Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 139 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Great Safe Booster!
10/21/2011

Customer review by LaMommyZ

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by LaMommyZ
by LaMommyZ

I did my research to find a safe booster for my son and this one was on the BEST list and for a great price. The only problem I had seen is that it stated that I had a cup holder and the cup holder was not there on the pictures, but when it came in, it did have one, actually it had two! One on each side!

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaMommyZ
Winchester, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent booster seat!
8/23/2011

Customer review by cageyheater

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by cageyheater
by cageyheater

My son is large for his age and was always falling forward in his booster seat. My husband read reviews about the Harmony Dreamtime Comfort Booster seat, that it is the safest booster in a side impact collision. Anyway, we decided to try it for our son and it is fantastic. When our four-year-old falls asleep he doesn't slump forward anymore. He actually sleeps better in the car than he ever did in his old booster. I would highly recommend this booster seat!

Was this review helpful? (132) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cageyheater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe, well-fitting booster
11/19/2011

Customer review by AnotherSeattleMom

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by AnotherSeattleMom
by AnotherSeattleMom

We've been very satisfied with this booster seat. We primarily use a 5-point harness seat (good up to 65 pounds) for our 5 year old son, but wanted something easier to carry and install for carpooling, while not sacrificing safety. This booster gets the highest ratings for safety in terms both of fit and crash protection. (Many booster seats position the seat belt incorrectly - this one gets it right, with the belt crossing the child's upper thighs rather than belly. Besides protecting vulnerable internal organs, this also prevents the child from sliding underneath the belt in a crash.) Our son loves the comfort of the seat. We find it very easy to install, and the design makes it all but impossible to position the belt incorrectly (an important factor for carpools, when other adults may be buckling the seat). Although it looks big, this seat is actually more narrow than some boosters - we've successfully squeezed it into the back seat with 2 big Britax carseats in several different cars. If we end up needing a second booster, we'll definitely buy another Harmony Dreamtime. (I am not a big Walmart shopper, but have to comment that the shipping was reasonable (under $5) and the seat arrived 2 days sooner than predicted.)

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherSeattleMom
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Booster.
8/28/2011

Customer review by PeaceRose19

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by PeaceRose19
by PeaceRose19

My four year old son loves this booster because it makes him feel like a big kid. I love it because it's sturdy and the headrest stops him from getting a sore neck when he sleeps in it. The price was right, and it was easy to install, a very good booster that doesn't cost a small fortune.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaceRose19
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my second Harmony
9/5/2011

Customer review by maxxwell2

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by maxxwell2
by maxxwell2

This is my second Harmony boster seat I also have the pink&silver for my 6year old granddaughter who has been useing it for the last 2years my 10year old granddaughter will also use it if we go on the hightway great Product did a lot of research when I bought the first one,glad to see Walmart will carry them now

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxxwell2
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by SkinnaMarinkaDinkyDink

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by SkinnaMarinkaDinkyDink
by SkinnaMarinkaDinkyDink

I ordered these online and at first was worried about the seats being made out of such light plastic. But that's actually a good thing considering I have twins and will carry these often. The material is nice and I really like that it snaps instead of plastic. I have had no problems with the seats moving when my kids are not in the car. Just make sure the seat belt stays in the seat belt holder of the seat! My boys are not able to buckle themselves yet, but are able to undo the buckle when we are done driving which is a big help to me. I also love the bottomless cup holders because my kids are not able to put food in them which prevents melted sticky candy that I would end up having to scrub. The dark color is nice as well. And the head rest is great!! My twins have fallen asleep in the car several times since we bought the seats and their heads were supported nicely.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkinnaMarinkaDinkyDink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY Impressed
3/16/2012

Customer review by ChiMomNo2

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by ChiMomNo2
by ChiMomNo2

I bought this very reasonably priced booster for my boyfriends son. He just turned 4, and is kinda short right now for his age. We had this hassle of transferring seats from car to car & wanted one to keep for our car. BUT more importantly, I found it quite alarming how much his head would bob around in the other high back Graco booster he had! There's no way that a sleeping child is safe in a car with their head bobbing up and down & their neck jolting every time the brake is hit. So I did my research & although the "cushion" in this seat got bad reviews in terms of butt comfort, it had the best reviews for head/neck/upper body/lower extremity safety and support. REVIEWERS WERE CORRECT, THIS SEAT IS INCREDIBLY SAFE! Probably the most supportive, safe, and convenient booster I've ever Seen. When he falls asleep his body literally doesn't move---no matter how abrupt the car may stop or turn. I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WITH A CHILD WHO IS THE APPROPRIATE SIZE FOR A BOOSTER. It's super lightweight, the entire cover can be removed & washed, and it is designed with precision to keep a 3+ year old safe.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiMomNo2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this carseat!
4/16/2013

Customer review by SommerMcG

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SommerMcG
by SommerMcG

I always read product reviews, especially when it comes to our child's toys/carseats/etc. and I find them very helpful. We were looking for a secondary seat so we wouldn't have to continue moving our child's VERY heavy carseat back and forth from car to car. I initially thought this would be our "back-up" seat for around town but after reading the safety readings, finding it's SO light weight compared to his other one, and that he loves the cupholders for his sippy- we have now given the heavy primary carseat up and have purchased a second Harmony carseat. He's tall so the easy to adjust back is great, plus I can carry it in one hand along with a handful other things in the other and it's not too much weight. His other seat (Graco- about $100) took 2 hands and you had to put the seatbelt through the back and under his bottom, a chore my husband found hard to do with large hands. We LOVE how this one allows you to easily put the seatbelt across his chest. And with a tight budget, love the price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SommerMcG
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/20/2012

Customer review by ttcounts

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by ttcounts
by ttcounts

I originally got the Cosco-Irondale seat because I needed a spare quickly, it was a "best bet" rated at the IIHS, and available in store. I did not like it at all b/c it was so flimsy. I immediately ordered this Harmony - it too is a "best bet" - Walmart.com free site to store shipping. Big differences and well worth $15 more. The Harmony Dreamtime Deluxe is way more cushioned than the Cosco, although if it went on a long trip I would put more foam padding in the seat. The sides at the head stick out enough so that when little man falls asleep his head doesn't drop - this is a big plus! I prefer a 5 pt harness for as long as possible and our Ricaro will do this up to 100lbs but for a spare in my husband's car this works great. It's light, not too big, and has dual cup holders. I also love the color. This is the best reasonably priced booster I found that is on the top of the IIHS list. Nothing beats our Ricaro but as a spare this is great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttcounts
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected
1/9/2012

Customer review by AnthonysMom723

3.0 stars 1/9/2012 by AnthonysMom723
by AnthonysMom723

Just as my title says, this booster is not what i expected. After reading such great reviews, I thought we had found the perfect seat for my son, but upon receiving it last night and opening the box, I found that it is pretty much a lightweight piece of plastic with hardly any padding. It reminds me of the hard plastic chairs I sat in while in school and I know my son will not like riding in this for the long trips we take to Louisiana and back. Do not get this. Otherwise you are stuck buying your own padding.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnthonysMom723
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Space saving Booster and Safe!
12/23/2011

Customer review by MamadeCinco

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by MamadeCinco
by MamadeCinco

I got this booster for my three kids who still need them and all three of them can fit in the back row of my '07 Honda Odyssey. It's a tight fit, but they all fit and I help my kids buckle up rather quickly once you get the hang of it. My kids fall asleep in them very easily and very comfortably as the headrest curves inward to provide support. It's not as easy to assemble the headrest but other than that it took like five minutes to put each one together. Safe driving! Also a plus on the free shipping; ordered on Saturday and got the product on Tuesday. Wow!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamadeCinco
San Lorenzo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Daughter age 6 loves the seat but ....
4/25/2012

Customer review by MomtoElena

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by MomtoElena
by MomtoElena

The seat is easy to install and not a problem to buckle/unbuckle. Overall safety ratings were a big factor. The but is that this car seat is cheaper in the store by 10 dollars, don't waste your time online. This was a fluke as I just passed by the department to see if I could find a seat in pink.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoElena
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps Kids from Slumping Over while Sleeping!
9/27/2011

Customer review by SmartcookieAustin

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by SmartcookieAustin
by SmartcookieAustin

I bought this car seat because time and time again my 5yr old would slump over while sleeping in the car. It really bothered us at how uncomfortable it looked. The car seat fixed the problem. My only complaint is the cup holders. They are cheap and flimsy. Also the arm rests don't flip up. That really doesn't matter to us too much. I'm satisfied because it did what I needed it to do.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartcookieAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by bbets

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by bbets
by bbets

The seat is not very wide, so not much room for growth! The armrest does not have any room between that & the seat so it is hard to fasten the seatbelt.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbets
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect booster car seat
6/5/2012

Customer review by BLUEBELL123

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by BLUEBELL123
by BLUEBELL123

In the back seat of my mini van my 4 year old daughter and my three year old son are both sleeping. My son is in the Harmony-Dreamtime booster and my daughter is in a different brand booster. My son's head is resting peacefully in the Dreamtime booster-my daughter however is not so comfortable in the other popular brand. As she sleeps her head keeps falling out and jerking her awake. She wakes up and puts her head back in the booster only to have her head fall moments later and jerk awake again. I have bought a few boosters for my five children and this one is the best! It is so nice to see my son sleep peacefully in his booster. I am going to have to buy another one for my daughter. The dark color is also nice. I made the mistake of buying my daughter a pink one and it always looks dirty just days after washing it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLUEBELL123
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by Slim36

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Slim36
by Slim36

I bought this car seat for my 2 year old grandson who is a solid weight. I love this seat because of the width (he has room to grow) and because of the width of the head guards. He sleeps and we dont have to worry about his head bobbing or leaning over. He loves it and so do mom. I have to purchase another for my 5 year old granson.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slim36
Bridgeton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Booster seat!
3/27/2012

Customer review by MrsDew

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by MrsDew
by MrsDew

This is a really great boster seat. At first I was a little hesitant to give up the 5-point harness although my son is almost 5 yrs old and 50 lbs. Ever since he was born my mission is life has been to keep him safe, especially in the car. But I also didn't want to spend a fortune given that we have to purchase seats for two cars, a daycare provider and we have another growing 2 year old. So I did my research, read ALL the reviews and went with this one. I am not sorry! Although it does NOT have a tether, it is lightweight, easy to install (and uninstall) and my son can buckle himself in (although I tighten it). Be sure to put the seatbelt UNDEr the arms o this seat so the straps go across the legs and not across the belly. Great seat! Will buy another one when my daughter is older.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDew
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised
1/30/2012

Customer review by THillis

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by THillis
by THillis

My son's carseat was getting a bit uncomfortable for him as the straps just didn't fit comfortably on him, so we looked into this seat. He is tall and quite skinny, so this was a godsend since the weight requirement was less than other seats. Upon first opening the box we were worried because it was so light, but once we put it in the car and used it, we LOVED it. It is comfortable, sturdy, and very easy to use. The cup holders are an awesome addition as well! The only thing that could be better is that the headrest was not easy to put in. We had to enlist some help with that part. Other than that one thing, though- we love it and recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THillis
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable and sturdy
6/12/2012

Customer review by rikidog

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by rikidog
by rikidog

I was worried moving my son to a booster that it would not be as safe or as comfortable. This seat appears well made, safe and my son has declared it most comfiortable. It has good padding and a wrap-around fit to keep him in snug but not confined. He is also able to put the belt on fairly easily by himself. This is a great seat and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rikidog
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice seat but difficult to fasten seatbelt.
1/11/2012

Customer review by cclee76

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by cclee76
by cclee76

I ordered this seat b/c it was one of the safety Best Bets and was affordable. I like the seat and it fits well in my 2009 Honda CR-V, but it is hard to buckle the seatbelt with this seat compared to the previous seat we had. I think it is b/c the armrest is so low to the seat and doesnt offer much clearance, but maybe that it why it is safer, ensuring the belt wont come out. My 5 year old can usually fasten his own seat belt (and I double check to make sure everything it fastened properly) but not with this seat. It is difficult for me to so you can imagine it would be for him. It is winter right now so he is wearing a heavy coat. Maybe it will be easier with less bulky clothing. I'm keeping the seat regardless b/c safety is important to me and the seat fits my son well and hopefully will as he continues to grow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cclee76
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews