Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 493 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

493 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

493 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
94
3 stars
29
2 stars
63
1 stars
180
1-20 of 491 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 491 total reviews
1-20 of 491 reviews
mmmm good
1/10/2012

Customer review by Gamermommykz

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Gamermommykz
by Gamermommykz

better than milk chocolate in my opinion. if your looking for a more chocolaty flavor this is it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamermommykz
New Hudson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
completely unsatisfactory value.
1/12/2014

Customer review by saddiscover

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by saddiscover
by saddiscover

The product is good but the value is completely unsatisfactory. With the small size (16 cups) and the added expense of shipping cost I wouldn't purchase the item again. The per cup cost is over $1.00. Unfortunately I needed cocoa and I found this on line. In fact I found the same item in your local store after I placed my order. You've lost an on line customer for K-cups. I might buy it in the store if I ever need it again but I certainly will look further on the internet for a larger quantity at a significantly lower per unit cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saddiscover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by SedonaAZ

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by SedonaAZ
by SedonaAZ

Yummy! Even better with a few drops of vanilla extract.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SedonaAZ
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We did not like this at all!
1/2/2013

Customer review by ashng14

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ashng14
by ashng14

We bought this earlier today because we were going sled riding and who doesn't love a cup of hot chocolate after hours out in the cold? We were so disappointed! In my opinion, this hot chocolate was weak and left an aftertaste (from the artificial sweetener in it). We drink a lot of hot chocolate, and I was looking for a creamy chocolatey drink and this was definitely it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashng14
Bedford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good - but.....
12/23/2013

Customer review by maxqent352

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by maxqent352
by maxqent352

Use the 6oz size and it makes a nice cup of hot cocoa, using the 8 or 10 oz size, it tastes a bit too watered down for me. Overall I will likely buy the product again, but still have a few others to try -- I do wish they would sell a sample box of all the different brands, but will just work through them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxqent352
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes like chocolate water
1/7/2014

Customer review by pops11

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by pops11
by pops11

This wasn't good at all. It just tasted like chocolate water. I even tried opening the k cup and putting it hot milk. Tasted very artificial and super sweet. Would never buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pops11
Nashport, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak taste
1/12/2014

Customer review by Driver20

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Driver20
by Driver20

For a product that is rated as strong it was vary weak, it needed to have 2 K cups to make one good cup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Driver20
Tacoma, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
to die for
1/17/2014

Customer review by bushamc

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by bushamc
by bushamc

So satisfying

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bushamc
spotsylvania,va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by floridaco

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by floridaco
by floridaco

does'nt work well with my keurig clogs an just an waste i have to open container and pour into cup

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridaco
ju
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Sure
11/7/2013

Customer review by WhiskeySourMan

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by WhiskeySourMan
by WhiskeySourMan

This item wasn't for me. I've never tried it. It was a little something extra for my granddaughter who won't eat or drink chocolate unless it's "Dark Chocolate" She's has this before and enjoys it so if it makes her happy than I am too. The price appears to be a little less than other places that sell it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiskeySourMan
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good
6/10/2012

Customer review by jarmz

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by jarmz
by jarmz

This tastes like chemicals, not chocolate. Most of it has been sitting in my cabinet for almost a month now. As far as hot chocolate goes...fail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarmz
Colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dark hot chocolate is perfect!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Irenebertha

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Irenebertha
by Irenebertha

The taste is perfect, and only increases my satisfaction with my Keurig coffee maker. Sometimes I drink it straight and other times I mix it with my favorite Keurig de-cafe coffee and it then comes close to a Starbucks mocha.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irenebertha
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
taste great
10/10/2014

Customer review by Raniana

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Raniana
by Raniana

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raniana
Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot Cocoa
1/6/2015

Customer review by Requirednoname

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Requirednoname
by Requirednoname

It is truly great with whipped cream and chocolate topping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Requirednoname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
K Cup Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa
2/14/2015

Customer review by Debb

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Debb
by Debb

Arrived in a timely manner. The hot cocoa is very tasty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hot chocolate
2/20/2015

Customer review by sunnygirl

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by sunnygirl
by sunnygirl

This is a good chocolate to drink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy n' Healthy!
2/13/2015

Customer review by Sephra

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Sephra
by Sephra

This hot cocoa is delicious and low in carbs. It's perfect for someone like myself who has gestational diabetes, not to mention it is also low in caffeine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sephra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
12/16/2013

Customer review by tagit96161

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by tagit96161
by tagit96161

This is so rich and good. Every thing we send for from Walmart comes so fast. I really appreciate the good service. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagit96161
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only hot cocoa I'll drink
12/14/2011

Customer review by Rain

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Rain
by Rain

I never drink hot chocolate because I have never liked any. But my dad knows I like dark chocolate, so when he saw this, he got it for me to use on my new Keurig. I couldn't not try it. And I loved it. It has a great chocolate taste - not that powdery, weak, bland, almost bitter taste that most hot cocoas have. It has a great texture (set on 8oz.) and a good smell. It doesn't even have that fake sugar taste. I was very pleased and finally found a hot cocoa that I like.

Rain
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't know why no one likes this.
12/23/2011

Customer review by Meg.

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Meg.
by Meg.

I am not sure why people are giving this a low rating. The Cocoa is just sweet enough and provides a good contrast from a coffee. I would recommend this to friends and anyone reading this review.

Meg.
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 491 total reviews
1-20 of 491 reviews