Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
great value
6/23/2011

Customer review by EdwardsProductReviews

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by EdwardsProductReviews
by EdwardsProductReviews

I was very happy upon receiving this monitor. It's sleek, light and easy to set up. The size is terrific. I've become more productive now that I can view multiple open windows simultaneously. I didn't give it 5 stars because the power button is hard to see as well as the various settings buttons above. Perhaps it's an energy saving function. That said, overall a great screen, a great buy. Also first time shopping at Walmart.com. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdwardsProductReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/18/2011

Customer review by Gozzz

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Gozzz
by Gozzz

I feel this is a wonderful product. Going from a 15" to a 24" monitor took a little getting used to but over all I think this is a great product. A great gift for me. If Dell would just make the operating finger touch on, off and adjustment on right side lighter so as easier to see would be great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gozzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
super monitor
12/5/2011

Customer review by Colonel54

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Colonel54
by Colonel54

This is my 2nd HD monitor (other is a Dell 21")- fast easy setup, great picture, all for reasonable price. The only slight downside is that the stand is rather unadjustable compared to my smaller Dell. No real height adjust & no rotating to vertical. But for my needs it is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colonel54
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good monitor for the price
9/5/2011

Customer review by nbelldsl

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by nbelldsl
by nbelldsl

This is a good monitor and having it delivered to Walmart for free kept the cost to about $200 so it's a good monitor for a great price

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nbelldsl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor all the way around!
11/10/2011

Customer review by BecauseHeFirstLovedMe

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by BecauseHeFirstLovedMe
by BecauseHeFirstLovedMe

I love this monitor. I have three of these. The picture is clear with excellent color. Great contrast ratio. I love the size of this monitor. Only con I have found to this monitor is that the stand does not adjust up and down. The screen does tilt. I have been very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecauseHeFirstLovedMe
Inez, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Buyer
9/4/2011

Customer review by Beautykw

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Beautykw
by Beautykw

I uprgraded from a 17" to this 24" and i am so excited. it show really clear and it's exactly as pictured. The only thing is that i need to buy pc speakers but that's ok, otherwise this monitor is a 5 star

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautykw
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
7/23/2011

Customer review by gunzel

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by gunzel
by gunzel

For the price awesome buy

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunzel
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great monitor. Works well with my 2009 MBP.
9/5/2011

Customer review by motya

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by motya
by motya

Only thing is the buttons are extremely touch sensitive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Monitor, Crisp Clear Text
5/25/2012

Customer review by AverageReviewer

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by AverageReviewer
by AverageReviewer

I received my monitor today, finally. Walmart lost my first order which was suppose to arrive at my local Walmart. Once notified they missed the deadline, they promptly shipped one to my house. I have been using a Dell S2409W 24 inch LCD for several years and wanted a second monitor to extend my desktop. Based on my experience with the other monitor, Dell makes great monitors and this was no exception. When I first connected this monitor, I used the HDMI connection on the new monitor and I used the VGA connection on my old monitor. Netflix initially looked better on the old monitor until I switched the HDMI and VGA connections between the two monitors. From my experience, the VGA connection provided a better color rendition then the HDMI connection on both monitors. Using HDMI, the picture looked more washed out although this may be unique to my graphic card. The other thing I noticed was that the default settings made my text look fuzzy on Excel sheets and Word documents. I went to a clock and phase website and calibrated the phase setting using the auto adjust setting on the monitor and then set the sharpness setting to 100%. The text looked sharp and crisp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Item as described and good price for the value.
1/3/2012

Customer review by SUBTERFUGE

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by SUBTERFUGE
by SUBTERFUGE

Bought this monitor for my son for school and his gaming needs. After searching online, Walmart is by far reasonable price wise and it was free delivery. The monitor is elegant by design and the visual offers clarity and size for plenty viewing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUBTERFUGE
Boondocks, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Can See Clearly Now (Monitor Was Made For Me)
12/29/2011

Customer review by Damovingman

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Damovingman
by Damovingman

This monitor has full HD capability and has performed so very well since we received it from the store. Highly recommended for gamers and folks who like to watch movies on line, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damovingman
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great monitor
12/23/2011

Customer review by Urumito

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Urumito
by Urumito

I really like it, three input: VGA, DVI and HDMI. Excellent resolution

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Urumito
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2012

Customer review by blazer7985

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by blazer7985
by blazer7985

very nice moniter. perfect size looks great and performs wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blazer7985
Milton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
rvu2
2/12/2012

Customer review by ykitm

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by ykitm
by ykitm

great pix, works great, great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ykitm
RDU. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome monitor even if u don't use it in HD mode
3/17/2012

Customer review by Sleuth202

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Sleuth202
by Sleuth202

Great monitor. I bought this when my Dell 22" monitor died. It fits 2 8.5 x 12" pages on the full screen at 100%, which is great if you're doing research like I am. Warning; the Dell website had a broken link to the drivers you need to upload to use this monitor. I got them on the AMD website, which then made it brainless to hook up my beautiful Dell 24" monitor with my Dell Optiplex desktop. Great, great monitor even if you don't use it in HD mode. Highly recommend this monitor and it was $50 cheaper at Wal-Mart than at Dell. Go figure! Kudos Wal-Mart for stocking this great monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleuth202
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great monitor!
2/27/2012

Customer review by budwreck

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by budwreck
by budwreck

I have been searching and comparing for quite some time now and this Monitor seemed to have what I wanted for a great price! I use it primarily for the net, digital pics, and movies, don't game much. For me, it has an excellent picture and set up/install was plug it in and turn it on. It has alot of adjustments that can be made, for those who like that kinda thing. I would, and have recommended this to friends, and Wal Mart had it cheaper than Dell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budwreck
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great monitor
2/22/2012

Customer review by TheHedge

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by TheHedge
by TheHedge
Top 500 contributor

We gave this monitor to our Daughter as a b-day present. Replaced a 19" DELL monitor with it. She absolutely loves it. Great picture and it's BIG. She plays wow and it works great. Great monitor at a great price. Walmart.com's site to store service GREAT also. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHedge
Kyle,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
5/1/2012

Customer review by Cliffs27review

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Cliffs27review
by Cliffs27review

very happy with my purchase of this monitor , i later added a digital cable and my screen looks great...also was expecting it to get here in a week minimum , but it arrived at my door 2 days after i ordered it .... definately will check walmart .com in the future

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cliffs27review
San Antonio TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great monitor at the best price around.
12/13/2011

Customer review by Piedpiper1946

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Piedpiper1946
by Piedpiper1946

This Dell monitor is clear and bright and the colors are great. The 24" size is everything I wanted and allows me to open several documents or progams at the same time and easily switch back from one to the other. Great for games also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piedpiper1946
Glencoe, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful monitor!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Woodslady

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Woodslady
by Woodslady

Wonderful monitor, nice and large, makes reading things on it much easier without having to tilt my head back to use my bifocles...only thing is the buttons on the side can't be seen very well without putting a flashlight to see them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodslady
Fort White, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews