Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 80 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Incorrect product description
3/29/2012

Customer review by MrBuddin

3.0 stars 3/29/2012 by MrBuddin
by MrBuddin

Immediately returned because the description had 2 hdmi inputs but there aren't any.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBuddin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Home Theater
3/11/2012

Customer review by BornReader

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by BornReader
by BornReader

This is a very nice home theater system. It was easy to setup & connect to my tv. The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is because the 2 surround sound speakers are not wireless. You have to purchase a separate wireless adapter if you don't want to connect them to the base unit. Even then, they are not totally wireless. You still have to connect these 2 speakers to the adapter. No matter how you use them, the surround speakers have to be wired to something. It would have been nice if they worked off a wireless card that was inserted into the base, but that's not the way this one works. Other than that, the sound is great & it's easy to use. Would still recommend this product if you don't mind the wired surround speakers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornReader
Morehead, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/19/2012

Customer review by tallbama

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by tallbama
by tallbama

easy setup and great sound, the description says that it has 2 hdmi inputs but acually has none

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallbama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2012

Customer review by FSANTIAGORN

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by FSANTIAGORN
by FSANTIAGORN

THE SOUND QUALITY IS AWESOME. EASY TO HOOK UP. WENT GREAT WITH MY SAMSUNG SMART TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSANTIAGORN
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very impressed.
8/14/2011

Customer review by Jachin167

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Jachin167
by Jachin167

It has been a tough transition to HD from my old system and I had to do it one component at a time. I started with a Samsung 51" plasma (pn51d550). I use the TV to switch inputs and the optical audio out to feed the HT-D5500. The tv audio output is only simulated 5.1, but that is satisfactory for my PS3 and HD Direct TV. I could not be happier with this system, it integrated with my setup seamlessly. The TV and Blu Ray communicate with each other so I never have to switch sources on the blu ray player, it just follows what the TV does. Even when I turn the volume up on my directv remote it turns up the volume on my blu ray player (the remote controls the tv, which the blu ray communicates with). Overall, I could no be happier with the system as a whole. Perfect integration, great sound, clean sleek look, easy to use, tons of features.

Jachin167
NW Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
6/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

other than the sensitive speaker wires this is a perfect product.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/29/2011

Customer review by Charger51

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Charger51
by Charger51

I've had the Blue Ray System for a week and Ive enjoyed every minute love the sound and picture quality and the whole design of the system is outstanding i would recommend it to everyone

Charger51
Corpus Christi TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
This product was great for the money
7/2/2011

Customer review by TMK49

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by TMK49
by TMK49

works prefect with my samsung tv. the sounds are great also liked the built in internet connection.

TMK49
Great Product
7/2/2011

Customer review by d10man

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by d10man
by d10man

Replacing an LG BluRay player with this one. The Samsung has many more features than the LG. Besides features it load BD's much faster and has much better sound. The setup is very easy but also provides more options than the LG. The menu screens are very fast and Samsung has a lot of apps that you can download from the internet right to the BluRay machine. I'm very happy with this product!!

d10man
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great system
7/2/2011

Customer review by Davis1822

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Davis1822
by Davis1822

I love everything about this system. The sound is great. The features are great. And the remote is very easy to use. My only issue is the wires between the speakers and the Bluray player. What a tangled mess. I guess this can't be helped though. I probably didn't take enough care in connecting them.

Davis1822
Bel Air, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great HT system
8/3/2011

Customer review by Musicman226

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Musicman226
by Musicman226

This was the perfect match for my UN55D7000 Smart TV, delivering great sound quality with a pretty complete, forward thinking feature set. Only short coming is no HDMI inputs to allow full connectivity with my other HD items ... all together very nice offering from Samsung.

Musicman226
chicago, il
Expertise:Expert
smart
11/2/2011

Customer review by crashcrewman

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by crashcrewman
by crashcrewman

samsung out did itself with this smart system pictures are spectacular the apps stupendous easy to set up easy to use the sound excellent slow down samsung i can't keep up !!!!!!!

crashcrewman
cleveland oh
12/2/2011

Customer review by DBacksFan

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by DBacksFan
by DBacksFan

Great quality sound and great features. Intuitive menus. I love the SmartHub as well.

DBacksFan
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
real nice and excellent sound
10/2/2011

Customer review by tatoloveshd

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by tatoloveshd
by tatoloveshd

this 3d home theater has a very good sound and picture quality. has the netflix button for quick access and many other good apps

tatoloveshd
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great and Intuitive System
1/3/2012

Customer review by elmero1

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by elmero1
by elmero1

I have to admit it, finally with ease of setup and really plug and play system. Lot of fuctions with preloaded Apps.

elmero1
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great product.
1/5/2012

Customer review by owensmcd1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by owensmcd1
by owensmcd1

Great sound and love the apps. Only con I really see with this product is you need an optical cable to listen to tv broacast in surround sound. I wasn't made aware of that until after purchase. Otherwise I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

owensmcd1
Pittsburgh, PA. 15236
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb Home Theater!
1/4/2012

Customer review by markF

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by markF
by markF

I researched Home Theaters on Consumer Reports, and the only one rated higher was a Bose system. Salesman pushed Sony so we bought both and took them home and compared. The Samsung sound was a little better, but the picture quality was WAY better with the UN60D7000 we purchased. The Bass is very good, the center (voice) is clear and crisp, and setup is a breeze, just plug it in and let it calibrate itself. Then if you want to override anything (say make the voices louder for older folks like us), it is very intuitive to find and easy to perform. I still prefer the tray option to the slot (this is a slot) just because of bad experiences in the past with CDs getting stuck, and far easier to keep my fingers on center/edges off media. I also question having only one HDMI port, but am hoping I can conquer that with wireless capabilities.

markF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Features Features Features
1/16/2012

Customer review by Deepseadiver

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Deepseadiver
by Deepseadiver

This 3D Blue Ray player is very nice. The functions are very easy to maneuver around and the set up of the internet is very very easy. I have wireless in my home and it searched , found and set up like magic. The apps are very easy also to install. Just like a smartphone it is very easy to pick and install. The 1000 watts of power really drives the sound system to be like the movie theater. I do wish that it had a wireless satellite speakers however that can be bought separately. Over all I do like the system. Would rather have had the speakers with a little better look but for the price I can't complain.

Deepseadiver
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So many features and so easy to use
12/9/2011

Customer review by frodriguez253

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by frodriguez253
by frodriguez253

I got this to finish my home theater and it has proven to be better than what I expected. Sounds and works great. Love the Smart Hub!

frodriguez253
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Intuitive and Easy
12/15/2011

Customer review by UrMcLain

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by UrMcLain
by UrMcLain

Finally, something that is really plug and play. Speed of operation is great. Smart Hub is easy to use and preloaded with Apps that I use and wanted to use day one. Excellent connectivity to WiFi and Samsung TV.

UrMcLain
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews