Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
13
1-20 of 216 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Good Product/Rough Trip
12/29/2011

Customer review by ron462000

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ron462000
by ron462000

I have used this tea before, and it is great. I love it. However, coming from this vendor it was shipped in one of those glossy grey mailing bags. Inside the bag the paper boxes were beaten out of shape, apart, and open. Amazingly, none of the k-cups were damaged. I will not order a product of this type again from this vendor because of the way they shipped the items.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron462000
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
12/8/2011

Customer review by Tweet

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Tweet
by Tweet

This morning was really cold so I decided to brew a hot cup of tea & I love lemon in my tea but didn't feel like cutting some so I decided to brew this hot instead of over ice. I crossed my fingers, brewed on the second to largest setting on my B70 and hoped I didn't waste a kcup. Much to my surprise this tea is amazing. You can drink it without sugar but since I like it sweet I added one Splenda and 1 tablespoon of honey and VIOLA I perfect cup of hot lemon tea without cutting lemons. I was a little worried the flavor would have been watered down since I used the larger setting plus, quite a few reviews states the lemon flavor isn't strong enough but I couldn't stand it if it were any stronger. The lemon flavor is very prominent here, almost too much so. As I stated previously, I love lemon so I enjoy it but brewing on smaller settings, if you want to drink it hot, could be like an espresso only the lemon tea version. SN: I'm drinking this tea as I wrote this review and now that my tea has cooled I do have a slight bitter aftertaste, could be the slenda. Is it worth removing a star....NOPE still 5 star worthy since I brewed it opposite the way it was designed to be brewed.

Tweet
Atlanta, Ga **Georgia Peach**
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Complaints
12/14/2011

Customer review by Shay D.

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Shay D.
by Shay D.

No complaints here, I read a lot of reviews on this flavor before buying it, seemed to be that most people enjoyed it but some were saying there was not enough lemonade flavor, personally I find the blend perfect, I didn't want it too be too tart or acidic, and I usually water down my iced tea or half and half so this works perfect for me, I drink almost nothing but iced tea throughout the day, this was great, good taste, kinda strong but not too strong, sweet but not too sweet, however I was not expecting it to have such a kick, most iced teas do not effect me too much as far as energy goes, But I had 2 cups of this a couple hours before bed while relaxing and it gave me so much energy I wasn't tired at all, great iced tea, I would just avoid it at night.

Shay D.
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome MIX~
6/14/2012

Customer review by Ducky999

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Ducky999
by Ducky999

This tea mixture is absolutely wonderful! It has switched me from being a coffee drinker to tea drinker in the morning! Without this tea, I feel like my day never starts out right. It's a wonderful mix, just wish I could ALWAYS find it on the grocer shelf instead of having to order online. Stock up because you won't want to run out of this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky999
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arnold Palmer made easy
7/13/2012

Customer review by Ronih2o

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Ronih2o
by Ronih2o

I love Arnold Palmer's (half lemonade and half tea) and this makes the perfect blend. My 23 yr old son was home from the Army and we went thru about 5 boxes of these in two weeks. They are great and I will make sure I always have them in the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronih2o
North of San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We like this alot.
4/27/2012

Customer review by Chagedo

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Chagedo
by Chagedo

My family loves the taste of this Arnold Palmer. Presweetened but I make it sweeter with some artificial sweetener. These are not easy to find around town and WalMart appears to have the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chagedo
Didn't think I'd like it, but tried it..
9/24/2011

Customer review by Deb

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Deb
by Deb

I'm not a big lemonade drinker, so I was skeptical about buying this Half and Half flavor. At first, I thought it was a little too lemonade-y for my taste (again, I'm not too fond of lemonade and I usually don't like lemon flavor in my tea). However, as I continued drinking the K-cups I had purchased, I liked the flavor more and more. I have used both the 7 oz. and the 9 oz. settings, and I like them both. Unlike other reviewers, I think the lemonade flavor is pretty strong, but not offensive. I purchased this because my store had it in stock, and I wanted to try an iced tea flavor before my Keurig order arrived. I'm not sure that this will turn out to be my favorite iced tea flavor, but I will probably buy it again.

Deb
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crisp Lemon Twist to Perfect Iced Tea
12/21/2014

Customer review by Elania

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Elania
by Elania

It says Lemonade, but it's more like adding the perfect amount of lemon twist to your refreshing glass of iced tea. I use a pitcher of ice, make three cups of hot tea from one K-cup poured directly over the ice after brewing and it makes enough to serve guests or put on the dinner table. It is delicious, flavorful, but not very sweet. People who like sweet tea( like my friends), and others who like unsweetened tea (like me) all agree this is the perfect tea for full refreshing flavor. I have not tried it hot yet, but think it would be a very appealing hot drink when you wake up with a rough scratchy throat. In any case, I highly recommend this well balance tea/lemon mix. So, enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Cold & HOT!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Smitty Of The Truth

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Smitty Of The Truth
by Smitty Of The Truth

This product was not one I was even interested in. I fully enjoy my Arnold Palmer "Half & Half" drinks and was not looking to replace them when my wife purchased them. It is nothing like the "Half & Half" it is wholly dissimilar product when comparing the flavors of the two. "Half and Half - Black Perfect Iced Tea" has a very distinct tea flavor, as in the Arnold Palmer has a distinct lemonade flavor. It is also imperative for me to point out the when brewing, do not follow the directions! When brewing to drink cold, use the highest setting or it will be to strong. When brewing to drink hot, follow the directions for drinking cold minus the ice and it will turn out perfect!!

Smitty Of The Truth
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great drink!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Bucket

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Bucket
by Bucket

I love iced tea and was so happy when this finally came to Canada. It is slightly sweetened and as previously mentioned, doesn't have the artificial aftertaste that often ruins cups. Sometimes I drink it without sugar but other days I'll add some just for a little bit of a sweeter taste. I find this drink very refreshing and, to me, it does not taste like a bit of lemon in black tea. I find that it tastes more like half and half should taste. Thank you for making an awesome iced tea kcup that needs nothing but ice to be enjoyed!

Bucket
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Tea Ever
4/6/2011

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Anita
by Anita

I was a pop (soda) only drinker all the time. I started taking some different medicine, and could no longer drink my pop. I was searching for something that could satisify my thirst. This is the one and ONLY drink that I have found that I actually love. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I live in Florida, and there is nothing I like better, than relaxing at my pool, with a fresh brewed glass of iced tea, in my glass I bought from here (that i also recommend, keeps it cold, and no condensation) that I like better!

Anita
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use lots of ice!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Molly the Greenie

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Molly the Greenie
by Molly the Greenie

I wasn't quite sure if I liked this right away. My first cup I can assure you I didn't use enough ice - it was way too strong. The second cup I made sure to use more ice and my third cup (the one I'm drinking now) is the best so far. I brewed the tea into a regular mug and then filled a large cup (probably a 20oz?) with 1 1/2 ice cube trays - delicious! Extremely cold and perfect! I feel as if I've gotten the tea taste down, but I do however, feel as if there is a bit too much fake lemon taste.

Molly the Greenie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars, however, something's wrong
1/20/2014

Customer review by FL Sunshine

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by FL Sunshine
by FL Sunshine

We've annihilated box after box after box because this tea is delicious. It's not too sweet and has the right combination of tea and lemonade. This tea is our family favorite and I can't tell you how many boxes we've consumed over a year. However, our latest batch of tea is missing something: the lemon flavor. It just tastes like semi-sweet tea. Absolutely no trace of lemon. It doesn't taste awful and we've continued to drink it. I just hope our other boxes aren't affected.

FL Sunshine
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing and Thirst Quenching!!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by kermie

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by kermie
by kermie

Moving to Fl and not liking the unsweet tea and sweet tea the way they make it in the south I was turned onto the Arnold Palmer (half unsweet tea and half lemonade)....LOVE that drink....so I figure had to try it for the Keurig...and I am glad I did! It is my new drink especially for the summer!!! Great Flavor and best of all it's refreshing and quenches your thirst! Can't live without it now...drink it daily multiple times a day!!!! Hope they NEVER discontinue it!!!

kermie
Royal Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad.
3/29/2011

Customer review by Beach_Baby

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Beach_Baby
by Beach_Baby

Saw [...]had this in stock and snagged a box. I love lemonade but never had Black tea before. Made a cup of it, not a large or tiny but average cup. Wasn't to bad, but added a teaspoon full of sugar to it. Made it taste much better. I would buy this again, its a good tea that taste fresh and doesn't have a fake taste to it.If you are looking for a strong lemonade taste, i wouldn't recommend it. Although i can taste the lemonade in it, it is not strong.

Beach_Baby
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was OK.
6/18/2014

Customer review by Liz

3.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Liz
by Liz

I would probably not buy this again, but it was neat to try. If you're accustomed to tea mixes and like sweet tea, then you would probably like it, but it was a little artificial and too sweet to me. As far as recommending it goes, it would depend on the person. I know some people who like southern sweet tea or Crystal Light, but other people like me that are more of health nuts prolly wouldn't like it.

Liz
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Pleased My Picky Boyfriend!
8/25/2011

Customer review by JavaAmy

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by JavaAmy
by JavaAmy

I'm an unsweetened tea girl, but my boyfriend LOVES half and half tea. He wasn't nearly as excited as me about getting the new brewer because he doesn't drink coffee, but when I made him a glass of tea today he said it was great! His only request was a single pack of artificial sweetener and a little extra ice. I brewed it into a small cup without ice (bc I have a mini brewer), and then poured it over ice in a larger glass. It was great!

JavaAmy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Splendid!
5/21/2011

Customer review by MsBadcrumble

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by MsBadcrumble
by MsBadcrumble

I am in love with this stuff. Far exceded my excpectations! The only small draw-back about it is that if brewed directly over ice it can be a bit weak. Hopefully they will fix that. I usually brew mine over a little bit of ice and let cool a bit and then add a lot of ice (I prefer my cold drinks VERY cold). I absolutely love the flavor. Not overly sweet and not over powered with lemon. Just simply splendid! If I ever ran out I would cry.

MsBadcrumble
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Metal Taste
5/6/2012

Customer review by momo888

2.0 stars 5/6/2012 by momo888
by momo888

I love 1/2 & 1/2 tea so I was really excited to see this at the grocery store. My excitment was short lived after brewing the first cup. There was a very strong metal taste to the tea. I thought maybe it was a fluke so that cup was tossed out and the water was replaced. I brewed another cup, really hoping for the best, but alas, I was let down. Again I had a cup of tea that had a very strong metal taste (and smell). What a waste.

momo888
Independence, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice mix.
7/18/2010

Customer review by montanared

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by montanared
by montanared

When I purchase an ice tea, I usually get it mixed 1/2 lemonade to 1/2 ice tea because I really like the lemon and no one will give enough. Asking for it mixed to begin with takes,care of that problem when ordering out, now it can easily be made without all the bother. My husband and daughter both thought it was great also. I gave it 4 stars as I would like to see a sugar-free version that wouldn't impact it's wonderful flavor.

montanared
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews