Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 172 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Excellent Coffeemaker with ONE Drawback!
10/28/2011

Customer review by DinoMo

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by DinoMo
by DinoMo

Love this product because you get a fresh cup of coffee every time! Short heat up time & no need to measure! Only one drawback that I hope Keurig fixes is that you MUST de-scale your Keurig machine every 3/6 months or it shuts down on you! Luckily, Keurig Customer service is very helpful!!!

Was this review helpful? (130) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinoMo
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third one I have bought in just 7 months! LOVE IT!
7/19/2011

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by linksys202
by linksys202

I started out with the one with no water tank. I then got the next size up...and now this one..WOW is all I can say. I just love it. I can use one coffee container to make a huge cup of good tasting coffee. I use the middle size cup choice and then make my second with the same coffee container and use the smallest size cup choice. The coffee comes out great tasting and it feels a tall large coffee mug. I like my coffee mild not strong. That way I can save on having to buy so much coffee. Even though the cost is not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (154) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linksys202
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2011

Customer review by onlineShopperette

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by onlineShopperette
by onlineShopperette

A little pricy, but if a fresh cup of coffee every time is important to you (and it's a huge priority for me), this is worth it. It does not have as many bells and whistles as the Cuisinart it replaced, but I am still very satisfied with the Keurig. I don't know who came up with this concept, but coffee lovers everywhere should send them a Thank You note.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineShopperette
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bit expensive for a coffee pot but worth it
8/5/2011

Customer review by happykampster

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by happykampster
by happykampster

This is an expensive coffee pot but I think with all the wasted coffee I have poured down the drain it is worth it. You can also have a great variety around and not have to worry about it going stale. It is made with a lot of plastic but in this day in age, we don't get the quality material we used to. All in all, I am very happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happykampster
Randolph, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
12/4/2013

Customer review by Dollfishes

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Dollfishes
by Dollfishes

We've the k70 because you get bigger cup sizes. You actually get a mug of coffee. And it is very cost efficient esp if you use the filter that you put in your own coffee. Excellent with teas also.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollfishes
Fort Wayne,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/28/2011

Customer review by Nohbdy

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Nohbdy
by Nohbdy

We got this to replace our Tassimo. We originally chose a Tassimo because it seemed like a lot of variety for their coffees/teas/chocolates, etc... After having the Tassimo for nearly a year, we gave up trying to find their stuff on store shelves. We bought this Keurig and are over the moon about it. It's versatility is our favorite aspect of the machine. My husband and I love the coffees while the teenagers in the house love the hot chocolate and apple cider. But the greatest thing is that you don't need to have a k-cup in the machine (which can get expensive) to get a delicious drink. You can use the machine just to get instant hot water for cheap hot chocolate, instant coffees or other mixes, hot water for things like ramen noodles or cup of soups, etc... We are just discovering all the things we can use this for. This is all without purchasing the extra cup filter that allows you to use any coffee you want in the machine. We have been very impressed. As for the selection available at local stores, it's quite varied and we have been very pleased. IF THERE IS ONE SLIGHT DOWNSIDE, it's that the machine is rather tall. It does fit on our counter top, just beneath the upper cabinets. However, the top opens to make the machine even taller. Maybe our cabinets are hung lower than standard - I don't know - but we have to pull the machine forward quite a bit in order to open it. So, it's something to keep in mind if you would find that a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nohbdy
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
1/7/2014

Customer review by dss75979

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by dss75979
by dss75979

OMG I LOVE IT. I have a BUNN coffeemaker also an use it in the morning when I do most of my coffee drinking. I am now drinking more coffee in the afternoon/evening since the purchase. I love the look of it. The water decanter has a blue hue when machine is turned on. Its so fast and any coffee you use just tastes great. Brew sizes are (5) 3.25 z up to 11.25 oz. This is something that isn't in the description. I first bought the Hamilton Beach ($89) combo maker that used the k-kup or a full pot of coffee. Within a week I got my money back. a cup took 4 min+ to make compared to 1. after a few cups it stopped even making a full cup even tho it "beeped" stating it was done. U get what u pay for people and the $169 for my Kuerig was well worth it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dss75979
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Customer Service
2/25/2012

Customer review by 76Brandon

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by 76Brandon
by 76Brandon

We purchased this brewer almost a year ago. When we had a few issues with it we called Keurig for help. Absolutely the best customer service I have ever delt with. We were within a day of the waranty being up and at no charge to us whatsoever, they sent us a new one. No sending in the old one either. Keurig does not refurbish their products is what the customer service rep told me. They want the customer to get the best product so they sent out a new one. Absolutely outstanding. If you are looking at one of these brewers and not sure because the price, I would definitely say "BUY IT", you will not be disapointed. Purchase it, register it online and call if you ever have any issues, they will help you.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
76Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
K70
9/26/2013

Customer review by Willysbyjd

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Willysbyjd
by Willysbyjd

We have used this thing for 2 weeks now. It takes a while to figure out what cup size setting is the cup you use. As Americans we use giant everything so some cups take the largest setting and then the small setting just to fill the cup. Good machine, good looks, too expensive in my opinion but the wife wanted it. I don't think it would appeal to the traditional coffee drinker that drinks a pot a morning, but i may be wrong.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willysbyjd
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product for a Coffee Lover
11/5/2011

Customer review by Fangsz

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Fangsz
by Fangsz

If you are like my wife and me then you will fall in love with this product. Unlike other posts I've had no problems so far with my product probably because i've been using filtered water in the tank. The product although is a bit pricey its totally worth it. One thing i've realized over the years you got to pay for quality and this is a quality product. Makes excellent coffee, and I am sure you will enjoy it

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fangsz
Virignia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keurig Coffee Maker is Wonderful
11/23/2011

Customer review by GenealogyRocks

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by GenealogyRocks
by GenealogyRocks

Love my new Keurig B70 Platinium Coffee Maker. This is my second Keurig. I just wanted to upgrade to this model as there are more choices on cup size and other great options. I am amazed how quite this model is. My first was really noises, but I am keeping it for use when we travel. I recommend this coffee maker to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenealogyRocks
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delicious, hot coffee in no time!
12/4/2013

Customer review by thismomloveswalmart

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by thismomloveswalmart
by thismomloveswalmart

We have one at home, then recently bought one for our vacation home. They aren't cheap (what is, anymore?) but there's nothing better than having a different flavor/roast for each cup. No more drinking a whole pot of the same so-so coffee. Of course, the pods are pricey, but I usually use the filter cups made for ground coffee and always make sure I have a few different kinds of bagged coffee.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thismomloveswalmart
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money..
3/13/2014

Customer review by LivoniaAl

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by LivoniaAl
by LivoniaAl

I purchased this model as a gift. It was returned within two weeks because it kept having a problem with the prime cycle. I returned it and purchased the K-40 model instead because my wife and I have had that model for over two years and have never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivoniaAl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pays for itself, No need for expensive coffee shop
5/25/2012

Customer review by MNTexan

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MNTexan
by MNTexan

BUY IT, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT... I was leary but once I started using it, it was awesome. I like ICE tea as well but its too hard to make normally but this made it easy again and I started drinking tea instead of soda. I like Dark roast coffee and my wife likes things like butter toffee etc. It allows us to both buy what we like. Go with the B70 Platinum not the cheaper ones. I just wish the water tank was bigger but oh well. Buying another to keep in the camper, less mess than a standard coffee pot and I can get TEA Im Telling you ... Buy it you will LOVE it

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNTexan
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Polynsneyes

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Polynsneyes
by Polynsneyes

We use this model at work & it brews in UNDER 1 minute. No bickering about who took the last cup of coffee and didn't make more ; No bickering about someone forgetting to turn off the coffee pot at the end of the day & burning the pot; No bickering about coffee being too strong or too weak- you select your own cup size; No bickering about the diminishing coffee fund & whose turn it is to buy more coffee- we bring in our own k-cups; No more finagling with instant coffee grounds and there's definitely NO wasting of coffee. That reservoir holds almost 1 gallon, to include the water reserve inside the machine. This model exceeds all my snide comments about prissy coffee drinkers and their prissy coffee machines- haha!...I'm crossing over to the dark side and buying one for my house! -Thank you, Keurig!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polynsneyes
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker!
12/5/2013

Customer review by busymum722

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by busymum722
by busymum722

We owned this model when it first came out and loved it! I love the fact that I can make only one cup at a time with out having to scoop out any coffee, just pop in a k cup and remove when done! Ours broke during our move so I am buying another one of the same model. I also like that you can buy the filter to use any coffee of your choice! This is however not so good for those like my father that drink more than a pot a day. He wore out the one we got him in less than a year! I drink about 2- cups a day so it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymum722
bethlehem pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect coffee, every time.
10/17/2011

Customer review by KHChi

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by KHChi
by KHChi

It is a really great coffee maker. With so many cup size choices to choose from it makes the perfect cup of coffee or tea every time, and fits very nicely on the counter. I know it's a little expensive, but it's well worth the cost if you want to invest in a coffee maker like this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHChi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We like it.
9/29/2013

Customer review by JinNH

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by JinNH
by JinNH

We have only had the Keurig for a couple weeks and we were worried whether we would like it or not and we enjoy it. I love being able to make Hot chocalte without going through all the hassle. My husband makes his own K-cups and the coffee comes out great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JinNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee, fast and no clean up!
1/9/2014

Customer review by KuerigCaffinated

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by KuerigCaffinated
by KuerigCaffinated

Coffee when you want it and one cup at a time means no waste! No having to make coffee the night before! You can program it to come on in the morning. Even if you don't set it to come on each morning it will only take 4 minutes or less to heat the water to brew temperature. If you need to make another cup, maybe for another member of your household, the water is ready in one minute. Since the cleanup only involves flipping the lever open and lifting out the "K-cup" and putting a new one in, no messy filters and grounds to deal with and you are ready to brew again. There are all kinds of coffee and tea and hot chocolate and the list goes on! "K-cups are available in your grocery store, Wal-Mart, Target, eBay, Amazon and Kuerig online and others. I love this coffee maker!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KuerigCaffinated
in sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You must get a Keurig. They are fantastic!
12/15/2011

Customer review by softysue

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by softysue
by softysue

You can have any flavor you choose...... coffee, tea, chocolate, apple cider. There are so many flavors. So fast, and no mess. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softysue
Lubbock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews