Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 497 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

497 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

497 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
94
3 stars
29
2 stars
63
1 stars
180
1-20 of 495 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 495 total reviews
1-20 of 495 reviews
taste great
10/10/2014

Customer review by Raniana

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Raniana
by Raniana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raniana
Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dark chocolate Hot Cocoa
1/23/2016

Customer review by imhilliard

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by imhilliard
by imhilliard

I absolutely love the dark chocolate flavor. I tried this in Colorado on a visit and I've been looking everywhere for them. Walmart is the only place I could find them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imhilliard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mmmm good
1/10/2012

Customer review by Gamermommykz

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Gamermommykz
by Gamermommykz

better than milk chocolate in my opinion. if your looking for a more chocolaty flavor this is it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamermommykz
New Hudson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
completely unsatisfactory value.
1/12/2014

Customer review by saddiscover

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by saddiscover
by saddiscover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is good but the value is completely unsatisfactory. With the small size (16 cups) and the added expense of shipping cost I wouldn't purchase the item again. The per cup cost is over $1.00. Unfortunately I needed cocoa and I found this on line. In fact I found the same item in your local store after I placed my order. You've lost an on line customer for K-cups. I might buy it in the store if I ever need it again but I certainly will look further on the internet for a larger quantity at a significantly lower per unit cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saddiscover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's really gd
1/7/2016

Customer review by RodW

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by RodW
by RodW

Sweet and rich

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RodW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hotchoclate
1/4/2016

Customer review by jerseygirlinaz2003

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by jerseygirlinaz2003
by jerseygirlinaz2003

I love this product, I didn't think I would like dark chocolate, but I do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygirlinaz2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little better than flavored water
11/21/2013

Customer review by On the go in Akron

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by On the go in Akron
by On the go in Akron

Was out raking leaves, came inside and made a cup of hot chocolate because my cousin recommended it. The hot chocolate had a nice aroma, I stirred it, snapped on a lid, and headed back outside into the brisk air. I always wonder what other reviewers drink for taste comparison. I prefer bold coffees, and teas, depends on the time of day/evening. I unsnapped the lid, enjoyed the smell, then I took a sip. To my surprise, I was completely let down. Ruined that warm fuzzy feeling of yesteryear and left a horrid taste in my mouth. By far the worst product I've ever placed in my Keurig machines. I went back into my house and tried to doctor it up. I went as far as making another to see if I got a bad one - same horrible taste, great aroma. Since I purchased the dark hot chocolate I thought I'd give it a try.... Was a little better, but not good a all. I went as far as heating milk up on the stove, breaking open the k-cup. After doing everything to get a good cup, I could've opened the chocolate can and made it the old fashioned way.

On the go in Akron
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hot chocolate
11/14/2015

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Diana
by Diana

Bought this for my husband. We had previously bought the Swiss Miss brand. He said he prefers this one. I don't usually drink this but I did taste it. It was really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We did not like this at all!
1/2/2013

Customer review by ashng14

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ashng14
by ashng14

We bought this earlier today because we were going sled riding and who doesn't love a cup of hot chocolate after hours out in the cold? We were so disappointed! In my opinion, this hot chocolate was weak and left an aftertaste (from the artificial sweetener in it). We drink a lot of hot chocolate, and I was looking for a creamy chocolatey drink and this was definitely it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashng14
Bedford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good - but.....
12/23/2013

Customer review by maxqent352

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by maxqent352
by maxqent352
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use the 6oz size and it makes a nice cup of hot cocoa, using the 8 or 10 oz size, it tastes a bit too watered down for me. Overall I will likely buy the product again, but still have a few others to try -- I do wish they would sell a sample box of all the different brands, but will just work through them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxqent352
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by SedonaAZ

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by SedonaAZ
by SedonaAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yummy! Even better with a few drops of vanilla extract.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SedonaAZ
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing...
6/23/2012

Customer review by The Caffiend

2.0 stars 6/23/2012 by The Caffiend
by The Caffiend

I was anxious to try this dark chocolate beverage, hoping that, like the coffee K-cups, it would taste reliably delicious with no effort and cleanup. Sadly, it's only just passable as hot chocolate...just barely enough so that I will force myself to drink the rest rather than throwing it away. Not only is it weak even when brewed on the 8 oz. setting--definitely not rich and deep, as you'd expect a dark chocolate drink to be--but it has a lingering bad aftertaste, probably caused by the sucralose. Perhaps if you're used to artificial sweeteners, this won't bother you, but to me the faux-saccharine aftertaste ruins whatever limited positive taste hot chocolate had in the first place. For hot chocolate, you're really best off buying some quality mix and some milk and making your own.

The Caffiend
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fake sugar flavor
6/5/2012

Customer review by Needed an afternoon pick-me-up

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Needed an afternoon pick-me-up
by Needed an afternoon pick-me-up

Was craving something delicious this afternoon and went for our bin of hot chocolate. It smelled amazing but looked kind of thin so I added some creamer to it for a more hot chocolate feel. Unfortunately on my fist sip, I couldn't help but cringe at the flavor. It tasted like I was drinking diet hot chocolate. It was not pleasant at all. I looked up the ingredients to make sure my mouth wasn't fooling me. Even though the first ingredient is sugar, there is still artificial sweetener in it? That's just silly. I've enjoyed all your coffees and teas in the past, but this one really missed the mark. I would hope you'd create two separate hot cocoas, one for those "dieters" and another for those of us who prefer real sugar and a more accurate taste. Thank you.

Needed an afternoon pick-me-up
New York city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Come on, its not so bad
1/10/2012

Customer review by Mixer Mike

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Mixer Mike
by Mixer Mike

Per Meowlissa's comments: Ingredients on food labels are listed by weight, and it's more important that "natural" ingredients outweigh artificial ones rather than outnumber them. The two main ingredients in the dark cocoa actually are non-artificial sugar and cocoa. Most of the artificial ingredients seem to pertain to the milk products and preservation thereof. That's not bad for a dry mix sealed in a little plastic cup that has to sit on a shelf for who knows how long before it's used. I love this stuff in the afternoon. I mix 4 oz hot cocoa with 4 oz dark coffee. (It's free at work.) Et voila, a yummy caffeine buzz for a post-lunch pick-me-up. (Note: I have never tried the cocoa all by itself, and at home I make everything from scratch.)

Mixer Mike
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes like chocolate water
1/7/2014

Customer review by pops11

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by pops11
by pops11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wasn't good at all. It just tasted like chocolate water. I even tried opening the k cup and putting it hot milk. Tasted very artificial and super sweet. Would never buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pops11
Nashport, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cup of hot water anyone?
3/10/2012

Customer review by Jamie B

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Jamie B
by Jamie B

My wife and myself love buying and trying different Keurig coffees and teas to sample. I'm really easily pleased, I'm not a really picky person. I saw the Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa cups and was extremely excited. Against my wives suggestion not to buy a whole box to try it, I purchased a box of this. I eagerly got home and brewed a large cup. First sip was spit back into the cup. It tasted like straight hot water. I figured, well, maybe its designed as a single cup? I brewed a single cup and took a sip only to be disappointed. It as well tasted like water with a hint of chocolate. Needless to say, I threw a whole box of K-Cups away. Extremely disappointed in this particular product. Only K-Cup I strongly disliked so far.

Jamie B
Casselberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weak taste
1/12/2014

Customer review by Driver20

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Driver20
by Driver20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a product that is rated as strong it was vary weak, it needed to have 2 K cups to make one good cup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Driver20
Tacoma, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lacking in almost every way...
4/18/2012

Customer review by FoodFreak

2.0 stars 4/18/2012 by FoodFreak
by FoodFreak

If your thing is diluted generic tasting dollar store cocoa then this is for you. Thin taste. No real finish. Not the worst ever but... On the flip side my wife and grandson seem to "kinda like it" as long as its brewed at the stronger settings, but I feel like I want something that doesnt have to be brewed at expresso strength to get a modicum of flavor. But to be fair I am REALLY particular about my hot chocolate/cocoa and don't like 7 out of 8 off the shelf store brands either. Generally make mine from scratch with slow warmed milk and raw ingredients so I'm hard to please (maybe impossible). I may not find a fast brew that can stand up to homemade. But I will keep looking...

FoodFreak
Spencer, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good if mixed with other powdered mix
1/31/2010

Customer review by Responsible for increased office obesity

2.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Responsible for increased office obesity
by Responsible for increased office obesity

I was very disappointed with my first cup because my friend said this was the only cocoa worth buying. However, after I used the small cup setting and mixed in 2 tsp. of another brand's Premium Hot Cocoa mix, I had the creaminess and chocolate flavor I craved. I will search for an alternative before purchasing this again because it added too much work to get the flavor I wanted. I'm sure there is one out there or others will emerge but I haven't found them yet. This is a great opportunity for a company to redesign the cups. My idea is to add inclined ridges that spiral so the water must travel in a conical fashion thus mixing with all of the cocoa powder.

Responsible for increased office obesity
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty good Cocoa
6/23/2011

Customer review by CoffeeManJim

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by CoffeeManJim
by CoffeeManJim

First thing I learned was to be sure to loosen up the contents of the K-Cup or it doesn't all disolve! I brew it between the 6 and 8 oz setting. I prefer my beverages a bit cooler, so add about 2oz of whole milk to the cup after brewing. It also works great for a quick Mocha by first brewing a bold flavor coffee in a large mug, then brewing this into it. I primarily use my Keurig for that quick coffee fix while my regular coffee maker is brewing in the morning. However, the children who come to my house love the hot cocoa option , so I keep a box of this on hand!! I buy mine at a local super store for a little cheaper than available on the site.

CoffeeManJim
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 495 total reviews
1-20 of 495 reviews