Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 383 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

383 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

383 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
225
4 stars
83
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 stars
25
1-20 of 381 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews
Good Iced Tea
11/30/2011

Customer review by TheSimpleLife

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by TheSimpleLife
by TheSimpleLife

I like Celestials sweet tea because the k-cup has just enough sweetness for 12 ounces of tea and it is not weak.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSimpleLife
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT SWEET
12/14/2012

Customer review by HelloKittyLova29

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by HelloKittyLova29
by HelloKittyLova29

I was excited to buy this because I love Sweet Tea. I love the Gold Peak brand of Sweet Tea and I love cane sugar sweet tea from Popeyes. I really wanted to like this tea. I followed the directions filled a 16oz cup with ice and selected the 8oz cup size. This tea is unsweetened, weak and bitter. If you love plain unsweetened tea then it's perfect for you. I suggest brewing it on the 6oz setting, adding sugar, and fill only halfway with ice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKittyLova29
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
11/28/2011

Customer review by todee28

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by todee28
by todee28

This sweet tea tastes wonderful!! It's not too sweet, it's just right....and so much easier and faster than making sweet tea the "old fashioned way".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
todee28
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Tea
11/4/2011

Customer review by Grandmom26

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Grandmom26
by Grandmom26

Used these to make iced tea which came out great. Walmart has good prices on the K cups.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmom26
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best Fresh Brew Tea Ever.
9/2/2013

Customer review by mmmrsmac

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by mmmrsmac
by mmmrsmac

This tea is great and I love the taste. This is the best tea for a quick and easy glass of fresh ice tea. If I want it a little sweeter at times I add a sugar packet to the glass of ice before brewing. I drink this tea everyday and have been drinking it for about 3 years now and have no complaints other then I can not buy it in large quantities any more. I buy it here at Walmart because they have the best price for the largest box count in the local stores. Would recommend this too anyone who wants fresh brewed tea to drink that will make you keep coming back for more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmmrsmac
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best iced ever.
11/3/2011

Customer review by fOURFORKS

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by fOURFORKS
by fOURFORKS

If you like sweet tea this is for you. It has a great taste.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fOURFORKS
Shawboro, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WE GET NERVOUS WHEN WE DON'T HAVE ANY IN THE HOUSE
9/2/2012

Customer review by Dreamymoon

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Dreamymoon
by Dreamymoon

We love sweet tea and once we tried Tazo Black Tea Iced Tea (before K-Cups), it was hard to find a sweet tea that was even close to having that freshly brewed flavor. We bought this when it first came out and with a couple tiny alterations, we are absolutely thrilled over it! My family drank a lot of pop but the Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced South Sweet Tea was constantly requested and my family turned their backs on drinking pop! Here are the alterations we use: 1. Instead of a regular glass, we use a 2 pounds clear Deli container (looks like a BIG clear drinking cup) 2. Fill to the top with ice. 3. Add 3 packets of artificial sweetener or however many it takes to satisfy your taste buds (we love Equal). 4. Put the K-cup in and make your delicious iced tea! Truly, this is so delicious, the 5 of us get very nervous when we are down to the last box. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamymoon
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for me
10/6/2013

Customer review by BlueSkiesAbove

2.0 stars 10/6/2013 by BlueSkiesAbove
by BlueSkiesAbove

I don't like this sweet tea. It is heavy / thick and leaves a film on the roof of my mouth. I tried the Lipton sweet tea instead and was surprised, it was blended perfectly, not too heavy not too light. Of course reviewing something like this is completely personal opinion. They are both the same price so get both brands and figure out which one you like better. I also wish it were cheaper because at 70 cents per serving I have to make sure I only drink it as a treat from time to time. You could brew many gallons of tea with tea bags for less money than one of these 16 packs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueSkiesAbove
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfectly Delicious!!!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Love2bakecakes1978

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Love2bakecakes1978
by Love2bakecakes1978

I was very skeptical at first but I figured I would give them a try! The tea is delicious, perfect strength and just enough sweetness. I now have a new go to tea and the best thing of all it's another excuse to use m y Keruig :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2bakecakes1978
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hot or cold
11/5/2013

Customer review by lvanhook

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by lvanhook
by lvanhook

you can't go wrong with this k cup tea. if you like sweet tea from your kerig You'll enjoy this brand and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvanhook
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by southerntea1

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by southerntea1
by southerntea1

This tea is like my mother's southern ice tea. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southerntea1
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tea
2/18/2013

Customer review by cougar21

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by cougar21
by cougar21

This tea is sooo great and very refreshing...I have had a hard time finding this specific tea and found them on the walmart.com.....I ordered 5 boxes of this tea....I really enjoy the taste and it's very very good!!!!....For tea lovers would recommend trying this if have a keurig machine!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cougar21
California, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Those Not Happy With the Sweetness
8/26/2013

Customer review by Shadri

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Shadri
by Shadri

I just use a regular teabag in my Keurig brewer. Using my glass measuring cup (it has a spout) to catch brew, add amount of sugar desired, stir well then pour over ice. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadri
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Iced Tea
7/22/2014

Customer review by smoothdj

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by smoothdj
by smoothdj

Would have been better if Walmart had shipped the correct items. I ordered all Southern Sweet Tea and they sent one box of tea with lemon. Yuk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoothdj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must Have
7/22/2011

Customer review by bjjcar

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by bjjcar
by bjjcar

I love these - my treat at work to have a fresh brewed glass of iced sweet tea. Couldn't find them in my Walmart store, so glad I could get them here with free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjjcar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2013

Customer review by Jeteddy

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Jeteddy
by Jeteddy

I love this tea. It has just the right amount of sweetness. Very refreshing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeteddy
Greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by TeamTea

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by TeamTea
by TeamTea

Every time I go to the store they are out of this. I purchase it online and actually ended up being cheaper than driving to the store. Great product and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamTea
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tea
3/12/2012

Customer review by amos1034

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by amos1034
by amos1034

This is a very good tea, and I know a thing or two about good southern tea! It is better than I expected, it's good hot or cold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amos1034
Phoenix AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Try it hot!
1/17/2013

Customer review by FrannyAz

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by FrannyAz
by FrannyAz

This is the best tea for a Keurig machine ever! It makes a huge glass of iced tea. Try it hot! OMG...it is sooo good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrannyAz
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yummy Sweet Iced Tea
4/20/2013

Customer review by Pudgewad

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Pudgewad
by Pudgewad

My wife LOVES this stuff, and it brews great on my Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pudgewad
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews