Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 384 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

384 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

384 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
83
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 stars
25
1-20 of 382 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews
WE GET NERVOUS WHEN WE DON'T HAVE ANY IN THE HOUSE
9/2/2012

Customer review by Dreamymoon

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Dreamymoon
by Dreamymoon

We love sweet tea and once we tried Tazo Black Tea Iced Tea (before K-Cups), it was hard to find a sweet tea that was even close to having that freshly brewed flavor. We bought this when it first came out and with a couple tiny alterations, we are absolutely thrilled over it! My family drank a lot of pop but the Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced South Sweet Tea was constantly requested and my family turned their backs on drinking pop! Here are the alterations we use: 1. Instead of a regular glass, we use a 2 pounds clear Deli container (looks like a BIG clear drinking cup) 2. Fill to the top with ice. 3. Add 3 packets of artificial sweetener or however many it takes to satisfy your taste buds (we love Equal). 4. Put the K-cup in and make your delicious iced tea! Truly, this is so delicious, the 5 of us get very nervous when we are down to the last box. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamymoon
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple sweet tea
9/13/2010

Customer review by Holly

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Holly
by Holly

Brewing: I used this with my Keurig B30 Mini Brewer. So, the directions are a little off since I don't have a water setting. I just used a creamic mug like I do for the coffee and filled it to the max line (10oz.). Once it's done brewing, I just pour the tea over a separate glass of ice. It works perfectly! Taste: I love it. I do not think it is a true "Southern" sweet tea, though. It's not as sweet and has a little stronger tea taste. If you look at most sweet teas they have almost as much sugar as pop (aroung 44mg sugar), and this only has 18mg. I do not like the super sweet teas so this has the perfect amount of sweetness for me. My husband, however, likes milder sweeter teas and he did not care for it. Overall: I really enjoyed the ease of making the sweet tea with my Keurig as well as the mildly-sweet sweet tea. I have not been fond of most of the coffees I've tried so it was nice to be able to find a product I would definitely purchase again.

Holly
Groveport, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shake per instructions
7/14/2013

Customer review by Pollo Loco

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Pollo Loco
by Pollo Loco

After reading all the comments about not being sweet enough, out of curiosity, I still decided to try it. Surprisingly, it's not that bad - and I've lived in The South for well over ten years and know sweet tea. :) I think the main problem for the lack of sweetness people experience is that many are NOT shaking the cup prior to brewing; which is stated clearly on the box. Also on the box it says to select the small or medium brew - since the tea is brewed over ice, I suggest the smaller brew. The ice will dilute it nicely. Occasionally, I add just a 1/4 teaspoon of agave nectar or raspberry berry syrup for a teeny bit more sweetness, because the sweetness seems to be rather inconsistent. I gave it four stars for this inconsistency and for having a very slight instant tea aftertaste. All in all, Southern Sweet Black Perfect Iced Tea by Celestial Seasonings makes a refreshing glass (plastic tumbler - don't use glass!) of sweet tea. Give it a go!

Pollo Loco
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Fresh Brew Tea Ever.
9/2/2013

Customer review by mmmrsmac

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by mmmrsmac
by mmmrsmac

This tea is great and I love the taste. This is the best tea for a quick and easy glass of fresh ice tea. If I want it a little sweeter at times I add a sugar packet to the glass of ice before brewing. I drink this tea everyday and have been drinking it for about 3 years now and have no complaints other then I can not buy it in large quantities any more. I buy it here at Walmart because they have the best price for the largest box count in the local stores. Would recommend this too anyone who wants fresh brewed tea to drink that will make you keep coming back for more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmrsmac
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT SWEET
12/14/2012

Customer review by HelloKittyLova29

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by HelloKittyLova29
by HelloKittyLova29

I was excited to buy this because I love Sweet Tea. I love the Gold Peak brand of Sweet Tea and I love cane sugar sweet tea from Popeyes. I really wanted to like this tea. I followed the directions filled a 16oz cup with ice and selected the 8oz cup size. This tea is unsweetened, weak and bitter. If you love plain unsweetened tea then it's perfect for you. I suggest brewing it on the 6oz setting, adding sugar, and fill only halfway with ice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloKittyLova29
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Iced Tea
11/30/2011

Customer review by TheSimpleLife

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by TheSimpleLife
by TheSimpleLife

I like Celestials sweet tea because the k-cup has just enough sweetness for 12 ounces of tea and it is not weak.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSimpleLife
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/28/2011

Customer review by todee28

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by todee28
by todee28

This sweet tea tastes wonderful!! It's not too sweet, it's just right....and so much easier and faster than making sweet tea the "old fashioned way".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
todee28
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Cold Tea Ever
10/18/2015

Customer review by lovemysonalways33

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by lovemysonalways33
by lovemysonalways33

The hardest part was finding the perfect glass. I can not get enough of this tea!! You have to try it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemysonalways33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Tea
11/4/2011

Customer review by Grandmom26

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Grandmom26
by Grandmom26

Used these to make iced tea which came out great. Walmart has good prices on the K cups.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmom26
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good tea but not quite SOUTHERN Sweet
12/24/2010

Customer review by bdejong

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by bdejong
by bdejong

I am a northern born but southern living convert to tea. I used to drink soda with my meals but since moving to the south I have changed to drinking sweet tea. I love a fresh cup of HOT brewed tea. I have not found a cold brew/instant tea that taste like it should. So here comes the Keurg K-Cup tea that is not stocked in my cupboard. I brew it over ice on the 8oz setting. I get about 12 oz of drink once most of the ice melts. I like my tea sweeter than it comes out of the K-Cup, but let's be honest, for true southern sweetness you would need a much larger cup to hold the amount of sugar. So it's very easy for me to add one packet of Splenda to the cup once it's done. This brings the sweetness to where I enjoy it the most. Something to point out here is that most people like their tea the way THEY like it. There is no way any company will be able to make a sweet tea is a packaged serving size that will be perfect to all tea drinkers. I for one am glad that they stayed on the less sweet side since it's very easy to make it sweeter. For me, this is a great daily brew that I very much enjoy with almost any meal or all by itself.

bdejong
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
10/6/2013

Customer review by BlueSkiesAbove

2.0 stars 10/6/2013 by BlueSkiesAbove
by BlueSkiesAbove

I don't like this sweet tea. It is heavy / thick and leaves a film on the roof of my mouth. I tried the Lipton sweet tea instead and was surprised, it was blended perfectly, not too heavy not too light. Of course reviewing something like this is completely personal opinion. They are both the same price so get both brands and figure out which one you like better. I also wish it were cheaper because at 70 cents per serving I have to make sure I only drink it as a treat from time to time. You could brew many gallons of tea with tea bags for less money than one of these 16 packs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSkiesAbove
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent cold beverage!
11/5/2011

Customer review by ginny

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by ginny
by ginny

I am a coffee roaster and not what you would call a tea drinker. Love my cafe cremas in the morning. Purchased a Keurig machine for the rest of the household about a year ago and they love it. While ordering some K Cups for the family I checked out the iced tea and was delighted to find Southern Sweet Tea among the offerings (now my Southern is Southern California but who cares?) This tea is wonderful though in my opinion you MUST use the lower water call for this tea to have the unique sweet, tart peachy flavor. To those who have mentioned that it is weak or not sweet enough give the lower water amount a try. If you have only one level just pull out the cup and replace it with an empty on to catch the remainder of the water, pull out after about 6 ounces; you will be able to tell and taste...

ginny
North Eastern AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best iced ever.
11/3/2011

Customer review by fOURFORKS

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by fOURFORKS
by fOURFORKS

If you like sweet tea this is for you. It has a great taste.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fOURFORKS
Shawboro, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Tea, but not Great
1/6/2012

Customer review by CNW

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by CNW
by CNW

Sweet tea is something that I can easily produce perfectly at home when I am in the mood for it, but one does not always feel the desire to make an entire pitcher of it. Sweet teas from chain restaurants or the grocery store tend to be a bit to syrupy or artificial so what is left to do when wanting a fix of sweet tea in a pinch? Enter Celestial Seasonings Southern Sweet Tea. This tea, with the first taste, it's obvious that this is not quite sweet enough. I've tried brewing on both the 8 and 10 oz settings and it still is not quite sweet or strong enough for my tastes. This, however, by no means is meant to say that this is bad, far from it! It is far superior to most sweet teas that you can buy premade, it just doesn't hold up to good, homemade sweet tea.

CNW
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tea
2/18/2013

Customer review by cougar21

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by cougar21
by cougar21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tea is sooo great and very refreshing...I have had a hard time finding this specific tea and found them on the walmart.com.....I ordered 5 boxes of this tea....I really enjoy the taste and it's very very good!!!!....For tea lovers would recommend trying this if have a keurig machine!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cougar21
California, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
6/28/2012

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Tracy
by Tracy

I was pleasantly surprised when I ordered this product. I usually brew three quarts of unsweetened green iced tea every day. Every so often, I like a little sweetened southern tea, but rarely keep any in the house. when the mailer arrived that this new product was available, I figured that I'd give it a try. I was very surprised as to how full of flavor it was and though they recommended not go go past the smaller brew size since you were brewing over ice, I decided to try my favorite 22 oz iced tea cup, filled with ice on the largest Keurig setting. It made a fine glass of iced tea. So, for those days when I feel like ONE [or maybe two cups] of brewed sweet tea, I now have a place to easily brew a cup or two. Thank you so much.

Tracy
Ridgefield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfectly Delicious!!!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Love2bakecakes1978

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Love2bakecakes1978
by Love2bakecakes1978

I was very skeptical at first but I figured I would give them a try! The tea is delicious, perfect strength and just enough sweetness. I now have a new go to tea and the best thing of all it's another excuse to use m y Keruig :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2bakecakes1978
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For Those Not Happy With the Sweetness
8/26/2013

Customer review by Shadri

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Shadri
by Shadri

I just use a regular teabag in my Keurig brewer. Using my glass measuring cup (it has a spout) to catch brew, add amount of sugar desired, stir well then pour over ice. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadri
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
hot or cold
11/5/2013

Customer review by lvanhook

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by lvanhook
by lvanhook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you can't go wrong with this k cup tea. if you like sweet tea from your kerig You'll enjoy this brand and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvanhook
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by southerntea1

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by southerntea1
by southerntea1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tea is like my mother's southern ice tea. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerntea1
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews