Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Headphones with a clean & crisp sound!
10/13/2012

Customer review by BetsysMom

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by BetsysMom
by BetsysMom

I LOVE these headphones! The sound is so clean & crisp, it feels as though you are there. I really like the folding feature, it's great for traveling or easy storage. I had a pair of these before, but unfortunately they weren't put back into the portable DVD player case after my daughter used them and they were lost on our trip. I had purchased that pair, on clearance, for a couple of dollars MORE then I paid for this set. I was really sad, because I had really loved the old ones & figured that seen as I'd bought them on clearance, that they'd been discontinued...I was NOT expecting to find them again, but checked on-line and was THRILLED to find them there! The headband on this set seems a bit more stiff and not as easily adjustable as the last pair...maybe they just need to be broken in! THE ONLY THING I would add, for complete satisfaction, would be a volume control on the cord (I have to turn my computer way down, in order to be able to comfortably listen to my computer & without the headphones, most news clips on my computer are difficult to hear)! IT'S A SMALLE PRICE TO PAY, THOUGH, FOR SUCH A GREAT ITEM!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetsysMom
Greenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound quality!
9/25/2012

Customer review by MrsSMBrady

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MrsSMBrady
by MrsSMBrady

My daughter and I each own a pair of these headphones. They are so much better than the more expensive brands or other brands that we have tried. We love that they fold flat for easy storage in our laptop bags: we never have to worry about them breaking. I really wish Walmart would carry these in store again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSMBrady
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love these
11/15/2012

Customer review by zenkitty33

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by zenkitty33
by zenkitty33

they are inexpensive, but well made & lasted almost two years b4 they shorted out. have had more expensive ones last less then half that. they sound great & fit comfortably. this will be my 2nd pair & i hope JVC never discontinues them or starts making them cheaper. they are a great head phone for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zenkitty33
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoy
6/4/2016

Customer review by Secretlyshhh

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Secretlyshhh
by Secretlyshhh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a pair of skull candy headphones. They are too heavy for me when listening to music at work, and I hate the plug type headphones. So I went shopping for another pair and found these. I really like them. Very light and the sound is good. My coworker tried them out and liked them so much she went and bought a pair. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Secretlyshhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super!
9/21/2015

Customer review by therica

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by therica
by therica
Top 100 contributor

Glad to see they still sell these. I've had a red pair for about 6 years and use them almost every night with my mp3 player. They travel with me, too. I needed another pair for my desk and decided to get a few pairs, so I have one for backup too. I ordered another set in red and added one of these violet/purple sets as well. Very lightweight, and the padded ear rings are very comfortable and durable. The cord has zero damage after all of this use. I also decided to try a set of their ultra-thin JVC Lightweight folding headphones. They are great for travel or for someone who has hearing damage or is bothered by bass sounds. Their range is 14Hz-24,000Hz and they have a very bright clear sound while lacking in bass range. You won't be as annoying to someone next to you getting "second-hand music." These JVC FLATS have a slightly deeper bass range (12Hz-24,000) and they also have more earphone padding. I prefer these JVC FLATS for keeping at my desk or the stereo because of the more full sound. And the "second-hand sound" is still very minimal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
headphone purchase
9/22/2012

Customer review by cinthy

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy

i love these headphones. they fit good rotate easily , and the sound is great. i also like their flexibility and their smaller size. some headphones are so gigantic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinthy
wilkes barre penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Own several pair
5/15/2016

Customer review by SarahW

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by SarahW
by SarahW

These headphones work great for my kids with their tablets and fold flat to go in their carrying cases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound - short cord
5/4/2016

Customer review by thornandthistle

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by thornandthistle
by thornandthistle

Bought these on-line. The sound surprised me. Loud, crystal clear and you can hear sound and music bounce between them. 4 stars only because the cord is like 3 ft long. I bought a 6 ft extension and now I can kick back and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thornandthistle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JVC FLATS
4/23/2013

Customer review by piechap

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by piechap
by piechap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my 21 year daughter whose off at college, she loves them. Perfect fit, comfortable, stylish, and a great sound.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piechap
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
4/13/2013

Customer review by icebeam

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by icebeam
by icebeam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these have a very good sound to them i love it. the only thing i dont like is if you have them on for a very long time they can get a bit uncomfortable. but other then that they are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icebeam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish and decent.
6/26/2013

Customer review by GreenNinja

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by GreenNinja
by GreenNinja

I love this headphone. I found a lot of good reviews before buying this. I actually found a good review on CNET for headphones and suggested this product for cheap and decent sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenNinja
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
love them
12/27/2013

Customer review by pjinsla

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by pjinsla
by pjinsla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love these earphones. the sound quality is great. the price was just right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjinsla
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headphones
1/12/2016

Customer review by veehop

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by veehop
by veehop

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these headphones. The sound is crisp and the clarity and thump of the bass is excellent. They're designed in a way that they can easily be stored - prior to receiving them, I wondered if I'd like the fact that they are flat. Love it! The cord is very durable, not flimsy. And somewhere on these there must be a microphone that I don't see... I plugged them into my phone and the person on the other end could hear me clearly. I tried these because of the brand. I have a set of JVC earbuds that are phenomenal. These are a great deal, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veehop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great sound
6/16/2015

Customer review by harrisonz

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by harrisonz
by harrisonz

i purchased this mainly to attach to my tv. the sound from the tv is terrible & these headphones make a big difference with great sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrisonz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
5/13/2015

Customer review by DealGrabber

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by DealGrabber
by DealGrabber

Works fine for my needs. I don't have to disturb others while watching tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealGrabber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all ages
8/27/2013

Customer review by missvee7770

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by missvee7770
by missvee7770
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted headphones like in my day because ear buds hurt my ears. The headphones I like we're just to pricey so I decided to give these a try and Im so happy I did. I for the great NBC sound and for much less than other brands. They are stylish and flexible. I love them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missvee7770
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product, Especially For The Price
7/13/2014

Customer review by Flyingfox91

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Flyingfox91
by Flyingfox91
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to replace another more expensive pair that died after 7 months. They not only block noise better but the bass is better as well. I've only had them just over a week, so I can't say how long they will last, but otherwise they are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyingfox91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Headphones!
9/19/2014

Customer review by 9erFan21

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by 9erFan21
by 9erFan21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using these headphones for a week and absolutely love them! They are lightweight and perfect for walking. The sound with my iPod is great and I couldn't be happier... I recommend them highly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9erFan21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by RUDOFF

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by RUDOFF
by RUDOFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these headphones for my husband and he loves them!! The sound out of them is great!! He said they feel good and are comfortable on his head. If you want a good pair of headphones that don't cost alot, these are for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUDOFF
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not for petite heads
8/24/2013

Customer review by amy262

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by amy262
by amy262

these sound great and the earpiece is a good size. BUT I need the sizing to be smaller/tighter. I wish they worked for me, but oh well...

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amy262
Atl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews