Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best BOOMBOX on the market!
9/21/2011

Customer review by bassnecter

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by bassnecter
by bassnecter

My Co-worker has one and it is the BEST! it sounds Great! and after hearing his, I had to have one! If you get one you won't be disapointed! BIG BASS! when they named it Kaboom! THEY MET IT! PUMP UP DA BASS! overall the best there is! JVC is quality built and made to last! I like how you can jack in a USB Zip drive and your I-Pod or your I-Phone and it is locked in for security so it won't get banged around! and the remote is Quality built ! can't say enough about this BoomBox! Wal-Mart should carry this at there stores, ordering on line from Wal-mart is second best, They give the best price Anywhere! Thank You Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassnecter
McPherson,KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by star9925

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by star9925
by star9925

I lovvvvveeeee my JVC Kaboom! I just got it yesterday but it's all that I expected and then some. Great sound, great options! Thank you Wal-Mart for free site to store shipping. Oh, I received it 4 days after I placed the order (fast shipping)! I thought the remote batteries were supposed to be included but they were not. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
star9925
McComb, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No AM radio?
6/28/2012

Customer review by Slick1964

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Slick1964
by Slick1964

This stereo sounds grrreat but I still like my AM radio. I wish all the new stereos on the market would leave in the old am technoligy. I like to listen to talk radio and baseball games on am. I', sure they could have added am and not raised the cost 1 cent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slick1964
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2012

Customer review by Rafonga

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Rafonga
by Rafonga

This product is practical;however I purchased this unit for the convenience of having a usb port without the hassle of cd's but the usb does not support folder view,and you have to go one by one rather than have to punch in the number of the song you want, I am considering to treturn it just because of that. Bought this because I read reviews on how loud it was but it isn't that loud

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rafonga
Matamoros
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sounding boombox
4/1/2013

Customer review by PismoClam

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by PismoClam
by PismoClam

This is the second JVC Kaboom! Boombox I have owned in the last 10 years. I have compared this product with others and I believe the bass and loudness are the best with minimal distortion at any volume, especially when used outdoors. The controls are easy to use, although I was looking for a little more iPod capability using the remote. The only reason I replaced my first JVC Kaboom was I dropped it several times and the CD player does not always allow changes to selections. You will not be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PismoClam
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by kidmbl

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by kidmbl
by kidmbl

Ordered the JVC portable CD boombox with iPod dock as a birthday gift for my husband since his older boombox had finally stopped working. It arrived within three days (not the 7-10 days expected) and far exceeded my expectations. The sound is well balanced and exceptional, it is easy to carry with a slim sleek design, and the enclosed iPod dock keeps the iPod safe and clean. Both my husband and I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidmbl
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed
4/15/2013

Customer review by Alby9

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Alby9
by Alby9

i pained over buying this product because of its price, but it turned out to be well worth it. JVC advertised it as some kind of street dance friendly blaster. I don't play that, I broke it in with some "OVERKILL" - Years of Decay (THRASH METAL AT ITS FINEST) and I was stunned at how the sound filled my living room. It is hard to describe the superb base sound unless you actually hear it, all i can say is not only did i hear it, i felt it. Great product, not happy with the with the catering to Apple ipod/phone, i used the inline jack for my mp3 player. this product has pelotas,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alby9
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, great sound, highly recommend.
1/23/2013

Customer review by shopping4fun2day

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by shopping4fun2day
by shopping4fun2day

This is a great product with great sound. I need it to project over the sound of tapping feet during tap classes, and it does the job remarkably. The display is easy to see in any kind of lighting, and the remote is very easy to use. It would be helpful if it had a handle on top along with the strap, but it's not a must.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping4fun2day
Winter Garden, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pure quality sound and solid bass.
11/19/2012

Customer review by JackieDale

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JackieDale
by JackieDale

In a class by itself. I put in a CD and play my acoustic bass with it's own amp for very large sound. Not tinny at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieDale
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Turtledad

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Turtledad
by Turtledad

Amazing sound!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turtledad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2012

Customer review by JDawggy

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by JDawggy
by JDawggy

I love this box. Has a great sound. I just wish it had AM radio also. It only has FM. Other than that, it is all I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDawggy
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome sound! Met my expectations!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Horsecamper2

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Horsecamper2
by Horsecamper2

Great sound and met my expectations. Delivered as promised. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horsecamper2
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Lupaul

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Lupaul
by Lupaul

The sound is awesome. The bass is very good! I can put my flash drive in and repeat, play random. I don't have an Ipod. My son tried his. He loved it. The very best....................

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lupaul
NNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by Icerider

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Icerider
by Icerider

Excellent sound quality, better than most larger systems. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icerider
Batesburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day