Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
Best BOOMBOX on the market!
9/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Co-worker has one and it is the BEST! it sounds Great! and after hearing his, I had to have one! If you get one you won't be disapointed! BIG BASS! when they named it Kaboom! THEY MET IT! PUMP UP DA BASS! overall the best there is! JVC is quality built and made to last! I like how you can jack in a USB Zip drive and your I-Pod or your I-Phone and it is locked in for security so it won't get banged around! and the remote is Quality built ! can't say enough about this BoomBox! Wal-Mart should carry this at there stores, ordering on line from Wal-mart is second best, They give the best price Anywhere! Thank You Wal-Mart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I lovvvvveeeee my JVC Kaboom! I just got it yesterday but it's all that I expected and then some. Great sound, great options! Thank you Wal-Mart for free site to store shipping. Oh, I received it 4 days after I placed the order (fast shipping)! I thought the remote batteries were supposed to be included but they were not. Awesome product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No AM radio?
6/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stereo sounds grrreat but I still like my AM radio. I wish all the new stereos on the market would leave in the old am technoligy. I like to listen to talk radio and baseball games on am. I', sure they could have added am and not raised the cost 1 cent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/29/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is practical;however I purchased this unit for the convenience of having a usb port without the hassle of cd's but the usb does not support folder view,and you have to go one by one rather than have to punch in the number of the song you want, I am considering to treturn it just because of that. Bought this because I read reviews on how loud it was but it isn't that loud
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Impressed
4/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i pained over buying this product because of its price, but it turned out to be well worth it. JVC advertised it as some kind of street dance friendly blaster. I don't play that, I broke it in with some "OVERKILL" - Years of Decay (THRASH METAL AT ITS FINEST) and I was stunned at how the sound filled my living room. It is hard to describe the superb base sound unless you actually hear it, all i can say is not only did i hear it, i felt it. Great product, not happy with the with the catering to Apple ipod/phone, i used the inline jack for my mp3 player. this product has pelotas,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sounding boombox
4/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the second JVC Kaboom! Boombox I have owned in the last 10 years. I have compared this product with others and I believe the bass and loudness are the best with minimal distortion at any volume, especially when used outdoors. The controls are easy to use, although I was looking for a little more iPod capability using the remote. The only reason I replaced my first JVC Kaboom was I dropped it several times and the CD player does not always allow changes to selections. You will not be disappointed with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered the JVC portable CD boombox with iPod dock as a birthday gift for my husband since his older boombox had finally stopped working. It arrived within three days (not the 7-10 days expected) and far exceeded my expectations. The sound is well balanced and exceptional, it is easy to carry with a slim sleek design, and the enclosed iPod dock keeps the iPod safe and clean. Both my husband and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, great sound, highly recommend.
1/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product with great sound. I need it to project over the sound of tapping feet during tap classes, and it does the job remarkably. The display is easy to see in any kind of lighting, and the remote is very easy to use. It would be helpful if it had a handle on top along with the strap, but it's not a must.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The sound is awesome. The bass is very good! I can put my flash drive in and repeat, play random. I don't have an Ipod. My son tried his. He loved it. The very best....................
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this box. Has a great sound. I just wish it had AM radio also. It only has FM. Other than that, it is all I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pure quality sound and solid bass.
11/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In a class by itself. I put in a CD and play my acoustic bass with it's own amp for very large sound. Not tinny at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent sound quality, better than most larger systems. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome sound! Met my expectations!
7/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great sound and met my expectations. Delivered as promised. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Amazing sound!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-