Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good Printer for the cost
8/2/2011

Customer review by Hanadrak

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Hanadrak
by Hanadrak

I got this to replace an older dell printer. Setup was easy, only took a few minutes. Print quality is good but I haven't tried photos yet. Printer is not exactly quiet so I'd recommend not having it right next to you if you don't like the noise. Only real issue I have is that the printer cartidges will run out of ink fairly quickly so I'd recommend the XL cartridge to save trips and gas.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanadrak
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprising features for such a low price
10/5/2011

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I've been using this printer for a little over a week now and was pretty surprised at some of the high-end features at such a low price point. Setup took about 30 minutes (about half of it was unpacking it...there's a lot of protective film and tape to keep it safe. The wireless connectivity is a great feature, but don't make my mistake of trying to set it up using the Printer's menu system. It's much easier to do it with the install disc (Mac & PC#. The software is deceptively powerful, though the user interface took a little getting used to. Once past the initial learning curve, I dug into some of the more advanced features and was impressed #e.g. you can scan multiple, different-sized images in one pass at different setting and it will even auto-crop them#. I didn't test the fax capability because I really rarely have a need, but the scan and print functions work well. The speed is good and the quality can be really good #if you spring for the photo-paper and setup your print settings correctly). For uncoated paper, your mileage may vary, but it's in-line with what I'd expect from an ink-jet. Though the piano black panels look sharp and modern, they tended to show fingerprints easily. You don't touch most of them after you've set it up, so it's not a big deal. If you're doing a lot of printing, the paper tray could be a little bigger, but it's adequate for my home use. I also disabled the beep noise you get when pressing the buttons because it was a bit loud for me. All in all, I was pretty surprised at what you get for this price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
compact and inexpensive
10/10/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

This all-in-one printer was really easy to set-up, took me about 10 minutes to unbox and plug in, and another 15 minutes to load in the printer cartridges (it comes with two free cartridges, black and color) and get the wireless connectivity going -- you just load in a CD and follow the instructions. It prints very quickly for such a compact printer, and I thought the print quality was great. For the price I'm very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great value and easy to set up
10/7/2011

Customer review by tinywings

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by tinywings
by tinywings

Printing and copying was very easy. The attached pictures show the quality difference of standard vs. high print settings and copy vs. original. The copy is very convenient but not if there's a lot of detail obviously. The scan/copy area can't fit much more than your standard 8.5x11. I had some trouble setting up the WiFi and couldn't find the instructions to scan, so that part was a bit frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinywings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
My wisest investment of 2011
12/22/2011

Customer review by Ablume

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Ablume
by Ablume

This printer was probably the easiest to install of all the printers I have ever had. The color is very vibrate and it doesn't use as much ink as I thought it would. I'm in real estate and I do a lot of printing but I am still on the same ink cartridge that came with the printer and its been 4 months already. The wireless is perfect for me because sometimes I need to work with my laptop in the living room rather than the desktop in my office. I just printed off some flyers to mail out and did the envelopes on the printer and they came out perfect. I think I loaded 20 in the carrier and it printed them all of without a hiccup. I don't use the fax but I do a ton of scanning and its just a simple click click and off it goes and it loads directly to my desktop in a folder. What more could a girl ask for. Perfect for multifunctional office or home! For the money you cant beat this deal. It does everything it says it does and more!! My best purchase of 2011 by far!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ablume
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/13/2012

Customer review by samanthalauren

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by samanthalauren
by samanthalauren

This printer is fantastic! It exceeded my expectations by far. The setup was super easy and took less than 15 minutes. Printing is fast and looks great. The printer also has an automatic feeder for copying and faxing. The WiFi is fast and easy. The printer looks sleek and professional. The only downfall of this printer is that it's kind of humongous. Make sure that you read the measurements and have a place that it will fit before buying it. Overall, this is an excellent buy! It does so much for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samanthalauren
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Printer
11/1/2011

Customer review by p4star

3.0 stars 11/1/2011 by p4star
by p4star

This all-in-one printer was easy to set-up, took me about 30 minutes to unbox and plug in, and load in the printer cartridges (it comes with two free cartridges, black and color) . It comes with wireless capability. But instructions for setting up wireless is not very clear. It took a long time to try to setup wireless and I was not able to figure it out. Also, I had vary hard time getting picture printing. Overall Good printer. But instructions for installation need to be simplified.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p4star
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/19/2012

Customer review by sassy9591

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by sassy9591
by sassy9591

First printer/scanner/copier/FAX purchase in over ten years. This one is perfect for my needs. Excellent price, easy set up, good looks. I would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassy9591
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PRETTY GOOD ALL-IN-ONE
12/12/2011

Customer review by FONGERINI

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by FONGERINI
by FONGERINI

PRETTY DECENT ALL-IN-ONE FOR THE PRICE. BETTER THAN MY EPSON WORKFORCE 610 OR PREVIOUS LOW/MID-LEVEL HP ALL-IN-ONES. A LITTLE NOISY BUT QUALITY OF BUILD IS GOOD, QUALITY OF PRINT IS VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT. PAPER HANDLING IS BETTER THAN EPSON OR HP'S I'VE HAD. INK SEEMS TO LAST A LITTLE LONGER THAN EPSON AND MUCH LONGER THAN HP. SPEED IS A LITTLE SLOWER THAN EPSON, ABOUT SAME AS HP. WIFI AND DRIVER INSTALLATIONS WERE VERY GOOD, FEWER PROBLEMS THAN EITHER HP OR EPSON.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FONGERINI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No wireless available.
1/3/2012

Customer review by LoveCavaliers

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by LoveCavaliers
by LoveCavaliers

I purchased this printer less than a week ago b/c I wanted a multifunction that included a fax and wireless printing. I've had a canon before and it held up pretty well, but it was a laser printer. When I ran the installation disk it would not set up wireless printing. I then proceeded to call into canon support for which I was on the phone with them for at least an hour. They went back through the entire installation process to simply "determine" it was my Kaspersky virus software that was the problem. The virus software was blocking a port that the printer needed to wirelessly print. They sent me an email that was greek to me with all these ports that needed to be unblocked. I had no idea what to do next -- and I am somewhat knowledgable -- so I called Kaspersky and they were no help at all. I'll be writing a negative review of their software too. I then completely uninstalled Kaspersky off my 2 month old laptop and tried to reinstall the canon driver with no luck. So obviously Kaspersky isn't the problem. Finally after spending probably 6 to 8 hours just trying to install this printer I gave up. I noticed there is another review of this product that couldn't get the wireless connection to work either. I would recommend caution before purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCavaliers
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent multifunction printer for a great price
10/12/2011

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen

Great price for an all-in one printer, scanner, copier and fax. Printed pages come out clear and crisp and color is well-balanced. Copies also turn out clear and are produced quickly. Does require signficant desktop space, but since it does so much probably takes up less space than having multiple machines.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wieheisstihnen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
A fair A.I.O. system
4/15/2012

Customer review by Medinamite

3.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Medinamite
by Medinamite

Got this to replace the HP wireless A.I.O. (All In One) printer/scanner which I gave to my girlfriend. I've always liked Canon products, and the price seemed right. The setup was not very intuitive compared to my year old HP. While not overly complicated, there were some major differences that I did not like with the Cannon. I had to connect the printer to my computer via USB in order to set up the Wi-Fi connection. The better way to do it would be to have an interface on the printer itself that you would connect to the wireless router. I was surprised I did not have to enter the wireless key in order to connect. Secondly, the owner's manual was sketchy at best. It's very difficult trying to find what you are looking for when the owner's manual is written in several different languages all on the same page. I generally use the quick set up guide to get the hardware running. This did not have a quick start up guide. Lastly, after successfully connecting to the wireless router, I lost all connectivity to the internet. I had to reboot several times in order for everything to work. The print quality is not quite as good as I got with my HP, but it is passable (barely). I print a lot of 8 x 10's at best quality on glossy paper. The overall quality was not quite on par with the HP. As much as I dislike HP, it seems to be a better overall printer. The display screen on the Cannon is small and I can not edit photos directly from the printer as I could with the HP On the plus side, I did like the auto-feed for scanning - a function I like and one of the main reasons I chose this printer. If you are a novice, this might not be the printer for you. What I expected to be a 10 minute set up time turned into a half hour. And I build and maintain computers as a serious hobby.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medinamite
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Every Function You'll Need at an Affordable Price
12/31/2011

Customer review by SKUReview

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by SKUReview
by SKUReview

All the bells and whistles are in this stylish unit. I replaced my Lexmark with this one and it was a breeze to set up and begin to print wireless. Print quality looks great. The price was great too. I needed to scan a 12 page document and it was nice to have the ADF.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKUReview
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Include Lots of features and Easy to install
12/1/2011

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

Its easy to install, it took less than 10 mins to setup including the WIFI settings. Have my old printer and could easily notice the difference in the quality of printout. Lots of features included and pricing turns out to be low if we consider high feature set that it comes with. Could have been even better if it could compact and not take up most of my desktop space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Love it
9/25/2011

Customer review by ptcruide

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by ptcruide
by ptcruide

Very affordable printer, works excellent. Much better than the $160 HP printer that I replaced it with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptcruide
Spring Creek PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent!!!!
11/22/2011

Customer review by mom4kids08

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by mom4kids08
by mom4kids08

Incredible quality for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom4kids08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of options for a very competitive price !
1/31/2012

Customer review by Machguy

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Machguy
by Machguy

Although I've only owned the MX410 by Canon for a very short time span, I believe it is a very good value indeed for the many options it offers. The MX410 provides such versatility for the individual user and should meet their needs accordingly. It appears to be largely constructed of plastic which sometimes makes one wonder how well the machine is actually constructed. However, my personal experience has been that Canon products are usually constructed well no matter what material is used and therefore I have put any concerns aside and opted to trust in their history of fine products overall. In fact, however, what isn't built with plastic materials these days since the material has proven to be both light weight and durable as well. If there is anything I dislike at this point I would have to say it's the way the front door opens up on a 45 degree angle or thereabouts. It makes it slightly awkward to remove the completed copy, etc. and I find myself having to wet the end of my fingertip in order to "grip" the paper in the tray. The machine tends to be a little on the noisy side but not to the point of being intolerable or overly annoying. Those are my only complaints thus far !! It is easy to set up and the wireless function went as smoothly as one would hope for it to go and it works great so far. Installation was straight forward and the owners/operators manual is fairly easy to follow. I'm enjoying this product, found it to be a great buy for the price & would highly recommend it to anyone.....even if you don't need all the various functions. You can't hardly go wrong at this price range !! As always, however, read other reviews and decide accordingly. Thanks & enjoy if you purchase the MX410 by Canon !

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Machguy
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome All in One
1/20/2012

Customer review by ladymaxwell23

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by ladymaxwell23
by ladymaxwell23

This printer is my 3rd printer, Epson, Lexmark and now My Canon Mx410 wow it does everything I expected and more. AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladymaxwell23
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
IT IS A GREAT BUY
11/22/2011

Customer review by SHAUNDALE

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by SHAUNDALE
by SHAUNDALE

I LOVE CANON PRODUCT IT IS A GREAT MACHINE TO HAVE AS A PRINTER CANON WHAT A GREAT JOB YOU ALL FACTORY MADE AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHAUNDALE
KANKAKEE ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Price
10/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A very good all -in -one in low price and good for all day to days needs related to printing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews