread out and I will probably buy another unit so I don't have to keep moving this one around. I need to empty it 2x per day, as I have no drain available to use the continous feature. It makes noise about equal to my box fan on the number 2 setting. It does heat up the room, which I don't like about it, so my air conditioner is on more. The unit shuts off when the humidity level I set is reached and when the bucket is full, which is nice. The unit sometimes switches to the turbo mode and the indicator shows a code P1, not sure what that means, the manual doesn't say either. I think it has to do with the compressor, but it resolves itself and returns to my settings. If I do buy another unit, I will definitely consider the same one. Tip, buy the largest one you can afford, so it pulls out enough water and will shut off and safe energy. If you buy too small, it will run too often or all the time and really use energy and heat up the room more. Hope this helps you with your decision.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brick2857
The Frozen Tundra, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for $
7/18/2011

Customer review by ARB33

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by ARB33
by ARB33

Works well so far! and biggest one for the least $$

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARB33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
8/25/2011

Customer review by misswalfart

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by misswalfart
by misswalfart

Works great.. Had water on floor every were. Took 2 days and it was dry....don't bother paying extra postage it came in two days regular free postage...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misswalfart
ilion ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solid performer
10/7/2011

Customer review by tgd721

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by tgd721
by tgd721

We've had a damp basement for years and I finally got around to buying a dehumidifier. We have a large unfinished basement (2000 square feet) and we've had the machine running since we bought it (it arrived Sept. 18th; it is now October 6th). Because it's a large room, it took a while for the damp, musty smell of the basement to subside, but it did, eventually, and the room is noticeably drier. I remember the first day I emptied the 2.5 gallon tank 3 times, that's how damp it was! We hooked it up to drain into the sump pump the next day, and it took a bit of maneuvering to get it going right. The hose can't be too long - we simply trimmed an old garden hose to about 3 feet long - and it helps if the hose basically hooks from the dehumidifier straight down into the drain. The dehumidifier is noisy, but I'll take a drier basement any day. The instruction manual is terrible, and omits key facts like what the codes mean! So FYI, P1 = pause/cooling down from being on too long and P2 = the tank is full and needs to be drained. Turning the unit off for a few seconds and switching it back on is a pretty effective re-set if needed. I think this was well worth the money and am happy with the purchase, overall.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgd721
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2011

Customer review by eagler

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by eagler
by eagler

It does a great job removing moisture from the air, but I can't seem to set it for a certain level. It keeps running and the moisture levels get too low. I have to shut it off when it gets to the level that I want. Also, it throws a lot of heat making my cellar very warm.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagler
Oxford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good machine, exceeded expectations.
10/15/2011

Customer review by adrimelb

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by adrimelb
by adrimelb

I really love this dehumidifier. I use it in my large basement. It's quiet, and it really does a great job. When it's time to empty the tank, it's easier than other dehumidifiers because it has a built-in handle. I love it. The digital buttons are simple, and the whole thing looks good too. My previous dehumidifier was a Hampton Bay (I don't think they're made anymore). When it stopped working (after about 10 years), I reluctantly shopped around for a new one. I appreciated the reviews I read about this machine, so I wanted to add one of my own. I have nothing negative to say about this Keystone Dehumidifier. I think the price was reasonable. This is an excellent large-capacity dehumidifier. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrimelb
Upper Montclair, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent dehumidifier. Highly recommend.
10/2/2011

Customer review by DenisePLI

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by DenisePLI
by DenisePLI

I do alot of research on most of the products before I purchase them. This dehumidifier has got to be one of the best. My first lasted just a few years, but we used it constantly in our basement. This will also be used there as well and will hopefully last longer. It has excellent features on it. It tells you the current humidity level in the room. It runs only when the humidity level is not at the desired level, so it shuts off and turns on automatically when needed. I loved this feature because I didn't want the fan running for no reason if it wasn't needed like some of the other machines. It is relatively quiet and has a nice size water collection container with handle. I would recommend this unit to anyone in the market and shopping for one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenisePLI
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by valueNqualityoriented

3.0 stars 6/11/2012 by valueNqualityoriented
by valueNqualityoriented

Works fine. I disklike the "defrost (P1)" mode that it automatically goes into. Sometimes it dehumidifies for 15 minutes, then defrosts for 15 minutes, etc. Even if you shut it off for a day and then turn it back on, it still has to go through it's defrost cycle...I would think that leaving it off for a day would defrost it. It seems like an unnecessary programming feature that wastes energy. I will say that when it is not defrosting, it is quieter than my previous dehumidifier, and the fan does a great job circulating the air.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueNqualityoriented
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/19/2011

Customer review by gobucksforever

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by gobucksforever
by gobucksforever

Reasonable price, buttons easy to understand and it has continues water flow using a regular water house connection.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobucksforever
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Byebyehumidity

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Byebyehumidity
by Byebyehumidity

The product is a bit expensive, but it's definitely worth it! We have used it day in and day out since we've gotten it and it shows how much humidity is in the air, it fills up quickly, and is easy to maintain and clean out. Definitely worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Byebyehumidity
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by Mike2321

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Mike2321
by Mike2321

I received this item in a timely manner. I was much surprised at the quietness of this item for the price. The reviews I read said it was noisy, but I don't find it to be the case. It works very efficiently and was plug and play right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike2321
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent price, seems to work well.
8/23/2011

Customer review by polishsausag

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by polishsausag
by polishsausag

I have no complaints. It would be nice if it included an aux pump to pump through a window or sink, but I have no complaints and it seems to work well in my basement. Musty smell is leaving. It blows up vs back or forward, which is interesting. I like the level indicator on the water container. Seems to fill up in about 14-24 hours, so I empty it each evening. It is noisy on turbo, but not horribly so. Using on a ~1600 sq ft finished basement on a 70s home. The price wasnt the absolute best, but seems a good value. I like that it blows air over the coils to defrost rather than uses heat to defrost. Seems more green that way. I keep it about 45 to keep the moisture down, but not build up static.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polishsausag
Charles Town, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by Buckeye46788

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Buckeye46788
by Buckeye46788

Hooking up the drain tube was a challange. The plastic tube that was furnished was too long and when I attached it, it kinked and would not allow water to drain properly. After shortening it twice, it works fine. This was a design error. I have only had the dehumidifier for less than a month. It seems to be working well. The shipping was quick and cheap. I have had a lot of problems with dehumidifiers in the past. I would advise anyone purchasing a dehumidifier to buy the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckeye46788
Spencerville In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality dehumidifier with large storage
8/9/2011

Customer review by UMREasy1975

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by UMREasy1975
by UMREasy1975

The humidifier worked well as soon as it was turned on. The connection for the hose was a little hard to get attached, but worked fine after a couple of attempts. The storage container for the water is large and rather awkward to pour into a sink, but for a large dehumidifer everything about this unit worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UMREasy1975
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does a great job for a fair price.
4/16/2012

Customer review by RetAutoTech

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by RetAutoTech
by RetAutoTech

This dehumidifier will fill the tub every couple of days. It has a turbo feature that makes the fan sound a lot louder but it is not annoying. Usually I'm not aware that it is working until I notice a musty odor and realize that the tub needs to be emptied. I use the water I have collected to fill the bird bath.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetAutoTech
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like this dehumidifier a lot.
8/26/2011

Customer review by Crutches

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Crutches
by Crutches

When I first set up the dehumidifier I used an extension cord even though the instruction book suggested not to use one. The machine seemed to strain and make a lot of noise. The machine displayed 'P' code in digital display when it was plugged into the extension cord. (I did not see anywhere in the instruction book about the 'P' codes.) When I plugged it directly into the wall outlet the machine worked great. I have had the dehumidifier several weeks. It is working wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crutches
Mineral Bluff, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keystone 70-Pint Electric Dehumidifier KSTAD70A
2/9/2012

Customer review by Visions58

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Visions58
by Visions58

It's my first Dehumidifier ever and I really didn't know what to expect, I use my mine in a 9 x 13 room and it does an excellent job at maintaining the humidity at what ever setting I desire, it does give off some heat during operation, raising the room temp by 1 or 2 degrees, but the use of a fan quickly eliminates the temp rise. It is about as noisy as a window fan on low, when you use the normal setting. The large tank only has to be emptied once every 1 to 2 days. I plan on running a continuous drain, but for now I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Visions58
Detroit, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by artlor

3.0 stars 8/30/2011 by artlor
by artlor

took several days of fiddling to get it to drain into the hose/sump pit, and not keep filling the bucket. tried tilting it back and that worked. also, seems to run nearly constantly to attain a 50% level of humidity, but does keep the basement dry. screws that hold hose to unit are almost microscopically small. Overall, once you get it to drain properly, it works well. Could use a better manual, and some design improvements; on other hand, very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artlor
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews