Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 211 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
GREAT light weight doggie pen for small dog~
10/11/2011

Customer review by not2manyhares

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by not2manyhares
by not2manyhares

this light weight plastic pen is wonderful~ requires some work to put it together about 20 minutes. this is for a small dog the (Shih Tzu)~ is an older dog needed a pen when left alone. This works very good. room for a blanket~ pottie pad and food and water if left alone for longer periods of time. can be folded and slid beside a cupboard in the bathroom~ nice doggie pen for the money and the best thing is light weight but sturdy~ I give this 5 STARS for value, quality and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (132) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
not2manyhares
Goshen Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love that it has a front gate
10/2/2011

Customer review by Calabasa

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Calabasa
by Calabasa

It's light weight and really easy to assemble. My dog loves that she has freedom with the gate. Also it has a nice locking device, so my little Hudini can't get out when she needs to stay put.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calabasa
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by busybarginshopper

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by busybarginshopper
by busybarginshopper

This item is well made. I use it as a crate for my puppy during the day time.

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busybarginshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal for little cost.
10/11/2011

Customer review by crittlerluver

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by crittlerluver
by crittlerluver

The only negative is the latch assembly was a little difficult to figure out with no written instructions, only pictures. They should be attached in manufacturing. Overall it works great and keeps my puppy from climbing out. Lightweight and easily transportable. I added the extra 2 sections to make it 6-sided and it was still very affordable compared to metal and will not rust if it gets wet.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crittlerluver
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
12/16/2013

Customer review by PrettyPoodles

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by PrettyPoodles
by PrettyPoodles

My family just got two new puppies a toy poodle and a Shih-poodle. This pet plan is awesome. They have the perfect amount of room to play in when we are away from home. It was really easy to put together. So far I am amazed at how study the construction is. They try to climb. chew and push but the pen never moves. Got to Love It.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyPoodles
Buffalo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great play for puppy
12/23/2013

Customer review by Fly123456789

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Fly123456789
by Fly123456789

I bought this to keep my little6 week old yorkie in.. it has lots of room for him to move around in.. we have a padded bed, his training pad, and his water bowl inside with him and he still can move around quiet a bit.. its really stable and doesn't move around with him when he bumps it or push around when he puts his front paws on the sides... the door is also very well put together as it comes with to latches that also has set screws when latched that you can adjust to ensure the dog can not escape.. im well satisfied with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (51) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fly123456789
Hyden, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 week maltese
12/19/2011

Customer review by TheArias

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by TheArias
by TheArias

We have a 12 week maltese. I love it! its perfect for him and perfect size. You can place it anywhere in the house and able to see your puppy the whole time. for the price its a great pet pen for small puppies! I recommend it 100%.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheArias
Gainesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dog pen for the price
11/25/2011

Customer review by HairyBulk

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by HairyBulk
by HairyBulk

I bought this for indoor use for a dog that was having puppies, and it worked well as a whelping box/playpen for the puppies, and it worked great. wish it was a little sturdier of a pen, but it served the purpose fine

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairyBulk
Totz ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for New Pups
1/21/2012

Customer review by Warlord06

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Warlord06
by Warlord06

Using this product for two 9 week old boston terrier puppies. This is a great way to keep them contained. The only thing that would make this project better would be if it came with a pad for the bottom, but an old blanket works really well. Definitely would recommend to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warlord06
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Play Yard for A Small Dog
2/2/2013

Customer review by Elly56

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Elly56
by Elly56

I purchased this play yard to hold my 7 lb Yorkie dog whenever I must leave her alone for a few hours. It does the job for what I use it for. I make sure she has plenty of toys and if I'm going to be gone for more than a few hours, I include food, water & a puppy pad. So far, it works out fine for us and she seems to be content when I return. She has yet to move or push the play pen or hasn't tried jumping out. I'm happy with the product & so is she.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elly56
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good, so far! :) Satisfied!
6/12/2014

Customer review by awnaruto

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by awnaruto
by awnaruto

I read the reviews and was really impressed and confident in this purchase --- and YES, I am satisfied. I have a small puppy that is getting used to everything so he'll bark and growl at everything and chew everything. This is perfect for him when I need to do chores or don't have time to supervise him. He is comfortable and doesn't seem closed in. He is a small dog (3 lbs), has room for food bowl, water bowl, his little bed, and all of his toys! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awnaruto
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Outstanding product for our dog
6/7/2012

Customer review by FamilyThatLovesMovies

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by FamilyThatLovesMovies
by FamilyThatLovesMovies

I would definately recommend this for small dog owners!!!! This pet pen is outstanding for our little dog, glad we purchased it. The two panel add on kit allows our dog to have extra play space in the kitchen during the day when we are home and then at night she goes into her pen to sleep.....Extremely happy we bought this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyThatLovesMovies
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by nschaefer

3.0 stars 2/2/2012 by nschaefer
by nschaefer

I purchased this pen for my three month old cocker spaniel puppy. Putting it together was easy all though the bottom has rubber pieces that you put in pre-made holes so it doesn't slide across the floor but one of the sides of the pen was missing the hole so the manufacturing is a little shotty. My puppy was easily able to get out of the pen by pushing his hind legs on the bars and climb out from the top. This cage would probably be good for extremely small breed dogs that aren't able to climb well but if you have a medium to large size dog even if they are just puppies now, they will climb out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nschaefer
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome choice for a small puppy/dog
9/2/2014

Customer review by LRWhite

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by LRWhite
by LRWhite

This product has been wonderful! We have been crate training our MaltiPom and we wanted to start giving him more space when we leave without letting him roam free in the house. We put his crate in the pen so he can go in and sleep and we put his food and water in the pen too. LOVE IT! It can be put together and taken apart in a matter of seconds.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRWhite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a small dog
3/27/2014

Customer review by Winnie129

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Winnie129
by Winnie129

I bought this for my little dog because he had to have his spleen removed a major operation he has to be keep quite no running jumping ect he is a small dog and it gives him some room to move but keeps him safe. It is easy to get him in and out of I am so glad I got this for him.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winnie129
Dacono co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe place for my little puppie.
11/27/2011

Customer review by NC1956

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by NC1956
by NC1956

This is a great cage to keep my puppie safe when I can't watch him or when I am away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NC1956
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small dogs!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by wlmrtshopper1

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by wlmrtshopper1
by wlmrtshopper1

This product works really well for my small dogs. I have shih Tzu's and have no issues, but I would think a dog that is heavier and stronger may be able to push this around and move it - but it is perfect for cute little decorative dogs. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlmrtshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pen
2/28/2014

Customer review by Cbanders

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Cbanders
by Cbanders

This pen is great ,easy to put up.... And I liked the door..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbanders
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this pen usung it for my chihuahua
3/10/2014

Customer review by chachachis

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by chachachis
by chachachis

What I love most about this pen is the door it's a lot easier than bending down and picking up my Chihuahua. It's lightweight and easy to move also if I want to extend it to make it larger not a problem getting it apart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chachachis
Eustis,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog can easily escape this pen.
7/29/2012

Customer review by headlights18

3.0 stars 7/29/2012 by headlights18
by headlights18

I bought this pen for a 16 year old dog because she has bladder problems. She is a medium sized dog weighing 40 pounds and easily stuck her nose underneath the pen and lifted it up causing it to collapse. She walked right out of it. We tried several things to keep it from collapsing, but nothing worked. I would take it back but she also chewed the plastic. It was not a good purchase for us.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
headlights18
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews