Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value, cheapest of this brand I've found!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Marbea88

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Marbea88
by Marbea88

Fleas are dead within a matter of minutes. Even kills adult fleas. Sometimes one tube will even last for 2 months. It says it's waterproof, but I've noticed, the less I bathe, the longer it stays on. WalMart is the lowest price of this brand of flea medication I have found. Fast shipping also since they do not sell it in my local store. Watch out if your dog has allergies, my bulldog suffered so hair loss.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marbea88
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best price for this product
5/12/2012

Customer review by RedRock2

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by RedRock2
by RedRock2

This brand & formula was what my vet recommended. WalMart's price was way lower than PetCo or Pet Smart, too, so that's where I'll continue to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedRock2
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
frontline plus flea and tick control
5/9/2012

Customer review by JAY37

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by JAY37
by JAY37

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS ON MY DOGS....YES IT WORKS.....DOES NOT WASH OFF..I WOULD NOT USE ANOTHER BRAND!!! THANKS WALMART FOR SELLING THIS PRODUCT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAY37
NEW YORK
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
WHAT A DEAL!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by iolyte

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by iolyte
by iolyte

I was thrilled when I went online and saw the Walmart price for Frontline Plus. I have been using this product for years to control fleas and ticks on my dogs. You can't beat the price and the home delivery!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iolyte
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/3/2012

Customer review by Jackryan08

3.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Jackryan08
by Jackryan08

Frontline has been a staple for my dog for many years. Last year, for whatever reason, we did not keep up with her treatments and were rewarded with both flea and ticks. We only found two ticks but the fleas were pretty bad. Since then, we have made a point to give our dog flea and tick protection. We have used other treaments however, Frontline worked as well as more expensive brands in protecting against fleas and ticks. Our primary reason for purchasing at Wal Mart was convenience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackryan08
Dayton,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worked much better than Armor
9/19/2012

Customer review by Maude717

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Maude717
by Maude717

I feel this product is a bit on the pricey side but it did work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maude717
South Bend, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
9/21/2012

Customer review by wink67

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by wink67
by wink67

I love Frontline for my dog. He is a miniture Alaskan Eskimo and as you can imagine he has allot of hair. 2 layers. I have been using the product for 3 years now and he has never had a tick on him or other bug. If they do land on him, they die instantly. Great product and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wink67
Cheney, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It works!
9/26/2012

Customer review by c1gld01

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by c1gld01
by c1gld01

I don't trust anything else but Frontline Plus. I have been using it for years and never had to worry about ticks or fleas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c1gld01
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Can't beat the price
2/10/2012

Customer review by daisydks4u

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by daisydks4u
by daisydks4u

By far and away, cheaper than buying through the vet and for some reason they don't respond to 1800PetMed's requests so this will definitely be our way of purchasing flea protection for our dog in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisydks4u
Huntingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Yabbot

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Yabbot
by Yabbot

Great Product! Love the convenience of free shipping to my home! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yabbot
Martinez, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
8/25/2012

Customer review by LDS220

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by LDS220
by LDS220

Immediate results and very effective. Highly recommend. Walmart has the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDS220
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It Works!
12/29/2012

Customer review by gratefulinsd

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by gratefulinsd
by gratefulinsd

December Southern California - I shouldn't have seen any fleas on my dogs. So when they were itching I attributed it to dry skin. When the itching picked up momentum on both dogs I examined them and lo and behold the vermin... Flees! I was on a mission to exterminate those vile creatures from hurting my loving fluffy companions. Read up on the reviews and purchased this online and picked up in store. 1st time using it and they have completely subsided in the itching. A THRIFTY HINT for those of you who like to count your pennies. I have a 25lb and a 5lb dog. I purchased the 45-88lb application. I put in a clean dry dropper jar and use half for the 25lb dog and a quarter of it for the 5lb dog and voile! I have saved myself some major mula! Blessings!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gratefulinsd
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/20/2013

Customer review by knc1014

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by knc1014
by knc1014

I have been using it on my lab for 12 years now. Never had a flea!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knc1014
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Disappointed
10/20/2012

Customer review by 11ss

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by 11ss
by 11ss

I've been using Frontline for as long as I've had dogs. However, this year, it seems to be quite ineffective. I used it on a dog 2 weeks ago and I might as well have never put any flea medication on him in the first place...he has bites all over him. I have read plenty of other reviews from Frontline users who have noticed a change in the efficacy of the product as well. Not sure if they changed the formula or what but it is quite disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11ss
Would recommend to a friend? No
great price for Frontline
1/25/2013

Customer review by timberwolfshopper

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by timberwolfshopper
by timberwolfshopper

much less than my vet sell it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timberwolfshopper
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.