Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
WE GET NERVOUS WHEN WE DON'T HAVE ANY IN THE HOUSE
9/2/2012

Customer review by Dreamymoon

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Dreamymoon
by Dreamymoon

We love sweet tea and once we tried Tazo Black Tea Iced Tea (before K-Cups), it was hard to find a sweet tea that was even close to having that freshly brewed flavor. We bought this when it first came out and with a couple tiny alterations, we are absolutely thrilled over it! My family drank a lot of pop but the Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced South Sweet Tea was constantly requested and my family turned their backs on drinking pop! Here are the alterations we use: 1. Instead of a regular glass, we use a 2 pounds clear Deli container (looks like a BIG clear drinking cup) 2. Fill to the top with ice. 3. Add 3 packets of artificial sweetener or however many it takes to satisfy your taste buds (we love Equal). 4. Put the K-cup in and make your delicious iced tea! Truly, this is so delicious, the 5 of us get very nervous when we are down to the last box. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamymoon
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Fresh Brew Tea Ever.
9/2/2013

Customer review by mmmrsmac

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by mmmrsmac
by mmmrsmac

This tea is great and I love the taste. This is the best tea for a quick and easy glass of fresh ice tea. If I want it a little sweeter at times I add a sugar packet to the glass of ice before brewing. I drink this tea everyday and have been drinking it for about 3 years now and have no complaints other then I can not buy it in large quantities any more. I buy it here at Walmart because they have the best price for the largest box count in the local stores. Would recommend this too anyone who wants fresh brewed tea to drink that will make you keep coming back for more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmrsmac
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT SWEET
12/14/2012

Customer review by HelloKittyLova29

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by HelloKittyLova29
by HelloKittyLova29

I was excited to buy this because I love Sweet Tea. I love the Gold Peak brand of Sweet Tea and I love cane sugar sweet tea from Popeyes. I really wanted to like this tea. I followed the directions filled a 16oz cup with ice and selected the 8oz cup size. This tea is unsweetened, weak and bitter. If you love plain unsweetened tea then it's perfect for you. I suggest brewing it on the 6oz setting, adding sugar, and fill only halfway with ice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloKittyLova29
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Iced Tea
11/30/2011

Customer review by TheSimpleLife

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by TheSimpleLife
by TheSimpleLife

I like Celestials sweet tea because the k-cup has just enough sweetness for 12 ounces of tea and it is not weak.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSimpleLife
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/28/2011

Customer review by todee28

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by todee28
by todee28

This sweet tea tastes wonderful!! It's not too sweet, it's just right....and so much easier and faster than making sweet tea the "old fashioned way".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
todee28
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Tea
11/4/2011

Customer review by Grandmom26

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Grandmom26
by Grandmom26

Used these to make iced tea which came out great. Walmart has good prices on the K cups.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmom26
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not for me
10/6/2013

Customer review by BlueSkiesAbove

2.0 stars 10/6/2013 by BlueSkiesAbove
by BlueSkiesAbove

I don't like this sweet tea. It is heavy / thick and leaves a film on the roof of my mouth. I tried the Lipton sweet tea instead and was surprised, it was blended perfectly, not too heavy not too light. Of course reviewing something like this is completely personal opinion. They are both the same price so get both brands and figure out which one you like better. I also wish it were cheaper because at 70 cents per serving I have to make sure I only drink it as a treat from time to time. You could brew many gallons of tea with tea bags for less money than one of these 16 packs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSkiesAbove
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best iced ever.
11/3/2011

Customer review by fOURFORKS

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by fOURFORKS
by fOURFORKS

If you like sweet tea this is for you. It has a great taste.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fOURFORKS
Shawboro, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Tea
2/18/2013

Customer review by cougar21

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by cougar21
by cougar21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tea is sooo great and very refreshing...I have had a hard time finding this specific tea and found them on the walmart.com.....I ordered 5 boxes of this tea....I really enjoy the taste and it's very very good!!!!....For tea lovers would recommend trying this if have a keurig machine!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cougar21
California, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly Delicious!!!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Love2bakecakes1978

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Love2bakecakes1978
by Love2bakecakes1978

I was very skeptical at first but I figured I would give them a try! The tea is delicious, perfect strength and just enough sweetness. I now have a new go to tea and the best thing of all it's another excuse to use m y Keruig :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2bakecakes1978
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For Those Not Happy With the Sweetness
8/26/2013

Customer review by Shadri

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Shadri
by Shadri

I just use a regular teabag in my Keurig brewer. Using my glass measuring cup (it has a spout) to catch brew, add amount of sugar desired, stir well then pour over ice. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadri
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
hot or cold
11/5/2013

Customer review by lvanhook

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by lvanhook
by lvanhook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you can't go wrong with this k cup tea. if you like sweet tea from your kerig You'll enjoy this brand and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvanhook
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by southerntea1

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by southerntea1
by southerntea1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tea is like my mother's southern ice tea. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerntea1
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cold Tea Ever
10/18/2015

Customer review by lovemysonalways33

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by lovemysonalways33
by lovemysonalways33

The hardest part was finding the perfect glass. I can not get enough of this tea!! You have to try it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemysonalways33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually Pretty Good!
2/4/2012

Customer review by MizMaryMc

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by MizMaryMc
by MizMaryMc

At first I didn't care too much for these. Not sweet enough and far too weak, but then I realized I was making it for a tall glass 4th setting on my Keurig. Finally pulled the box out of the pantry and looked at the directions on top (duh, imagine that?!). Traded my tall tumbler for a smaller one (18 ounce) filled with ice & used the 8 ounce cup, 3rd setting, actually 7.25 oz. on my Keurig - and voila. Suddenly it was transformed! Pays to follow directions. It won't beat my pot of perfect homemade southern iced tea, but it's tasty & much much faster!! I might just be a little hooked...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizMaryMc
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pretty good!
6/30/2015

Customer review by lseals77

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by lseals77
by lseals77

I was skeptical at first but after I made my first cup , I was hooked not to sweet just right .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lseals77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a great gift.
1/24/2015

Customer review by 2011Silverado

4.0 stars 1/24/2015 by 2011Silverado
by 2011Silverado

Gave this to my daughter for Christmas this year (2014) and she really likes it. The have a coffee maker that uses these individual portion size containers and they go through them fairly quickly. The tea is good, has a nice flavor and works well for making several glasses from one small container. I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011Silverado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this
8/25/2013

Customer review by misspogo1

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by misspogo1
by misspogo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had samples of a bunch of K-cups before I bought our machine. After tryingall of the samples I had my son decided he loves this tea especially when he is sick. It is a little expensive to drink alot of it so I guess it is best that he mostly uses it when sick. I still brew my normal Lipton since together we can drink 1/2 gallon a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misspogo1
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great flavor
6/22/2014

Customer review by Sandilu

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Sandilu
by Sandilu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product has a great flavor however when I use it in my Keurig machine, there is alot of tea leaves in the bottom of the glass & lots of residue on left on my machine. This is not something that I get when making coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandilu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by The4lockharts

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by The4lockharts
by The4lockharts

Great for my girls to make an easy drink. The disappointing part is that they NEVER have it in stock at my store! I have been looking for it at our store for about three weeks now. They still don't have it! :-/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The4lockharts
DeRidder,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews