Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 258 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews
So good, so far! :) Satisfied!
6/12/2014

Customer review by awnaruto

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by awnaruto
by awnaruto

I read the reviews and was really impressed and confident in this purchase --- and YES, I am satisfied. I have a small puppy that is getting used to everything so he'll bark and growl at everything and chew everything. This is perfect for him when I need to do chores or don't have time to supervise him. He is comfortable and doesn't seem closed in. He is a small dog (3 lbs), has room for food bowl, water bowl, his little bed, and all of his toys! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awnaruto
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great pen
2/28/2014

Customer review by Cbanders

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Cbanders
by Cbanders
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pen is great ,easy to put up.... And I liked the door..

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cbanders
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read for escaping idea
5/16/2016

Customer review by lmb54

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by lmb54
by lmb54

First day I left my Maltese puppy in the pen for work I came home on lunch to find him loose in my house. He had climbed out. I tried the mesh top for this and he climbed out the corner again! My dad went to Home Depot and bought a sheet of peg board and had them cut it 3x3 and attached it to the top with zip ties thru the peg holes. Voila! No more escapes :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmb54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/22/2016

Customer review by linghi

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by linghi
by linghi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't be happier with this pen. Just the right size for my small dog and the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linghi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet Pen
7/13/2016

Customer review by mcco

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by mcco
by mcco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was exactly what I was looking for. It was a little difficult to put together, but my husband helped me and soon we figured it out. We have a 14-year-old beagle. He does not try to jump out of it. We keep it where he always slept---right in front the TV and at the foot of my husband's recliner, so he's still in his same spot. We put his bed in there with some pee pads on the floor. We leave the door open sometimes so occasionally he can come and go and not feel like he's being punished. He will go in on his own frequently. This would be great for old dogs like mine or young pups or even small dogs that have no inclination to try and jump out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed quality
7/12/2016

Customer review by RAldama

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by RAldama
by RAldama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we received the product, the hardware for the door was absent, no didn't have much help with keeping a new pup at bay. Also, too lightweight for a large breed pup. I like the size of it, would give a puppy plenty of room. However, our 9 week old German Shepherd puppy was able to climb up and over the side within minutes of putting him inside - now we use it more for a place to keep his toys. He plays in it some of the time, but it is of no help with housebreaking or keeping this one out trouble. Probably better for a small breed puppy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAldama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps my pup safe and out of trouble
6/16/2016

Customer review by luvmykatie

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by luvmykatie
by luvmykatie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works exactly as I need it to. I have a 4 month old Yorkie Poo who gets into everything and still has accidents if left out of his crate unsupervised. This provides a bigger area to play and stay out of trouble when I can't watch him. He doesn't go potty in it, which was my goal. I only want him to go outside. I keep a blanket and toys in here for him and he enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmykatie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT light weight doggie pen for small dog~
10/11/2011

Customer review by not2manyhares

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by not2manyhares
by not2manyhares

this light weight plastic pen is wonderful~ requires some work to put it together about 20 minutes. this is for a small dog the (Shih Tzu)~ is an older dog needed a pen when left alone. This works very good. room for a blanket~ pottie pad and food and water if left alone for longer periods of time. can be folded and slid beside a cupboard in the bathroom~ nice doggie pen for the money and the best thing is light weight but sturdy~ I give this 5 STARS for value, quality and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (151) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
not2manyhares
Goshen Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love that it has a front gate
10/2/2011

Customer review by Calabasa

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Calabasa
by Calabasa

It's light weight and really easy to assemble. My dog loves that she has freedom with the gate. Also it has a nice locking device, so my little Hudini can't get out when she needs to stay put.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calabasa
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made, but won't keep dog in
3/12/2016

Customer review by kerna

2.0 stars 3/12/2016 by kerna
by kerna

Will mention the positives first: the product is well made, easy to put together and will probably last for many years. The negatives: one of the rods that holds the panels together came apart within the first few weeks. The white rod has a cap on top that keeps the rod from falling through and it popped off--we never found it to try to glue it back on. Also, and most importantly, my less than 10 lb. dog can climb out of this and get under it. I thought she was getting out of it by climbing over it, so I ordered the mesh top--it does no good because although she can no longer climb up the sides and get over the top, she is able to get her nose under the bottom, lift it and get out, and this is the capability of a less than 10 lb. dog. The are rubber knobs on the bottom of the pen to keep it from moving, but my little dog can still push the pen around the room when she is in it, so the knobs did not stop the pen from being pushed around. on tile or carpeting. It is very misleading to show a dog in the ad that is much bigger than mine because if my little dog can get out, surely a dog the size shown in the ad can get out even faster and easier. So, although this product is well made, it probably won't keep your dog inside of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kerna
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/2/2012

Customer review by nschaefer

3.0 stars 2/2/2012 by nschaefer
by nschaefer

I purchased this pen for my three month old cocker spaniel puppy. Putting it together was easy all though the bottom has rubber pieces that you put in pre-made holes so it doesn't slide across the floor but one of the sides of the pen was missing the hole so the manufacturing is a little shotty. My puppy was easily able to get out of the pen by pushing his hind legs on the bars and climb out from the top. This cage would probably be good for extremely small breed dogs that aren't able to climb well but if you have a medium to large size dog even if they are just puppies now, they will climb out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nschaefer
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Puppy pen
6/26/2016

Customer review by knippel

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by knippel
by knippel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great pen, however, our 9 week old German shepherd puppy quickly climbed the side and escaped to freedom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knippel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for young pup
6/23/2016

Customer review by lovelybmw04

2.0 stars 6/23/2016 by lovelybmw04
by lovelybmw04

My yorkie did great in this as a very small puppy but after a few months he just climbed right out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelybmw04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good deal for little cost.
10/11/2011

Customer review by crittlerluver

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by crittlerluver
by crittlerluver

The only negative is the latch assembly was a little difficult to figure out with no written instructions, only pictures. They should be attached in manufacturing. Overall it works great and keeps my puppy from climbing out. Lightweight and easily transportable. I added the extra 2 sections to make it 6-sided and it was still very affordable compared to metal and will not rust if it gets wet.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crittlerluver
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Puppy pen
6/20/2016

Customer review by longsam1950

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by longsam1950
by longsam1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for keeping our new litter confined to a small area. We block the lower half of the door so mom can jump in to nurse, and can jump out to get away to recoup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longsam1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Play Yard for A Small Dog
2/2/2013

Customer review by Elly56

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Elly56
by Elly56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this play yard to hold my 7 lb Yorkie dog whenever I must leave her alone for a few hours. It does the job for what I use it for. I make sure she has plenty of toys and if I'm going to be gone for more than a few hours, I include food, water & a puppy pad. So far, it works out fine for us and she seems to be content when I return. She has yet to move or push the play pen or hasn't tried jumping out. I'm happy with the product & so is she.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elly56
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 week maltese
12/19/2011

Customer review by TheArias

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by TheArias
by TheArias

We have a 12 week maltese. I love it! its perfect for him and perfect size. You can place it anywhere in the house and able to see your puppy the whole time. for the price its a great pet pen for small puppies! I recommend it 100%.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheArias
Gainesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by busybarginshopper

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by busybarginshopper
by busybarginshopper

This item is well made. I use it as a crate for my puppy during the day time.

Was this review helpful? (69) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busybarginshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pen is Great
6/19/2016

Customer review by BJ48

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by BJ48
by BJ48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my Goldendoodle puppy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJ48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!!!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Nature2008

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Nature2008
by Nature2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nature2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews