Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-16 of 16 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sound is no better than my TV speakers
11/5/2011

Customer review by HARRYHOOD

1.0 stars 11/5/2011 by HARRYHOOD
by HARRYHOOD

I bought this Samsung sound bar tonight and I am returning it tomorrow morning. The TV I purchases didn't have very good sound quality so I thought I would buy a sound bar to upgrade. I got it home, took it out of the box, hooked it up within 15 minutes. Everything seemed like it was going great and then I turned it on. I think my TV speakers are better. I am going to return this in less than 24 hours from my purchase.....what a shame!

Was this review helpful? (109) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HARRYHOOD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thin and good sound!
11/28/2011

Customer review by bravo116

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by bravo116
by bravo116

This is a great sound bar. Not only does it look good, but it is also thinner than a lot of other sound bars. It has a fantastic sound once you set the preset EQ to the right one for you. Setup was a complete breeze too. My only complaint is I cant see the volume when I am sitting down cause the volume LED's are on the top. No biggie though, your ears can tell you when its too loud. You can't compare a sound bar to other more powerful or advanced home theaters, you have to take it for what it is, and that, for most people, is a replacement to the TV speakers. It sounds good has good hi's and some deep low's; but, I didn't expect it blow the windows off my house. Take things in context before you give negative reviews. This is not a home theater in a box or a home theater replacement. This is a 2 channel, mount on the wall, amplified speaker. That's it, and its great at what it is.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bravo116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product.awesome price at 98$(blackfridayweek
11/22/2011

Customer review by audio131

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by audio131
by audio131

i'm not sure what the other is talking about or is he set it up right.maybe he did not ude the digital inputs!...THIS sound bar is awesome. so much better than my vizio one and for the same price on this black friday week.. the 3d sound is awesome.touch screen is cool. the remote works great(vizio was a realy pain)...it is loud and the mids have some bass to them,,,i truely like it..

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audio131
mass.usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to using standard TV speakers
11/26/2011

Customer review by JayBe7

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by JayBe7
by JayBe7

If you're considering surround sound, but don't have surround sound money then this is a good option for you. Just bought a new LG LED TV, having a slim design the TV's speakers were sub par level for listening pleasure. The TV also had several reviews indicating distortion of the TV's speakers. Purchased the soundbar at the same time as the TV to avoid having to use the TV's speakers. Depending on the model of TV your connection options may be limited with newer TVs as the LG we purchased didn't have A/V output via RCA, so we had to purchase the OPTICAL cable for sound output, which isn't a bad thing as this provides a higher quality of sound. Now onto the soundbar quality. It offers a good range of sound however it is limited to mid/high sounds. The bass reproduction is just not there, I would advise on picking up a sub-woofer, however being a cheaper model this soundbar does not have any outputs for audio for a sub-woofer. Overall the sound can be turned up quite high without any distortion and provides more than adequate sound for normal to party level sound. Do keep in mind this is not a surround sound system, however does provide better quality sound than most TVs could dream of.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayBe7
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, Nice quality
11/28/2011

Customer review by 1Crazycat

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by 1Crazycat
by 1Crazycat

Bought this to go with my 32" Samsung TV. Aside from being extremely easy to set up (in less than 10 minutes including reading the instructions), it takes up minimal space (I do not have it wall-mounted) and has decent sound. The bass is not as strong/deep as I'd like but I also live in a small apartment with somewhat thin walls and am mindful of my neighbors so it's not a big issue. It has a sleek appearance, matching my TV. Also has smooth touch controls (no protruding buttons or anything) and the remote provided actually turns on/off my TV as well which is nice. Has different "sound" characteristics as well (Drama, Cinema, Sports, News, etc.) which is fun to play with. The 3-D Sound is supposed to be the "Surround" aspect and it does a decent job of this as well. During a sports broadcast (football game) I kept hearing background music that I thought was coming from a neighbor's apartment and it was actually coming from the broadcast (the music being piped into the stadium) which was rich enough in sound (and in the "background" of my apartment) to make me wonder where it was coming from, so it does pick up other ambient noise/sounds that went previously went unnoticed from just my TV speakers alone. It also has Optical Input. If you're looking for a bass-thumping, neighbor rattling Soundbar, this probably isn't for you but if you're looking to enhance your listening experience without spending a ton or utilizing 4+ speakers then this might be a good fit. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Crazycat
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent sound bar
11/26/2011

Customer review by Hooligan225

3.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Hooligan225
by Hooligan225

For the price this is a pretty decent system. The system has pretty decent surround sound and gets it done in that area, but the bass levels are not on par to give it a wow factor. But sounds good. Pros: good surround sound, presets new, music...ect, attractive system Cons: little to no bass levels, limited on connection options ( 1 RCA and 2 optical) which cost an additional 18$ a peice to connect to other systems Xbox , playstation. A bit over priced

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hooligan225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Way better than Flat Screen Sound
12/2/2011

Customer review by TexasBone

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by TexasBone
by TexasBone

First off this Sound bar will not be a all in one home theater, and will not contain booming Bass . What it does have is a much more clear and louder sound than your standard Flat Screen.The 32" LG in the bedroom needed more volume and this did the trick as hoped .I connected mine with a fiber optic cable to the U-Verse box or ( Sat./cable box ).Play around with the sound settings with the remote or manual to find that sound for you.If you are after that bass then i would purchase the other Samsung Sound Bar with the wireless Sub woofer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what the sound doctor ordered
12/18/2011

Customer review by bigdaddyoyler

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by bigdaddyoyler
by bigdaddyoyler

Absolutely love all my Samsung products and wanted this piece to add with my earlier purchased 42". I would highly recommend this product. And the fact that my Wally World local store brought it to me was even better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddyoyler
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Real Disappointment
12/14/2011

Customer review by DoctorJohnnyFever

2.0 stars 12/14/2011 by DoctorJohnnyFever
by DoctorJohnnyFever

I had high expectations for this sound bar since I own a lot of Samsung products and swear by them all, but I wound-up returning it to the store. First for the pros: 1. Looks nice 2. Build quality was very good 3. Black Friday price was unbeatable Now for the cons: 1. The sound quality wasn't any better than the TV speakers even though it could get quite loud. 2. Had to turn the volume to 20 (very loud) to begin to hear all sounds including speech clearly, but turning it down just to 19 or 18 left me unable to hear speech clearly even though the background sounds were still very loud. 3. No bass response whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorJohnnyFever
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good addition to a big-screen TV
12/23/2011

Customer review by Kruzeman

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Kruzeman
by Kruzeman

This soundbar is a big improvement over the standard speaker systems on most flat screen TVs. It's various choices allow you to tailor the sound to the type of program you're viewing (the Sports setting adds a touch of realism to the hockey games we watch, and makes you feel like you're actually there rinkside). Although not a surround-sound system, it produces a richer and more realistic sound to whatever you are viewing. If you are looking for a wall-shaking megawatt sound system, this is not for you but if you want to improve the sound of your TV this system will fill your needs nicely and at a great price. Installation is extremely simple, and everything you need is included (except for an optical cable that is shown but not included).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kruzeman
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2011

Customer review by Fields4

4.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Fields4
by Fields4

Sounds great! Makes a big difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fields4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate performance, good for price.
12/21/2011

Customer review by boston9

3.0 stars 12/21/2011 by boston9
by boston9

For 98.00, this an inexpensive way to upgrade somewhat from the TV speakers without clutter. It sits on the TV stand in front of my Samsung plasma without blocking anything. There are plenty of options for sound on this unit, none of which will blow you away, but soundbars typically don't do that. Keep in mind that this product does not come with a digital cable included, only an analog one. I had to buy an optical digital cable after finding this out. This product is not a bad addition for this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boston9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2011

Customer review by JonathanR1

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by JonathanR1
by JonathanR1

I'm just buy it yesterday, and i returned today, i'm not recommend to anyone, poor quality sound at all !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonathanR1
San Diego, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
return it back another day after using once
12/16/2011

Customer review by sunyg

1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by sunyg
by sunyg

the sound quality is so bad..i was so disappointed from this product by samsung.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunyg
savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
did not work on sanyo
12/18/2011

Customer review by xlch1956

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by xlch1956
by xlch1956

might be ok on samsung states in manual controller only works on thier tv returned no problem got rca works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xlch1956
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
12/28/2011

Customer review by Nite85Owl

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Nite85Owl
by Nite85Owl

Really easy to install and use. Mounted in our motorhome and works great. Only small downside is that the remote will only control a Samsung TV but not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nite85Owl
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month